Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4166 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4166 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4166

Hotel stay was excellent to reduce stress of getting to Gatwick for an early flight. Car collection was very smooth but we waited 30 minutes from phoning until the car was delivered - hence the reduced score. Small children would have been extremely bored.

Mr Whalley, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car parking was fine and very efficient with Purple Parking. Arriving late at Gatwick I felt the hotel could have been better signed/directions but once there it was just the trick. A more relaxed end to the trip.

Mr Boyle, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel stay was excellent to reduce stress of getting to Gatwick for an early flight. Car collection was very smooth but we waited 30 minutes from phoning until the car was delivered - hence the reduced score. Small children would have been extremely bored.

Mr Whalley, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car parking was fine and very efficient with Purple Parking. Arriving late at Gatwick I felt the hotel could have been better signed/directions but once there it was just the trick. A more relaxed end to the trip.

Mr Boyle, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel location very conveinient and all indoors when using train/shuttle this time of year. Clean tidy and quiet

Mr Hann-Smith, 03 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was smooth & no problems but hotel was very noisy throughout the night which cancelled out the reason for going there to get some sleep before an early flight.

Mrs Sawyer, 01 Nov 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

An excellent package of parking with a hotel either before or after the holiday which made it a lot less stressful to travel and meant we didn't have to rush. I would definitely look for this type of deal again.

Mr Royal, 29 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

An excellent package of parking with a hotel either before or after the holiday which made it a lot less stressful to travel and meant we didn't have to rush. I would definitely look for this type of deal again.

Mr Royal, 29 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hotel was excellent, but unsurprisingly expensive value for money. Purple Parking were further from the airport than suggested and gave incorrect information about the M23 being closed on our return, resulting in major delays to our journey home. Both Hotel and Parking were otherwise helpful and efficient .

Mr Phillips, 29 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Room was fine but buffet dinner was awful and certainly not value for money.

Mr Ma, 27 Oct 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Room was fine but buffet dinner was awful and certainly not value for money.

Mr Ma, 27 Oct 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Super price. Hotel really convenient, walls a bit thin but neighbours turned their TV off at 10 so not a problem in the end.

Herr Koesling, 26 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We were unfortunate enough to find lots of vomit along the corridors and in the lift which I think was due to another guest who shortly walked along the corridor before us. The bed wasnt comfy and the walls very thin. Not what we expected from a Hilton.

Frau Sterzenbach, 26 Oct 2019

Hilton
1 out of 5

Every thing as described.

Ms Welburn, 25 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good hotel and made it so easy for the early morning flight.

Mr Ross, 26 Oct 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent and stress free. One phone call on departure, and another on arrival. No waiting, no shuttle buses. I'd recommend to anyone.

Mr Williams, 23 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The perfect start to a holiday , just a short walk from the hotel to the terminal. Highly recommended

Mr Yeomans, 23 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect, thank you for making this part of our holiday totally stress free

Mr Jeavons, 21 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A perfect end to our short break. Stayed one night at the end of our short break due to a late return flight. Excellently located hotel, right in the North terminal itself. Easy to find, even though we arrived at the south terminal, it's only a short ride on the monorail.

Herr Gunder, 19 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Hotel perfect location very close to terminal. Only criticism would be it wasn’t clear where to pull in outside the Hilton. Also when I arrived back it was very busy and chap said I might have to pay a £4 parking charge. I didn’t.

Mrs Gibbons, 19 Oct 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Booked 1 night stay Hilton Gatwick South terminal we paid GBP the room was tatty bedding was ripped no sanitary products in the bathroom only 1 towel the chair at the writing table was stained in general the price. Of the room should have been a 2 star low grade hotel ... At around 25 pound per night very very poor

Herr Calzada_Del_Pin, 19 Oct 2019

Hilton
1 out of 5

Would recommend. First time we stayed overnight before flying. Met us quickly and returned car very quickly after our long flight. Definitely better than bussing it to car park. Hotel was first class as well

Mr Mciver, 19 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We like the hotel & the buffet evening meal was very good, the only complaint was that we booked a twin room but were given a double.

Mrs Savage, 16 Oct 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

We like the hotel & the buffet evening meal was very good, the only complaint was that we booked a twin room but were given a double.

Mrs Savage, 16 Oct 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Accommodation was perfect, and leaving the car was easy. The impression I had was the car would be there waiting, and as they new the flight it should have been on site but had to wait in the rain for it to be brought to site.

Mr Love, 27 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff profesdional and friendly hotel description was as described but found it wanting with regard to evening meal /drink etc overpriced quality not brilliant. Maple Parking and retrival of vehicle excellent staff efficient and professional

Mrs Chapman, 23 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very easy to book. Speedy check in/out. Great room. No problems.

Ms Yildirim, 23 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We have used this facility before and are extremely pleased. Staying overnight in an exclusive hotel with a five or so minute walk to the terminal and parking for the duration is an excellent start to a holiday.

Mr Christy, 23 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car meet and greet very good and friendly. Hotel and staff good and friendly. The food in the garden restaurant was a bit like school dinners, but ok. And the car was waiting for us after our flight. So overall a good service.

Mr Wainwright, 23 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service, my car was collected from the hotel within 10 minutes of arriving and dropped back off within 15 minutes of my return.

Mrs Higgins, 22 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very busy on arrival at the Hilton, difficulty in parking and slow handing over with no pre-handover photos taken by a member of staff. Staff were very good.

Mr Knight, 22 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Worked well in general although backlog for check-in at Gatwick hotel

Mr/S Long, 21 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Could not book restaurant online.

Mr Graham, 20 Sep 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very comfortable bed. Clean room. Easy access to the terminal.

Mrs Paulin, 20 Sep 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Every aspect was perfect from dropping the car off to the hotel

Ms Mitchener, 18 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Mrs Taylor, 16 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hilton hotel with drop off was great. Return. Got caught up in the BA pilot strike so were late picking up car. Amended plans went well and car was waiting as planned and no extra charge

Mrs Hawthorn, 16 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Arrival at purple parking really efficient. Facilities were as described in instructions and staff welcoming and helpful.

Mr Mccabe, 17 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

All good. Maybe the vfm of the evening meal was questionable but it is a hotel so expect this.

Mr Lane, 15 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton with Purple Parking - very smooth trip and a pleasurable experience. Dropping off the car and collection was trouble free with no waiting at either end for the shuttle bus. Hotel staff were very pleasant and professional, room was clean and spacious and meals on arrival and departure were good value for a London airport i.e. Gatwick.

Mr Ayre, 14 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

My one complaint was the time we had to wait for the car to be collected and on our return we waited quite a long time for the car

Mrs Robinson, 15 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel good, and ease of walking through to South terminal. However expected Puple parking to be closer than a 15 minute journey, and to not involve a shuttle bus to get to it on my return, which was the whole point of being able to walk through the terminal

Mrs Warden, 11 Sep 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

We had booked a deluxe room at the Hilton hotel, south terminal, and a week's parking. We were met at the hotel's front door by the parking representative, who seemed to be pre-occupied but confirmed on his handheld device that he was there to collect our car. There was no queue at the hotel's check-in, we arrived 17:00 on a Saturday, and we were offered a room in the 'new' part of the hotel, which was quite a walk from reception. The room was clean and spacious with a large en-suite. At check-in, we had said that we had an early start (05:45) the next day and the receptionist had advised us to drop the keycard in an express checkout box. This we duly did on the Sunday morning and walked out of the back of the hotel into the south terminal. On return from our holiday, we collected our luggage and called the required telephone number to collect our car. We arrived at the car collection area and had to wait around 25 minutes for our car to arrive. We think it's better that the car arrives late than early as you only have around ten minutes to get out of the car park before charges are due. Overall, very happy with the accommodation and car parking service.

Mr/S Burns, 08 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Meet and greet worked well at both ends of our holiday. Hotel is great and so convenient for an early flight.

Mr Dixon, 09 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

I didn't stay there! You sent me a confirmation a day after the booking and charged me! It's not a rating of the hotel it's a rating of you.

Ms Lohaus, 08 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Really convenient location. Spacious room and very comfy.

Frau Ehlert, 06 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

All fine easy check in good breakfast

Mrs Clare, 06 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant service efficient and no problems. Very helpful staff

Mrs Frame, 04 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking arrangements were excellent, very good drop off and collection couldn't fault the service. However the deluxe room booked at Gatwick Hilton was far from deluxe and more in line with a travel lodge.

Mr Black, 04 Sep 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

All was Fine , Happy with Hotel & Car collection But the Hotel needs Better road Signage as I had to drive round twice, As it’s a busy rd. we don’t have time to Suddenly See the sign or road Name .IE. Hilton Hotel.. m...100m 50m or Hilton Hotel marked on The Tarmac. .or ENTRANCE TO HILTON HOTEL WITH AN ARROWâž¡ï¸

Miss Foroghikia, 02 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4166