Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4242 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4242 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4242

Good value and easy to book. Thank you

Ms Butter, 20 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

No complaints whatsoever

Mr Enstone, 16 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

No complaints whatsoever

Mr Enstone, 16 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on, from booking to leaving our car and picking it up again at the end of our holiday, everything was as described. We will definitely use the service again.

Mr Beastall, 14 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and the hotel was fine on the basis that it was for one night. Breakfast was very basic and the coffee was terrible. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall good value for money.

Mr Smith, 12 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Initially we were given a standard room- having booked a superior. Once I provided the booking email it was resolved. Collecting car on return took longer than expected. We waited almost half an hour in orange car park which felt like an age after a long overnight flight.

Mrs Wright, 13 Mar 2020

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was spot on . Couldn’t of been easier

Mrs Pryve, 11 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Booking was easy. We had to wait a short time for our driver to meet us at the hotel but not a real problem. On our arrival back the car arrived at car park fairly quickly. It was all very simple. Great having hotel you could walk to departures from.

Mr Light, 11 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. Staff friendly and helpful

Mr Drew, 12 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and location perfect for pre-Gatwick flights

Mr/S Carpenter, 07 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, at car collection and the hotel Staff very friendly & helpful. Unfortunately had to wait quite a long time in the cold to collect the car. Would be better to be able to phone once the luggage started coming through. Rather than when it has been collected.

Mr Johns, 06 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Great hotel. Easy and quick to get to North Terminal. Good price and would recommend . Drop off and pick up was quick smooth and efficient.

Mrs Green, 04 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Hilton Gatwick explain that they have been intending upgrading their sh*tdump but couldn't be bothered. Holiday Extras booked us in for our return journey and booked a Full English for the day of our return. At breakfast time we would have been in Tenerife. WHAT??? Because of storm Dennis we couldn't use our booking but couldn't cancel it, nor were we offered a refund, only a refund of the Full English we couldn't possibly use. Watch word - do your own bookings!!

Frau Stepniak, 01 Mar 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything was amazing

Ms Mills-Clarke, 28 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our experience was marred by very confusing information in relation to where to drop off the car. It was not clear in our paperwork that the drop off was the hotel. Had it been it would have been afar less stressful experience. Otherwise all was excellent and the meet and greet in return to the uk was especially good

Mrs Surtees, 27 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

The car drop off and the hotel arrangements were fine but the time it took to deliver the car back to Gatwick airport short stay car park was far too long despite having followed the instructions to phone once our bags had been collected. I had expected the car to be waiting or delivered within a few minute.

Mr Fisher, 27 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Helpful staff at Gatwick Hilton and Purple Parking

Mrs Touzel, 22 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Helpful staff at Gatwick Hilton and Purple Parking

Mrs Touzel, 22 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Had to wait over an hour for the return of my car from Maple meet and Greet. The service was awful.

Mr Giles, 23 Feb 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

The room was miles away from reception, the carpets were old, tatty and looked dirty, the bed was rock solid, so I didn't sleep much, the breakfast for my return trip was booked for the morning of my arrival in the evening and I have been offered no refund as my flight landed in Bilbao not Gatwick, so the room and breakfast were not used.

Mr Jennings, 22 Feb 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Yes every thing work well . The staff were helpful and the room very clean .thank you

Mrs Parkinson, 19 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was good to be within walking distance of the airport because we had an early flight. It was helpful to be able to check our bag in the night before. The Hotel room was dingy and the bed kept creaking.

Mr Scott, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

The ease of booking the hotel/parking was great. The hotel booking was easy and smooth, Maple parking not so good, they took awhile to collect the car even though we had phoned 20 mins ahead then we waited for an hour on our return for our car, we were tired and very grumpy!

Mrs Rayman, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

It was good to be within walking distance of the airport because we had an early flight. It was helpful to be able to check our bag in the night before. The Hotel room was dingy and the bed kept creaking.

Mr Scott, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

The ease of booking the hotel/parking was great. The hotel booking was easy and smooth, Maple parking not so good, they took awhile to collect the car even though we had phoned 20 mins ahead then we waited for an hour on our return for our car, we were tired and very grumpy!

Mrs Rayman, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very convenient hotel with very clean room and good breakfast. No problems with parking. Our battery was flat on our return but they quickly provided a man with a machine to get us started.

Mrs Thurlow, 15 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and car bookings both very straightforward. Dropped car at Purple Parking, shuttle bus to airport. No problems and a good priced package

Mrs Lloyd, 15 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

A very long walk from reception to our room with heavy cases. Beds very hard and uncomfortable. No soap or shower gel in bathroom.

Mrs Weir, 15 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Booked maple meet and greet and hotel. Smooth transfer. Pleasant hotel. Great stay

Mrs Smith-Carringto, 13 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

We have a Landrover App. For the duration of Maple Parking, our car was unlocked & not alarmed. This is not acceptable.

Mrs Mcculloch, 13 Feb 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car parking was efficient and the hotel was just a covered walkway from North Terminal.

Mr Horton, 12 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The ease of booking, car handover at the hotel and the car return on our arrival at LGW was excellent and seamless. The hotel was very good, we also had an evening meal at the hotel. The food was really good and the service was first rate.

Mr Coombes, 13 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Efficient effective service. Helpful staff.

Mrs Cardy, 12 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hilton hotel booked night before our flight out bed uncomfortable

Mrs Hall, 12 Feb 2020

Hilton
2 out of 5

Hilton hotel booked night before our flight out bed uncomfortable

Mrs Hall, 12 Feb 2020

Hilton
2 out of 5

Excellent in all respects

Mr Rodwell, 09 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent in all respects

Mr Rodwell, 09 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car drop off and hotel OK. Problems relate to the car pick up. Folllowing instructions we contacted Maple Meet and Greet once baggage was collected to be advised that there would be a 30 minute delay in car being delivered. This eventually turned into a 40 minute delay. The meet and greet product is meant to be a premium product offering quicker turn around but delay in getting car was longer than the cheapest long term parking and shuttle bus. I appreciate there was alledgedly roadworks causing delay but in these situations they should have systems in place to avoid any disruption. Either sending a text / email telling us to contact them once we have disembarked the plane or cars being brought in the the collection point in advance based on the flight details. Very poor service and not the 1st time this has happened.

Mr Wilson, 09 Feb 2020

Hilton
2 out of 5

Car drop off and hotel OK. Problems relate to the car pick up. Folllowing instructions we contacted Maple Meet and Greet once baggage was collected to be advised that there would be a 30 minute delay in car being delivered. This eventually turned into a 40 minute delay. The meet and greet product is meant to be a premium product offering quicker turn around but delay in getting car was longer than the cheapest long term parking and shuttle bus. I appreciate there was alledgedly roadworks causing delay but in these situations they should have systems in place to avoid any disruption. Either sending a text / email telling us to contact them once we have disembarked the plane or cars being brought in the the collection point in advance based on the flight details. Very poor service and not the 1st time this has happened.

Mr Wilson, 09 Feb 2020

Hilton
2 out of 5

All was as expected and also as previous experience.

Mrs Hasler, 05 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

All worked well. Car parking, hotel and car collection.

Mr Bott, 30 Jan 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

All worked well. Car parking, hotel and car collection.

Mr Bott, 30 Jan 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

We parked using purple parking, efficient bus service from car park to terminal Hotel. Bus scheduled every 15 mins. Hampton Hotel was only a few minutes walk from bus stop and is linked directly to North Terminal. Great way to start your holiday without the worry of getting held up in traffic. We would certainly use car park/hotel in future.

Mr Ebsworth, 25 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Disappointing that I had to provide all my details again at the drop off point, car reg, name, address etc. Essentially, everything that is provided at the time of booking.

Mr Oconnell, 25 Jan 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent service.Made the start of my journey so less stressful.

Mrs Brady, 15 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton at Hilton, Gatwick, was very good. Clean rooms and restaurant had limited but varied selection. The Purple Parking worked well but you do need to be prepared for bus journeys and luggage carrying and remembering where the pickup bus stop is.

Mr Jennings, 08 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4242