Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4220 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4220 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4220

Yes every thing work well . The staff were helpful and the room very clean .thank you

Mrs Parkinson, 19 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was good to be within walking distance of the airport because we had an early flight. It was helpful to be able to check our bag in the night before. The Hotel room was dingy and the bed kept creaking.

Mr Scott, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

The ease of booking the hotel/parking was great. The hotel booking was easy and smooth, Maple parking not so good, they took awhile to collect the car even though we had phoned 20 mins ahead then we waited for an hour on our return for our car, we were tired and very grumpy!

Mrs Rayman, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

It was good to be within walking distance of the airport because we had an early flight. It was helpful to be able to check our bag in the night before. The Hotel room was dingy and the bed kept creaking.

Mr Scott, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

The ease of booking the hotel/parking was great. The hotel booking was easy and smooth, Maple parking not so good, they took awhile to collect the car even though we had phoned 20 mins ahead then we waited for an hour on our return for our car, we were tired and very grumpy!

Mrs Rayman, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very convenient hotel with very clean room and good breakfast. No problems with parking. Our battery was flat on our return but they quickly provided a man with a machine to get us started.

Mrs Thurlow, 15 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and car bookings both very straightforward. Dropped car at Purple Parking, shuttle bus to airport. No problems and a good priced package

Mrs Lloyd, 15 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

A very long walk from reception to our room with heavy cases. Beds very hard and uncomfortable. No soap or shower gel in bathroom.

Mrs Weir, 15 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Booked maple meet and greet and hotel. Smooth transfer. Pleasant hotel. Great stay

Mrs Smith-Carringto, 13 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

We have a Landrover App. For the duration of Maple Parking, our car was unlocked & not alarmed. This is not acceptable.

Mrs Mcculloch, 13 Feb 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car parking was efficient and the hotel was just a covered walkway from North Terminal.

Mr Horton, 12 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The ease of booking, car handover at the hotel and the car return on our arrival at LGW was excellent and seamless. The hotel was very good, we also had an evening meal at the hotel. The food was really good and the service was first rate.

Mr Coombes, 13 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Efficient effective service. Helpful staff.

Mrs Cardy, 12 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hilton hotel booked night before our flight out bed uncomfortable

Mrs Hall, 12 Feb 2020

Hilton
2 out of 5

Hilton hotel booked night before our flight out bed uncomfortable

Mrs Hall, 12 Feb 2020

Hilton
2 out of 5

Excellent in all respects

Mr Rodwell, 09 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent in all respects

Mr Rodwell, 09 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car drop off and hotel OK. Problems relate to the car pick up. Folllowing instructions we contacted Maple Meet and Greet once baggage was collected to be advised that there would be a 30 minute delay in car being delivered. This eventually turned into a 40 minute delay. The meet and greet product is meant to be a premium product offering quicker turn around but delay in getting car was longer than the cheapest long term parking and shuttle bus. I appreciate there was alledgedly roadworks causing delay but in these situations they should have systems in place to avoid any disruption. Either sending a text / email telling us to contact them once we have disembarked the plane or cars being brought in the the collection point in advance based on the flight details. Very poor service and not the 1st time this has happened.

Mr Wilson, 09 Feb 2020

Hilton
2 out of 5

Car drop off and hotel OK. Problems relate to the car pick up. Folllowing instructions we contacted Maple Meet and Greet once baggage was collected to be advised that there would be a 30 minute delay in car being delivered. This eventually turned into a 40 minute delay. The meet and greet product is meant to be a premium product offering quicker turn around but delay in getting car was longer than the cheapest long term parking and shuttle bus. I appreciate there was alledgedly roadworks causing delay but in these situations they should have systems in place to avoid any disruption. Either sending a text / email telling us to contact them once we have disembarked the plane or cars being brought in the the collection point in advance based on the flight details. Very poor service and not the 1st time this has happened.

Mr Wilson, 09 Feb 2020

Hilton
2 out of 5

All was as expected and also as previous experience.

Mrs Hasler, 05 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

All worked well. Car parking, hotel and car collection.

Mr Bott, 30 Jan 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

All worked well. Car parking, hotel and car collection.

Mr Bott, 30 Jan 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

We parked using purple parking, efficient bus service from car park to terminal Hotel. Bus scheduled every 15 mins. Hampton Hotel was only a few minutes walk from bus stop and is linked directly to North Terminal. Great way to start your holiday without the worry of getting held up in traffic. We would certainly use car park/hotel in future.

Mr Ebsworth, 25 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Disappointing that I had to provide all my details again at the drop off point, car reg, name, address etc. Essentially, everything that is provided at the time of booking.

Mr Oconnell, 25 Jan 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent service.Made the start of my journey so less stressful.

Mrs Brady, 15 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton at Hilton, Gatwick, was very good. Clean rooms and restaurant had limited but varied selection. The Purple Parking worked well but you do need to be prepared for bus journeys and luggage carrying and remembering where the pickup bus stop is.

Mr Jennings, 08 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went according to booking with no problems. Thank you. Think hotel could have a faster system for booking in.

Mr Clark, 06 Jan 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Booking ref: BDQHFQ For some reason purple parking had 2 booking for us, hopefully you've only billed us once!

Mr Bridges, 04 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overall very good, not easy to locate entrance, room lovely. Food is pricey, girl behind bar rude by putting change and receipt down on bar. Prices for food and drinks do not include the “optional service charge” which is in the small print but not mentioned verbally so not really optional once you have paid.

Frau Braun, 30 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Reasonable price and parking was good. Shame a fire alarm at the hotel woke us in the middle of the night but otherwise fine.

Mrs Veysey, 24 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Front of house excellent Room very nice Hallways as the wife said hope a little girl comes round the corner on a tricycle I'm off This reminds me of the film the shining

Mr Lunt, 20 Dec 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

All very smooth and simple - good value.

Mr Smalley, 16 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

All very smooth and simple - good value.

Mr Smalley, 16 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The whole experience was stress free & seamless, from parking the car to arrival at the hotel and then picking up the car again on our return. The organisation was excellent, and we would definitely use this company again.

Mr Clark, 14 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel needs updating but for our purpose was excellent, staff friendly and helpful, no problems

Mr Browne, 14 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was comfortable. WiFi was unusable, unfortunately, and I arrived too late for it to be worth seeking help. Overall, the hotel is wonderfully placed and convenient for the airport.

Mr Acton, 09 Dec 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

The phone numbers did not work and the room was not up to standard, with art ex ceiling in bathroom cracked and coming away, mould round bath and toilet looking grimy, staff was helpful. Parking was to far away from airport which created problems and extra charges as I could not contact anyone from Holiday Extras or the car park. I will not be using this hotel and parking again.

Mrs Dunford, 07 Dec 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick north terminal Nice comfortable hotel with a walk through tunnel straight into the terminal so you don’t have to go out in the cold

Herr Timmermeester, 01 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good stay, nice room, friendly staff. Ideal for an early morning flight as just had 5 minute walk undercover to check in desks.

Mrs Haynes, 01 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The choice of food at the hotel was very disappointing. We did not eat there but went back into the airport for dinner

Miss Miller, 30 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

First time to stay at an airport hotel before early am flight, but will definitely not be the last. It just made the holiday so stress free, just strolling to the terminal after a leisurely breakfast. Car parked the day before, no worries if traffic delays will make us late for the flight. And on our return quick bus to purple parks, car waiting and off home. Could not be easier.

Mr Rockliffe, 27 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We chose the Hampton by Hilton because it was close to the meet and greet drop off point only to get an email later to say the drop off point had been moved. Although this hotel was ok we will not be using it again as it was not worth the extra money.

Mr Abel, 26 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hampton Hilton at Gatwick North Terminal. Pleasant stay, comfortable room and good rate, however, usual offering of luke-warm buffet breakfast. Pay for what you get.

Frau Beutke, 25 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hilton Hotel, South Terminal, Gatwick. Room Very convenient for the terminal. The top drawer in the TV unit needs attention as it had dropped on one side, stopping the lower drawer closing properly. On our outgoing and incoming stay (7th and 19th Nov.) we had to pull the TV furniture unit away from the wall to be able to plug in the kettle base. I have never had to do this in any other hotel before and cannot see why a guest should have to hunt for a socket and then do this to be able to use the kettle.

Herr Guelli, 22 Nov 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4220