Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4169 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4169 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 4169

Everything went like clockwork.

Mr Drew, 21 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Accommodation was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful. Location was also excellent.

Mrs Dean, 19 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Vousden, 19 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was good, meet and great parking was poor (waited over an hour for car). The booking arrangements were poor the hotelly had different dates than we did.

Mr Pope, 18 May 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Ideal location, easy check in and out. Very comfortable, clean room. Just right for what we wanted.

Herr Lanzet, 17 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected.

Mr David, 17 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was more expensive than the Hilton in the south terminal which I stayed at recently and was much more basic. Breakfast was a bonus.

Mr Dickinson, 17 May 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

The hotel accommodation and parking arrangements were excellent.

Ms Lyng, 16 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton suites was simple and connected to north terminal. No evening meal great choices so ate at Nicholas Culpeper in airport which was good. Bedrooms good and quiet. Good breakfast in the morning.

Mrs Matthews, 16 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We found that our room had had someone smoking in it and so the reception staff were very helpful and moved us straight away. Well done and thank you.

Mr Smith, 15 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The room at Gatwick Hilton was shabby, smelled very stale and was not clean. The Lounge at South Terminal offered poor quality food with surly service. Our booking had been mistakenly made for the North Terminal, so they weren’t expecting us and didn’t make us feel welcome. All told an extremely poor experience and not worth the money - never again.

Mr Stead, 16 May 2019

Hilton
1 out of 5

Excellent to be able to get up and walk to terminal without worrying about traffic.

Mr Cottrell, 14 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and location. Only slight criticism is that the restaurant and bar are a little small for the size of the hotel.

Mr Bruns, 11 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Fire alarm at. Unable to get back to room. Just managed to get on early morning flight.

Tbc Tbc, 12 May 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

Excellent. Purple parking worked at treat as usual. Hilton Gatwick nice room, comfortable bed and pleasant staff

Herr Gillmann, 10 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. It was a very short stay with an early morning check out, so didn't have time to explore all facilities

Mr North, 09 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Have used this service twice before, and as previously arrival at hotel & car pick up by driver went smoothly. Upon return we collected car from North Terminal & signs to parking area were not completely clear. Car was extremely dirty upon return - think it must've been parked in a forest - however other than this, no problems

Mrs Ingles, 06 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish

Mr Klan, 05 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was brilliant - very organised & easy to use. Hotel was fine for one night but bathroom left a lot to be desired!!

Mr Johns, 02 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

All went well as usual - car collection on our return was a little slow (we waited for 10 mins despite calling from baggage reclaim). Location of hotel and associated car drop off is great. Hotel is a little noisy if in a room near the service lifts, which isn't ideal if you have an early flight and a good night's sleep is important. Restaurant was good, as was the service

Mr Flynn, 01 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as good as it always is.

Herr Brethauer, 25 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly.

Ms Howell, 26 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Arrived at 4pm. Someone else with the same surname had been given our room. Waited for 1 hour for a room to be made available. After going up to our room we realised we had not been given a corner room as we had booked and paid extra for. Went back down to reception where initially they tried not to change our room but when they realised the price we had paid they then changed us to a corner room. It was 5.45 by the time we were in our final room. Staff friendly and helpful and gave us a free drink while we waited. Eventual room was also nice.

Mr Faulkner, 25 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

On night before departure and hotel stay this was good. Upon return I collected my luggage and called the number on the card given , they should have taken my car to the north terminal but it ended up in the south, as a result we ended up waiting out in the hot weather and nobody knew where our car was.

Mr Kettle, 23 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great value for money. V good hotel and parking and meet and greet worked perfectly. Due to MY error we arrived back a day late and charge was only extra £7-50.

Mr Gordon, 22 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good room ,comfortable bed and clean .Not enough milk provided with the tea and not many t bags provided.Meal options after 6 was quite expensive with only fine dining or buffet 3course meal options . The buffet was very good but we only needed one course . Overall a comfortable easy stay.

Mrs Trott, 21 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed in the new refurbished rooms. Very comfortable and enjoyed an excellent breakfast the following day.

Herr Jurk, 19 Apr 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

No queuing. Car was safely parked. Good drop off and collecting. Hotel was what we expected. Would recommend and use again

Mr Tewkesbury, 17 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

You really couldn't improve. All was exactly as described. Good prices too - better than booking direct with Hilton. Always book through holidayextras.

Herr Teti, 16 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliantly! With an early flight it was perfect. Even had time for a quick breakfast at 4.30am! To be able to check in the night before and walk across into the terminal was fantastic. Dropping off car and collecting went very smoothly.

Mrs Adam-Smith, 14 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The ideal hotel for Gatwick long haul flights. We used the Twilight check-in service which made our flight hassle-free.

Frau Janz, 10 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The "Park & Stay" system worked well. The car park and transfers were good, as expected. However, Hilton Hotel Gatwick South Terminal was disappointing - nothing other than the location to recommend it.

Frau Wanner, 08 Apr 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Parking too far away from hotel. At after midnight one doe not want to be waiting for a car park coach in cold weather and having to go to another terminal to pick another 20 plus passengers and their luggage to disgorge at the countryside car parking miles from anywhere! Next time need to be explicit about the car park location.

Mr O%27halloran, 08 Apr 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

All as described. Easy booking process. No problems, great.

Miss Urwin, 07 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Description accurate, price excellent

Mr Rotsey, 06 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Codling, 05 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth checking in and picking up process for the parking. Also the hotel we had booked meant we got rid of the car the day before we flew. Hotel clean & comfortable for the night although the restaurant could have more choice of meals....we ended up eating elsewhere due to poor selection.

Miss Griffiths, 02 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and the transfer was quick. Hotel was great. Staff friendly and informative. Room was brilliant, including toiletries, etc.

Mrs Bevens, 01 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very difficult to find Purple Parking without our satnav - didn't seem to be any signs along the roads to help you. However we would thoroughly recommend it - very easy once there, reception staff very helpful, shuttle bus to airport very good (there and back) easy to drive in and out of parking area - car all ready and waiting for us on return. Hilton hotel okay - difficult to find once at the airport although bus driver very helpful and got us on the right track!! Walkway from South Terminal to hotel really poor and drab - not what we expected. Hotel receptionist very good, room okay but much too hot ( bottles of water provided couldn't be used as much too warm to drink!!) Beds comfortable and tea/coffee facilities in room very welcome. Early morning wake up call on time thank you 🙂 Check out easy. Didn't use the restaurant or bar. Would use this hotel/parking again as so convenient for an early morning flight from Gatwick.

Mr Thomas, 01 Apr 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Executive room at Gatwick Hilton is worth the upgrade. Great room and use of the Exec Lounge makes a great start to your trip.

Mr Hobday, 01 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Purple Parking was great. Quick and easy to drop off car and collect on return. Bus driver very nice and helpful on journeys to and from the airport. Hotel staff pleasant and professional. This is the third time we have used purple parking be the Hampton Hilton and would do so again.

Miss Green, 31 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly; no problems whatsoever

Mr Snelson, 31 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Ideal location, simple and easy parking process.

Mr Humphrey, 26 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent, exactly as described. Very smooth process. Would definitely book this service again.

Mr Gibbons, 25 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great price for a great hotel next to the airport

Ms Fox, 23 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good experience

Mr Craddock, 23 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only one gripe is that the Hilton Hampton need to improve the menu, as only a very limited choice, otherwise no faults what so ever.

Mr Wannell, 19 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The booking for the Hampton by Hilton went very smoothly & the stay was excellent

Mrs Chandler, 20 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked overnight stay at Sofitel Gatwick. The booking was smooth and easy. Hotel was good. Only complaint was the connecting bridge to the airport is out of action, which might have influenced our decision.

Mr Jennings, 18 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very good service, with helpful staff.

Mr Merrett, 18 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 4169