Reviews of the Gatwick Express By Holiday Inn

Haslett Avenue East, Three Bridges, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UA

Book the Gatwick Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 107 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Much more to say

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn, on average, 8/10 (107 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 107

Really good. No problems , all went smoothly. Thank you.

Mr Oram, 02 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great! Staff very friendly

Mrs Sadler-Hodge, 17 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel very clean.

Mrs Sparks, 09 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Beds were awful. Lumpy, uncomfortable and not fit for purpose. Staff nice though.

Mrs Meadows, 25 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

No problems whatsoever definitely use again

Mr Naylor, 03 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, a reasonable place to stay before getting a flight .

Mr Smith, 19 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Hill, 03 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Hotel was very clean and comfortable

Mr Seddon, 15 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

On arriving at the hotel there was plenty of car parking space...hotel staff were very friendly and helpful...room was very clean and tidy,comfortable bed for a good nights sleep.

Mr Kerin, 17 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Justice, 03 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Gate 6 for purple parking bus was difficult to locate

Mr Betteley, 29 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The information supplied by Holiday Inn Express implied that the customers’ car would be taken care of by the hotel. This is not the case. The car can be parked overnight at the hotel, but has to be driven by the owner to the Purple Parking area. We feel that the information gave the wrong impression.

Mr Davies, 11 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always use holiday extras. It’s a great way to start your holiday

Mrs Greer, 10 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean, tidy, good bathroom and comfortable beds. Quiet.

Mrs Hodrien, 09 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked the hotel with parking package for our trip to Orlando. Booking went ahead smoothly, encountered no issues upon arrival at Holiday Inn Express. Car park itself is not a far drive and quick to drop off keys with easy instruction. Car was ready for pick up on our arrival and right next to the Reception which was an added bonus. Excellent stuff.

Mr Ali, 08 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overall a very easy service to use. Very competitive prices and the app made accessing the booking easy

Ms Brown, 21 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn was lovely and clean and the reception were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely and a good start to the day.

Mrs Round, 30 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. The facilities were good and the staff helpful . Only small confusion was when we landed and what floor we were on .

Mr Cleaver, 16 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Faley, 04 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking on line was easy . The hotel was comfortable and located next to a pub/restaurant so after a long drive we didn't have to search around for somewhere to eat. Breakfast was as good as anywhere else we have been with a wide choice cans plenty of room to sit. Finding the airport was simple enough. We used our sat nav

Mr Luty, 07 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very well Purple Parking and Holiday Inn Express hotel staff helpfull, room clean comfortable. Buffet breakfast limited and the collection area very small became crowded people waiting for toaster but overall very good.

Mr Rowsell, 07 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Friendly staff to greet us and book in, nice location with harvester across car park. Good nights sleep, many thanks

Mr Smith, 21 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but was kept awake by idiots running around banging doors all night. Parking was a bit far from the hotel

Ms Appleyard, 22 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The airport parking was fine and so was our room. The problems arose at Breakfast. There was no cooked products available and we waited for a good half an hour as did other guests. There was also no clean crockery or cutlery. We and other guest complained and were told there was an issue in the kitchen, there had no previous announcement or information given. We ended up having to leave for the airport without the breakfast, which was included within our booking!

Mrs Nye, 08 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

we arrived back in the UK at 5am on a very cold morning. It was good to see a bus almost immediately we got outside with a friendly pleasant bus driver. all went smoothly. Thank you

Mr Johnson, 06 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great value. Makes the trip less stressful.

Mr Thompson, 08 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms spotless. Breakfast excellent.

Mr Ingham, 25 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room clean and staff were helpful,breakfast was good.no issues at all

Mr Elcock, 12 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All was just fine

Mr Strudwick, 19 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel fine, not far from airport

Mr Griffiths, 14 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I booked this hotel with parking and breakfast several months ago so got at a very reasonable price. On arrival we were greeted by a cheerful receptionist who booked us in quickly and efficiently. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was very good,it also included eggs, sausage, beans etc. Purple parking was easy to find and booking in and collection of the car quick and easy. Would definitely recommend this hotel with the purple parking

Mr Wooldridge, 14 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room- perfect. Staff- brilliant.

Mr Adams, 13 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The whole experience was brilliant couldn't have been better even breakfast opened early

Mrs Cook, 27 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed for one night, room was comfortable and clean, staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was good before our journey.

Mrs Cattermole, 25 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Messed up our booking so we had no parking

Miss Hemsworth, 15 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Our room was next to the lift and we hardly got any sleep because of the noise from the lift

Mr Rudd, 10 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Facilities and staff were nice but continental breakfast at 5am ( for early travellers) needs improving

Mrs Gray, 20 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We have previously. Emailed your customer. Service. Team regarding our booking & after 2 weeks are still. Awaiting your reply, we contacted yourselves to make the booking to avoid any confusion as we encountered the same problem last year, on both occasions we have booked parking ( with purple. Parking that we cannot fault) & have booked hotel on return as flights have been early hours we flew home on the 3rd August landing early hours on 4th, we stipulated when booking & was assured consequently. We arrived at hotel at 2.45am tired to be told that there was no reservation for us, after a very helpful receptionist contacting other hotels to ascertain. If we were booked in with them I suggested she check for the night of the 4th & sure enough we were booked in for that night, luckily they did have a room which is rare being high season thus only resulted in us waiting half hour to check in not happy

Mr Flaherty, 19 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were good

Mr Lewis, 18 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect

Mr Waterfield, 11 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes all good no probs exactly as described and the start of a stress free holiday

Mr Doyle, 07 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent overnight stay before our flight.

Mr Davies, 07 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was very small and the bed settee was broken

Mrs Large, 30 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

everything went really well just got a little lost from hotel to car park.

Mr Hughes, 24 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well and conveinent for gatwick purple parking quick and efficient

Mr Patterson, 12 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and staff went above and beyond.

Mr Martin, 07 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well.the facilities were as described and the staff very helpful.

Mrs Tatum, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff Room as described, lively and clean jtst what we wanted

Mr Crawford, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Literally min walk to city centre, staff friendly. Didn't have time to try the breakfast as we had a super early flight. Right next to a harvester restaurant.

Mrs Wilkes, 02 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Literally min walk to city centre, staff friendly. Didn't have time to try the breakfast as we had a super early flight. Right next to a harvester restaurant.

Mrs Wilkes, 02 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 107