Reviews of the Gatwick Express By Holiday Inn

Haslett Avenue East, Three Bridges, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UA

Book the Gatwick Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 111 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Much more to say

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with parking at Summer Special, on average, 8/10 (111 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 111

Everything went well.the facilities were as described and the staff very helpful.

Mrs Tatum, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff Room as described, lively and clean jtst what we wanted

Mr Crawford, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Literally min walk to city centre, staff friendly. Didn't have time to try the breakfast as we had a super early flight. Right next to a harvester restaurant.

Mrs Wilkes, 02 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Literally min walk to city centre, staff friendly. Didn't have time to try the breakfast as we had a super early flight. Right next to a harvester restaurant.

Mrs Wilkes, 02 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Awful night everything went wrong complete waist of money and waiting for refund. No car park booking when we arrived either. So stressful with a baby, toddler and 5 year old

Ms Benger, 08 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hotel was ok , but had something stolen out of my car really upset, e mailed a complaint and waiting for response

Mrs Briffa, 27 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hotel was ok , but had something stolen out of my car really upset, e mailed a complaint and waiting for response

Mrs Briffa, 27 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

No complaints at all. Everything was excellent.

Mrs White, 13 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We have stayed at many hotels the night before an early flight from Gatwick and this has to be the best in regards to location, we booked holiday inn express combined with purple parking which is a few minutes away. Overnight parking at the hotel was free and plentiful, with a harvester literally a stone throw away. We were welcomed by a lovely lady, who wanted to arrange breakfast for us for our early start 3am..... But we settled for coffee as too early for us. Rooms are modern, clean, warm and comfortable with a large, powerful shower, choice of pillows, toiletries, and towels provided. I would highly recommend a stay here, extremely good money for value definitely 10/10 from us .....

Mr Weston, 29 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent overnight accommodation. Easy drive to Purple Parking. Travel between parking and airport smooth both ways. Car collection quick and easy. Happy traveller!

Mr Howell, 27 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went perfectly. Nice and easy stay

Mr Mitchell, 15 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We arrived just after 2am to find the hotel reception deserted. After waiting a while and phoning the hotel number twice with no answer, the young receptionist turned up saying he was 'on his break'. Not good service. The breakfast was poor due to the buffet food running out too often and not being replaced.

Mr Stoyles, 05 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

whistle stop visit. arrived at 10 at night and left at 5am due to flight. no issues.

Mr Guppy, 03 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth, excellent hotel close to the airport and very easy parking arrangements. Excellent value, will use again.

Mr Mcdonald, 22 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes - staff very helpful. We were allowed to chcek in eraly following a long haul flight. Which we were thankful for.

Mrs Myers, 22 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Mikhael, 19 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was not explained that I had to drive in the early hours of the morning to the purple car park. What a night mare I had. Normally I would leave the car at the hotel and pick it up from there.

Mrs Duddy, 09 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Ideal, thanks. Details of the hotel did not make it at all clear that the "bus service" to the airport was a public bus - not too easy @ 8:00 (people going to work / students to school) with the usual large suitcases. Would suggest this could be made clearer.

Mr Jay, 04 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very smooth, a great start to our holiday.

Mrs Wakelam, 14 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful and it ran very smoothly. Will def use again.

Mr Grist, 09 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff

Mr Hutchinson, 10 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel staff and facilities were very good. Even at 2 am the the staff were brilliant. The only down side was the road at the back of the hotel, where our room faced was like a race track with idiots racing around until around 5am. Otherwise the whole deal was ideal.

Mr Naylor, 29 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

You send out too many marketing emails. It puts me off your company.

Mr Burt, 03 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

The hotel staff and facilities were very good. Even at 2 am the the staff were brilliant. The only down side was the road at the back of the hotel, where our room faced was like a race track with idiots racing around until around 5am. Otherwise the whole deal was ideal.

Mr Naylor, 26 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very comfortable, smooth check in, breakfast could have been hotter, otherwise a good night's rest.

Mrs Hawkesworth, 23 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Great location. Harvester being so close was ideal. Everything was fine but breakfast could have included bacon as only thing to give a bit of traditional brekkie. The breakfast staff were the only ones who let the hotel down. Didn't acknowledge u if u said morning, didn't smile. Looked like they couldn't be arsed. The purple parking was hassle free the next day after hotel stay and hotel parking fine. Bus/link to airport was quick and again hassle free. Will use this again.

Mr Nolan, 24 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly.

Mrs Moors, 26 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything straightforward and went as planned

Mr Jeskins, 19 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Perfect

Mrs Edwards, 09 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

This really was a value for money package.With the harvester restaurant in the car park it was ideal for an evening meal with small children

Mr Meadows, 07 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I MANAGED TO GET THE HOTEL WRONG PARTLY BECAUSE YOU SAID THAT THERE WAS A TRANSFER FACILITY TO THE AIRPORT AND THERE WAS NOT! NOT INSURMOUNTABLE BUT INACCURATE

Mr Stuart, 02 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes it was great

Mrs Hartley, 21 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff really helpful and friendly and always a smile or an acknowledgement.Rooms clean and comfortable,ideal stopover hotel.

Mr Rees, 29 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked a room a room for 2 adults and 2 children and advised the age and we were given a pull out sofa bed which my two 3&4 year old both fell off when rolling over rather than providing twin beds We were very disappointed to say the least The receptionist struggled to find my booking so we were waiting a long time to get to the room The beds were incredibly uncomfortable so we got very little sleep before our long flight to Florida the next day I have used holiday extras before and had no problems this trip however was not so great I hope this was a one off occasion

Miss Jordan, 18 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

yes

Mr Olbort, 15 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff were lovely and car parking easy

Mrs Dodgshon, 13 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The reservation I made could not be found. The room was small and dirty. I asked for an extra pillow but was told the laundry hasn't been done because it was a bank holiday when I enquiries after an hour where the pillow was. Tea and coffee supplies were low, only 2 cups when there were 4 of us. Beds very uncomfortable

Mrs Fletcher, 13 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Had a family room beds were awful so uncomfortable we had a terrible night sleep. Breakfast was just as awful.

Mrs Babbage, 09 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

quick and easy !!!

Mr Rattenbury, 26 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Clark, 20 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Davies, 17 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

no. there was no restaurant in the hotel and I was not aloud to order food to my room. in the web site it seemed the airport was very close and there was a 2 mins bus to the airport and neither was truth.

Mrs Williamson, 22 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very enjoyable stay! Good family room, plenty of choice for breakfast. Very pleased with the Travelodge.

Mrs Jones, 06 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was great, however breakfast did not meet expectations as was disappointed no bacon or fried eggs offered. Below par when compared to direct competition, but was probably cheapest so ultimately good value.

Mr Ferguson, 26 Jul 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Beautiful hotel Lovely parking facilities Overall extremely happy

Miss Hitchings, 21 Jul 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The whole holiday package was spot on. We were unsure of what we were going to get for our money as this was the first time we'd used the facilities. All staff involved were helpful & friendly. System ran smoothly. Better than we thought.

Mrs Harrigan, 09 Jul 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes!

Mrs Barnes, 08 Jul 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mr Mardell, 23 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bus was too full, we had a baby and once on the bus had to wait 15 mins until it was 'full' by which time the kids were a nightmare because they were bored of waiting. Driver was rude and had no manners. The hotel room was cold and absolutely stink of cigarettes. Really not good after a long drive and a tired baby and 7 year old. No cot provided either which proved a nightmare! Never again

Mr Richardson, 06 Apr 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect. On our departure we also commented to the desk staff on the pleasant and most welcoming attitude of a man called Tony who worked in the breakfast room. The hotel was perfect for getting to Gatwick car park the next morning where we dropped off our car and went off on holiday. Upon our return the car was ready and waiting, a smooth and well organised Gatwick park and fly experience.

Mr Burkitt, 20 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 111