Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3505 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£120.00*
room-only
£161.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (3505 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3505

The hotel staff were very pleasant, helpful & informative despite it being very busy. The transfer to & from Gatwick North terminal was prompt & very easy to access.

Mrs Browne, 16 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Service very good - all went smoothly

Mr Silk, 14 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and made everything run smoothly

Mrs Bane, 12 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly staff very helpful

Herr Sturm, 10 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Always pleased with Holiday Extras. You have a good website and it is obvious that a lot of thought and effort has gone into producing a good reliable service.

Mr Seller, 06 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great value of package. Staff in the hotel very professional and helpful. Quick check in and out.No problems.

Frau Gillardin, 07 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

This booking was a combined hotel & off site parking. The instructions for getting to the hotel we’re fine but the parking instructions for next day was not tailored to the hotel where we started from - I can see why this could be rather difficult.

Mr Cheer, 04 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

You know, I don’t think you can improve. The site and App are great, and easy to use; the range of services is excellent, and that’s why I keep on using you. Thanks!

Frau L?er, 28 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

quiet comfortable room as requested - a much better bed for our daughter than at the North Terminal Holiday Inn.

Frau Unger, 28 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

A pleasant experience everything we needed,kept informed throughout would definitely recommend

Herr Brohl, 27 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected.

Herr Guendogdu, 22 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well, easy check in and friendly staff. Excellent price too. Only dropped a few points as the beds we had weren't as comfortable as we'd had before. But still recommend the hotel and booking through Holiday Extras

Herr Liss, 20 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find and park. Reception friendly and easy to check in. Good food in bar. Room was quiet and comfortable. Close to terminal only a short cab ride away. Car ready on return. Great experience would recommend.

Mrs Deamer, 19 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

This is about the sixth time we have used this hotel/parking and will continue to do so. The service is excellent, room always clean and comfortable and the car is well looked after and ready for our return, The car is kept on site and only moved twice. No complaints whatsoever.

Mrs Parsons, 18 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service and all on time and hassle free

Mr Black, 17 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good check-in, everything explained. Room good, facilities fine. Good night's sleep, taxi turned up as arranged at 4.45 am. Arrival back was different. Receptionist refused to believe that our car key was handed in with our house key attached, even though it was the same person. We were told that staff never accepted house keys when taking car keys. After, reluctantly checking our bags, we returned, only to be told again we were mistaken. Having seen my wife hand over the keys, which were attached to a red lanyard, so fully visible, I was sure we were not mistaken. After a phone call a different receptionist went into the office area and retrieved our house key on the red lanyard. The original receptionist then accused us of somehow putting the key their ourselves somehow as "they don't ever take house keys". After a long flight and a car journey ahead, we laughed at the stupidity of the conversation we were having, and left to continue our homeward journey. On leaving the car park the sign on the barrier said to insert a card which we did not have. Luckily another driver told us to simply press the communication button, and the bars went up.

Frau Dieker, 09 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, parking was good and the hotel was lovely

Herr Knoll, 08 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, a little difficult to find but in a quiet location. Easy to find a parking space, and taxi transfers to and from airport easy to arrange - a bit more expensive than standard shuttle bus transfers but didn’t have to lift our own luggage into and out of the taxi at both ends of the journey. On return to the hotel after our holiday taxi arrived less than 10 minutes after phoning, with text messages giving details of car and driver.

Herr Janse, 07 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn hotel and car drop off was fine but car pick up was very confusing. Instructions on card told me call number and advise of my arrival and then to go to Orange short stay parking. The person I spoke to failed to tell me it was on level 1 (which was listed as Hilton hotel parking on the signs. Note that I had stayed at the Holiday Inn) I waited for 30 mins on level 2 (which also had meet and greet parking, even with Maple parking listed!) until I called Maple parking again to ask where my car was. I was THEN told to go to level 1 (even though it was listed as Hilton hotel parking). We were tired and unhappy at this point

Mr Gills, 06 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Really good. No problems , all went smoothly. Thank you.

Mr Oram, 02 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was very good comfortable beds and good food

Mr Day, 30 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We found the staff at the desk unhelpful and the man who booked us in was blunt and welcoming . We have used this hotel before and it was very good

Mr Brewster, 01 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
3 out of 5

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport with parking June. Courteous and efficient staff, clean and comfortable room, and punctual coach transfers. All went smoothly - will use again when I fly from Gatwick.

Herr Hunker, 29 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel good. Staff helpful. Parking for the week went well. Good overall stay. Just wish Holiday Inn still had soft play area for young children still.

Mr Zech, 29 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nothing, everything went smoothly and the staff were lovely, lovely hotel and a pleasant experience.

Mr Coombes, 23 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Everything perfect - lovely room, great staff and easy parking. Highly recommended.

Herr Aleksandrov, 22 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

New refurbed room, good price.

Mr Hurst, 18 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Location, price, service was all brilliant. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Mr Nollau, 17 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was great! Staff very friendly

Mrs Sadler-Hodge, 17 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, hotel was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful

Mrs Raven, 14 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish. First class reception, clean rooms, parking very good and returned to the parking space it was left.

Frau Mautes, 13 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had to pay double time for a taxi to the airport due to bank holiday. Had we have know would have book hotel with did own transport

Ms Wheeler, 11 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Good hotel very clean.

Mrs Sparks, 09 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great staff. Great room and well-organised parking.

Mrs Matthews, 08 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. We didn't have any problems whatsoever.

Herr Kirchmayr, 04 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel good parking for car, shame about the food at the hotel. We would stay there again but next time take your own food.

Herr Knapp, 04 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

My wife and I used Holiday Inns at Gatwick Worth for the first time. We would have no hesitation using again. Check in was simple, the staff were great, the evening meal was great, the room spotless and the bed as comfortable as ours at home. Combined with a great price for the overnight stay plus five days parking we were totally satisfied.

Herr Husic, 03 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Close to Airport. Easy to find. Good room, tfrs to/from airport and car ready on return

Frau Grempel, 03 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

poor restaurant experience - will not eat there again

Mr Eppmann, 30 May 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great welcome everything was as expected. No problems at all very helpful staff. Great taxi service to airport. Feel confident to leave car. Will definitely stay again !

Herr Gohr, 29 May 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Booked with Holiday Extras to stay, park and go at Gatwick airport. Have used this facility before and found it the very best way to start our travelling, especially when we need to be at the airport by 4am!! Hotel staff were very efficient and our car was waiting for us on our return 8 days later.

Mr Thole, 28 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking very good. Good start and end to holiday

Mr Finn, 26 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, accommodation brilliant...nice meal in restaurant..taxi service to and from airport stress-free. Absolutely no complaints and would definitely book again.

Frau Hurtig, 23 May 2019


5 out of 5

1st class service with holidayextras & also at the hotel they booked for our park & stay.

Ms Smeets, 22 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at Holiday Inn at LGW. Well run especially as it is so busy. Bar staff very attentive, bar food very tasty. Quiet before an early departure and hotel shuttle very good. Return from airport to pick up car very smooth. Thank you

Herr De-Jonge, 20 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very good. parking ok, apart from car being parked under a tree & got covered in sap.

Mr Harrington, 20 May 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Clean basic room . Parking was efficient, car back waiting for us when we arrived back

Frau Reichel, 18 May 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Yes and staff very helpful

Herr Von_Tessin, 15 May 2019


5 out of 5

Nice clean room helpful staff, on our return car was parked near so no hanging around . Would definitely use again

Frau Daems, 14 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Had a great deal staying at the Gatwick Worth Hotel with parking. Nice rooms, great staff. Car was safe and secure while we were away.

Mrs Lang, 06 May 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3505

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019