Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3535 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£104.00*
room-only
£105.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (3535 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3535

Everything was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful

Mr Moon, 24 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Hotel & parking was well organised, staff very informative, room nice. Bus can be very full at certain times. Drinks & food quite expensive, not able to get hot food after a certain time.

Mrs Blake, 24 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very disappointed to be over charged to add one more night straight after I made my first booking as I see my flight got back to late to collect car by 11 30 pm. It would have been better to book direct as would not have been overcharged as I feel it should have been at the same rate as the rest, will probably book direct next time. Richard

Mr Moeller, 25 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel check-in was busy but didn’t have to wait too long as fully staffed, efficient process. Room was fine although a little chilly, temperature control didn’t seem to work (didn’t bother reporting it as only one night stay). Tesco Extra only a 10 min walk away. Got stuck in lift when leaving which was dealt with quickly (5 mins max). Good shuttle service. Long wait for car on return (meet and greet), next time will phone before collecting luggage from baggage area.

Miss O'brien, 23 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The room was very clean and comfortable. The food however was a big let down arriving cold in the case of my wife we then had a 25 minute wait before a replacement came. There was no offer to take mine to keep it warm. When hers arrived it was exactly the same as the other one. There were only about 15/20 people in the restaurant. The second time this has happened. We may use the accommodation again but use a pub a mile away to eat a real shame.

Herr Bergweiler, 23 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
3 out of 5

Everything went well nice hotel parking at hotel was easy friendly staff

Mr W?ter, 22 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was very well organised. Staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly and food was good!

Mrs Beniston, 20 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Friendly and polite staff when booking. Hotel with parking very good.

Herr Mirra, 21 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel wS fine and check in, leaving the car etc simple. On return it took maple more than 3 minutes to answer the phone and then we stood at designated place for more than 30 ministers waiting for the car not my expectation of meet and great which I use often

Mrs Hume, 20 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Second time we stayed and parked at this hotel, prior to flying from Gatwick Airport. Excellent, if flying from Gatwick again would definitely book this hotel

Mr Sprow, 18 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All good

Frau Krings, 18 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All things went very smoothly

Mr Tongue, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly & as described. Very happy with service.

Frau Eifert, 16 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Nice staff .just found the beds a little uncomfortable . Meals and stuff excellent

Mrs Trail, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went really well

Frau Torre, 15 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

We checked in late and the reception staff were helpful and checked us in quickly room was clean and modern and parking was easy and had no problems with the meet and greet made everything stress free

Mr Brown, 11 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was very simple, turned up at hotel booked car in, room was good, pillows I found very poor though, other then that it was all good, on return very easy picking car up which was right outside the hotel.

Herr Preis, 12 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very clean and high end room amenities. Comfortable beds and worthy of a 4 star hotel. Well done

Frau Test, 10 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect place to stay for one night and park for 2 weeks ! Very clean and parking very secure ! Perfect. Thanks

Mr Ciocirlan, 07 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Very easy to book, easy to find, easy to park, lovely room, little unclean but comfortable and more than enough space for a family of three, Brilliant stuff members, easy shuttle to the airport but slightly confusing on the way back hence 9/10.

Mr Dailow, 04 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were informative and everything went smoothly. The directions back to the car left a little to be desired but the restaurant and room were lovely. The buses to the airport were prompt and regular. We would use this service again.

Mrs Hubble, 02 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car was waiting for us, directions were spot on from airport. Very easy process will def do the meet and greet. Painless after a long haul flight. Also collected our car a day early too which we rang ahead no problems.

Mrs Mait, 03 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked brilliantly thank you. Such an easy process.

Frau Noecker, 31 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went to plan

Herr Ritschel, 31 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Lovely experience hotel was clean. Evening meal was very nice. Bus transfer was so easy. All the safe were brilliant and friendly with the children.

Herr Ti?e, 29 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service. Friendly staff. Clean accommodation.

Frau Afanasev, 28 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

We were delighted with all your facilities

Herr B?r, 27 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff friendly throughout our stay

Mr Winter, 25 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Mrs Beckwith, 20 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I was not disappointed with the room, but the restaurant service was terrible, so bad that I didn’t even get a meal that evening. Nobody came to serve us, so I went to the bar to order and even then I gave up after waiting an hour and a half for my food to arrive. And no apologies from anybody.

Frau Meier_Quevedo, 19 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel staff were very pleasant, helpful & informative despite it being very busy. The transfer to & from Gatwick North terminal was prompt & very easy to access.

Mrs Browne, 16 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Service very good - all went smoothly

Mr Silk, 14 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and made everything run smoothly

Mrs Bane, 12 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly staff very helpful

Herr Sturm, 10 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Always pleased with Holiday Extras. You have a good website and it is obvious that a lot of thought and effort has gone into producing a good reliable service.

Mr Seller, 06 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great value of package. Staff in the hotel very professional and helpful. Quick check in and out.No problems.

Frau Gillardin, 07 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

This booking was a combined hotel & off site parking. The instructions for getting to the hotel we’re fine but the parking instructions for next day was not tailored to the hotel where we started from - I can see why this could be rather difficult.

Mr Cheer, 04 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

You know, I don’t think you can improve. The site and App are great, and easy to use; the range of services is excellent, and that’s why I keep on using you. Thanks!

Frau L?er, 28 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

quiet comfortable room as requested - a much better bed for our daughter than at the North Terminal Holiday Inn.

Frau Unger, 28 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

A pleasant experience everything we needed,kept informed throughout would definitely recommend

Herr Brohl, 27 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected.

Herr Guendogdu, 22 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well, easy check in and friendly staff. Excellent price too. Only dropped a few points as the beds we had weren't as comfortable as we'd had before. But still recommend the hotel and booking through Holiday Extras

Herr Liss, 20 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find and park. Reception friendly and easy to check in. Good food in bar. Room was quiet and comfortable. Close to terminal only a short cab ride away. Car ready on return. Great experience would recommend.

Mrs Deamer, 19 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

This is about the sixth time we have used this hotel/parking and will continue to do so. The service is excellent, room always clean and comfortable and the car is well looked after and ready for our return, The car is kept on site and only moved twice. No complaints whatsoever.

Mrs Parsons, 18 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service and all on time and hassle free

Mr Black, 17 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good check-in, everything explained. Room good, facilities fine. Good night's sleep, taxi turned up as arranged at 4.45 am. Arrival back was different. Receptionist refused to believe that our car key was handed in with our house key attached, even though it was the same person. We were told that staff never accepted house keys when taking car keys. After, reluctantly checking our bags, we returned, only to be told again we were mistaken. Having seen my wife hand over the keys, which were attached to a red lanyard, so fully visible, I was sure we were not mistaken. After a phone call a different receptionist went into the office area and retrieved our house key on the red lanyard. The original receptionist then accused us of somehow putting the key their ourselves somehow as "they don't ever take house keys". After a long flight and a car journey ahead, we laughed at the stupidity of the conversation we were having, and left to continue our homeward journey. On leaving the car park the sign on the barrier said to insert a card which we did not have. Luckily another driver told us to simply press the communication button, and the bars went up.

Frau Dieker, 09 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, parking was good and the hotel was lovely

Herr Knoll, 08 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, a little difficult to find but in a quiet location. Easy to find a parking space, and taxi transfers to and from airport easy to arrange - a bit more expensive than standard shuttle bus transfers but didn’t have to lift our own luggage into and out of the taxi at both ends of the journey. On return to the hotel after our holiday taxi arrived less than 10 minutes after phoning, with text messages giving details of car and driver.

Herr Janse, 07 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn hotel and car drop off was fine but car pick up was very confusing. Instructions on card told me call number and advise of my arrival and then to go to Orange short stay parking. The person I spoke to failed to tell me it was on level 1 (which was listed as Hilton hotel parking on the signs. Note that I had stayed at the Holiday Inn) I waited for 30 mins on level 2 (which also had meet and greet parking, even with Maple parking listed!) until I called Maple parking again to ask where my car was. I was THEN told to go to level 1 (even though it was listed as Hilton hotel parking). We were tired and unhappy at this point

Mr Gills, 06 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Really good. No problems , all went smoothly. Thank you.

Mr Oram, 02 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3535

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 19-10-2019