Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3505 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£120.00*
room-only
£161.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (3505 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 3505

Hotel we stayed in the night before our flight was excellent, great food and room was clean and very comfortable. We also arranged our transfer with you from the airport to our accommodation which all ran smoothly. Very good service!

Mrs Beverley, 01 May 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel stay and parking went very smoothly. Taxi to airport was precooked and arrived on time. Being a mystery hotel we got great value. Would use again

Mr Jethwa, 26 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Car had a few scratches on it wife not to happy

Herr Althoff, 26 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Beds were awful. Lumpy, uncomfortable and not fit for purpose. Staff nice though.

Mrs Meadows, 25 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Easy to find and pleased with on site parking.Staff very polite and helpful. Facilities were great weather you wanted a snack or a full meal.

Mrs Hicks, 22 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Service in restaurant slow but food Ok.

Herr Merklein, 21 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Holiday inn at gatwick is an ideal location, only 10 mins on a £3 bus each way to the terminals, leaves every 15 mins after 4am. We had a bad experience but that hasnt put us off going back.

Frau Dr.Pelikan-Pumm, 20 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel, nice evening meal, good bus transport to airport early hours and very efficient on return. Would highly recommend.

Mr Collins, 19 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy with our experience, all very simple and clear on line , booked without problems , excellent communication all linked to my app , hotel was perfect nice clean comfortable rooms , good price beer and snacks in the bar area , car still on site on return from holiday , could not fault using this website and will use again later in the year

Mr Biber, 18 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Herr Marquardt, 15 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Well maintained, quiet room. Staff very helpful, bar/restaurant very good. Excellent breakfast buffet selection.

Mrs Gillard, 13 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Clean hotel with helpful staff. Good access to the airport.

Herr Doerrheim, 10 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good experience parking and staying at the Holiday inn , reception staff friendly and helpful, good price for staying one night and parking for two weeks. Restaurant was reasonably priced with a varied menu.

Frau Leonhardt, 11 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Room very comfortable, check in staff very efficient

Miss Dorrill, 07 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We have used this hotel before on a number of occasions but this time the bed in our room was really uncomfortable as clearly it was in need of replacement. As a result of this we had a terrible nights sleep before our early morning flight. Great location but let down by the fact that the bed needed replacing. Next time we shall find another hotel.

Mr Fox, 07 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

No problems whatsoever definitely use again

Mr Naylor, 03 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Improve check in as it was a bit slow

Mr Crew, 01 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great stay before flight

Mrs Payne, 31 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Hotel was up to the standards of the Holiday Inn and exactly what you would expect . Really helpful staff .

Mr Odriscoll, 30 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Just one night at the Holiday Inn before flying to Barbados, good hotel, free shuttle, all went well and well pleased.

Mr Dingle, 30 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good, no problems

Mr Prince, 31 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very long queue at reception to check in which you don’t need after a long journey, but other than that very good. Easy transfer to airport and very helpful staff

Mrs Higgs, 30 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Easy to book, right by the airport, great staff, nice rooms with comfy beds.

Mr Harris, 26 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Pleasant bright room. Provided me with a room with a shower on its own as can't get into a bath having had a broken ankle. Very helpful staff. Dinner was enjoyable and plenty of choices. Easy to park the car in the car park and it was at the door waiting for us on our return. Was unable to get anything to eat when we got back to the hotel at t en o'clock at night,not even a sandwich, and a long drive ahead.

Mrs Clannachan, 26 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

No hitches-all good

Mr Davies, 21 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes it was all very good.

Mr Fairchild, 20 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, a reasonable place to stay before getting a flight .

Mr Smith, 19 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well with no problems. Would use you again for similar holidays.

Mr Redstone, 19 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

This is the 3rd time we’ve stayed at the Holiday Inn and left our car there while abroad. It didn’t disappoint. Service was excellent- especially Reception; room was comfortable and food was good. Regular bus transfer to airport. Overall, excellent value for money.

Miss Borowski, 17 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Reception staff extremely pleasant and helpful! Definitely use this hotel & parking again.

Mrs Shoesmith, 13 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras provided a really good service in booking a room and parking at Holiday Inn at Gatwick but it was no bother for them to add on extra car parking and a room on return form our holiday.........all at excellent price. Thank you

Mrs Hawkins, 04 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Instructions all clear, check-in was smooth and transfer to airport was efficient. Pick up worked equally as well.

Mr Watson, 03 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Hill, 03 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We were a party of 6 with 3 rooms and 2 cars booked at the holiday inn worth. Rooms were ok but one of the cars had to be parked in the adjacent Nuffield leisure due to lack of room in the hotel car park. This was worrying and disconcerting considering we had booked parking/ rooms 3 weeks before arrival. The next problem was with the £50 taken from one of the couples we were booked with. This was taken from their bank account and still not returned by the time we arrived back after the holiday in spite of 3 emails sent to this hotel( which were never answered). Duty manager was still not able to rectify this and return the £50 when we got back to collect the cars

Mr Hare, 28 Feb 2019


1 out of 5

Excellent hotel with on site parking. Very good taxi service to and from airport.

Mr Last, 26 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Very pleased with our stay, car parking, and collection very smooth, and professional. hotel very nice, just one thing, no sky sports in the bar area.

Mr Fletcher, 19 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything about my stay at Holiday inn Gatwick went smoothly. The reception staff arranged a more suitable room for my teenage son and i as on your booking request you did not guarantee my requirement of a twin room.This i would say was the only negative aspect of your service. The staff were efficient informative and helpful and quickly prepared a room with separate beds instead of the reserved double even though the hotel was undergoing refurbishment of an entire floor.We were accommodated in a pleasantly furnished and decorated family room with a large double and twin sofa bed which was less than comfortable but probably okay for small children sharing as is designed. I was very pleased to be offered the purchase of a ticket for the shuttle bus service to the airport terminal to show the driver! which saves fiddling around in your purse for the correct change on boarding with luggage. We did not have a breakfast because of our early morning flight but we returned to the hotel in the freezing wet weather at 7am and had a very nice coffee in the restaurant area. Overall perception, good facilities for the package price and the convenience it offers. We looked at other Hotels, one using the sky walk connection but this involved leaving my vehicle a distance from the hotel,someone parking my car and commuting to the airport with our luggage with the option to check in baggage before arriving at the hotel. this was inconvenient and surplus to requirement of an overnight stay for an early flight with parking and seemingly over complicated. The service you describe is perfect with frequent shuttle buses stopping at the hotel and a very short walk (possibly less than via the airport and sky walk! )to the terminal. Its a very efficient and a pleasant experience I would recommend it to anybody as a very economical way of travelling to and from Gatwick airport

Mrs Sahraoui, 16 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Hotel was very clean and comfortable

Mr Seddon, 15 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described and all went smoothly. Very clean comfortable room.

Mr Fiske, 13 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Arrived late evening check in procedure efficient helpful staff no problems. Parked car handed over keys bus next morning to airport. Same on return bus from airport to hotel everything ready collected keys on our way home . Great all round experience.

Mrs Shakespeare, 13 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel and no problems with the car parking. We took the shuttle bus to the airport and back, also no problems, we will definitely use this hotel again the next time we fly from Gatwick.

Mr Harris, 10 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service very easy to use. Bus stop a little way from main drop off points could be nearer to be perfect.

Mr George, 10 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We have used this hotel on a number of occasions and have always been very happy with the facilities and the service.

Mr Dean, 09 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent Gatwick stopover hotel. Well priced, good staff and imaginative, reasonably priced food in the restaurant. Car parked on site for the duration.

Mr Davison, 07 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was very welcoming, clean and perfect for one night preflight. The only criticism was trying to find the car when we returned. It had been moved and the advise given to it's whereabouts was not clear. This was after midnight on a very frosty one. However all was well in the end.

Mr Mills, 06 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent all round

Mrs Nee, 04 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes we booked with the mystery hotel and it turned out to be a good choice for us. The staff were helpful and the room was recently refurbished and spacious.

Miss Ng, 02 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

I would recommend the Holiday Inn at Worth, it was straightforward to book and collect the car on return. We had a good nights sleep prior to our journey. I can not comment on the restaurant as we did not use it. The bar was very expensive so we only had a couple of drinks

Mrs Stock, 29 Jan 2019


4 out of 5

everything went fine but there were un-warned extras which pushed the price up

Mr Dowd, 28 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mrs Wain, 27 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 3505

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019