Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3507 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£120.00*
room-only
£161.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (3507 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 3507

everything went fine but there were un-warned extras which pushed the price up

Mr Dowd, 28 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mrs Wain, 27 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient check in. Car ready and waiting on return. Room very clean and bed very comfortable.

Mrs Hall, 27 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Did not like all of the threats from the parking company about £100 fines if any mistakes were made. That apart it was ok. Holiday Inns to took steps to distance themselves from the parking company.

Mr Owen, 24 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Yes all good

Miss Rudd, 13 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel and parking was easy and secure. Bit of a problem when getting our airport transfer as the taxi service got everyone's times mixed up. Hotel ordered a new car for us though so it was fine. Happy to stay again.

Mr Mcdonald, 11 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

All went smoothly apart from drone incident

Mr Horne, 05 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

good parking good check in comfortable room good food

Mr Burton, 04 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent stay. Excellent service. Very convenient for Gatwick

Mrs Gillard, 02 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very prompt service when checking in staff very polite Rooms basic but clean and good nights sleep for one night food excellent

Mrs Fearn, 01 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very smooth checking and lovely reception at hotel we went out in evening and cab was booked very efficient. On our return reception was busy as event was on in hotel so we did have to wait a while for car keys on return.

Mrs Hilton, 07 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff.

Mrs Ball, 30 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Arrived, booking in excellent, room comfortable and collected car keys all in good order

Mr Stewart, 28 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent. We were well looked after by Lesley. Unfortunately electric car charge was out of order (Polar problem - not you). Cal delivered back at airport - great. I have one criticism - the car had about 40 miles usage on the mileage record. This meant we had to refuel on the way home. I didn't realise the car park was so far away from the airport. Minor points - radio on different channel; heating turned up to 29 degrees - swiftly altered once we got started.

Mr Clarke, 27 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

This was the third or fourth time we have done this, so I think we are converted :)

Mr Aplin, 24 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

On arriving at the hotel there was plenty of car parking space...hotel staff were very friendly and helpful...room was very clean and tidy,comfortable bed for a good nights sleep.

Mr Kerin, 17 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well.

Mr Rout, 15 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with our parking and overnight stay at Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth. The taxi transfer early the next morning was also very efficient. However on our return to the car park at 1am after a delayed flight, we find that the hotel staff had moved the car in the car park the day before and left the lights on leaving us with a very flat battery and no chance of getting home. The hotel were very helpful but by 3am the car would not start so they provided overnight stays and complimentary breakfasts. Nevertheless it did inconvenience us as we did not arrive home until lunchtime on the following day.

Mr Erwin, 10 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Hotel is good and rooms fine. Staff are helpful and informative. Service for the car is good and key to the value. Hotel restaurant is only adequate and very expensive based on quality of food which is average at best. But for what we needed everything was fine and what we needed.

Mr Harvey, 09 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Justice, 03 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and the taxis to and from the airport are very efficient

Mrs Boon, 02 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Excellent overnight stay and two weeks parking. Reasonable price, very clean and tidy. Ideal.

Mrs Hobbs, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, such a good deal for a nights still and 12 days car parking. Just wish I’d taken the evening meal deal too.

Mr Barwick, 28 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Gate 6 for purple parking bus was difficult to locate

Mr Betteley, 29 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service, everything went very well. Thank you

Mrs Tucker, 26 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy experience booking parking and hotel together. And a much better rate than what we would have paid had we booked directly with the hotel.

Mr Matthews, 24 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Found hotel easily, staff were very friendly, room clean and quiet. The shuttle service to airport was seamless and my car was waiting outside, easily found, on my return. Being the first time I had travelled on my own needing to do an overnight stay and parking It could not have been better. If travelling from Gatwick again will definitely use the same package.

Mrs Trow, 21 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great place to stay very helpful staff good room. Great place to leave car even clean it for you.

Mrs Langham, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Very convenient and an easy transfer to airport.

Mr Baxter, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

The information supplied by Holiday Inn Express implied that the customers’ car would be taken care of by the hotel. This is not the case. The car can be parked overnight at the hotel, but has to be driven by the owner to the Purple Parking area. We feel that the information gave the wrong impression.

Mr Davies, 11 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always use holiday extras. It’s a great way to start your holiday

Mrs Greer, 10 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean, tidy, good bathroom and comfortable beds. Quiet.

Mrs Hodrien, 09 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel. Parking very easy. Don’t know why they had to move my car into next aisle in car park but all very easy

Mrs Cosgrove, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Booked the hotel with parking package for our trip to Orlando. Booking went ahead smoothly, encountered no issues upon arrival at Holiday Inn Express. Car park itself is not a far drive and quick to drop off keys with easy instruction. Car was ready for pick up on our arrival and right next to the Reception which was an added bonus. Excellent stuff.

Mr Ali, 08 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very happy booked many times with holiday extras.

Mr King, 08 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Asbury, 08 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, parking easy

Mrs Ovens, 07 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

hotel very efficient, and car waiting for us when we got back

Mrs Hill, 06 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities and staff

Ms Howe, 06 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All OK.

Mr Golding, 04 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

expensive food in hotel

Mr Murphy, 01 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Check in staff were friendly and effective. Room was very clean and quiet and provided the toiletries needed for a pre-flight trip (with restrictions on carry-on liquids). The dinner package bought was great value with a good choice from the hotel menu. My husband's gammon was huge and very tasty.

Ms Cater, 27 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very efficient, with very good after service resolving a problem I had when I foolishly booked the wrong date.

Mr Stace, 26 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

An excellent base for parking pre holiday, taxi took 8 mins to airport and were there to pick up within 5 mins. Comfortable hotel.

Mrs Dobson, 23 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Perfect service, easy Airport experience, without the haste of Parking the Car .

Mr Turpin, 23 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Overall a very easy service to use. Very competitive prices and the app made accessing the booking easy

Ms Brown, 21 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed at holiday inn Gatwick Worth including parking.Both staff and hotel were excellent. Car drop off and pick up at hotel ran smoothly. Got cab too and from hotel £11.50 each way either terminal. would definitely use again

Mr Harford, 20 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Taxi service used for transfer to airport is expensive.

Ms Marsden, 09 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Mostly fine. Used the hotel many times. Only irritation was noisy cleaners in corridor at 3am which woke us before our early flight.

Miss Faircloth, 09 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly; the facilities as described; and the transfers to and from the airport were great.

Ms Nightingale, 08 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 3507

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 22-08-2019