Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1374 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£104.00*
room-only
£131.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1374 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1374

All was very good from arrival, departure, parking etc.. very happy will use again

Mrs Eagles, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Third bed was not made up for us as booked.

Mrs Nayler, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan , room as stated , staff friendly & helpful ,excellent communications/ reminders from holiday extras. Well done!

Mrs Maiden, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was very good from arrival, departure, parking etc.. very happy will use again

Mrs Eagles, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Third bed was not made up for us as booked.

Mrs Nayler, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan , room as stated , staff friendly & helpful ,excellent communications/ reminders from holiday extras. Well done!

Mrs Maiden, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all good and as described

Mrs Palmer, 25 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all good and as described

Mrs Palmer, 25 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

restaurant ridiculously overpriced and overbooked

Mr Gill, 23 May 2017

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Easy process.

Miss Rookes, 21 May 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Easy process.

Miss Rookes, 21 May 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Staff helpful Comfortable bed Transfer easy

Mr Butterworth, 20 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful Comfortable bed Transfer easy

Mr Butterworth, 20 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful and the car parking arrangements went like clockwork. Would use again

Mr Morrison, 19 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Hill, 19 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. Our room was comfortable and clean, while the staff were very helpful. Dinner was also excellent.

Mr Goodall, 10 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. Our room was comfortable and clean, while the staff were very helpful. Dinner was also excellent.

Mr Goodall, 10 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel comfortable and parking very easy. Hotel staff very nice and restaurant very good. Meal deal is a set menu so restricted options. Car ready for pick up on return.

Mr Sainty, 10 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very convenient great eating and drinking. Clean room and comfortable bed. Well done.

Mr Howard, 07 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, reception was quick and room very comfortable. Transfer to the airport was timely and easy. Will repeat the stay on next holiday.

Mr Jones, 06 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mrs Saunderson, 04 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mrs Saunderson, 04 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good worked well

Mr Taylor, 25 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine until we returned to the hotel on the morning of collection. The car was parked out the front but it was unlocked, the key wouldn't work and the car wouldn't start. Eventually a member of staff jump started the car but not what you want after a 9 hour night flight

Miss Naylor, 24 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

NO - we left car at Holiday Inn Gatwick, booked through yourselves. On our return the car was damaged by bird droppings & tree/leaf debris, on the bonn et and window frame areas. The bonnet and two doors plus one wing has been severely damaged in that the paint has been desolved. We have washed the car as best we can and photographs have been taken of the still existing damage. We DID NOT LEAVE OUR CAR UNDER A TREE. We left it in an open space, outside, with no tree cover. The car had been moved, therefore, to a position where it receivered this damage. We will be claiming paint work respray and obtaining quotations. On our return other cars, expensive ones, were being power washed and we thought that was odd. Unfortunately we didn't realise the extent of the damage until we had left and stopped at friends some distance away. so did not have the opportunity to make a complaint directly with the hotel.

Mr Tomkins, 24 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

All great

Mrs Mcmahon, 24 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Check in was chaotic, which was HI fault. Convenient, good value

Mrs Maguire, 20 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

In general it was very good service!

Miss Chmielniak, 19 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff good dinner and comfortable room

Mr Derham, 18 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff good dinner and comfortable room

Mr Derham, 18 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Used this hotel many times and it is always a good deal. Worked like clockwork

Mr Harris, 17 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Used this hotel many times and it is always a good deal. Worked like clockwork

Mr Harris, 17 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful.

Mrs Woodbridge, 11 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Staff helpful and friendly.

Mr Moore, 08 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room and facilities ok but we had executive room. Our friends didn't and they said their beds were not comfortable. Hotel not too noisy and restaurant lovely. Car left for nights and that was fine

Mr Nelson, 07 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room and facilities ok but we had executive room. Our friends didn't and they said their beds were not comfortable. Hotel not too noisy and restaurant lovely. Car left for nights and that was fine

Mr Nelson, 07 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Reasonably well.

Mr Sutton, 05 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Have used the hotel & parking offer several times & have never encountered a problem. Helpful, efficient & parking on site. Excellent

Ms Moore, 05 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Reasonably well.

Mr Sutton, 05 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Have used the hotel & parking offer several times & have never encountered a problem. Helpful, efficient & parking on site. Excellent

Ms Moore, 05 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was splendid at the holiday inn povey cross Staff helpful room as described and comfortable, parking went well, return bus shuttle excellent and car ready when we returned.

Mrs Pryke, 30 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as expected - staff very helpful.

Mrs Cribb, 30 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Curtis, 28 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Curtis, 28 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. No problems at all.

Mr Codd, 27 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was fine

Mr Channon, 23 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

no problems

Mr Jelley, 23 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Everything went well.

Mr Castle, 17 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, easy check-in. Nice comfortable room, dinner was okay, wine expensive. Parking on site good.

Mr Honour, 16 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

yes, mostly. Only problem was luke warm shower.....so I had a bath

Mrs Kimberley, 16 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1374

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019