Gatwick Ibis Hotel Reviews

London Road, County Oak, Crawley, RH10 9GY

Book The Gatwick Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 403 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

The Ibis Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 9/10 (403 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 403

We had a nice quiet room comfortable bed and a descent shower. The transfer bus picked us up just outside the hotel. Everything went smoothly id definitely recommend this hotel and parking to friends.

Mr Strangeway, 29 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Check in was easy, room was comfortable. Transfer to terminal good. Meet and Greet on return was very good.

Miss Poulton, 26 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Stayed at ibis hotel for 1 night and maple parking meet and greet hotel was very nice and transfer to terminal was good

Mrs Dean, 18 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The parking with Purple Parking was brilliant and I cannot fault them. This is the second time using them and I will use them again. The hotel was adequate - Ibis Gatwick. However, the food served at this hotel was not adequate. The burgers we ordered were fatty and inedible. I will try a different hotel next time I book a hotel + parking combination.

Miss Green, 04 Jul 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Friendly clean hotel very convenient for airport.

Miss Duffin, 01 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Frau Niedermeier, 13 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

We don't like the pod-type bathrooms at the Ibis hotel. Although we have stayed at the Ibis before, we won't stay there again. We didn't eat there this time because when we did the first time we used it we thought the food was overpriced and not particularly good.

Mrs King, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Stay was fine. Only disappointment was that no valet service was offered - I always book this when flying as its good to return to a clean car

Mr Hoddinott, 05 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

This was placed over the phone , so all details were correct and I’ve paid for 21 days parking and only needed 16 days. Obviously our meet & greet hasn’t happened as the car was not delivered which then cost me another £8 for the shuttle bus to hotel. Hotel was great but parking was a shambles costing money I didn’t need to spend. Hence I can’t see me using site again

Ms Ebert, 03 Jun 2019

Ibis
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly , hotel and parking straight forward. Meet and greet on return went smoothly too. No complaints

Miss Poulton, 02 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

This was the second time of using this service and again it worked very well.

Mrs Hogg, 06 May 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes to all the above. The only down side was that I didn’t get a particularly good sleep but because their pillows were too firm.

Miss Gadd, 05 Mar 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Parking spots were quite tight at hotel but service and room were very good. Quick to terminal

Mrs Van Eijck, 28 Feb 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel very good.The main problem was having to wait outside on the road to catch the shuttle bus to the airport in the rain.Apart from that everything else was ok

Mr Miller, 18 Feb 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel was very nice. Parking and meet and greet was very easy. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Andrews, 15 Dec 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities at hotel, very convenient and no problems with parking package. Very reasonably priced.

Mr Andersonv, 09 Dec 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Check in at the Ibis was very smooth and they handle your car parking with Maple Manor Parking at reception too so you don’t need to worry about anything else once you are checked in. The room is clean with good amenities and the restaurant is basic but nice for evening food, we didn’t have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Checkout was also very smooth. The bit that let this package down was we called Maple Manor Parking when we got our bags as told to do so but still had to wait an hour for our car to meet us at the terminal. It would have been quicker to wait for a bus and get that to pick the car up and saved the extra bit of money we paid to get the car at the terminal. I was not amused! For this reason I will not book this package again.

Mr Day, 09 Dec 2018

Ibis
2 out of 5

Hotel and parking easy to find. Hotel only 5mins from carpark

Mr Green, 03 Dec 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Such good value for money. Hotel easy to get to and purple parking just a few minutes drive away. Would use this service again as it was hassle free, easy and reliable.

Miss Werner, 27 Nov 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good hotel, nice staff, easy shuttle to airport, good parking, great price!

Mrs Miljan, 22 Nov 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ibis hotel was very good , to be honest the food was much better than the look of the furniture in the bar/restaurant suggested and was very good value . They were also very helpful , my wife realised when we were at the terminal that she hadn’t got her phone . We contacted the hotel as we could only imagine it was caught up in the bedding , they checked and when we returned from our holiday the phone was in our car .

Mr Raikes, 21 Nov 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel but was very upset when they asked for £7.00 for overnight parking

Mr Varley, 05 Nov 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Excellent nice comfortable hotel. Suitable for a one night stop over.

Miss Hockridge, 19 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel receptionist and staff very polite and gave clear instructions regarding car parking and tranfer to Gatwick N terminal. Evening meal and breakfast was to a good standard.No problems when returning regarding meet and greet.

Mr Doel, 17 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Nothing all really good

Mr Mabbutt, 14 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff were very efficient and friendly The hotel is clean and functional The food was good Bar area a bit clinical, could do with a chill out/ relaxing area

Mrs Ledger, 09 Oct 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Excellent. The Ibis hotel was very comfortable. The airport transfer shuttle was efficient. Parking drop-off and pick-up was easy and stress-free. I will definitely use this combination of hotel and parking again.

Mr Brett, 03 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Have used this option on previous occasions. Hotel convenient and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Food and drink prices a tad steep!

Mr Blaber, 03 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy to book, have been booking my Hotel Stay & Park for many years. It’s a walk in the park with everything arranged by Holiday Extra. The down side though, prices are becoming very expensive, we are considering other options so not to have to stay overnight & park at the airport (no discounts for Senior Citizens). The other moan is parking is 8 days or 15day charges. Why are we paying for extra days when you are on a shorter trip. Why can’t we just pay for the days used.

Mr Byard, 03 Oct 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel room exceeding expectations. Food was basic. Shuttle transfer spot on. Collection - had to wait a little but could have been due to us not phoning until after collecting our cases, will know better next time. Definitely would recommend.

Mr Cornwell, 02 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful accommodation and parking good taxis service convenient for early morning departure would recommend

Mrs Easton, 30 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

The car got damage in your compound?

Mr Williams, 27 Sep 2018

Ibis
1 out of 5

everything went very smoothly hotel, car collection and return

Mr Smart, 21 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good, staff were friendly & helpful. Meet & Greet on return worked well although was a bit chaotic

Mr Turrell, 20 Sep 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

A bit of confusion over the directions to the carpark upon return, but soon sorted.

Mr Roche, 19 Sep 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Have had a ticket from the parking firm at the hotel and have not had it cancelled yet even after an email from to hotel to tell the parking company to cancel it.

Mr Trewin, 16 Sep 2018

Ibis
3 out of 5

The receptionist got my booking mixed up. The room was not cleaned properly so we had to be moved.

Miss Smith, 05 Sep 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Excellent stay at the hotel ,bit basic but ideal for a one night stay All the staff were very friendly and very informative Good food and well worth booking prior to your stay All the transfers were on time and ran smoothly

Mr Reeves, 01 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel fine however instructions for meet and greet on return were inadequate.

Mr Dickens, 29 Aug 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel excellent - transfer perfect and greet on return brilliant

Mr Pout, 17 Aug 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Every thing you said you could do you did , excellent service

Mr Houston, 11 Aug 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, we only used the room for about seven hours due to travelling up the evening before an early morning flight. The car being collected from the hotel then delivered back to the airport on our arrival home was very helpful.

Mrs Bradley, 24 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Most went smoothly but the bus was only every 30 minutes and therefore a bit crushed. The external sound proofing was less efficient than expected as significant road noise.

Mr Kingan, 23 Jul 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Great for an early morning flight. They even washed off the bird poo on my car before I collected it (I expect they thought it happened while it was parked). Would consider this again. Only £20 more than long stay to have a hotel the night before as well.

Mr Andrew, 14 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Reception, food, accommodation all good value for money. The meet and greet service to Gatwick south side was excellent, only having to wait a total of 15 minutes from the time I phoned, by the time I got to the agreed pickup I only needed to wait 10 minutes. I would recommend this accommodation, parking, and meet and greet package, as very good value for money. I will certainly use this package again.

Mr Parker, 11 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Used the Ibis hotel /Purple Parking package once again.. Convenient and good value for money pre-flight hotel stay and holiday parking. No doubt will do so again in the future

Mr Miller, 04 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Gatwick ibis ideally Located. Easy transfers with G5 shuttle bus each way (£3 pp each way). Hotel food good, room clean and staff super friendly & helpful ðŸ‘

Ms Robb, 02 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel great. Staff excellent and very helpful.

Mrs Duncan, 02 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

really great value accommodation.

Mr Jones, 20 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, parking return a shambleR R S D Travel Ltd

Mr Wright, 16 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 403

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 19-08-2019