Gatwick Ibis Hotel Reviews

London Road, County Oak, Crawley, RH10 9GY

Book The Gatwick Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 405 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

The Ibis Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 9/10 (405 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 405

really great value accommodation.

Mr Jones, 20 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, parking return a shambleR R S D Travel Ltd

Mr Wright, 16 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Extra meal was very good but the childrens menu was poor.

Miss Slade, 12 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and went smoothly

Mr Carrett, 08 Jun 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

It was just all so easy to use and amazing value - would definitely stay overnight at Gatwick with you before an early flight again.

Mrs Acland, 29 May 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

I always use this company and have never had any issues!! Car is always waiting and staff are always friendly. I would and have recommended them to everyone.

Mr Mason, 28 May 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went great

Mr Martin, 11 May 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was good location, easy to find and bus service ran on time

Mr Chambers, 10 May 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

The facilities were clean, that’s the only positive about it, not child friendly and very very nooses ay night. I would not recommend the accommodation to anyone.

Ms Stott, 16 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very helpful all went very smoothly

Mrs Cato, 09 Jan 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine!

Miss Chambers, 20 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very smooth thank you.

Mr Buntine, 13 Nov 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and room was clean and tidy, standard of decor was also appealing

Mr White, 24 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

yes all of those and more

Mrs Ridgley, 23 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The pillow was too hard!

Ms Orlandi, 21 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Lovely clean room with a comfortable bed and good shower. Great to be able to have a very early buffet breakfast before an early flight - normally we have to miss out on breakfast!

Mrs Maunder, 17 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation, good quality food and prompt shuttle service. The meet and greet parking service also worked well

Mr Squibb, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Great room, Helpful Staff, Nice food. They could offer more vegan range but other than that it was lovely.

Mrs Laurence, 12 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good as expected

Mr Cavanagh, 08 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Can thoroughly recommend Ibis hotel with meet and greet parking.Good basic hotel room and smooth carparking and collection arrangements.especially pleased with price which makes the offer a"no brainer".Very satisfied.

Mr Peters, 04 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Dropped our keys at arrival, they took it away and parked it somewhere safe. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The transfer in the morning was a little bit late but then quick and efficient. On our way back we just called them to say we were waiting for our luggage and they told us where to find our car, which was just across the road, so it was very easy and convenient. Our car was arriving as we got there and we were able to take it and drive home straight away. Very pleased as you don't really want to be messing around with buses and car parks at that time of night, in the pouring rain. Well worth the money for a hassle free and smooth beginning and end of your holiday.

Mr Bown, 03 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes enjoyed the stay, everything went to plan.

Mr Smith, 03 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

All smooth, staff great and helpful. The alarm needs a good explanation on how to work it as not everyone is IT compliant. Girl on reception set it up for me but it didn't go off. Luckily I set my phone, too, otherwise I would not have made the flight.

Mrs Hope, 01 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Really good price for accommodation and parking Nice room Recommend

Mr Trudgill, 27 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel Ibis evening meal was adequate. Room was excellent. Some mix up over shuttle bus times to Gatwick airport but got there. Manor Park meet and greet on return was good, just 20 min wait.

Mr Robinson, 27 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes. Ibis hotel was first class, food in the restaurant was very good, transfer to airport was easy. The 'meet and greet' upon return to Gatwick was quick and very efficient.

Mr Carr, 24 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The meet and greet parking package with Maple Manor was appalling. It took over an hour to get our car to us and there were dozens of others waiting. Maple Manor blamed it on an incident causing traffic jams, but there were none and Goggle Maps showed a 10 to 13 minute travel time. No excuse; just a shoddy service. The Ibis Hotel itself was OK

Mr O'ryan, 20 Sep 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Parking company were a joke. They did not have their password for the ticket machine in the car park at Gatwick so all customers were waiting over an hour to leave with their vehicle I insisted that they gave me my ticket and I paid £3.80 to leave which should have been included in the booking.

Ms Garrod, 18 Sep 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful, room clean and modern, transfer went smoothly

Mrs Toole, 17 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The room was cosy'clean'staff were helpful car was parked safe. Excellent service.

Mrs Richards, 05 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Every thing went really well. We enjoyed a tress less start to our holiday.

Mr Cragg, 07 Aug 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything fine,as always.Thank you.

Mr Mcmullen, 05 Aug 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Caton, 05 Aug 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Comfortable and clean rooms, lovely and helpful staff and easy parking (although I do drive a small car and large cars may struggle in the multistory section). We also booked the meet and greet parking which worked well (we stayed over at the end of the holiday).

Mrs Sharp, 25 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The facilities were good and the staff excellent.

Mr Stringer, 25 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes very good x

Mrs Heredge, 23 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

It could not have been more efficient and we were very happy with the hotel plus the car arrangements. All went very smoothly.

Mr Stringer, 23 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great experience and worked well.

Mr Doran, 22 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent all round. Hotel was great with friendly staff. We thought we had left paperwork behind andafter arriving in Antigua gave the hotel a call. The Canadian receptionist was so helpful even offering to call our tour company to try to fix it. The bed was really comfortable. Only small negative, no draught ale!! And could maybe do with a bigger lounge area. Parking was the smoothest and quickest meet and greet we've experienced. A highly recommended package.

Mr Davies, 18 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and was as described. Very pleased

Mr Bickers, 12 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Facilities were very good. Particularly liked the "wet room cabin". The transfer from airport to hotel was difficult as our plane was delayed and we had to get a service bus after midnight. This meant we had a-15 minute walk with our bags when we were already tired.

Mrs Angwin, 11 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Food wasn't the best, quite expensive yet basic

Mr Smalley, 11 Jul 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

This is our third stay at the Ibis hotel and we are very happy with what is on offer here.. we also had the purple parking within our booking.. we will be booking with Hoilday extras in the near future

Mrs Napper, 09 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes we were very happy with our choice. Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Would have no hesitation in recommending the ibis and would certainly stay here again.

Ms Stockdale, 06 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Nice hotel but difficult to find and a bit far from the terminals

Mrs Gillard, 07 Jul 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very smooth no problems well satisfied will stay again when flying from gatwick

Mr Castro, 04 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

brilliant will use again thank you

Mrs Franklin, 05 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes all according to description...excellent as ever

Mrs Goodenough, 30 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The room was excellent

Ms Tuffney, 01 Jul 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent. Very comfortable room. Clean, very easy transfer to airport. Superb value for money. Will use again.

Ms Stockdale, 29 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 405

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 19-10-2019