Gatwick Ibis Hotel Reviews

London Road, County Oak, Crawley, RH10 9GY

Book The Gatwick Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 405 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

The Ibis Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 9/10 (405 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 405

Ideal for an overnight stay and then parking at Purple Parking when flying from Gatwick. Good service and reasonably priced. Use several times a year.

Mr Miller, 27 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything you need for a night. A fridge in the rooms would be a bonus but otherwise the rooms are very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Miss Meeks, 24 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff were very nice and room was clean and comfortable. It was much nicer and trendier than I thought it would be

Mrs Andrews, 25 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Our wet room flooded when we showered and did not drain away, so we had a dangerously slippy wet floor. Staff not helpful, only offered two towels to soak up large amount of water. Ibis did not honour their minute pledge. If they did not resolve issue within minutes, you would get a a full refund of your stay. #paddlingpool

Mr Saich, 23 Jun 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Martin, 18 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect

Mrs Oleszko, 17 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very well organised, no problem whatsoever

Mr Ashdown, 12 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Ebbage, 12 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

A great stay. Well designed room. More tea bags would have been good but not a problem getting more.

Mrs Johnston, 07 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

hotel easy to find room very clean and tidy staff friendly

Mr Mcewan, 28 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

hotel easy to find room very clean and tidy staff friendly

Mr Mcewan, 28 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

I have already made a complaint re hotel. Very hot with no air con temp set to/25 all night.

Mrs Quinn, 24 May 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

I have already made a complaint re hotel. Very hot with no air con temp set to/25 all night.

Mrs Quinn, 24 May 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Although the hotel is going through a refresh and there were old beds and cables in the stairwell we had no problems whatsoever with getting to our room. The room had been redone to a great standard and was vary clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable and there were tea and coffeee making facilities in the room.

Mr Hoxey, 21 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Although the hotel is going through a refresh and there were old beds and cables in the stairwell we had no problems whatsoever with getting to our room. The room had been redone to a great standard and was vary clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable and there were tea and coffeee making facilities in the room.

Mr Hoxey, 21 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfect and easy

Mr Duce, 07 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Convenient location, bus transfer worked well (04.10! despite my concerns. Overall, I thought the package for hotel, parking including meet and greet was very reasonable with discount applied. I would definitely use this service again

Mr Stock, 07 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfect. Thank you

Mr Senior, 13 Apr 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfect. Thank you

Mr Senior, 13 Apr 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation ,helpful and efficient staff smooth transfer to airport and car speedily returned at airport

Mr Brothwell, 26 Mar 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation ,helpful and efficient staff smooth transfer to airport and car speedily returned at airport

Mr Brothwell, 26 Mar 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Superb service ,comfortable hotel excellent transfer to airport and swift return of our car .

Mr Brothwell, 22 Mar 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Superb service ,comfortable hotel excellent transfer to airport and swift return of our car .

Mr Brothwell, 22 Mar 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Room stunk of something that made my throat sore which necessitated changing rooms to the floor below. Why we were sent up to the third floor where building work was still going on and not to the second floor in the first place is beyond me. If the third floor was supposed to be an improvement I suggest you get another architect.

Mr Hogwood, 16 Mar 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Received a parking ticket when parked at the Ibis even though was instructed too by the hotel and the ticket confirmation

Mr Stayton, 16 Mar 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Be closer to the Airport?

Mr Saracouli, 15 Dec 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking facilities were excellent.

Mr Samuel, 14 Dec 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

A comfortable capable hotel ideal for our needs. All went well and according to plan.

Mr Alexander, 14 Dec 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Facilities and staff were fine

Mr Lelii, 07 Dec 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Eating area a little like a cafe!

Mrs Hopkins, 06 Dec 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes great - Stayed overnight @ the Ibis & then parked the car @ Purple Parking for nights. Everything went very smoothly without an issue.

Miss Collicutt, 30 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Parking access at the hotel a little "awkward". Definitely problem with being able to see digits on exit facility - had to get out of car to evn have a chance of seeing numbers when exiting in the dark.

Mr Lyne, 11 Nov 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

On arrival,the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. On departure though,there was a different member of staff.We didn't get a hello or a goodbye. We weren't asked if everything was ok either!

Mr Mccallum, 06 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Booking was easy. Hotel and staff excellent. Will use again.

Mrs Challenger, 04 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable. The restaurant served a pleasant meal. Breakfast was available from 4am, very good for those on an early flight.

Mrs Palmer, 02 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

only complaint is car parking a bit tightand bar prices are sky high

Mrs Akiens, 26 Oct 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very happy with the service provided.

Mr Robinson, 24 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

yes all as expected

Mr Hagley, 24 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Room was clean, basic, but perfect for an overnight stay before early flight. Staff were great too.

Mrs Kemp, 25 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

rooms comfortable clean value for money staff helpful

Mr Klokkou, 25 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

It was what you would expect from Ibis brand hotel,no frills but clean. Would advise that the parking for larger cars could be almost impossible if you can't find a space on the lower level of car park.

Mr Pounder, 19 Oct 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

All was good. Good you are now offering night after flight hotels. For when you land late.

Mrs Shaw, 16 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Transfers were a bit muddled it was a party of 6 adults 2 children and a 2 yrs old .only sent for 4 adults ! But they called office when paperwork produced and got a second car. That was from airport and then again to go back to airport !!

Mrs Williams, 16 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

every thing was spot on thanks very much

Mr Perry, 05 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Dempsey, 06 Sep 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, from check in to check out. Even the food was good in the restaurant. Comfy bed and cheerful staff too.

Miss Poulton, 22 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. I was overall impressed

Ms Mcwilliams, 08 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

It was a great way to start our holiday, no hassle, staff were very helpful, and the evening meal was very good, we would definitely book again

Mr Fitzgerald, 06 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

helpful staff tea/coffee in room would be good

Mr Lewis, 06 Aug 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. The only problem was the upper car park which is extremely tight to get in to.

Mrs Challenger, 03 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 405

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 19-10-2019