Reviews for the Little Foxes Hotel at Gatwick

Charlwood Road, Ifield Wood, West Sussex, RH11 0JY

Book The Gatwick Little Foxes

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 132 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£100.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Small talk about Little Foxes

Our customers rated Little Foxes, on average, 8/10 (132 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 132

Stayed there before. Clean room. Helpful staff. Arranged transfer taxi no promenade. Now allow you to keep your keys.

Frau Vogel, 15 Jul 2019

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Easy to find, plenty of parking spaces rooms adequate for a one night stay and taxi service good to go to and from the airport.

Mr Johnson, 10 Apr 2019

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

The Little foxes hotel was as described and fine for a stay pre flight from Gatwick

Mr Cooper, 17 Jan 2019

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Hotel good staff friendly Asked for car to be moved to front of hotel for when we got back in early hours as on crutches at moment. Rang from Cyprus too to be told yes it would defo be at front. 3 in morning got to hotel to get car for it NOT to be there and had to wait 20 mins for someone to get it. Not impressed and prob won’t stay again. Stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago

Miss Turner, 30 Sep 2018

Little Foxes
3 out of 5

Not home yet?

Mr Leitch, 28 Sep 2018

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Cheap and convenient no problems

Mr Lavis, 06 May 2018

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

Stayed at little foxes Location and parking excellent. Hotel a little tired No bar no restaurant But a very good pub very close by. That had great food very friendly had a pub quiz we joined in made very welcome For the short time you are at hotel it was ok

Mrs Hutchinson, 25 Apr 2018

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

Facilities were as described - lovely, clean and tidy room. Basic but we weren't expecting anything more.

Mrs Ward, 31 Oct 2017

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

I cancelled our return stay 21st and was told a refund would be due. Not had it so far

Mr Bird, 31 Oct 2017

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

Facilities were as described - lovely, clean and tidy room. Basic but we weren't expecting anything more.

Mrs Ward, 31 Oct 2017

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

I cancelled our return stay 21st and was told a refund would be due. Not had it so far

Mr Bird, 31 Oct 2017

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

My vehicle was returned to me covered in thick mud after they got it stuck in a field and had to tow it out. Damage was caused to the bumper where they prised the towing eye cover out with a screwdriver or similar.

Mr Dandy, 09 Oct 2017

Little Foxes
1 out of 5

Excellent service ! All went like clockwork

Mr Hill, 02 Oct 2017

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful. The accommodation was adequate as in previous years. The meals on offer have declined in choice and quality since I stayed at Little Foxes in previously.

Mr Purssord, 27 Sep 2017

Little Foxes
3 out of 5

Yes everything was just as described very pleased

Mrs Thompson, 17 Sep 2017

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

The bathroom needs updating, the shower definitely but no problem with the service

Mrs Priest, 31 Aug 2017

Little Foxes
3 out of 5

bedroom was very 'tired' and needed re-decorating. Paint coming off window suround.

Mrs Walker, 15 Jul 2017

Little Foxes
1 out of 5

No letter of complaint on way

Mr Clarke, 12 Jul 2017

Little Foxes
1 out of 5

update taxi company details and prices

Miss Danby, 09 Jul 2017

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. Everything went smoothly,with hotel, and the taxi service to the Airport.

Mrs Booler, 27 Jun 2017

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Everything was very nice. The staff were very helpful.

Mrs Childs, 25 Jun 2017

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

It is just what we want, albeit the facilities are a little tired. We understand they are to be improved this year. The staff were very helpful and the Taxi arrangements worked perfectly. Well done. We will be back next year.

Mr Clarke, 16 Jun 2017

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

we have stayed here before but this time we were in one of the outside rooms which felt damp but sufficed for the short time we were there,staff very friendly & transfers were excellent.

Mrs Mcgoldrick, 15 Jun 2017

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

Quite basic, but clean and peaceful. (Taxi was £11 each way).

Ms Gregory, 20 May 2017

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

Quite basic, but clean and peaceful. (Taxi was £11 each way).

Ms Gregory, 20 May 2017

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

The staff were outstanding,the hotel was first class just as you described it. And was just perfect for the day before you fly out

Dr King, 24 Apr 2017

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

The staff wee helpful although we were disappointed that they weren't doing food and may have been nice to offer a discount

Mrs Cross, 16 Mar 2017

Little Foxes
3 out of 5

The staff wee helpful although we were disappointed that they weren't doing food and may have been nice to offer a discount

Mrs Cross, 16 Mar 2017

Little Foxes
3 out of 5

Everything went as planned, only one slightly negative comment, that we would have liked a better evening meal selection. Everything else went smoothly.

Mr Welton, 10 Nov 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Everything organised by and through The Little Foxes went extremely smoothly and we were very pleased with their services. Would recommend them to anyone needing car parking and a one night stay before a holiday. Very basic hotel, but more than adequate for what we wanted.

Mr Jarvis, 29 Oct 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Clean room, safe parking.

Mr Norton, 23 Oct 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Everthing was fine, apart from that I booked a continental breakfast, but because of staff sickness, I could not have it and I could not have a refund.

Mr Streetley, 16 Oct 2016

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

Staff were superb .an ideal place to stay

Mrs Cowan, 04 Oct 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

hotel clean and good for our one night stay,bit of noise from plains at night though

Mr Venn, 21 Sep 2016

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

Room was on 1st floor and there was no lift. Room was too hot. We were told very rudlely in the morning t,hat we hadn't paid our bar bill when we did, which meant I had to email them while on holiday to sort out and I recieved an apology however I w as not impressed with the overal experience

Mrs Bowry, 18 Sep 2016

Little Foxes
1 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel. Convenient to stay over prior to flying and very reasonable price.

Mr Smith, 21 Aug 2016

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

Yes would definitely recommend Little Foxes for the price paid. Hotel was a little tired though and unfortunately restaurant/ bar was closed due to staff illness. Although we were a little disappointed as we'd had a long drive and then had to find somewhere else to eat, it was unavoidable.

Mrs Forster, 30 Jul 2016

Little Foxes
3 out of 5

Beautiful surroundings very helpful staff and lovely and clean. Only blip was the location we found it a bit out of the way but would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Probert, 18 Jul 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

The only thing that stopped me giving it a ten was the bed the mattress was terrible it lent to the outside thought I was going to fall out

Mrs Wyatt, 13 Jul 2016

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

Tired and dated with uncomfortable beds. Poor soundproofing meant there was a lot of noise from other guests. Taxi driver stopped for speeding on return journey so an hour's delay getting back to hotel. Never again!

Mrs Jay, 12 Jul 2016

Little Foxes
1 out of 5

Everything was fine including the taxi service etc. Only complaint is that the mattress was old and uncomfortable

Mrs Coplestone, 07 Jul 2016

Little Foxes
4 out of 5

Perfect. Competitively priced. Clean, spacious and home cooked Full English.

Mr Smith, 28 Jun 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Little Foxs is just right and so convenient.

Mr Clarke, 16 Jun 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

everything went really smoothly. Facilities did what they said on the tim and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Surplice, 26 May 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Stayed overnight at the Little Foxes before our holiday in Crete. A very homely and welcoming place at such a fantastic rate. It cost less for an overnight stay plus 13 days parking than I could get for parking alone closer to the airport. Only took 10 mins transfer - £10 each way. Would recommend and will use again if we travel from Gatwick. Thank you Holiday Extras for a great find!!

Mrs John, 26 May 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

No all did not go well,We booked a cab through Little Foxs which did not turn up on our return and we were left standing around for over 2 hours and it still did not arrive,in the end we were forced to take a cab that was not licenced which put us at risk.

Mrs Hammond, 09 May 2016

Little Foxes
1 out of 5

Everything was good. The room was pleasant and quiet, the food was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Ms Rein, 08 May 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

basic but would use again service good

Mr Denny, 06 May 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

expected continental breakfast. buffet was less.

Mr Walsh, 02 May 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Fantastic little hotel, extrfood was great too!emely friendly and helpful staff.

Mrs Mahon, 06 Apr 2016

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 132

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 15-09-2019