Reviews of the Premier Inn Gatwick A23 Airport Way

Longbridge Way, North terminal, Gatwick airport, Crawley RH6 0NX

Book the Gatwick A23 Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 130 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Don't take our word for it

Have a look to see what Holiday Extras customers have had to say about their experiences at Premier Inn Gatwick A23 Airport Way.

Our customers rated Premier Inn A23, on average, 8/10 (130 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 130

Everything was fine

Mrs Donovan, 05 Nov 2019

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Yes, all good.

Mr Hassell, 05 Nov 2019

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Checking in only one room had a name on so it took a lot longer than it should have for them to find the 2 rooms I booked.

Miss Warne, 12 Sep 2019

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

We had a great time & we would book with u again, ur staff was helpful & friendly

Mrs Mccandless, 09 Sep 2019

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

No problems excellent room food in restaurant and easy car drop off and pick up

Miss Foreman, 25 Aug 2019

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Very easy to use service

Mrs Jovetic, 15 Aug 2019

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

A special mention for your sales consultant Karen Hannah Who helped with a discrepancy in our hotel arrival time/check in time, she was brilliant and could not be more helpful.

Mr Campbell, 06 Aug 2019

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

The room was clean and comfortable, the parking arrangements worked well. I had to go to another nearby hotel for dinner, but I knew when I booked that the restaurant was being refitted.

Mrs Hazelwood, 25 Jul 2019

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

The only downfall was the building work going on and there was no breakfast in the morning just a cup of coffee and croissant but overall nice Stay

Mr Jarrett, 18 Jun 2019

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

Pleasant staff and a reasonable evening meal but the beds were worn out and in our party of 4 nobody got a decent night’s sleep. Noise from other guests was intrusive.

Mr Wheeldon, 28 Mar 2019

Premier Inn A23
1 out of 5

When we arrived the lift was out of order and we had to carry our heavy cases upstairs, which I understand can happen, but our stay didn’t start well. The facilities were good, we had a drink in the bar area which was quite nice and the staff were pleasant and curtious. So off to bed for an early start to the airport in the morning. The room was ok, bit small but functional and the bed was a decent size and quite comfortable but every time we moved or turned, the bed would creak and squeak something awful, it was very annoying and kept us awake for quite some time. When we finally managed to drift off we were awaken by the occupants of the room above walking about in the early hours of the morning and it went on for a long while. The problem being they were wooden floors and you knew every move they made. This went on all through the night and totally ruined our sleep. When we went for breakfast in the morning we were asked if everything was ok by a member of staff, and I informed her of the problems that we experienced, she said she was sorry to hear this and could we provide some feedback to reception on checkout. When we went to checkout and provide feedback, she said it had been noted already and someone would be in contact by email but we’ve heard nothing

Mr George, 26 Jun 2018

Premier Inn A23
2 out of 5

Wrong information given on directions on return from arrivals to bus stop but otherwise staff were excellent.

Mrs Bonner, 23 Nov 2017

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Nice meal. Comfortable room. Check in easy.

Ms Halpin, 20 Nov 2017

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Not at all happy with the parking, as they wanted to keep my keys so will not be using that service ever!

Mr Carter, 19 Nov 2017

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

All went as expected.

Mr Emery, 05 Nov 2017

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Allen, 23 Oct 2017

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

All except the early morning call - vital for airport! did nt go off fortunately we did wake up !

Mrs Cross, 14 Oct 2017

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Everything went very well and had a very pleasant stay

Mrs Saunders, 14 Sep 2017

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

no improvement needed . Very pleased with everything .

Mrs Geeling, 13 Jun 2017

Premier Inn A23
1 out of 5

we found the whole experience really easy, fun & defiantly smoothly. Very easy to locate. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The facilities were really clean & in good condition. I would defiantly book to stay the night before as it made the start of our honeymoon amazing

Mr Shelley, 24 May 2017

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

we found the whole experience really easy, fun & defiantly smoothly. Very easy to locate. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The facilities were really clean & in good condition. I would defiantly book to stay the night before as it made the start of our honeymoon amazing

Mr Shelley, 24 May 2017

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Everything as expected, good hotel, good parking and transfers to and from terminal.

Mr Downing, 29 Apr 2017

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

No problems whatsoever.

Mr Smith, 05 Apr 2017

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

We had an absolutely awful nights sleep. The room above us had children running and screaming around jumping on and off the bed crashing and banging. Our children's beds we rock hard and they ended up in with us, not that our bed was any softer. We had to be up at 4am and went to bed at 8pm probably on average had about 3 hours sleep, not exactly the ideal start to the holiday as planned. When we checked out the receptionist asked how our stay was and I advised her of our issues she said she could of moved us had we asked but I explained that the little amount of sleep we were going to get as it was, I then wouldnt of wanted to of disturbed our children further by moving them. I advised that I manage to keep my children well behaved and respectful of where we are others should manage the same. She then advised she will give us a refund under their good night sleep guarantee. Well of as yet I've seen no refund in our our account then today I realised I probably need to go via yourselves as the booking agent.

Mrs Townsend, 12 Jan 2017

Premier Inn A23
1 out of 5

Really enjoyed the hotel clean comftable lovely evening meal ,and breakfast staff was friendly and smiley nice time relaxing before our flight would go back and recommend to family and friends 😀

Mrs James, 05 Dec 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

I wasn't particularly happy with having to pay to park my vehicle at the hotel for the night, I believe it should be into the original price.

Mr Taylor, 05 Dec 2016

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

the hotel and getting into the car park was fab.. my only gripe was exiting the carpark we had to buzz for help as the machine said the was outstanding balance... the guy let us out eventually but there was a queue behind us...

Mr Saunders, 29 Nov 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

The hotel was ok , checking was a nightmare with only one person doing on reception with 3 or 4 people out the back and after mins of waiting and a que forming did someone else come to help. The £10 parking fee was paid but they forgot to validate the ticket so when I left to do the twilight check in I held up the out side of the barrier and had to get the cars and bus behind me to move so I could get the ticket validated not a great start. The food at the hotel was superb and really could not be faulted. On the Friday at the long stay car park my booking was not recognised so they told me to take a ticket and upon my return the following week I was held at the barrier as the machine said I owed £140 this was not the case and after a few minutes I was allowed to go

Mr Shephard, 18 Nov 2016

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

Firstly I'm not Mr Jones I am Mr Hadwick I booked an airport lounge for him and now you have changed my name. My booking number is S168A and I had transfers included from the Premier Inn A23 to the North Terminal but was still charged £6 on the bus. I complained to holiday extras and have heard nothing, please in future when you email me david585858@sky.com refer to me as Mr Hadwick

Mr Jones, 18 Sep 2016

Premier Inn A23
1 out of 5

Website said there was transfer bus from summer parking to south terminal. This is not true you have to take transfer bus to north terminal and then stuttering train to south. If I had known this would not have booked summer parking.

Mr Thomas, 18 Sep 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

The staff were great, the room was more or less big enough for family of four for one night.

Mr Hobby, 27 Aug 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

We were reasonably pleased. But when we got there there was no parking space. Had to be shown by (helpful) staff member where to leave car overnight and it wasn't in a proper spot. But everything else was ok, and in order.

Mr Bone, 06 Jul 2016

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

Good location, directions to car park and transfers to and from terminal as described

Mr Jones, 16 Jun 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Long line for check in - apparently very busy that weekend. We booked in eventually at about 6.30pm and the earliest table for dining was 8.45 pm we sat down at 9.15 and food took ages to come which was awful and overpriced for what it was - it cost over £14 alone for a couple of drinks. Left most of meal and staff were not interested when we said food was very disappointing.

Mrs Storey, 14 Jun 2016

Premier Inn A23
1 out of 5

Yes very

Mr Alderman, 29 May 2016

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

Would recommend holiday extras. Everything went really smoothly.

Mrs Dowsett, 13 May 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Not the Prrmier Inn I was expecting to stay at. Not easy to find-wasted a lot of time finding it. Facilities were fine. The bed, as per usual, hard for me to climb into, as I am very short! No aids available to facilitate this! Shower head hard to reach in the bath. No slip mat as in the North Premier Inn. Otherwise slept ok.

Mrs Rogers, 28 Apr 2016

Premier Inn A23
1 out of 5

they did not have us down for being at this hotel

Mr Wright, 06 Apr 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Gowen, 28 Mar 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Room comfortable and clean, restaurant good and no noise whatsoever from the airport, so had a good nights sleep

Mrs Dolan, 01 Mar 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but we managed to go to the wrong premier Inn I think it would be worth warning people in the directions that they are so close together and you see the wrong one first

Mr Clark, 28 Feb 2016

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

yes exellent

Mrs Capon, 26 Feb 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

all went perfectly well, early start but stress free, very helpful staff. Not a lot of finesse in the restaurant;but you get what you pay for

Mr Hansford, 24 Feb 2016

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

Hotel was great....but directions to car park were RUBBISH & got us lost!

Mr Tobin, 18 Feb 2016

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

There were no issues, everything went smoothly, room was a good size and staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Sagoo, 10 Feb 2016

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

No as there was a issue with our booking which held up check in as your website is not directly linked to premier nn

Mr Bromfield, 07 Feb 2016

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

everything was fine except I was told calls would not be put through to my room and therewas not free wi-fi.

Mr Burton, 24 Jan 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

very good all round thanks

Mr Stapleton, 17 Jan 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

All was fine as was just a quick stop over before flying

Mrs Morgan, 03 Jan 2016

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Appreciated frequency of bus transfers and close proximity of North Terminal

Mrs Hughes, 16 Dec 2015

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 130