Reviews of the Premier Inn Gatwick North

Premier Inn, Northway, Gatwick North Terminal, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Premier Inn North

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 381 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£105.49*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn North with dinner & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (381 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 381

Although extremely busy the staff were more than happy to help and advise us, the food on offer was excellent, as for the room, it was as you would expect, clean, tidy and adequately appointed. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are traveling from Gatwick as it is only a very short walk through the car park and into the north terminal with monorail access to the south terminal. We will definitely use this hotel again!

Mr Richards, 29 Nov 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

excellent overnight stay yet again with you, we love you, and thanks to all the staff at Gatwick - Premier Inn, and of course your goodselves.

Mr Xavier, 23 Jun 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Easy check in comfortable room very convenient hotel adjacent to the terminal. Staff friendly and meals good and competitively priced. Would certainly consider staying there again.

Mr Smith, 19 Jun 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

I stayed at the Premier Inn. It was excellent and although very busy the staff were very helpful.

Mr Curdt, 17 Jun 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth but due to the restaurant being so busy we had to wait a long time for our meal however when it did arrive it was very nice.

Mrs Phillips, 01 Jun 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

basically good value for money, but check in was quite chaotic. This was partly due to the volume of people arriving, and the automatic check in machines not working. Also outside of building still being constructed, involving a lot of scaffolding.

Herr Kurz, 28 May 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mrs Morgan, 12 May 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Perfect place to stay when flying from Gatwick. Couldn’t fault anything.

Mr Guettler, 05 May 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Hotel next door to Gatwick north terminal and exactly as described. Service good in bar and restaurant. Would highly recommend

Herr Rottmann, 21 Apr 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Friendly staff made me feel welcome. The food was acceptable and the waiting staff were helpful. The housekeeping is excellent, the en-suite bathroom with my room was absolutely spotless and gleaming.

Ms Wood, 18 Apr 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, especially the waiting staff in the dining room. The hotel room has everything needed for a one night stay, although a socket to charge an electric toothbrush would be useful.

Miss Knights, 18 Mar 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Booking process was very easy with no issues.

Mr Maynard, 17 Mar 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Close to airport quiet clean and very convenient

Mrs Stevens, 18 Feb 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Quick check in. Rooms were clean and comfortable beds. Meal included was good and plenty of options to choose from.

Mrs Hodgson, 10 Feb 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We used a Holiday Extras to book the Premier Inn at Gatwick North and found the whole experience totally satisfactory. The hotel was excellent for a one night stay before our flight and we will have no hesitation about repeating the experience.

Mr Mathias-William, 29 Jan 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Extremely convenient for Gatwick, especially North, just a quiet road to cross to an escalator. Taking a shower is an adventure, the bath you need to stand in is TOO NARROW, and there are NO GRAB RAILS. Otherwise fine.

Mr Lamb, 25 Jan 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

This was the best overnight stay we had a Gatewick airport. Everything was perfect. The evening meal was great. The breakfast buffet got us out to great start for the flight to Florida. Will be using the Premier Inn for an overnight stay when we fly out to a Greek Island in June. Roy/Hilary

Mr Erickson, 18 Jan 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Check in was fast and efficient room was clean and well prepared as I have come to expect from Premier Inn which is hotel of choice for overnight stays

Mrs Taylor, 18 Jan 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent location, very good service and excellent food, would stay again and highly recommend

Mr Larkin, 12 Jan 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Perfect location for onward travel. Spotlessly clean room. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Mrs Dyson, 02 Jan 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Staff helpful, facilities as described and check in very easy because booking through holiday extras I was already checked in so just needed to collect room access card from hotel staff

Mr Montague, 17 Nov 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All so friendly everything was perfect

Mrs Whitcombe, 10 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Booked dinner bed and breakfast. Rooms were comfortable, food was good, two courses including a drink. A very nice start to our holiday.

Mrs Newman, 26 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All good , staff helpful and friendly. Only thing I could say is that I had requested one of our rooms to have a walk in shower as was traveling with an elderly person, but did get it .

Mrs Vasso, 11 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Facilities and meals excellent. Welcoming and in a good position. Staff friendly and competent.

Mrs Range, 02 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Can't recommend this hotel enough for a short stay before your holiday, Dinner and Breakfast were great, a lovely pre holiday atmosphere everywhere and I must say the staff were superb from the reception area to the bar and restaurant , amazingly good value for money considering how busy this place is

Mr Smith, 03 Jul 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Bedroom was great as was hotel and food. Service great and staff very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to our terminal,so checked in for early flight and went back to our hotel for breakfast. Would deffinately recommnd

Mrs Pearson, 17 Jun 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes hotel was great , had two course meal and breakfast , food very good and room really clean and had everything we needed also it is just over the road from the both terminal at Gatwick

Mr Cook, 12 Jun 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, food very good and beds comfortable.

Mrs Lee, 03 Jun 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes yes and yes

Mrs Wingrove, 18 May 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, including the food package.

Mr Gidlund, 09 May 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

yes everything was ok ,

Mr Beehoo, 07 May 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

It was a nice way to start the holiday, not having to rush to the airport. This hotel was busy and lively, but they were staffed to cope with the number of people so we had good service, and enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Gholam, 09 Apr 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

We stayed over night on both the outbound and the return journeys at the Premier Inn north terminal London Gatwick airport the level of service throughout was very good along with the breakfast and evening meals

Mr Tulit, 24 Mar 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent food and staff and a good nights sleep

Mr Shore, 22 Mar 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

very good value, our overnight stay was relaxed and a good start to our holiday.

Mrs James, 21 Mar 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Quality service from holiday extras and premier inn

Mr Judd, 18 Feb 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes all good, just as we would expect from a Premier Inn. Very convenient for the terminal at Gatwick too.

Mr Martyn, 18 Feb 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Exactly as described and very helpful with traffic warnings before we travelled. Would certainly book again.

Mrs Clark, 15 Feb 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Nice clean rooms, good meal in restaurant and staff very friendly and location was perfect for access to the north terminal.

Mr Bevan, 13 Feb 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant would defiantly do it all again

Miss Bowman, 05 Feb 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Premier inn fantastic value for money as was The Gatwick hilton

Ms Ward, 01 Feb 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

There is nothing to improve great start to a holiday

Mrs Garner, 27 Jan 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very efficient service. Only slight problem on arrival as they couldn't find my booking and I was not aware that I had to state that I booked with holiday extras. Overall though an excellent stay and would highly recommend

Mrs Smith, 19 Jan 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

I can't really think way to improve your service, as we had a really good evening meal, with drinks that were exceptional. The waiters we had, had a good mix of good waiting along with a good level of jovial chat and banter. Then in the morning we readied for breakfast and received the same exceptional service as the previous evening. An excellent way to start our holiday

Mr Futter, 18 Jan 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

very helpful

Ms Packwood, 18 Jan 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Included evening meal and breakfast was excellent for me as I was travelling alone and would not have wanted to spend waiting time in the bar. All staff as usual were extremely helpfull

Ms Harper, 17 Jan 2018

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and went very well.

Mrs Broom, 21 Dec 2017

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Thanks to Holiday Extras and the staff at the Premier Inn North Terminal Gatwick Airport, we had a great stay - and very good value with the inclusive dinner and breakfast. It was less expensive, too, booking through Holiday Extras rather than direct with the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food very good.

Ms Townsend, 17 Dec 2017

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The only problem we had was when we tried to leave the carpark. The barrier would not open and the machine said we owed £325. Turns out that our payment for some reason did not link to our ticket. Very quickly sorted out though by the staff in the office.

Mr Everett, 11 Dec 2017

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 381

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 06-12-2019