Reviews of Russ Hill Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Russ Hill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EL

Book the Russ Hill Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1623 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£31.00*
room-only
£45.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews of the Gatwick Russ Hill

Our customers rated Russ Hill , on average, 8/10 (1623 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1623

Every thing was very satisfactory

Frau Schrickel, 30 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very easy friendly and comfortable

, 26 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

This is an excellent hotel to use for an overnight stay and parking for a week or two while away on holiday. However, it is a budget hotel and looks it. rooms are clean enough but outdated, and the overall hotel appearance needs updating. It does the job however, and for the money is an excellent choice.

Mr Richardson, 19 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Room was freezing, shower didn’t work but staff were helpful and gave us key to room next door to shower

Mr Karnebogen, 15 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

A one night stay was required at a hotel close to Gatwick Airport where I had an early morning customer to pick up. Based on price (£34), I picked the Russ Hill Hotel and then consulted reviews on TripAdvisor which suggested I had chosen badly. However, I found my single room clean and comfortable with compact ensuite facilities. I used the restaurant which provided a perfectly acceptable three-course meal for £14. I needed to be at the airport at so was too early for the breakfast service but left the hotel feeling I had got excellent value.

Mr Goodwin, 10 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Russ Hill Hotel before, it is completely adequate as an overnight stay if you have an early morning flight from LGW. The parking for the holiday duration ia a bonus, but remember to factor in about £24 of taxi costs to and from the airport to the overall costs.

Mr Schickhaus, 06 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

We have stayed at the Russ Hill Hotel before, it is completely adequate as an overnight stay if you have an early morning flight from LGW. The parking for the holiday duration ia a bonus, but remember to factor in about £24 of taxi costs to and from the airport to the overall costs.

Mr Schickhaus, 06 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

The hotel is very tired but transfers to and from Gatwick were excellent. The hotel and parking package was good value for money

Herr Hatzfeldt, 26 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Russ Hill Hotel which was really lovely clean and very acceptable the staff were lovely arranged our transport to the airport which runs smoothly..

Ms Ariane, 20 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very basic but does the job

Herr Femel, 19 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Parking is good, but hotel room very small

Herr Yodkam, 18 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

Staff were fine but hotel is very tired however it was good value for money

Mr Kessler, 16 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Staff were fine but hotel is very tired however it was good value for money

Mr Kessler, 16 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Staff were very helpful.

Herr Schwerte, 14 Sep 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

You get what you pay for i suppose, however even though the hotel is dated, you expect to be able to get a decent nights sleep, which i did not. The mattress is the by far the worst i have ever slept on, and in desperate need of changing.

Frau Harnack, 25 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Hard to park...on grass which will become lovely and muddy....3 course meal just ok....the worst toast potatoes ever...tasted as thou they had been there days...tasted off....room dirty and dated....like other reviews mentioned...only good point price...then that's why it was not good

Herr Riekes, 17 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

Booked hotel for 1 night stay and parking for two weeks. Very straightforward, arrived at hotel, given permit for car (which we then parked ourself), room was basic but nice and clean. Could have done with more info on hotel as kids were bored as there was nowhere for them to go or play. Unfortunately for us we stayed on a really hot day and it was way too hot to sit in rooms, even with fan, so we needed somewhere to go to cool down, we opted for outside but the seating area was next to the carpark so the children couldn’t play. When we arrived home we collected our car and left. No fuss, no one to rely on to bring car to us so we were able to get on our way quickly. Overall very pleased with everything.

Frau Lachmuth, 11 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. Taxis to and from airport prompt both ways.

Herr Schockmel, 05 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Parked car and stayed in Hotel for night before paying for discounted taxi to Gatwick airport .

Herr Hoffmann, 04 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

The room was nice but a long way from the reception thought very narrow corridors which was difficult to navigate with large suitcases. The parking bays are fairly small so taking a large car could prove awkward to park.

Mr Denham, 03 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Hotel was ok, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast food good, and the taxi they arranged arrived on time, we may be using this next year depending upon where we travel to.

Herr Albrecht, 27 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and staff very pleasant

Mrs Hambling, 21 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel. Can book in at 14.00 but bar not open until 16.00

Frau Ankenbrand, 19 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Inside room had no ventilation, uncomfortably hot.

Ms Herbert, 17 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Hotel was very busy and had trouble parking for just the one night seemed more interested in long stay parking. The room was overly small and very hot. Definitely a budget room but you get what you pay for

Mr Abel, 09 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, evening meal was lovely and had a great nights sleep. Have used this hotel at least 6 times now and every time the same

Mr Snitch, 08 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the parking at the hotel was fine. However, the room at the hotel could have been better - very airless with no opening window and extremely uncomfortable pillows. We would book a hotel and parking option again but not this particular one.

Mr Clark, 05 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

The parking is fine but the hotel is horrible! Very dated, dirty and basic! The staff seemed unbothered and not terribly helpful - they’d rather point then get up and show you. Not sure I’d book again - think I’d rather pay a little extra to sleep somewhere nicer

Mr Cure%20e%20couto, 03 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

needs refurbishing.bit of a dump

Mr Horton, 22 Jun 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, staff Brilliant, We were going to Lake Garda and one Italian guy( sorry can’t remember your name) gave us a good few recommendations of great places to visit. Very friendly , food good, Rooms ok for a night or two!!! Taxi transfers good!! Would definitely recommend

Mr Jaenel, 21 Jun 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything was good except they booked the departure taxi for the wrong time It was sorted quickly and only was about 15 minutes later than we planned

Herr Bruckart, 20 Jun 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Basic hotel, clean. Family Room had twin beds and a double - reasonabley spacious. Convenient that the car is parked on site so you can drop things back to the car. The buffet dinner was rather mediocre - the bar menu looked like it would have been a better option! Taxi transfer both ways worked well. A shame the taxis aren't allowed to drop you to your car - only to the hotel entrance. Would definitely do again for an early flight. Improvement on last time many years ago when it was really loud and no hot water...

Herr Formaro, 10 Jun 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything run smoothly. We arrived and parked our car. A taxi was ordered which took about 20 minutes. Then we stayed in the hotel on our return. The room smelt a little musty but was clean and comfortable.

Mr Nehls, 08 Jun 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel is tired and needs an update, but we use it because of its convenience as a hotel to leave the car safely while away on holiday

Mr Dey, 05 Jun 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent although bed a bit hard

Frau Wilhelm, 05 Jun 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Yes all went smoothly, very pleased with the service and value for money.

Herr Begau, 01 Jun 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Good price good food

Mr Wiegel, 26 May 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff were helpful. Facilities were fine,

Herr Fueller, 26 May 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Taxi was a long time coming in spite of being prebooked. It was not pleasant waiting at Gatwick around 2 am for at least 30 minutes.

Ms Sienkiewicz, 26 May 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Everything went as booked. Taxi worked even though we were very late from the airport. Breakfast was of a better than expected standard. Basic rooms but perfectly adequate for one night. Would use again.

Mrs Cruickshank, 23 May 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

We have used this hotel on several occasions and found it to be very close to Gatwick airport, very reasonably priced and comfortable. The parking facilities are adequate and very easy to use. The facilities were as described and the staff very helpful.

Frau Schultz, 23 May 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

The room was nice, the staff helpful and the food was good

Mrs Brown, 14 May 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Location easy to find. Good three course meal for a very fair price. Room small and dated but clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Car park good. All in all a really good deal.

Mrs Saunders, 14 May 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very good price for 2 rooms and parking for one car for 10 nights. The hotel is not if very high standard but we were not expecting it since we paid around £50/room.

Mr Moroianu, 13 May 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful comfortable beds and quiet good food and plenty of it would book again so convenient to airport and car safe and secure would recommend to friends thank you

Ms Schindler, 09 May 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Great deal on hotel and parking for the week, started the holiday even earlier for us. Thanks.

Herr Kasch, 23 Apr 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice,everything went smoothly,taxi to and from the hotel to the airport on time and easy to find at the airport

Mr Calvert, 01 Apr 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Coles, 30 Mar 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

The parking was very full, it took time and patience to find a space and skill to squeeze into it. Room comfortable, food fine and staff helpful.

Mrs Appleby, 25 Mar 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Stay was fine Very good Customer Service provided. Restaurant was fine as booked the course meal only problem they had run out of sweet and only had one replacement. Car parking was fine.

Mr/S Giltinane, 23 Mar 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1623

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 06-12-2019