Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 6

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 3026 Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 76%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 76% of customers who left a review for the Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages would book again
  • 3026 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill The hotel was very run down, and quite a way from the airport, but cheap!

    Ms Slaughter 15 Sep, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill For a last Minute booking everything fitted in and worked out very well. Travel insurance was 2/3rds less than a certain pre and existing health problem insurer, who said no to us. Thank you.

    Mr Pope 14 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was horrendous, rooms mouldy, doors broken, Windows falling out, false finger nail left on floor. Picture is in no way the same as this hotel. On website this looks a lovely hotel but in reality it is disgusting.

    Mrs Webb 12 Sep, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Unfortunately it was very hot and humid at the time we used Russ Hill and the first room we were given was like a basement with a small window high up, it was also a bit smelly. I asked politely at reception if they had something better and we were immediately moved to a better room. It was unfortunate that it was particularly hot and humid when we used the hotel as nowhere was air conditioned, even the bar, which was sweltering. At a cooler time of the year it would have been fine - the hotel needs a good bit of TLC so can't recommend for anything more than one night B&B and holiday car parking. On a plus point the breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful (although I did have to get out of bed to ask a member of staff to stop dragging bollards around outside my bedroom window at 2.15 am!)

    Mr Welby 09 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill a bit down and could do with some money spending rooms, but apart from that a good place for before or after your holiday.

    Mr Woodruff 07 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel old, shabby and dirty. Sheets were clean but windows did not close and next to noisey road. Bed uncomfortable but got what we paid for!!

    Mrs Rumsby 07 Sep, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The outside needs a facelift and are room could have been bigger but for what we paid I really can't complain! It was lovely and clean, Great value for money!

    Mr Woolcott 06 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes all good

    Ms Rodriguez 02 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The areas to park were a little confusing but the front desk was very helpful

    Mr Inglis 27 Aug, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good experience and helpful staff, did what it said on the tin.

    Mr Smyth 18 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill yes

    Mr Jones 24 Aug, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill You sent us to the Europa hotel instead of the Russ Hill hotel.

    Mrs Gillett 18 Aug, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was so good you put us in another hotel

    Mrs Gillett 16 Aug, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The price reflects the quality of this hotel and parking. The hotel looked rather run down and scruffy. Reception staff appeared rather tired.

    Mrs Griffey 15 Aug, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was terrible old and dirty room would never stay again

    Miss Barnes 12 Aug, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All was good with the exception of a coach party of very noisy foreign school children who kept us awake for much of the night with their running around and shouting til the early hours when we had a taxi to catch at 3am.

    Mr James 11 Aug, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Service was excellent and would recommend hotel to anyone. Great small pool to chill in and lovely evening buffet

    Mr Lang 09 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill For a start you changed this hotel to the Europa Gatwick as you said you recieved poor feedback from the Russ hotel? The Europa was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in- it was dirty, in need of a serious clean and refurb and there were was no air con or natural air flow which along with a ropey old springy bed -sleep was impossible. The parking was cramped, with huge pot holes all over the road. The only positive was that the taxi picked us up within 5 minutes of calling him to get us out of the hell hole hours before our flight as we could not bare to be there a minute longer.Not a great start to the holiday. Also, when I placed the orginal booking I booked a family room and the booking came through as a double so I called to ammend- that call cost me £11.00??? Then I got a call from your company changing us to the Europa. All in all a very poor experience.

    Mrs Carroll 06 Aug, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was a complete shambles
    No A/C no fans and infested with arab students that were left unsupervised to run around shouting and slamming doors
    Have cancelled our August stay

    Mr Bartlett 05 Aug, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Car parking fine. Hotel big disappointment- but we are judging on our experience there in the 70's

    Mr Serkis 04 Aug, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel looks a bit run down although the scaffolding would suggest this is being addressed, a room with a window would have been nice other than that a brilliant deal and would use again

    Mr Court 04 Aug, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Arrived at Russ Hill and found a place to park as advised and walked to reception with my luggage. At reception after what seemed like an age was told that they did not have a booking or room as they had overbooked. I had driven over 4 hours and was tired. I was not happy. The staff disappeared and on return told me that I would have to drive back down the road to another hotel for a room at the Airport Inn. No form of apology was forthcoming. We walked back to the car with our luggage and drove back the way we came. Upon arrival at the Britannia Airport Inn the reception again did not apologise in any form. While they behaved in an efficient manner we did not feel welcome. I was joined in reception by a number of other people who had also been overbooked.
    In the morning we went to eat only to be refused entry as the list did not show breakfast despite the room card showing including breakfast. I was asked to pay but refused. She then contacted a supervisor and reluctantly allowed us entry. Again no form of apology was forthcoming. I do not recommend either hotel as the staff behave in a cold manner and never apologised. No form of compensation or apology offered at any time. A very disappointing start to our holiday.

    Ms Quayle 27 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill I didn't stay at Russ hill you changed it

    Mr Pepperell 26 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Unhelpful and rude staff, hotel is in a terrible state of repair.

    Miss Woolley 24 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything perfect

    Mr Pollard 23 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel now very tired, room we occupied had no windows, no climate control - claustrophobic and stuffy.
    Staff ok, but booked taxi didn't turn up!!!
    Not happy overall

    Mr Jones 21 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill i had read mixed reviews on this hotel, however I could not fault it for the money that we paid. The room was more than adequate for the one night, it was spotlessly clean and also had tea making facilities that I did not expect.
    We parked the car there for eight nights, the taxii was waiting for us in the morning, booked by reception the night before,and the return details for the discounted taxi firm were given to us. As you take your car keys with you, we were able to leave as soon as we got back without having to go to reception.
    The girl on reception who checked us in was so helpful and polite, better service than I have received at more expensive hotels. Great service and value for money.

    Mrs Reeves 21 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Booked last minute so not much choice on hotel and parking availability, but all was well - as described.

    Mr Paternotte 21 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was tired, poorly decorated and a horrible place to stay. We would not go back to this hotel!

    Mr Dryden 20 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Although leaving the hotel at 03:30 for an early flight, I was placed in a room with a skylight and no blinds. It was not conducive to sleep. When I complained the staff were unaware that there was no black out facility in the room until someone went to check. I was moved to an 'executive room' with blackouts which was smaller than standard rooms I've used in other hotels.

    Ms Headington 14 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No issues with Staff, however their dress code was a little tacky.

    Mr Ellett 14 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill I didnt book the hotel nor did anyone i know! But i was charged for it on my credit card! How could someone put my card no and email address together????

    Mr Manning 13 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Brilliant room and meal, went like clockwork

    Mrs Myers 10 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The facility was nothing liked described at all it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and would never stay again or recommend to anyone I know it was dirty the beds in my room as well as the alternative offered looked like they needed replacing some 10 years ago. It was not as sold on the website in any way

    Mrs Ratoo 10 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Lovely location.
    Only 10 mins away from the airport.

    Mr Kennedy 06 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes very well did not get our early morning call which we booked

    Mr Cook 06 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill First you changed us to the Europa,service excellent but to many rooms. Could not sleep with the voices next to our room, gave up at 2 o/c had a shower , waited for our taxi at 4.15 and left,

    Mr Oliver 05 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Easy to find, good transfer both ways, only improvement would be the quality of food served, happy to book again

    Mrs Bentley 02 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We didn't stay at Russ Hill but Gatwick Europa.Staff very helpful but hotel is very run down & needs updating. Rooms clean but with worn out carpet. Dining room chairs very worn.

    Mr Thompson 02 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The price was acceptable for the accomodation

    Mr Studdart 02 Jul, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes

    Mrs Tipping 01 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Booked an overnight with car parking prior to a two week holiday going out of Gatwick.
    The room was rather small but clean - didn't try eating as we were off at 05:30. Hotel is rather tired and staff not very pro-active as regards help. however saying that the taxi shuttle to LGW (£9 each way) was superb.On time at both ends - made the whole transit thing less stressful.

    Mr Henning 30 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Dirty rooms food awful

    Mr Rogers 01 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was amazing value for one night stay and parking. Really don't know why people leave negative feedback as we found it really good and didn't expect anything other than a basic room plus had a good meal in the dining room.Also the staff were really helpful even though they were so busy.

    Mrs Smith 30 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The facilities are worse than the photos on line. We had one window which we couldn't reach as it was on the roof, and our lights in the bathroom wasn't working, the bed had various stains on it, reported it to the front desk but they didn't do anything about it. The taxi service was very good on the way out to gatwick, but very very poor on the way back. We tried to contact the hotel to get a taxi but they put the phone down on me. We ended up using a different taxi service and getting back to the hotel and left to drive home right away. Not very impressed. WILL NOT BE USING THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND.

    Mr Wright 29 Jun, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very nice. Room abit basic and boring and had no window. But the staff were spot on :)

    Mr Cain 24 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Nothing to do with holiday extras but with the hotel and I have sent my complaint through to you for investigation. We had booked and paid for breakfast in advance but when we arrived we were told that breakfast was at 7am but we would be leaving before that, so the man on reception Vlad said no problem there is. a large party having an early breakfast at 6 am, join them. When we tried to do this the next day the restaurant manager refused to serve us shouting that they didn't open until 7 he was quite aggressive and would not listen to what we were trying to explain to him. When we went back to reception to ask for a refund this was refused and the man behind the desk could not even be bothered to stand up to speak to us. Also when we arrived we could not fine anywhere to park so my husband had to go out anumber of times to find a space.

    Mrs Hughes 25 Jun, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes and the room was great

    Mr Leslie 28 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The only thing I would say about the Russ hill hotel, we were given a room with no window. Aircon wasn't could enough so room was stuffy . Apart from that very convenient for the airport and taxi service was on time . I would stay there again.

    Mr Pountney 22 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We have stayed at the Russhill on many occasions before going on holiday.The hotel still has character and the staff and facilities are still very good.One comment l would like to express was the parking area in front of the hotel was waterlogged and many cars had cut up this grass area making it difficult to exit to the road.

    Mrs Caviel 29 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21