Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1744 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£72.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 1744 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1744 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1744

Friendly staff and a bright clean room. Short taxi ride to the airport. Everything went well with the parking before and after our holiday.

Mr Hanks, 23 Mar 2020

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We’ve used the hotel previously usually very good. The front entrance was out of use so had to drag 2 heavy cases up and down steps to a side entrance into and through a busy bar area. The room was ASOS very noisy backed onto the lifts, very little sleep had before an early start to the airport for an 8 hour flight.

Mr Young, 07 Mar 2020

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The Hotel was excellent (The Sandman Gatwick) super smooth car drop off and pickup. What’s not to like!

Mr Murtagh, 07 Mar 2020

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. comfortable room, reasonably priced food and drinks. nice pool etc, although we didnt use it ourselves. The meet and greet was very poor on return. Although the guys in the outdoor carpark were courteous, the car wasn't there to greet us (essential for a meet and greet surely!)There were lots of other groups in the same situation. In addition, we had to wait 20+ minutes for it to arrive, in an outdoor carpark, with no heating/ indoor space, in minus 2 degree frost. crazy. It seems that Maple Manor parking didn't live up to meet and greet promise at all. It was not worth paying the extra at all and I would NOT recommend it. Shame as the hotel part was good.

Mr Moore, 09 Feb 2020

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Hotel was good. comfortable room, reasonably priced food and drinks. nice pool etc, although we didnt use it ourselves. The meet and greet was very poor on return. Although the guys in the outdoor carpark were courteous, the car wasn't there to greet us (essential for a meet and greet surely!)There were lots of other groups in the same situation. In addition, we had to wait 20+ minutes for it to arrive, in an outdoor carpark, with no heating/ indoor space, in minus 2 degree frost. crazy. It seems that Maple Manor parking didn't live up to meet and greet promise at all. It was not worth paying the extra at all and I would NOT recommend it. Shame as the hotel part was good.

Mr Moore, 09 Feb 2020

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Excellent accommodation and food at the Sandman Signature Hotel near Gatwick. Staff very attentive to our needs. Meet and greet worked well. Car collected from hotel and arrived on time.

Mr Gore, 31 Jan 2020

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel

Mr Marsh, 19 Dec 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very efficient service especially when arriving back into UK . Definitely will use the service again.

Mrs Friddin, 10 Dec 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very efficient service especially when arriving back into UK . Definitely will use the service again.

Mrs Friddin, 10 Dec 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was great, The Sandman Signature Hotel was great, the food was excellent and beer prices were lower than expected for an Airport Hotel, this was our 3rd year there, and all I will say is great value for the price, as for Purple Parking brilliant service as always. Note we had the Hotel+ Car Park Package

Mr Coole, 02 Dec 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Good and peaceful hotel. I always use it if possible.

Mr Laverick, 26 Nov 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Pleasant stay and meet and greet good

Mrs Lewis, 16 Nov 2019

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

After two previous excellent visits to Sandman hotel, this time was very different. Service was poor in the hotel, our food order was wrong in several ways, dirty glasses and food poor quality. A party of was taking place in the room next door which should not have been allowed. Although the staff did move us to a different room, we then received a 4.30am wake up call that we didn't book so were disturbed again!! When this was mentioned when checking out, the man on reception barely commented or apologised. Very disappointing all in all

Mrs Staines, 07 Nov 2019

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

excellent service from the hotel and purple parking

Mr Waddington, 29 Oct 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Ran very smoothly and easy directions to collect car would recommend

Miss Lowther, 22 Oct 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

A good hotel, very helpful reception . Close to the airport . Car was waiting when we returned

Mrs Hardinge, 20 Oct 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was rather impersonal and rather noisy. Although not their fault, the fire alarm sounded just after midnight, apparently as a result of candles being used by an inconsiderate resident. Walking up and down 6 flights of stairs was no fun, when we needed to make a 3am start the next day.

Mr Long, 24 Sep 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent , Purple parking worked very well and I would use them again.

Mr Holloway, 23 Sep 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Sandman is a great location, check in poor but we were in holiday mode. Breakfast was good had everything needed. Maple parking meet greet service was worth the extra money, would definitely use again and would recommend. No awful airport multi storey car parks, picked vehicle up from the car park at The Hampton on airport hotel, so a big bonus.

Mrs Mennie, 16 Jul 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful and booked our taxi to the airpirt for the next morning. Room was very nice and clean. Car was picked up and returned very quickly when we got back.

Mrs Horsley, 09 Jul 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described, parking went smoothly and so did pick up upon arrival. We had meet and greet on the way back and the lift was broken but there were people there to help.

Miss Walters, 06 Jul 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, just wish the bar had been open. Great customer service. Smooth car collection. Would definitely use the service again.

Mrs Burke, 02 Jul 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Parking spaces were available when we arrived but we had to wait a while to check in as there was only one receptionist and the couple in front of us had asked him to check them in for their flights and print their boarding passes. Our room was quiet and comfortable and the taxi service next day to the airport was very efficient.

Mr Sowerby, 25 Jun 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. We would stay there again no problem. Parking was less so. We paid for the meet and greet on return but it was more like wait for the late - we waited over 20 minutes for the car to arrive. The guy who bought it it was pleasant enough but we don't feel this is service worth paying extra for.

Mr Johnson, 21 Jun 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The hotel facilities were as described. Our room was spacious and comfortable, most of the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Had difficulty finding a parking space as the car park was full. Was told to park my car in kitchen delivery area. Didn't feel comfortable parking there. But apart from that everything went smoothly. Pickup was easy but spent 10 minutes adjusting everything on my car from steering wheel to seat to mirrors, air conditioning controls to radio etc.

Mr Sofroniou, 20 Jun 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything was lovely from start to finish great way to start a family holiday off

Mr Cheeseworth, 03 Jun 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Smooth book-in, helpful staff, very nice rooms

Mr Schaefer, 27 May 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Very convenient, lovely clean comfy room. Very quiet, slept well. Early morning taxi was on time, quick journey to airport. Have booked again for next trip!

Mrs Hill, 21 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

A great hotel and smooth parking

Mr Gulson, 21 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Really great deal and lovely hotel! Great services when we got home to meet and greet.

Miss Ibbotson, 20 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good, comfortable and nice bar/restaurant. Slightly annoyed to find my dash cam had been purposely disconnected. Something to hide?

Mr Eggleton, 19 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Easy to book at a good quality hotel within easy reach of the airport. Car picked up by Maple parking from the hotel. Easy walk to pick it up upon our return. Pleasant staff

Herr Weber, 10 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect good location to the motorway and airport very clean and welcoming. The meet and greet went very smoothly

Mrs Sharman, 08 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very good indeed, everything went well, hotel and parking highly recommended.

Mr Coupland, 27 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Lovey hotel Parking easy to find Buses ran regularly to & from the airport Would definitely book again

Mrs Stell, 20 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Was a lovely hotel

Mrs Dobbs, 15 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Fanastatic stay at the Sandman Hotel. The room was perfect, the staff were very friendly. The car was immaculate and car milage was low. Only 7 miles added to car for parking stay for 11 nights. Very happy indeed.

Miss Medford, 09 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Mackin, 01 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, good sized room, clean, friendly efficient staff, good food, easy parking. Short distance to purple parking, which was easy to use and very efficient.

Mr Pilbrow, 01 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Really friendly helpful staff on the phone. Easy to book with and efficient. Only downside was the constant stream of emails trying to sell stuff afterwards.

Mr Tappenden, 22 Mar 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Quick and easy check in/out the was very comfortable with little noise.

Mr Murtagh, 09 Mar 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All went smooth, good transfers and accommodation

Mr Dainty, 17 Feb 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We always stay at the Sandman Signature when flying from Gatwick and have meet and greet parking. Everything went brilliantly.

Mr Mackin, 26 Jan 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel is great, staff very friendly, family room perfect for us

Mr Tedds, 11 Jan 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Good hotel prior to flying purple parking very good and very efficient

Mrs Carman, 26 Dec 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Have used Hotel before, excellent as always ,check in easy, room spacious, clean, staff very helpful, plenty of spaces in car park, and very close to Purple parking took about 10 mins.

Mr Goddard, 17 Dec 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Had to move rooms due to defunct heating in the 1st one. Overnight parking charges at the hotel for 1st night should be included in original price.

Mr Bowey, 11 Dec 2018

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Great discounts to be had! Super efficient service with updates via your phone, will definitely use again!

Mrs Barber, 04 Dec 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Used this before as still excellent service

Mr Jackson, 18 Nov 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Sandman Signature Hotel in Crawley is first class; £87 for 7 days parking plus hotel was fantastic.

Mr Sloan, 16 Nov 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1744

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-05-2020, valid as of 28-03-2020