Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1735 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1735 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1735

stayed at sandman signature Gatwick - checked in and car left-hotel very nice and staff very helpful- on return car promptly brought to airport - very satisfied with whole experience

Mrs Martin, 26 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Disappointing experience this time. Previously we have used this service from the North Terminal at Gatwick, with no problems. This time we arrived into the South Terminal, phoned Maple Manor Parking after collection of our baggage and then it was a long wait for the car to be brought to us. The waiting area was filled with other travellers waiting for their vehicles, we waited over half an hour and then we finally were brought our car. Many others were waiting the same amount of time.

Mrs Adams, 24 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely clean hotel with spacious rooms. Everything went smoothly the staff are all nice and friendly and the food was nice.

Mrs Hooker, 17 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very late checkin but member of staff excellent

Mrs Bartlett, 16 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, room clean, staff very helpful.

Mr Bullimore, 15 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, didn't have a chance to try the food as arrived late for a early flight, parking is limited but car was being picked up by meet and greet so fine.

Mr Staines, 12 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

10/10 I had a booking made on the wrong day by mistake and Holiday extras sorted it out with the hotel get get my booking changed. The Holidayextra representative was excellent in her the professionalism and humanity

Mr Patel, 12 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect. Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Room was exactly what we needed as a family. Parking was easy and car delivered back to us at the airport terminal within 5 minutes of making the call.

Mrs Mallindine, 28 Aug 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

I changed the car details on line but when we got to the hotel they still had the previous car details, The hotel car park was full, so ended up parking in the disabled space, we went to get something to eat but they were not serving for at least 40 minuets as they were short staff, so ended up ordering room service. The taxi was waiting the next morning to take us to the airport which was good, when we arrived back at Gatwick we rang to arrange collecting our car from the airport and they still had the details of the previous car, so had to explain it all again, it did take us a while to find where the car was parked.

Mrs Bernice-Jones, 26 Aug 2018

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Chennell, 24 Aug 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went well, only small complaint I would have that an operative changed the settings on our car so that the speed camera recognition did not work which I was not too happy about.

Mr Denne, 23 Aug 2018

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

It was seamless. Checked into hotel and handed the keys over. Walked to the Hampton Hotel on return to Gatwick and collected the keys.

Mr Stitt, 06 Aug 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, great value for money

Mrs Maidment, 28 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. Car was in a different place to what the card said on the directions hotel gave us though. Car was at Hilton hotel, card said short stay car park. Bloke did tell me car was at the Hilton but I assumed these 2 were in the same place. All in all I would use this service again and the hotel. Kids loved it and loved the bunk beds in our hotel room

Mr Donovan, 25 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

hotel location convenient for Gatwick North Term., room and facilities good. Taxi transfer from hotel at 4.30am ! went smoothly, on return meet and greet worked well. Would definitely use again.

Mr Bucktrout, 15 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was comfortable with most of the staff very helpful, the room was comfortable and it has a nice bar and reasonably priced food and is very convenient for Gatwick. On the down side there are no signs whatsoever reminding people that others may have early flights. We were woken by people shouting in the corridors just after midnight when the bar closed. When I bought this up at reception in the morning the reply was "if that happens you ring down to reception and we talk to them", not much good when you have already been woken up. We booked the meet and greet package with Maple Manor. It took over 40 minutes for our car to be returned to us at Gatwick, the whole idea with a 4 hour drive home was to get away quickly! It would have been quicker to pick the car up back at the hotel as it was 9p.m.and not busy I have no idea why this happened.

Mr Siviter, 14 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

The hotel is very conveniently located. The staff were very friendly, had a good system to book taxis and the hotel was nice and quiet. The meet and greet system worked really well and the car was delivered within minutes of us phoning the company.

Mr Malan, 13 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Bar staff were a bit slow at hotel parking was good Check in was long room was nice and comfortable including bed

Mrs Thatcher, 12 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

This was the fourth time we have used the sandman hotel with parking . Excellent package, hotel is very high end with lovely rooms, restaurant, bar and swimming pool. The staff are all friendly and helpful. They booked us a taxi for the morning of our flight and we had meet and greet on return. I would highly recommend this service.

Miss Coleburt, 09 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Check in was very slow but the rest of the night stay, morning taxi to the airport and meet and greet on the return were very good. Get more people on check in as half an hour wait is very long.

Mr Rayment, 08 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

i booked a night in ahotel ,which was fine. but i had also got the maple meet and greet service which we found to be terriable. on arriving at gatwick i called the number i was given but the line was dead, after trying many times i walked to the pick up point . where i found someone who phoned somone else who then went and got my car 20 min later. this is not the service i expected to get. will i use maple meet and greet again no never, very very poor service

Mr Francis, 05 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Our hotel, the Sandman Signature And the meet and greet by Maple Manor parking went excellently.

Mr Mackin, 03 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Yes, the only downside was having to pay £5 for parking overnight at Sandman Signature

Mr Donovan, 02 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Page, 01 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Superb, hotel amazing and food great. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Johnson, 24 Jun 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The staff didn't know what they were doing I had booked and paid for breakfast but left for my flight before the restaurant opened. When booking in I asked what time the restaurant in opened for dinner but when We went for the meal were told we had to book first.

Mr Rowe, 17 Jun 2018

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The nights at the hotel was horrendous- we were above a function room which had the loudest music on until 11-30,Mathis prevented us from getting an early nights sleep for our 3 am start - I rang reception at 8pm and asked what was going on and they said it was a private function- I was livid- thus totally defeated the object of trying to get some sleep before our flight . When we woke at 3 am there was no hot water whatsoever , we were forced to take ice cold showers, again reception said there was a problem in the whole hotel. We were told on checking out we would be refunded our money but despite 2 emails I have still heard nothing ! I will never get see this hotel again and shall make sure I make others aware . To not be able to sleep or shower are not what you pay a hotel for ! Shocking , poor service .

Mrs Webb, 16 Jun 2018

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

The hotel & facilities were great but I was disappointed with how long we had to wait to be picked up from Gatwick airport on our return (25-30 mins)

Mrs Ontgomery, 14 Jun 2018

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned

Mr Elkins, 14 Jun 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel the staff were great the pool was lovely

Mrs Levett, 10 Jun 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The service in the restaurant was absolutely appalling and I had to ask the manager to put our food order in

Mrs Heffer, 03 Jun 2018

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

No stress, nice hotel, great staff, brilliant parking service!

Mr Stephens, 21 May 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was fine until we had landed and telephoned to let them know we had collected our luggage so they could bring our car as we had paid for meet and greet.We rang and rang but no one picked up !! We made our way to the car park where an attendant telephoned for us and then we waited for our car.

Mrs Merrett, 20 May 2018

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Great hotel staff very friendly and helpful nice food reasonable prices in the bar and restaurant

Mr Charlick, 01 May 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything in the hotel was fine. Very good service, nice room, bar and restaurant.

Mr Fonseca, 22 Apr 2018

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Everything as described, very helpful staff and lovely hotel

Mr Glowacki, 15 Apr 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Great way to start a holiday!

Mr Lockwood, 15 Apr 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

i am a very happy regular customer of holiday extras and expect to continue to be so . they always offer great deals and things go smoothly

Mr Lee, 23 Jan 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel was very nice, car was at the airport on our return

Ms Pearce, 09 Jan 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel friendly staff food and drink reasonable price (we went for their offer) car parking easy

Mr Harris, 08 Jan 2018

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and made the start to our holiday much easier.

Miss Garner, 05 Jan 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Sandman signature staff great, in particular Mr Singh at reception was exceptionally helpful.

Mr Woolsey, 30 Dec 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, plenty of space in car park, and hotel rooms were bigger than average with good facilities. And price was excellent could not ask for more. Well done Holiday Extras will definately use again and would recommend to anyone.

Mr Goddard, 17 Dec 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic, hotel is fully reverbished and restaurant is excellent

Mr Harrison, 11 Dec 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Great service as always. Nice room, comfortable bed. We especially like the hotel as it has a comfortable sofa to sit on during the evening. Don’t eat in the restaurant as a bit pricey and choice of vegetarian meals not great. Purple parking is extremely efficient and you never wait long to be deslt with.

Mrs Valler, 10 Dec 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Purple Parking is excellent. Sandman hotel rather disappointing and rather tired decor. Why do they put two people who requested a double room in a cramped family room with two redundant bunk beds?

Mr Dickson, 05 Dec 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Problems with the heating in our room, due to refurbishment.Soon resolved with portable heater. Otherwise all good.

Mrs Whitehead, 30 Nov 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Long queue at check in, staff worked hard to clear. Restaurant and beer prices reasonable.

Mrs Lucas, 30 Nov 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Every thing was perfect

Mrs Lee, 26 Nov 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Rogers, 23 Nov 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1735

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019