Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1733 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1733 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1733

It was a great place to stop over,or even for a short Brea.

Mr Rees, 01 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Much better experience than May. Fan now in room alongside air conditioning and no problem booking 8 in for dinner. Very nice stay although they forgot our 3 am alarm calls to all 3 rooms

Mrs Mothershaw, 01 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The air con was noisy and the bed was uncomfortable did get any sleep

Mr Harris, 29 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

There is a limited amount of parking space at the hotel (not much they can do about that I suppose). Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is nice and a good spot to stay pre Gatwick flight

Mr Miller, 27 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. We stayed one night as we have 2 young children and had an early morning flight, but it was a shame we couldn't make full use of the amazing facilities on offer. Staff were very friendly and the room was clean, comfortable and modern!

Mr Baker, 26 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All was superb and delivery of car on return was perfect.

Mr West, 25 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly meeting point in car could had been marked up better

Mr Ward, 21 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable. Had a family room which was fine. Check in was fine. Had a meal in the restaurant which was average for the price paid. Service in the bar was really good and staff friendly.

Mrs Sellick, 20 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel, staff and all arrangements were excellent.

Mr Overton, 14 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was amazing, checking in checking out taxi to airport food on the evening and pick up with our car at the airport - 1st class service

Mrs Wherlock, 14 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly no complaints from us!

Mrs Hayes, 11 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was very good.Hotel lovely,easy check in and great big clean room. Purple Parking is so easy to use and very well run and secure.

Mr Fiddes, 11 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything.

Mr Salter, 10 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Smooth and efficient operation with Purple Parking. Pleasant and spacious hotel room for overnight stay before early flight.

Mr Jayasuriya, 08 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect.receptionists very helpful.we ate in bar.food execellent and drinks.room.perfect

Mrs Sleet, 07 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was just as good as described and better

Mrs Rowe, 06 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was superb and easy to find, car meet and greet went smoothly - I am very happy

Mr Cox, 03 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Every think was lovely and so much easier beautiful hotel and easy parking

Mrs Rowe, 03 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

A very pleasant overnight stay before our holiday abroad. Lovely clean, comfortable hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was abit pricey for what we ordered and there wasn't very much choice. Breakfast was good though. We'd definitely return again.

Miss Ashby, 25 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Great start to the holiday. Meet and greet was spot on at the end

Mrs Fleckney, 25 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Nothing it was a lovely stay and would be happy to use again

Mrs James, 24 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Brilliant service all round!

Ms Gibson, 21 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the services provided. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Huxley, 19 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic and so easy to get to and the restaurant was great and will definitely be booking again soon.

Mr Matthews, 17 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Had to wait mins for car

Mr Flatters, 17 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Staff at reception were very helpful and informative as this was the first time we had used this type of airport booking. Service in the restaurant was a little slow but food very nice.

Mrs Mckiernan, 17 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

All as described. Only dealt with reception staff and they were polite, knowledgeable and funny

Mr Smith, 16 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Only minus point was the bar downstairs was closed

Mr Cavill, 17 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Rooms were a title warm and the air con didn't get it cool enough, but room big enough for 3, clean, food in the restaurant was lovely and the service all round was excellent.

Mrs Bullock, 13 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the staff were helpful but unfortunately the chillers to the air conditioning were not working as they should resulting in 4 people being in a room which was degrees and no one slept all night. The staff could not move us to another room as they had none available

Ms Mcintosh, 12 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Yes it did except for my dinner in the evening.it was really over cooked and should never had been served. They replaced it and it was then fine.

Mrs Elliott, 10 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Shame the new bar was not ready and we did not get our early morning call for our flight. Luckily woke in time and will take extra alarms next time. Room and staff pleasant enough.

Mr Hills, 07 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned and all bookings went smoothly Apart from we stopped at the sandman signature at Gatwick, it was a hot night granted but there was no air conditioning and after a long day at work and travelling down to Gatwick all we wanted was a good nights sleep which is the only reason we booked a hotel. We got no sleep at all due to the room being so hot and due to this we will not be using this again

Mr Sharp, 07 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Everything was excellent,no problems at all

Mrs Merrett, 06 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras superb service as always. Just that our room in the hotel had no air conditioning so we didn't sleep, which was the whole purpose of the stay pre-holiday, but one of those things.

Mrs Hanby, 04 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Did not sleep for a minute. Ridiculously hot but very noisy air con. Booked wake up call but didn't get one.

Miss Winder, 03 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Hotel parking excellent - bolt on parking rubbish. All buttons pressed in car, pinched phone charger - never use again.

Mrs Edwards, 01 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

The hotel was great apart from the air conditioning was broken, the windows don't open at all and it was degrees outside. Hardly slept a wink and didn't even get an explanation when we booked in or an apology when we left. Only found out at breakfast when two managers were have a discussion about it!

Mr Ashbrook, 30 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Willis, 26 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Good hotel, rooms excellent. Restaurant less so.

Mr Jones, 23 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The air conditioning didn’t work, this was clearly known as there was a fan in the room which didn't do much, we got hardly any sleep due to the heat

Mrs Barnett, 22 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Hotel staff and room were great. Dinner in restaurant was ok but food was warm not hot. I used Maple meet and great parking. Drop off at hotel very straight forward. Had to wait minutes after calling Maple Parking until my car arrived in short stay car park. Is minutes poor, average or standard?

Mr Wragg, 19 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Very happy

Mr Allfrey, 19 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Only complaints were the room was very hot, there were 3 of us but only 2 teabags.

Mrs Farmer-Webb, 19 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Air conditioning in hotel room not working properly. Unable to sleep. Will not stay there again. Purple parking good edge car was filthy when picked up. Disappointing.

Mr Littley, 19 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Worse nights stay I have ever had. No air conditioning, staff done nothing about the problem. Funny the air conditioning worked in the reception.

Mr Greenaway, 18 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Airport hotel better restaurant than expected. Good room common parts being refurbished. Car collection and delivery went well

Mr Rothstein, 13 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect.

Mr Stevens, 13 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

My wife developed food poisoning from the hotel after ordering a salmon Caesar salad that had been taken to the wrong room which was sent back down to the kitchen and eventually made it to our room after 1 hour. On top of this I called through to inform the parking company of our return at Gatwick and that we had landed and collected our cases for the meet and greet. It was minutes until we reached our car after using the bathroom etc along the way to find our battery dead, obviously the person waiting with our car had turned the ignition off reclined the seat to a laying down position and had the heating full blast as this was the state of affairs when we got into our Vehicle. Not happy at all with our experience on this occasion!

Mr Piper, 12 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

The hotel was great but room air con didn't work. I have written to them and they have offered us a free room to try it again. We are booked with them on Octth through Holiday Extras. Can we get a full refund from you on that Si that we can take them up on their offer?

Mr Coombes, 12 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1733

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 16-11-2019