Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1741 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 1741 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1741 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1741

Everything went very smoothly. Very happy

Mr Allfrey, 19 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Only complaints were the room was very hot, there were 3 of us but only 2 teabags.

Mrs Farmer-Webb, 19 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Air conditioning in hotel room not working properly. Unable to sleep. Will not stay there again. Purple parking good edge car was filthy when picked up. Disappointing.

Mr Littley, 19 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Worse nights stay I have ever had. No air conditioning, staff done nothing about the problem. Funny the air conditioning worked in the reception.

Mr Greenaway, 18 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Airport hotel better restaurant than expected. Good room common parts being refurbished. Car collection and delivery went well

Mr Rothstein, 13 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect.

Mr Stevens, 13 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

My wife developed food poisoning from the hotel after ordering a salmon Caesar salad that had been taken to the wrong room which was sent back down to the kitchen and eventually made it to our room after 1 hour. On top of this I called through to inform the parking company of our return at Gatwick and that we had landed and collected our cases for the meet and greet. It was minutes until we reached our car after using the bathroom etc along the way to find our battery dead, obviously the person waiting with our car had turned the ignition off reclined the seat to a laying down position and had the heating full blast as this was the state of affairs when we got into our Vehicle. Not happy at all with our experience on this occasion!

Mr Piper, 12 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

The hotel was great but room air con didn't work. I have written to them and they have offered us a free room to try it again. We are booked with them on Octth through Holiday Extras. Can we get a full refund from you on that Si that we can take them up on their offer?

Mr Coombes, 12 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

It was a really good experience

Mrs Wickenden, 12 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly Lovely hotel

Miss Didcote, 10 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Efficient helpful staff, everything ran smoothly and excellent facilities

Mrs Caraccio, 10 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Sandman Signature is a very nice hotel, all the staff were helpful and the rooms are spacious and very clean, however the food in the restaurant was not very good at all.

Mr Williams, 10 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Only scored 1 point down due to hotel refurb . So no bar area downstairs . Other then that would deff use again .

Mrs Watson, 05 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Only scored 1 point down due to hotel refurb . So no bar area downstairs . Other then that would deff use again .

Mrs Watson, 05 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We have stayed her a few times with you. It is brilliant a top class hotel with beautiful pool and lovely restaurant. Super staff.

Mrs Skye, 03 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We have stayed her a few times with you. It is brilliant a top class hotel with beautiful pool and lovely restaurant. Super staff.

Mrs Skye, 03 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very good .helpful staff.clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast expensive for a family.

Mrs Evans, 02 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very good .helpful staff.clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast expensive for a family.

Mrs Evans, 02 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Building work going on. Not advised. Meant we were unable to eat until 9 having arrived early due to very early flight. Room unbearably hot. Booked 3 for August :(

Mrs Mothershaw, 30 May 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Hotel was OK strange bar area but ok, the problem was the meet and greet parking when we come back, we had to wait min for it to come and when it turned up there was no explanation why it took so long, the parking attended who was there was a total waste of time, that's just unacceptable.

Mr Bowring, 28 May 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Hotel was OK strange bar area but ok, the problem was the meet and greet parking when we come back, we had to wait min for it to come and when it turned up there was no explanation why it took so long, the parking attended who was there was a total waste of time, that's just unacceptable.

Mr Bowring, 28 May 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Sandman was good but the meet and greet was very disappointing. I have emailed you to complain and await a response.

Mr Treweeks, 28 May 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Sandman was good but the meet and greet was very disappointing. I have emailed you to complain and await a response.

Mr Treweeks, 28 May 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Harrison, 26 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All Good and very helpful staff. Just a shame the bar was closed for refurb :)

Mr Layton, 23 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very smooth, directions were spot on, the receptionist was smiley and polite, booked taxi for us, room was ideal and quiet. Spot on.

Mr Peck, 21 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Lucas, 09 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very nice room Staff very friendly Perfect meet and great

Mrs Lee, 07 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The smoothest check in and return meet and greet ever! Can't wait to book again

Mrs Mcmanus, 06 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. Facilities were very much as described and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Mr Miles, 03 May 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Great warm welcome, very good facilities, great location and food. Thank you.

Mr Woolard, 01 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Check in a little slow and the staff not as friendly as I would have liked, however, clean hotel, great car collect and greet service. Excellent way to start and end the trip.

Miss Law, 01 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Perfect, just as expected.

Mrs Boulton, 30 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Check in a little slow and the staff not as friendly as I would have liked, however, clean hotel, great car collect and greet service. Excellent way to start and end the trip.

Miss Law, 01 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Perfect, just as expected.

Mrs Boulton, 30 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities,staff helpful. This is our second stay at the Sandman Signature hotel and parking with purple parking. Would not look to use anyone else as feel we would be disappointed. Would advise anyone to use Holidayextras.

Mr Lockyer, 24 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

100% satisfied, absolutely no complaint!

Mr Edge, 22 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We welcomed with a smile, check in was quick and problem free. Our room was nice, beds comfortable. There was a nice selection available at Breakfast and check out was again quick. Car dropped off at Gatwick on our return and hotel is a good location to stay, only mins in a taxi.

Mrs Saltmarsh, 21 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely room, clean and comfortable.Helpful and polite staff. My only quibble was paying £5 to park at Sandman on top of our stay/airport fee

Mrs Cumming, 20 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything OK

Mr Stockdale, 20 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The hotel staff are very polite the only issue we had was that the room had no air con as such just a very noisy ventilator and the windows do not open.

Mr Siddique, 15 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Nothing really too improve on

Mrs Whitney, 09 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The Staff were very helpful and we were really pleased with the room as it had recently been redecorated, all very clean. Our only disappointment was we had to pay for the parking at the hotel, which we thought as we were staying at the hotel should have been included in the price.

Mrs Garnell, 09 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All went well.

Mr Berg, 09 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

2nd time staying at the Sandman and it's a great place to start your holiday

Ms Harvey, 08 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

every aspect of our stay was first class...tje room was large,clean and the showerwas the best I have used in any hotel anywhere! I can't recommend the Sandman highly enough. The price with parking was amazing!

Mr Findlay, 07 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was a high quality and the reception desk staff were great.

Mr Uren, 07 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

everything was easy, it all went without a problem, really good helpful site

Mr Benney, 06 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

everything was easy, it all went without a problem, really good helpful site

Mr Benney, 06 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Service was first class - smooth and professional. Staff most courteous. Even though restaurant was closed, the bar served perfectly well and the food was excellent. But the taxi drivers do need to be reminded that the fare is supposed to be £8 to Gatwick, not £9 as demanded in our case and £10 which another guest was charged! But this is not the hotel's fault.

Mr Dowding, 04 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1741

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 29-02-2020