Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1728 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1728 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1728

Only scored 1 point down due to hotel refurb . So no bar area downstairs . Other then that would deff use again .

Mrs Watson, 05 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We have stayed her a few times with you. It is brilliant a top class hotel with beautiful pool and lovely restaurant. Super staff.

Mrs Skye, 03 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We have stayed her a few times with you. It is brilliant a top class hotel with beautiful pool and lovely restaurant. Super staff.

Mrs Skye, 03 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very good .helpful staff.clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast expensive for a family.

Mrs Evans, 02 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very good .helpful staff.clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast expensive for a family.

Mrs Evans, 02 Jun 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Building work going on. Not advised. Meant we were unable to eat until 9 having arrived early due to very early flight. Room unbearably hot. Booked 3 for August :(

Mrs Mothershaw, 30 May 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Hotel was OK strange bar area but ok, the problem was the meet and greet parking when we come back, we had to wait min for it to come and when it turned up there was no explanation why it took so long, the parking attended who was there was a total waste of time, that's just unacceptable.

Mr Bowring, 28 May 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Hotel was OK strange bar area but ok, the problem was the meet and greet parking when we come back, we had to wait min for it to come and when it turned up there was no explanation why it took so long, the parking attended who was there was a total waste of time, that's just unacceptable.

Mr Bowring, 28 May 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Sandman was good but the meet and greet was very disappointing. I have emailed you to complain and await a response.

Mr Treweeks, 28 May 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Sandman was good but the meet and greet was very disappointing. I have emailed you to complain and await a response.

Mr Treweeks, 28 May 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Harrison, 26 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All Good and very helpful staff. Just a shame the bar was closed for refurb :)

Mr Layton, 23 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very smooth, directions were spot on, the receptionist was smiley and polite, booked taxi for us, room was ideal and quiet. Spot on.

Mr Peck, 21 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Lucas, 09 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very nice room Staff very friendly Perfect meet and great

Mrs Lee, 07 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The smoothest check in and return meet and greet ever! Can't wait to book again

Mrs Mcmanus, 06 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. Facilities were very much as described and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Mr Miles, 03 May 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Great warm welcome, very good facilities, great location and food. Thank you.

Mr Woolard, 01 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Check in a little slow and the staff not as friendly as I would have liked, however, clean hotel, great car collect and greet service. Excellent way to start and end the trip.

Miss Law, 01 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Perfect, just as expected.

Mrs Boulton, 30 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Check in a little slow and the staff not as friendly as I would have liked, however, clean hotel, great car collect and greet service. Excellent way to start and end the trip.

Miss Law, 01 May 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Perfect, just as expected.

Mrs Boulton, 30 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities,staff helpful. This is our second stay at the Sandman Signature hotel and parking with purple parking. Would not look to use anyone else as feel we would be disappointed. Would advise anyone to use Holidayextras.

Mr Lockyer, 24 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

100% satisfied, absolutely no complaint!

Mr Edge, 22 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We welcomed with a smile, check in was quick and problem free. Our room was nice, beds comfortable. There was a nice selection available at Breakfast and check out was again quick. Car dropped off at Gatwick on our return and hotel is a good location to stay, only mins in a taxi.

Mrs Saltmarsh, 21 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely room, clean and comfortable.Helpful and polite staff. My only quibble was paying £5 to park at Sandman on top of our stay/airport fee

Mrs Cumming, 20 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything OK

Mr Stockdale, 20 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The hotel staff are very polite the only issue we had was that the room had no air con as such just a very noisy ventilator and the windows do not open.

Mr Siddique, 15 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Nothing really too improve on

Mrs Whitney, 09 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The Staff were very helpful and we were really pleased with the room as it had recently been redecorated, all very clean. Our only disappointment was we had to pay for the parking at the hotel, which we thought as we were staying at the hotel should have been included in the price.

Mrs Garnell, 09 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All went well.

Mr Berg, 09 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

2nd time staying at the Sandman and it's a great place to start your holiday

Ms Harvey, 08 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

every aspect of our stay was first class...tje room was large,clean and the showerwas the best I have used in any hotel anywhere! I can't recommend the Sandman highly enough. The price with parking was amazing!

Mr Findlay, 07 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was a high quality and the reception desk staff were great.

Mr Uren, 07 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

everything was easy, it all went without a problem, really good helpful site

Mr Benney, 06 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

everything was easy, it all went without a problem, really good helpful site

Mr Benney, 06 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Service was first class - smooth and professional. Staff most courteous. Even though restaurant was closed, the bar served perfectly well and the food was excellent. But the taxi drivers do need to be reminded that the fare is supposed to be £8 to Gatwick, not £9 as demanded in our case and £10 which another guest was charged! But this is not the hotel's fault.

Mr Dowding, 04 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Service was first class - smooth and professional. Staff most courteous. Even though restaurant was closed, the bar served perfectly well and the food was excellent. But the taxi drivers do need to be reminded that the fare is supposed to be £8 to Gatwick, not £9 as demanded in our case and £10 which another guest was charged! But this is not the hotel's fault.

Mr Dowding, 04 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Stockwell, 03 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Stockwell, 03 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

excellent in every way...probably the best shower in any hotel I've ever stayed in!

Mr Findlay, 02 Apr 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was more than we expected and the staff very keen and helpful.

Mr Summerfield, 29 Mar 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Yes, yes, yes, lovely all round. Would like to stay again without using the airport. Just one thing, only one pack of biscuits in the room, and when they are that nice you don't want to share.

Mr Byford, 28 Mar 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Yes, yes, yes, lovely all round. Would like to stay again without using the airport. Just one thing, only one pack of biscuits in the room, and when they are that nice you don't want to share.

Mr Byford, 28 Mar 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. we arrived early which wasn't a problem.

Mr Phillips, 28 Mar 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. we arrived early which wasn't a problem.

Mr Phillips, 28 Mar 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Shame the hotel was undergoing refurbishments so there was no restaurant. But it was still nice.

Mrs Vaughan, 24 Mar 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Parker, 24 Mar 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Parker, 24 Mar 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find and a good position. Purple Parking everything ran smoothly

Mr Hyomes, 23 Mar 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1728

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 14-10-2019