Reviews of the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick

Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8QF

Book the Gatwick Skylane Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1179 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£84.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
80 1179 8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

Check out what our customers have to say about the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick.

Our customers rated Best Western Skylane, on average, 8/10 (1179 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1051 - 1100 of 1179

Every thing went smoothly. Facilities as described. Staff helpful.

Mrs Howard, 08 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

1st class as usual

Mr Robson, 08 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

very good service had no props at all

Mr Jeary, 05 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel,good value for money with 15 days free parking.Transfer efficient both ways cost £3 per person return.Basic dining restaurant but enjoyable.Chilly bathroom couldnt get the radiator to work,bedroom fine,could control the temperature.

Mrs Clifton, 27 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The Skylane was an excellent hotel, very helpful staff, would have liked to stay here on return flight also without paying the full cost again

Mrs Hammou, 22 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Generally good although we had to move rooms immediately due to the smell of smoke. More staff on the front desk at busy times would also improve matters.

Mr Croucher, 16 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

staff helpful, shower was just a trickle, meal lovely booked again for hols in august, cheap good value hotel for air port stays

Mr Halliley, 09 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

on our return unexpectedly from Egypt the Gatwick Skylane changed our booking at no extra cost to a week early at half hour notice

Mr Roberts, 23 Feb 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

This hotel was exactly what we wanted and at the price we have no complaints at all, freindly staff our car was well looked after and if you go on a friday its curry night try the chefs special very reasonable and would definately stay again.

Mr Humphreys, 20 Feb 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

you do not want any problems at the start of your holiday and we did not have any with holiday extras

Mrs Kneller, 15 Feb 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

everything was fine ,parking at the hotel was easy, only a couple of picky faults dining room was really cold and the transport from the hotel dropped us off a long way from departures it was quite a walk

Mrs Laurie, 16 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

everthing was great, from the hotel , to the VIP and parking , the transfers were perfect ...thanks for looking after us

Mr Farrell, 23 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The shuttle bus to collect us from the airport was not as prompt as we would have liked (we had a 30 minute wait)but that aside everything else ran very smoothly and were overall very happy with the service and the hotel.

Mrs Lawson, 19 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Stayed at Skylane Hotel Horley for Gatwick, excellent service and excellent hotel for a one night stay, food good and bar prices cheap, service good and free ride to airport.

Mr Gregory, 16 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We stayed 2 nights, at beginning and end of our holiday. First room was cold with lukewarm water. Second room fine. Good transport to and from airport.

Mrs Pyke, 14 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, was pleasantly surprised at the room and booking couldn't have been easier. Will definitely use site again.

Miss Holey, 13 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The booking was all good but I had no hot water in room and staff assumed I had worked the taps wrong!

Mrs Roberts, 02 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

We found the overall arrangement to be excellent value for money and will always consider booking a hotel/car park package for any future trips from Gatwick.

Mr Jones, 30 Nov 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Service, Rooms,very good. Had a problem with a steak that was ordered, but was replaced without too much fuss. The down side was the wait for the return bus, waited about 40 mins

Mr Henley, 08 Nov 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

It all went as good as we had hoped for and glad we booked car parking at overnight hotel, saved a lot of stress the next morning!

Mr Sayer, 04 Nov 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The Hotel was good. Bit noisey as wedding was on. Food ok nothing special. It was a good price. So good deal.

Miss Loveless, 11 Oct 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

the price was great, reception was very helpful, they arranged our taxi and early morning call, the collection on our arrival was quite quick also, our room was spacious but a little noisy overall we were happy with the hotel and the staff were good

Mr Mcdonald, 18 Sep 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

although they had a free courtesy bus we couldn't get on it either way so paid taxi fares ?7.00 going and ?10.00 coming back. Hotel in itself was good.

Mrs Coduri, 05 Sep 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

We had used the hotyel before and were just as happy this time. It was the first time we had used your taxi service. It was excellent and arrived precisely on time. However, the hotel did offer us the same service for half the price, so I will use them

Mr Gulliver, 21 May 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Since our first booking of the hotel through holiday extras, we always book the same hotel if flying from Gatwick because we are very happy with the complete package the hotel offers. It is even better since the refurbishment.

Mr Carr, 23 Jun 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Skylane hotel several times before but the bed was disgusting. Filthy mattress and only a thin sheet to cover it. The bathroom was dirty, the bin hadn't been emptied, hot water took hours to come through on the shower.

Mrs Fraser, 27 Jun 2010

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Skylane were once again excellent with all their services. Holiday extras makes it so easy to choose and book the service you require.

Mr Shearing, 18 Jul 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went well from check-in to arriving back from holiday to collect car. Will certainly be using this hotel in the future as long as the price is right!

Mrs Roper, 18 Jul 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We had stayed in Skylane before and find it very clean and handy. we stayed at Russ Hill on our outward journey but it was a bit isolated when we didn't have a car, but a good contential breakfast was included which made up for the suitation

Mrs Mckinney, 18 Aug 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely staff were helpful and the curry night at the hotel was good value for money. We were delayed on return by a week due to the volcano but that was not a problem with the parking, the staff even gave us a separate receipt so that we could claim the extra parking charge on insurance

Mr Halliley, 24 Apr 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

skylane hotel was comfortable and staff friendly ... we went into london for day on day before our flight and they even provided a courtesy bus to the airport train station and collected us when we were ready to come back after a quick phone call,this was in addition to the courtesy bus the next morn to take us to airport fro our flight ... would definitely use this hotel again ... thanks

Mrs Biggs, 19 Apr 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Facilities were good and staff helpful. Only one problem - didn't receive early morning call but luckily were awake and up in time for airport transport.

Mrs Saunders, 12 Apr 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Another excellent stay at the Skylane. We needed an extra night, no problem just paid at the desk/ Airport transfers with courteous driver always on time back again in June thanks to all

Mr Shearing, 04 Apr 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine,typical airport hotel. Minubus was fully booked at 6am so hotel called me a taxi. Return transfer by hotel to pick car was fine.

Mr Robertshaw, 31 Mar 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Information is generally very accurate and having used Holiday Extras a number of times I would be happy to continue to do so

Mrs Llewellyn, 22 Mar 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Car parking was fine, but hotel was nothing short of awful. Bed sheets didn't fit bed, the undersheet was covered in hair, lift was out of order so had to lift luggage up stairs.

Mr Dart, 20 Mar 2010

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

we were very pleased the room was nice. our only problem was the shutle bus was full and we had to get a taxi to the air port.

Ms Bowler, 08 Mar 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything at the hotel was as described and hotel and taxi staff were efficient and helpful. Booking with Holiday Extras is straightforward and their prices are competitive.

Mrs Shirley, 04 Mar 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and the shuttle service was very handy! I hope to be using the service again very soon

Mrs Shoesmith, 09 Feb 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money hotel and parking. Have used this hotel before and will certainly use it again. Booking on line with holiday extras online is easy.

Mrs Clouter, 24 Nov 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel was in a good location, with free transport to Gatwick airport. Only negative would be no lift to the top floor, makes it difficult with luggage.

Miss Ellis, 19 Nov 2009

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Thank You Holiday extra's. Everything went really smoothly, all facilities were exactly as described and the staff at the location were great.

Mr Binda, 09 Nov 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Facilities were much better than expected, we had a prompt trtasfer to and from the hotel.The accommodation was comfortable and very quiet despite being very close to the airport

Dr Georgieva, 05 Nov 2009

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

yes thank you, very smoothly - was collected from Gatwick & taken to Skylane & returned, Room comfortable, meal acceptable thank you Mix up/misunderstood alarm call/transport leaving time at reception, but because others in group chatted, rectified "in time"

Mrs Thorn, 06 Oct 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Facilities were good. Food well presented and reasonably priced. No one to help with luggage to upper floors. Prior knowledge of where to pick up transport from airport to hotel would have been appreciated.

Mrs Anderson, 02 Oct 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The Servisair lounge made the perfect start to the holiday - the waiting time just flew by! So nice to be in daylight!

Mr Full, 01 Oct 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Service and ambience was good but we were very dissappointed that our food choice was not available out of a very limited choice!

Mr Makey, 27 Sep 2009

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Be prepared for a potentially lengthy wait if a lot of people arrive at once: both times, there was only one staff member on reception. Plan accordingly, and avoid anxiety!

Rev Sylvester, 22 Sep 2009

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

We booked the Skyline through Holiday Extras - we have stayed at this hotel before going on hols since around 1996 and we have always been very pleased with the accommodation and, more importantly, price. The staff, especially the night staff, are very fr

Mrs Peacock, 20 Aug 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very good service for money and indeed more than what we had expected. The staff were so friendly and very professional. Thank you for making our holiday a memorable one.

Mrs Bagenda, 18 Aug 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1051 - 1100 of 1179

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 07-06-2020, valid as of 07-04-2020