Reviews of the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick

Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8QF

Book the Gatwick Skylane Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1179 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
80 1179 8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

Check out what our customers have to say about the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick.

Our customers rated Best Western Skylane, on average, 8/10 (1179 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1101 - 1150 of 1179

Apart from a delay of up to an hour waiting for our bus to take us to the hotel we have no other complaints

Mr Swanson, 18 Aug 2009

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The service received through your company was first rate. the accommodation was not up to the standard we had expected from the hotel but staff at Holiday Extras dealt with our complaint quickly and efficiently and as a result we received a discount and a n apology from the hotel manaagement for sub-standard accommodation. I would not recommmend the hotel selected but would happily use Holiday extras again in future.

Mrs Buckle, 05 Aug 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was fine - We have been before to this hotel and it was cleaner fresher and all round better than it was before. We will use again. Staff were polite and helpful.

Mr Lewis, 28 Jul 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Really impressed with both your website and the Skylane Hotel. Booking procedure was simple, directions given were clear. Hotel was good. Staff at Hotel and drop off and collection were very impressive. Excellent value for money. Will not hesitate to book

Mrs Lowe, 21 Jul 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Good service generally thankyou but the diningroom at hotel was hot not airconditioned and service was poor and food had to be sent back.

Mr Hulme, 17 Jul 2009

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Room needed decoration. Complained and was given a different room.

Mr Box, 07 Jul 2009

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

we booked overnight plus parking at Skylane as we had been happy previously. The evening before we were due we realised we had booked the wrong night to stay. I immediately phoned them to explain our predicament and although the hotel was full the receptionist was so helpful he managed to accommodate us in a room awaiting a refurb. We were so grateful and although as he had explained it was well below their normal standard we were more than happy as we would have had to sleep in the car!! The pick ups to and from the airport with an excellent driver were as usual a great service. Thanks for everything.

Mrs Shearing, 06 Jul 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Well situated. Shuttle service good, very busy. Could do with being tighter on return. If your'e there they pick you up but may have to miss someone at other Terminal who was there before you.

Mr Chaplin, 15 Jun 2009

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

As for the services and stuff from the website, absolutely PERFECT, the "hotel" as described, and all was pretty fine. The only minor complaint I had is that bed I was given had a mattress made of a cross between sponge and treacle, which required a very large person to stand on my spine in order to move some of the vertebra back into place the next day. But I reckon that's out of your control. Other then that, great! and I'd reccommend you to anyone else. Thanks! Steve

Mr Towey, 07 Jun 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

the service from Holiday extras was great. Unfortunately the hotel was just hideous...it possibly was unfairly reviewed as I was not expecting it to be so bad

Miss Hoyte, 02 Jun 2009

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

I would not stay at the Skylane hotel again, our room was dirty, the facilities were very poor due to refurbishment, the hotel itself was very shabby. We could use the courtesy bus as it was fully booked even though being told the day before we had to wait until we reached the hotel to book it. We had to pay extra for a taxi, and while our car was parked at the hotel it was moved and we came home to a cracked windscreen. Not a great start or end to our holiday

Mrs Starr, 27 May 2009

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

The booking process was very simple and Skylane provided an efficient transport service to and from the airport. The hotel does not have a lift, however, and this was not clear from the details supplied. My partner and I would not have been able to get our cases up to the third floor room we were allocated and no assistance was offered.

Ms Anthony, 16 May 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We appreciate that the facilities are under refurbishment but the room (24) on the return visit could do with the provision of a couple of seats/chairs & a wastebin, otherwise excellent.

Mrs Bailey, 14 Apr 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The room was clean and tidy, the food was very good, and it was very easy to get to and from the airport. We enjoyed our stay

Miss Wilkins, 27 Apr 2009

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

I stayed at Skylane hotel, and I was pleased to stay there. Holidayextras.com provided me with a very cheap price. Thanks.

Miss Nazarudin, 17 Apr 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Easy to find, secure and an ideal location for the airport.

Mrs Nurhonen, 13 Apr 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Thanks for your really good and efficient service,will use you agian.Ray Deb& Hollie

Mr Worsfold, 06 Apr 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The Skylane was ideal for our 1 nights stay and parking whilst away on holiday. Using Holiday Extras made life a lot easier

Mr Brooks, 06 Apr 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Stayed and parked at Skylane Hotel excellent service and pleasant stay, pick up from airport was within 15 minutes will definately use again

Mr Shearing, 30 Mar 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

simple and effective bookng system made all the difference.

Mr Scorse, 20 Mar 2009

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

nice hotel only thing lacking was the service in the bar and restaurant i think was due to lack of staff

Mr Bearn, 17 Mar 2009

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. There was a lot of refurbishment going on and I'm sure once that has finished, the hotel would be an ideal place to stay. We had transport to the airport which was included in the price of the room. This arrived on time and got us to the airport in plenty of time. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to other people.

Mrs Liddle, 10 Mar 2009

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

nice comfortable and not too expensive hotel, will certainly use again.

Mr Block, 10 Mar 2009

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We found the Hotel and it's services to be as you described. Booking with you was easy, then amending the booking later was just as simple. It all worked out well.

Mr Apperley, 18 Dec 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

service was very good, very friendly people, very helpful, the room was clean,tidy, comfortable and spacious, would definitely go here again

Mrs Clarke, 10 Dec 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent service.Skylane is greatly improved since our previous visit

Mr Simons, 07 Dec 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Nice clean rooms

Mr Meredith, 11 Nov 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Easy site to use - got what we wanted

Mrs Hasler, 03 Nov 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Skylane Hotel Gatwick for overnight stay was very good - handy, efficient and helpful

Mr Ellis, 27 Oct 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

A very good all round service that was simple to book

Mr Joseph, 20 Oct 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Booking was very simple. Hotel was great - we'd stayed here before and it was a nice surprise when we got there and found that some of the rooms had been refurbished and were clean and modern. Excellent value for money and would definately use Holiday Extras and Skylane again!

Mrs Burrell, 13 Oct 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Extremely good value for money and the refurbished rooms at the Skylane are a great improvement.

Mr Smith, 12 Oct 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

It was so easy to book through your website and the Skylane hotel was great value for money and the free courtesy coach/bus was great too.

Miss Bacon, 03 Oct 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

I have used Holiday Extras many times now and will continue to use them the service is excellent, never had any problems, and the hotels we have used have been all good, the website is very informative and easy to use.

Mrs Weeks, 26 Sep 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very easy to book. Excellent hotel, friendly staff and, importantly, felt comfortable leaving my car in their care.

Mr Sheppard, 17 Sep 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

good value for money and eay administration

Mr Atkinson, 11 Jun 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Easy to organise online. Hotel convenient for the airport. Staff were friendly and the room was clean. Just what we needed after our long journey. We got up refreshed ready for our holiday flight. Didn't have to wait long for our pick up on return and our car was ready and waiting for us. Thanks

Mrs Stobbart, 10 Jun 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Excellent refurb. Hope they get a starring increase.

Mrs Wilson, 03 Jun 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Skylane Hotel, Gatwick. New owners making a great impression with refurbishment. Certainly a hotel to reccommend now.

Mrs Wilson, 26 May 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

great service on net. hotel excelent

Mr Mcphee, 25 Jun 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Stayed on two nights one at beginning of my holiday and one at the end. The first night I was in an unrefurbished room but the second night I was in one of the newly decorated rooms and it was really lovely. Also during the week I was away new dining room furniture had been installed and that was very nice as well. I am sure it will look really good when it is completely finished and I have recommended it to my sister now it has improved. The service was also good and the food was excellent, am assuming you have a new chef?

Ms Pamplin, 17 Jun 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

it does what it says on the tin

Mr Fox, 20 Aug 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The whole process was great it took all the stress out of going on holiday, and was quick and easy no hassle.

Miss Davis, 05 Jun 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

a really smooth transaction as always many thanks

Mr Gunn, 20 Jun 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

very good service

Mrs Bucklitsch, 27 Jun 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Service was good, room basically v good but a few items needed repair.

Mr Bainbridge, 24 Jun 2007

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

not to bad,they were efficient with the car parking and collections to and from airport, in general not to bad.

Mr Farrow, 07 Jul 2007

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

The hotel was basic but the staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. The shuttle service to the aiport was reliable and easy to use. Would definitely stay here again

Miss Keane, 16 Jul 2007

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

My friend recommended this hotel to me. Good reliable service. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy. The service to and from the airport was excellent. We will definately use them again and recommend to friends.

Ms Ratcliffe, 26 Jul 2007

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Transfer service was excellent- no long wait at the end of a the flight - hotel is a little past its best but perfectly adequate clean rooms for a brief stay - very comfy bed!

Miss Rudd, 21 Jul 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1101 - 1150 of 1179

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-05-2020, valid as of 30-03-2020