Reviews of the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick

Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8QF

Book the Gatwick Skylane Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1167 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
80 1167 8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

Check out what our customers have to say about the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick.

Our customers rated Best Western Skylane, on average, 8/10 (1167 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1151 - 1167 of 1167

I think it is excellent as it is

Mr Kirkwood, 25 Feb 2008

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

The complimentary coach was a njce touch. thanks.

Mr Foster, 21 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

accomodation was ok but did look alittle like a building site in some parts.It was nice to see apologies for this. Staff very friendly and helpful

Mrs Donaghey, 20 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

good value, clean room and nice staff although hotel is being refurbished and didn't look great

Mr Pole, 18 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The on-site parking was very good & much better than having your car move to another area.

Mrs Gwynne, 15 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Hi, the booking procedure with Holiday Extras was brilliant. However, the Skylane hotel that we booked with was of a very poor quality and had I of known this before had I would not of booked. I suggest a recently rated section to the hotels so that you can see what you are booking.

Mrs Ions, 14 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

We had to wait rather a long time (1hr) for our transfer back to the hotel after calling!

Mr Carey, 13 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

We were very pleased with the service, cost and general comfort. We knocked off one point only because the room was very warm, i.e. too warm, and the refurbishment which was taking place. We will definitely use this facility again.

Mr Mallows, 12 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

bar was shutting upon our arival, could have been less "rushed". Clearly upgrade work going on which ment some disruption...

Mr Stanton, 04 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

An excellent value for money service was provided.

Mrs Blick, 03 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The stay was really great, the staff warm and welcoming and the service we received was excellent, our first time stay in a hotel and this one I recommend to anyone.

, 05 Feb 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The stay was realy great, the staff warm and welcoming and the servie we received was excellent, our first time stay in a hotel and this one I recommend to anyone.

(null), 07 Oct 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Servive was very friendly and efficient both on arrival at Skylane and upon our return where our luggage was returned right next to our car with the minimum of delay. Thank you very much for an excellent start to our holiday and the same upon return. Whenever we fly from Gatwick in the future we shall call upon your services again and recommend you to all that we can. K S Hayward

Mr Hayward, 29 Oct 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

As usual hastle-free booking and no problems whatsoever.Thanks.

Mr Seager, 03 Oct 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

the hotel is currently being refurbished, food was excellant. The staff are very friendly and the drop of guy was extrmely helpfull. Would most definately recommend

Mrs Beer, 19 Nov 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Comfortable room with reasonable priced meals. Transfer to and from airport were quick and easy.

Mr Long, 10 Oct 2007

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Excellent pick-ups and drop-offs,the longest wait we had was no more than 5 minutes,

Mr Bennett, 28 Oct 2007

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1151 - 1167 of 1167

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 29-02-2020