Reviews of the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick

Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8QF

Book the Gatwick Skylane Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1163 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
80 1163 8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

Check out what our customers have to say about the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick.

Our customers rated Best Western Skylane, on average, 8/10 (1163 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1163

Good value and all you need.

Mr Hawkins, 25 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Best Western Skylane Gatwick excellent service

Mr Rodgers, 17 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Reception were helpful a d rooms were clean although I did struggle to crank up the room temperature-room 38 on a cold January

Mr Kiernan, 14 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The post code did not lead us to the hotel so we drove around for 30 minutes. When we arrived we were told the chef had gone home so we could not have the dinner we booked and paid for. We were told that we could take it up with Holiday Extras for a refund of the meal but so far nothing which means I won't book with you again!

Mrs Stephney, 06 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel location was good , parking was fine. Hotel itself was as you might expect from a 3* facility. Disappointed with the meal on our evening stay - poor quality , not served at same time as my partner's . After discussion with manager got one refunded. No problems with pick up on way back but on reflection given what we spent at the hotel for food and drinks, I will just book meet and greet next time.

Mr Paterson, 04 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Driver number 1 needed to pay more attention to stacking our luggage than talking on his phone and doing it one handed which ended in my case being damaged

Mrs Welsh, 25 Dec 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and friendly, evening meal was fantastic even though we had pre booked the wrong meals the staff were very nice about me making last minute changes. Hotel to airport was also seamless.

Mr Young, 23 Dec 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Location and staff fabulous

Miss Foster, 04 Dec 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Yes excellent

Mrs Canepe, 28 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Yes to all three questions

Mrs Palmer, 28 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Facilities as described. Staff could have been a bit more friendly.

Mr Longfeoolw, 20 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Mr Mansfield, 19 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went really well, the only thing that let us down was that we waited quite a while for our evening meal,my grandson was tired and hungry which didn't help. Otherwise friendly staff and an enjoyable stay.

Mrs Brown, 19 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, all as described and staff were very friendly and helpful. We have already booked with you again for our trip to Rome.

Mrs English, 17 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel stay with car parking no problems whatsoever and will book again

Miss Douglas, 18 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Nothing really.

Mrs Williams-Parry, 14 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel accommodation and food was good. The transport to an from the airport was very efficient and the car pickup was very easy.

Mr Mead, 11 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We were very happy with Best Western Skylane Gatwick. Nice clean room and polite friendly staff. We didn't use the dining facilities as we arrived late and left early. Car parking at the hotel and their shuttle service to the airport were well organised. We would use this hotel again.

Mr Mcgregor, 08 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

All good no problems at all have stayed there four times now. Car always looked after also.

Mr Andrews, 06 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

good location for Gatwick and bedrooms clean and comfortable. i thought the travel to and from airport was included- it was not.

Mrs Topalian, 04 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Hotel easy to find, clean, staff helpful. Had to wait for reception staff on more than one occasion, even having to call out for them.

Mrs Cattermole, 03 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Hotel easy to find, clean, staff helpful. Had to wait for reception staff on more than one occasion, even having to call out for them.

Mrs Cattermole, 03 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Only thing wrong was the shuttle bus didn't run and we had to make private arrangements

Mr Towkan, 31 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Only thing wrong was the shuttle bus didn't run and we had to make private arrangements

Mr Towkan, 31 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel and breakfast were fine. However on the way back we had to call the hotel twice to be picked up from the airport, after a long journey this was the last thing we needed.

Mrs Naylor, 29 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Yes, went smoothly. Hotel could do with updating.

Mr Howard, 26 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Great value, for room and parking. Food not very good, but service from all staff, including reception and bus driver exceptionally good.

Mr Salmon, 26 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

When I first spoke to the 'agent' very pleasant lady, I asked if my car would leave the hotel complex, she said no and the only needed the keys in case of any emergency. This is not strictly true, when you arrive the car is left on the hotel forecourt (muddy and unpleasant) but once you leave the hotel your car is moved to an unpaved area behind the hotel and parked bumper to bumper amongst every other departed guest, there is no telling how many times a car may be moved whilst the owner is away, because the storage system is so chaotic. Our promised shuttle was not available for a long period the following morning after checking out, we were recommended to take a Taxi, the only other option.

Mr Moon, 23 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

All very good would book again

Mr Dale, 22 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Great value for money.

Mrs Gamby, 21 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Flynn, 19 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Fabulous transfer driver.

Mr Hogg, 17 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

upon return from my holiday (14/10/2017) I noted my car had been moved along a few spaces from where I left it (I was told this may happen). When I inspected the car I noted damage to the drivers door (dent), I reported it to the hotel receptionist. He came to look at it, he stood about 15 feet from it and I shone my phone torch on it (it was 2am) he told me it was not a fresh dent, (how he could tell this caused me amazement, especially with the light and how far away he was, not that I'm sure how one would age a dent!!! I was told to call the manager on Monday 16/10/2017. I did this and was assured a call back the following day pending an investigation. I was called again on 17/10/2017 and told following an investigation, the damage did not occur in the car park.

Mr Phillips, 17 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Very smoothly

Mrs Edwards, 16 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful and punctual.

Mrs Percy, 15 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

As described apart from transport to the airport which was by taxi.

Mr Morris, 14 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Never seems to be enough staff, decor could be better, no early morning call. For the 2nd time.

Mr Burgess, 14 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Surprised I had to pay for a extra day parking when my confirmation said parking from 29th September to 15th October

Mr Pickett, 14 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Hotel near to the airport was clean and all we required.

Mr Clayton, 11 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr King, 09 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Parking was awful not sufficient parking spaces. Dinner was dreadfully slow service. The curtesy bus that picked us up from the airport was filthy inside and outside, the seat belt didn't was broken so it couldn't be used. All things considered this hotel was a nightmare, and would never use it again.

Mrs Hyde, 09 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

All went well, the room was clean bed comfy. The car was ready when we returned and is the 3rd time we have used this hotel. Would use again.

Mr Perry, 08 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

No troubles everything was good just a little dated

Mrs Goldsmith, 09 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Great stay. The staff were really helpful. Cheerful, kind and helping with our cases. Room made available quickly for tired travellers. Good breakfast.

Mr Dodds, 08 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Quick check in, car parking a bit tight.had to get taxi to airport as minibus didn’t start at time we needed to leave. Used in return, had to wait a while for pick up , otherwise as it says on the tin!

Mr Melbourne, 07 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE WHOLE PACKAGE.THE ROOM AND THE SERVICE WAS EXCELENT

Mr Lassey, 06 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel very tired. Staff not very friendly.Food not good.I ordered a bottle of wine & it arrived with a corkscrew for me to open it!

Mr Mann, 05 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything was good ...The room, staff, and food and service.

Mr Rumsey, 04 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Reception from arrival to departure first class, room spotless. only gave 9 out of 10 as service in restaurant rather slow.

Mr Harvey, 04 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

quick easy checkin in decent room and car close by when ready to be picked up

Mr Wilson, 05 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1163

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-04-2020, valid as of 18-02-2020