Reviews for the Stanhill Court at Gatwick

Stanhill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EP

Book The Stanhill Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 257 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

A room with review

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (95 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 95

Excellent Staff were very helpful and fiebdky

Mr Thompson, 22 Nov 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Straight forward parking and airport transfers. Slight issue with power in the room and had to change rooms, but refurbishment underway. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Hanson, 08 Nov 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

This was a really lovely hotel and the bedroom was great. Very efficient service

Mrs Deacon, 28 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with helpful staff. Parking at the hotel with taxi transfers.

Mrs Owen, 26 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Excellent service as always, fantastic hotel lovely four poster bed very comfy and transfers very smooth. Staff all very friendly. Transfers to airport arranged by hotel and taxi drivers both ways were lovely. We phoned a taxi on return to the airport as advised and they were there in minutes. Very happy with everything. Very well done.

Mrs Vickers, 09 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great hotel in lovely surroundings. Nice comfy rooms/beds. Food very enjoyable, staff very pleasant and helpful. Great knowing that car is is safely parked.

Mrs Nelson, 06 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel staff and room were very good , also had a meal which was also very good .

Mr Bull, 03 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very nice stay. Convenient for airport. Staff were helpful. Room was lovely

Mr Griffin, 03 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Hotel fine, room comfortable and had everything you need but parking was in the trees with no security. The car was if a real mess when we picked it up. I had a real job to clear the water vents associated with the screen. The taxi which was booked by the hotel was 30 minutes late. Good job the flight was delayed. We had a 30 minute wait at the airport for the taxi which again was the one recommended by the hotel to arrive.

Mr Buller, 30 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Very friendly and beautiful hotel, car park was very easy access

Mrs Doherty, 26 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

hotel great, taxi to airport great - however disappointed that when we called from airport for return journey - it was going to be a 50min wait. So need up spending double on a cab from airport. It would make more sense that the hotel/holiday extras pass on the return flight details to the taxi company so they can ensure they can accomodate

Mrs Ashby, 24 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Everything was great hotel except we got two single beds instead of double food great staff great would recommend

Mr Stafford, 21 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stanhill Court Hotel was undergoing some renovation when we stayed, but not a problem. Comfortable room. Would recommend getting some lighting in the large car park - it was very difficult (and frankly unsafe underfoot) to unload luggage from the car and then find our way to reception in such a dark area. Mentioned this to Reception and they confirmed this had been raised by guests many times in the past...

Mr Jones, 19 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

All details were provided in detail and the whole booking/stay/car return went smoothly at the hotel. To note that it was a requirement to leave the car keys with the hotel. As expected given it was the end of summer Parking was a little restricted due to the number of customer’s cars still using the hotel. The bar and restaurant were pleasant and staff generally polite and helpful.

Mr Morrice, 13 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant

Mr Skirving, 08 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Just brilliant

Mr Skirving, 04 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The experience overall was fine. The only minor glitch was it took some time to find the taxi when we returned to LGW - probably our fault.

Mr Brass, 28 Aug 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

This is a lovely hotel situated in a lovely part of the countryside just a short drive from Gatwick airport. Very easy system from check in through to departure. The facilities were just as described. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and extension but this doesn't affect the hotel in any way. The staff were very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable.

Mr Draper, 28 Aug 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hello I have been in touch with Trading Standards and they have advised me that I need to contact you by email before they will get involved. I have concerns about our stay at your hotel and these are as follows We stayed here on the 3rd August room was ok .we booked 3 course meal when we got there the gas had gone in ovens. They offered us a sandwich but we had payed for 3 courses we had to pick something that didn’t not have to be put in oven and they gave us free bottle wine . Coming back from our holiday we stayed there on the 13th August got to hotel they supposed to serve food until 9.30 . We been travelling from Italy all day had no food . Only to be told when we got to hotel that chef this time was sick and there was nothing they could do . All though there was people eating in the restaurant they offered us some nuts as a consolation. The room that we stayed in wasn’t the best even lamp shades were not fixed properly to wall and were dirty . Plugs in bathroom all rusty not good at all . We woke up this morning covered in bed bug bites . We could wait to get our place we left at 7.30am . My advice avoid this place like the plague never again I would rather pay parking in Gatwick than stay in this place again . I have shown my review to Trading standards that put on Trip Advisor and I also left the same review on your website which no one answered and then it disappeared off your website which was convenient. I have never been bitten so badly on my legs and arms and I have taken pictures of all the bites over our bodies and of the dirty room we stayed in on our last stay absolutely disgusting . We payed a lot of money for the two stays and was appalled by what we saw and how dirty room 23 is it needs to be fumigated as I wouldn't want this to happen again as by some of the reviews it already has. Look forward to hearing from you Katherine Middleton

Ms Middleton, 17 Aug 2018

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful grounds and hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed. Safe parking area for extended stay.

Mr Head, 07 Aug 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely old building being refurbished to a good quality, room was clean comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and were pleased with our food. Car was where I had left it in the overflow car park, taxi turned up bang on time to take us to the airport, what more can you ask for!

Mr Shaw, 06 Aug 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Second time we have stayed at Stanhill Court.Place is currently being refurbished and the room this time was much better.Staff were friendly and helpful.Lift is being installed which will be a big plus as rooms are on first floor.

Mr Upton, 26 Jul 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel staff helpful and friendly only 1 complaint bed very uncomfortable

Mrs Charman, 06 Jul 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Nice country house hotel in pleasant grounds. Transfers to and from Gatwick for £10 each way went really smoothly. Undergoing refurbishment, but no real problems. Package good value, meals a bit expensive but not outrageously so. Note that there didn't seem to be a lift to our room.

Mr Palmer, 23 Jun 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Very lovely hotel, friendly taxi drivers

Mrs Mchale, 29 May 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable and food was great. They were also very helpful with assisting with the booking of the taxi. There was slight confusion over the request for a taxi on our return but it was soon sorted out.

Mrs Tewkesbury, 21 May 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Would not recommend the hotel, in the middle of a major refurb, all the furniture very tatty and damaged, non existent mattress and they ask you to park in nothing more than a ploughed field. If we had booked to stay more than 1 night we would have moved somewhere else, very disappointing start to another wise fantastic holiday, next time will make sure we book the crown plaza where we had booked this time but due to some minor changes we couldn’t change the pick up time of our car so had to cancel Crown Plaza and stay at Stanmill Court unfortunately but hopefully now you have all the latest information you won’t recommend this hotel

Mr Willis, 21 May 2018

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Very all good

Mrs Gammon, 16 May 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was very nice, pre-booked meal was excellent, transfer to airport (£10) went smoothly. Only slight negatives, if i'm being picky, were that it took 2 calls on return to get the taxi back to the hotel, the car was parked in a muddy wooded glen (but the car was in the same location that I parked it in) and was covered in bird muck and tree debris. There is no lift as it is a period property (with stunning wood paneling) so be prepared to carry luggage upstairs, I was aware of these issues prior to booking the hotel. But this pailed compared to the convenience and quality of the whole experience. Will definately be using this again.

Mr Foreman, 04 May 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

No lift to first floor; car park a disgrace of a swamp; steps to navigate (with suitcases) along first floor corridor. Felt like Faulty Towers

Mr Brightman, 18 Apr 2018

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

We booked Stanhill Court hotel near Gatwick for an overnight stay and left our car there for 8 nights. The taxi was £10.00 each way, the hotel was excellent and leaving the car at the hotel worked a treat.

Ms Wood, 25 Mar 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The Stan Hill Court Hotel was fabulous.a beautiful property in lovely grounds. Very clean and cosy, and the staff were very helpful. I felt my car was completely safe whilst stored there whilearly I was on holiday. The Lounge at the the airport was OK, but did not supply a great variety of food or drink.

Ms Kelly, 01 Feb 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Bedroom window had large piece of frame missing so room was drafty

Mr Sheffield, 29 Nov 2017

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mrs Bennett, 08 Nov 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Fine. Lovely place. Comfortable, warm, excellent food, Car was where i had left it. It is however, in the middle of nowhere

Mrs Moolgavkar, 05 Nov 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All was 1st class

Mr Martin, 24 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Normally stay here when we travel fro Gatwick. Love this hotel. The staff are really nice with the exception of one waiter/barman which is a shame, otherwise it would be perfect!

Mrs Ames, 24 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very professional company. Pleasant and knowledgeable sales lady. All arrangements from your company went well.

Miss Thomas-Dutton, 23 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Nice Hotel but the room we had was a little dated, although its was a nice stay and would book again very friendly staff

Mr Hunt, 19 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Parking difficult at the hotel Taxi fare £17 and not £10 as advertised

Mr Denmark, 20 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds. The only very minor detail was that when we checked into our room it had not been aired and appeared to have a musty smell. We opened the windows while we had a lovely coffee and the smell cleared in no time. Breakfast was delicious

Mrs Smith, 17 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Good value. Was clean and good facilities. Food was great. Surprised it was only 3 star

Mr Murton, 16 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, staff helpful. We had a meal in the bar, which arrived promptly and very tasty. Room very comfortable, with everything we needed. We had a taxi booked for 3.00am as had an early flight. Taxi driver arrived at 2.50 and helped with cases. It was a thoroughly enjoyable start to our holiday.

Mrs Hollingsworth, 15 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great place fantastic food

Mr Wilson, 14 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

arrived at hotel and could not find a parking space so has to leave car out the front for them to park. Hotel was very dated and hairdryer awful. Arrived home and car was covered in tree sap and leaves and bird poo so had to get it re-washed- both inside and out as they had moved it getting all mud and leaves inside. Taxi service was good and distance from airport was convenient. would book parking/hotel with holiday extras again but would not choose to return to this hotel.

Miss Baxter, 13 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Everything was great but we did not like the car parking arrangements - lots of tree debris on the car and difficult to get our cases back to it as it had been moved further away while we were away.

Mrs Beer, 13 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

The mattress needs replacing, cauld feel springs

Mrs O'grady, 08 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything as good as usual

Mrs Meredith, 07 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very grand hotel, impressive public areas although bar was rather small and uninviting. Food was very good. Reason I don't recommend is bed was awful. Double but v uncomfortable. Room 6...please change mattress. Also private taxi booked by hotel wasn't private but they still took £10 off each couple.

Miss Gould, 03 Oct 2017

Stanhill Court
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 95

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 21-01-2019