Reviews for the Stanhill Court at Gatwick

Stanhill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EP

Book The Stanhill Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 334 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£61.95*
room-only

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

A room with review

Our customers rated Stanhill Court, on average, 9/10 (334 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 334

Lovely hotel everything fresh and clean. Good choice of food in restaurant. Helpful staff.

Herr Heidegger, 08 Nov 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay. Staff very helpful. Food was great and a lovely cosy bar to relax in afterwards.

Herr Schr?, 29 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent and professional service all round

Mr Gale, 24 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovley building, rooms were clean and modern with good facilities. Restaurant was a bit of a souless place so decided to eat in the bar, the food was very good and the service quick and friendly.

Herr Van_Lierop, 24 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent, attractive, comfortable hotel Convenient parking arrangements. Efficient taxi-transfers. All at a bargain price. Happy to strongly recommend.

Mr Prince, 23 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stayed here before always fantastic service and with the new makeover in hotel rooms are fabulous also now have a lift great ðŸ‘

Mrs Gammon, 20 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel,very happy to stay here the night before we went on holiday and we will differently stay here again.

Ms Kanter, 25 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We stayed at Stanhill Court Hotel with hotel parking for our three week holiday. We were very impressed - going from the hotel by taxi to Gatwick was much less stressful than travelling in shuttle buses.

Mr Brand, 10 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was the best and food was amazing a great night before our holiday certain services wasn’t available due to an event being held

Ms Kluever, 08 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent - staff lovely, room very clean and bed comfy- all modern and beautifully decorated. What more could you want at the start of your holiday? Will definitely use again.

Ms Nagel, 03 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was good. It would have been nice not to have to park under the trees as the car was very dirty.

Ms Mueller, 06 Aug 2019

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Fabulous hotel although a bit further on from Gatwick than we realised. Food was great as was the bedroom. Staff very helpful and pleasant. A lovely place for a weekend away. Will definitely use next time we fly out of Gatwick.

Mrs Ellis, 20 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Nice hotel setting for an airport transfer hotel. Room only had a skylight no window and the blind didn't fully close! The lift didn't work so had to take luggage up the stairs. Staff very friendly. Food in the restaurant was good but the service was very very slow. Coming back to a car that was totally filthy and covered in sap leaves and dirt!

Herr Seibel, 18 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

All facilities were good, all parking were unfortunately under trees so be prepared to wash your car lol

Herr Mohr, 12 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Eveything was fine, food drink rooms and service, the only mark down was for moving the car to another position under a group of trees, I had to have the car valeted on my return home, sap, leaves and other debris,

Herr Pekarskij, 10 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel in lovely countryside setting. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful, and the whole place has undergone a revamp to a very high standard .our only problem is the parking because of the lovely settings you have to leave your car in a stoned wooded area as you can imagine our case was very dirty full of twigs and leaves after two weeks, but this wouldn’t put me off recommending this nice hotel , just don’t bother to have your car cleaned before your stay, it would be a waste of your money.

Herr F?ng, 23 Jun 2019

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Everything was as specified and matched the good reviews. Lovely hotel although being refurbished at present. Organised taxi service was prompt on both departure and arrival.

Mr Rushbrooke, 20 Jun 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Menu very limited as I’m vegetarian and on return at 4 am still hadn’t received the code for key safe to retrieve my car key. Despite sending email day before so we had to ring the emergency number.

Mrs Hayward, 13 Jun 2019

Stanhill Court
2 out of 5

The stanhill court hotel was a little gem. The reception staff were efficient and friendly. On arrival we were given a parking spot in a wooded area where the car stayed for the duration of our holiday also the reception staff organised a taxi for our early morning departure. Our room has recently been refurbished and had a beautiful view of the countryside, bathroom was lovely and tea and coffee in the room was a added bonus. We had a lovely evening meal in the hotels restaurant so a lovely start to holiday. Would recommend this hotel to anyone flying from Gatwick will definitely use again.

Herr Eckelt, 08 Jun 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities, staff and food

Mrs Nightingale, 08 May 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was great , enjoyed staying there , but we have extended our holiday for another week & have tried sending the hotel lots of emails to extend our car parking which we have left there. I have now asked my daughter in the UK to ring them today to try & sort it out. If it wasn't for not being able to communicate with them i would have given it 9 stars !!!

Herr Zimmermann, 08 May 2019

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Everything went according to plan. No problems at all.

Frau Kozlowski, 04 May 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stanhill Court was perfect (we were flying from Gatwick) for the required stay the night before an early flight. Our car was left at the hotel whilst away and remained in the same place for our pick up the following week. We had dinner in this delightfully furnished and well kept hotel the night before which we all enjoyed. The whole booking process was simple and the services provided were exactly as was advertised. Excellent value and we would use this booking agency and hotel again for sure.

Mr Key, 15 Apr 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was good as was the restaurant. Our room was a bit noisy as was just off reception. Staff friendly and helpful and arranged taxi to take us to airport and if you used same one on way back was a fixed price. Parking on site too.

Mr Henkel, 07 Apr 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

It was a pleasure to stay at the stanhill Court Hotel staff pleasant good food rooms clean and spacious

Mr Seyfarth, 03 Apr 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff very good. Parking easy

Mrs Varley, 08 Mar 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. The parking is fantastic, huge spaces. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful and the hotel was amazing. Everything went smoothly including the taxi transfer to and from the airport and collecting our car key at 12.30am.

Mrs Morris, 13 Feb 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Nice quiet hotel within 10 minutes drive of Gatwick and if you book a taxi through them it is only £10 each way. They are currently undergoing refurbishment work but there was negligible disruption. We stayed in one of the recently refurbished rooms and it was very comfortable and quiet. There was a slight issue where we were charged twice for our evening meal but that was quickly rectified when we pointed it out.

Mr Fitch, 28 Jan 2019

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Great stay as ever

Mr Cockell, 21 Jan 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Need Sat Nav to find but worth it. Lovely hotel, recently refurbished. Friendly and helpful staff

Mrs Foster-Byron, 02 Jan 2019

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Excellent Staff were very helpful and fiebdky

Mr Thompson, 22 Nov 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Straight forward parking and airport transfers. Slight issue with power in the room and had to change rooms, but refurbishment underway. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Hanson, 08 Nov 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

This was a really lovely hotel and the bedroom was great. Very efficient service

Mrs Deacon, 28 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with helpful staff. Parking at the hotel with taxi transfers.

Mrs Owen, 26 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Excellent service as always, fantastic hotel lovely four poster bed very comfy and transfers very smooth. Staff all very friendly. Transfers to airport arranged by hotel and taxi drivers both ways were lovely. We phoned a taxi on return to the airport as advised and they were there in minutes. Very happy with everything. Very well done.

Mrs Vickers, 09 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great hotel in lovely surroundings. Nice comfy rooms/beds. Food very enjoyable, staff very pleasant and helpful. Great knowing that car is is safely parked.

Mrs Nelson, 06 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel staff and room were very good , also had a meal which was also very good .

Mr Bull, 03 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very nice stay. Convenient for airport. Staff were helpful. Room was lovely

Mr Griffin, 03 Oct 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Hotel fine, room comfortable and had everything you need but parking was in the trees with no security. The car was if a real mess when we picked it up. I had a real job to clear the water vents associated with the screen. The taxi which was booked by the hotel was 30 minutes late. Good job the flight was delayed. We had a 30 minute wait at the airport for the taxi which again was the one recommended by the hotel to arrive.

Mr Buller, 30 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Very friendly and beautiful hotel, car park was very easy access

Mrs Doherty, 26 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

hotel great, taxi to airport great - however disappointed that when we called from airport for return journey - it was going to be a 50min wait. So need up spending double on a cab from airport. It would make more sense that the hotel/holiday extras pass on the return flight details to the taxi company so they can ensure they can accomodate

Mrs Ashby, 24 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Everything was great hotel except we got two single beds instead of double food great staff great would recommend

Mr Stafford, 21 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stanhill Court Hotel was undergoing some renovation when we stayed, but not a problem. Comfortable room. Would recommend getting some lighting in the large car park - it was very difficult (and frankly unsafe underfoot) to unload luggage from the car and then find our way to reception in such a dark area. Mentioned this to Reception and they confirmed this had been raised by guests many times in the past...

Mr Jones, 19 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

All details were provided in detail and the whole booking/stay/car return went smoothly at the hotel. To note that it was a requirement to leave the car keys with the hotel. As expected given it was the end of summer Parking was a little restricted due to the number of customer’s cars still using the hotel. The bar and restaurant were pleasant and staff generally polite and helpful.

Mr Morrice, 13 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant

Mr Skirving, 08 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Just brilliant

Mr Skirving, 04 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The experience overall was fine. The only minor glitch was it took some time to find the taxi when we returned to LGW - probably our fault.

Mr Brass, 28 Aug 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

This is a lovely hotel situated in a lovely part of the countryside just a short drive from Gatwick airport. Very easy system from check in through to departure. The facilities were just as described. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and extension but this doesn't affect the hotel in any way. The staff were very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable.

Mr Draper, 28 Aug 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hello I have been in touch with Trading Standards and they have advised me that I need to contact you by email before they will get involved. I have concerns about our stay at your hotel and these are as follows We stayed here on the 3rd August room was ok .we booked 3 course meal when we got there the gas had gone in ovens. They offered us a sandwich but we had payed for 3 courses we had to pick something that didn’t not have to be put in oven and they gave us free bottle wine . Coming back from our holiday we stayed there on the 13th August got to hotel they supposed to serve food until 9.30 . We been travelling from Italy all day had no food . Only to be told when we got to hotel that chef this time was sick and there was nothing they could do . All though there was people eating in the restaurant they offered us some nuts as a consolation. The room that we stayed in wasn’t the best even lamp shades were not fixed properly to wall and were dirty . Plugs in bathroom all rusty not good at all . We woke up this morning covered in bed bug bites . We could wait to get our place we left at 7.30am . My advice avoid this place like the plague never again I would rather pay parking in Gatwick than stay in this place again . I have shown my review to Trading standards that put on Trip Advisor and I also left the same review on your website which no one answered and then it disappeared off your website which was convenient. I have never been bitten so badly on my legs and arms and I have taken pictures of all the bites over our bodies and of the dirty room we stayed in on our last stay absolutely disgusting . We payed a lot of money for the two stays and was appalled by what we saw and how dirty room 23 is it needs to be fumigated as I wouldn't want this to happen again as by some of the reviews it already has. Look forward to hearing from you Katherine Middleton

Ms Middleton, 17 Aug 2018

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful grounds and hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed. Safe parking area for extended stay.

Mr Head, 07 Aug 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 334

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 19-11-2019