Glasgow Airport Courtyard by Marriott Customer Reviews

Marchburn Drive, Glasgow Airport Business Park, Abbotsinch PA3 2SJ

Book The Glasgow Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 296 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£43.20*
room-only
£65.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott, on average, 9/10 (296 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 296

Long Stay Car Park was very close to Glasgow Airport, Shuttle buses every 10 minutes. No waiting time. Courtyard by Marriot is lovely, modern hotel.

Mrs Campbell, 29 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel staff, Hotel were excellent. Parking facility and transport were perfect.

Mrs Gillespie, 21 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Invalid Smarty code in content. Please correct and try again.

Mr Bell, 27 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for staying over before an early flight

Mr Howe, 19 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised and what I expected.

Mr Nelson, 21 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything was good apart from the breakfast which was lukewarm.

Mr Hatch, 10 Sep 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went to play no hassles.

Mr Mackenzie, 01 Jul 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

This was the third or fourth occasion we used Holiday Extras and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. We’re more than happy with the service provided at both the hotel and parking facility.

Mrs Mckenna-Walker, 12 Jun 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I’ve contacted your company several times as to being charged twice for the same booking. I have heard nothing. Would you be happy with this service as I am certainly not I would appreciate a response as I find this totally unacceptable. Yours Alan Taylor

Mr Taylor, 28 May 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Yes, very.

Mrs Mckenna-Walker, 01 Jan 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

It was very nice and only short walk to the airport .reception staff very friendly would return again

Mrs Ingram, 08 Dec 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We arrived having not noticed we had booked a room for one adult and child rather than two , but despite the reception being very busy staff took time to sort the problem out

Mr Atkinson, 21 Oct 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, everything just right without being overstated. Good restaurant and nice bar

Ms Ainscough, 07 Oct 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Poor signage from the airport terminal meant we walked a lot further than necessary and we had to ask directions from a taxi driver. Facilities were excellent, and staff were very helpful

Mrs White, 11 Sep 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan thanks

Mr Murray, 09 Sep 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very nice stay.Nice staff.Could not fault anything.

Mr Turner, 28 Aug 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We had a one night stay at the hotel before our flight departure the next day.Everything was perfect until the time we presented ourselves at the NCP long stay car park at 9am on the day of our flight - which was at-45am. The car park attendant told us we were too early and according to his screen we were not due until 6pm. I tried to explain that I had documentation showing my parking was booked in from the day previous at 6pm so I could hardly be too early. He then told me my agent must have made an error with the booking and for me to park up, take a ticket and sort it out on my return days later. I was able to email Holiday Extras from the airport and Sheila Twyman sorted it out for me so I had no problem reclaiming my car release on my return. Other than this incident everything was perfect and I would definitely use this service again.

Mr Garthwaite, 23 Aug 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The Hotel and Staff were excellent. Our room was wonderful, high standard. Everything we asked for. Good comfy bed, Tea/Coffee facilities, Good Shower. We ate at the Hotel, the food was very good, although small portions, this could be improved. We found it hard to find the Hotel, more signage would be helpful. We asked for an early morning call and taxi which was all done on time and the Staff were very efficient. Our stay was excellent and we would return to this Hotel.

Mr Walker, 23 Aug 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Friendly efficient staff great hotel good food.

Ms Mcqueen, 13 Jul 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

staff were lovely. room was nice and parking went well

Mrs Petty, 03 Jul 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I books the Marriott Courtyard but on arrival was told there had been a mistake and I was put in the Travel Lodge across the car park. Totally unacceptable.

Mrs Paterson, 28 Jun 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Everything went well, no problems whatsoever, excellent service, all good

Mr Bell, 10 May 2017

Courtyard by Marriott with parking at Long Stay
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful

Mr Macmillan, 11 Apr 2017

Courtyard by Marriott with parking at Long Stay
4 out of 5

Yes on all

Mrs Mellis, 08 Apr 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All excellent. Staff extremely helpful and professional. Hotel rooms beautiful and bathroom fabulous!

Mrs Ewing, 12 Jan 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Brilliant stay

Mrs Nugent, 08 Jan 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good. Walking route there was tricky, no signage at first, hampered by road works, hotel night staff laconic, but facilities (room, bar, wi-fi (which in fact was free, contrary to emailed information) etc.) very good. All in all, I would stay there again now I've learnt the ropes. Booking through Holiday Extras via website and email chat was brilliant. I began to feel I knew Alana quite well!

Mr Denvir, 04 Dec 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The reception staff were friendly. The ambiance of the hotel was relaxed. The food was good washed down with a pint of Guinness. My bed was comfortable. Overall it was a good location to save time travelling for an early flight.

Mr Johnstone, 28 Nov 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly everything was perfect, lovely clean room and hotel.

Mr Johnstone, 16 Nov 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was fine but I was charged twice for the Glasgow LS carpark. HE sorted that out immediately and I was refunded within 2 days.

Mr Laurenson, 24 Oct 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel. Just been renovated and converted to a Marriott.

Mr Mcnicol, 22 Oct 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Really helpful, printed off our boarding passes and they were under the door in the morning. They were under renovation at the time, but managed to get the lift operational to allow us to get our cases upstairs. Excellent.

Mr Dickson, 04 Oct 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel staff incompetent Lack of ability to book parking with hotel for 22 days not great

Mr Chree, 10 Sep 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Newly refurbished room was spacious and had an excellent bathroom.

Mr Shipp, 09 Sep 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel being renovated, bar/ meal area extremely small

Mr Sturrock, 05 Sep 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Major refurbishment happening that we were not aware of - limited food availability and surroundings to eat at the hotel - bedroom was great

Mrs Glaister, 30 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Yes. Currently under refurbishment so lots going on but no real issue.

Mr Quarry, 30 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel

Mr Carr, 17 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr Roberts, 16 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel,very convenient to the car park and the airport just off the motorway.

Mr Robinson, 13 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

hotel room very comfortable and as described. Car Parking arrangements good.

Mr Wilson, 10 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Although refurbishment and brand change was going on the room was excellent and staff were great.

Mr Routledge, 10 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Ramada was under a refurbishment...........was totally unaware of this when I booked.

Mrs Norris, 27 Jul 2016


4 out of 5

Ok hotel but beds extremely uncomfortable - hardly slept all night! Wifi also terrible...no coverage in our room.

Miss Cassells, 23 Jul 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

Yes were good

Mr Holland, 16 Jul 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff were great, hotel is in the process of renovation so restaraunt was not ready, rooms are great and when fridges etc are all finished will be brill, could be doing with a mini bus transport to the terminal even though it's close bye, will use again.

Mr Muir, 10 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

hotelwas lovely. What was irritating was the fact that there was a bag weighing machine in the foyer. I put £1 in to weigh my bag and it did not work despite the lights being on. I spoke to the receptionist, a young girl, who just said that it was not the hotels machine so could not reimburse me and she would let the company know. She made no move to turn it off or put an out of order sign on it and the machine was still on and not working when I came down the next morning.

Mrs Logan, 05 Jul 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

The car parking was not as described. I booked with yourself under the impression that there was parking at the hotel but we had to drop be to an air park.

Mrs Rawding, 13 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Phillips, 25 May 2016


5 out of 5

Great night's sleep before flying.

Mrs Powell, 14 May 2016


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 296

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 19-08-2019