Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1510 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1510 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1510

All excellent

Mr Campbell, 03 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent company and everything went perfectly..

Mr Douglas, 28 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

As always, from booking this hotel and parking to checking out the following morning everything ran smoothly with no hiccups. Staff as always were helpful and friendly. Will definitely book again. Will recommend to family and friends.

Miss Murdy, 21 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel comfortable, but 1st room offered had broken heating system, so we were given a 2nd room

Mr Wright, 18 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Car park 10 from hotel / airport. Very efficient shuttle service . Only point I say is give better guidance for sat nav users (in the end I put the street name in and found it fine )

Mr Emmerton, 10 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel super close to terminal. Upper floor room did have a hum throughout the night from some air con or fan nearby. At Syport I had to give all details as they had no information about the booking.

Mrs Mcfarlane, 10 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Was perfect as straight across from airport, so no rushing around in morning

Mr Masson, 09 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Both hotel for one night and parking for two weeks was easy to book, well organised and at a rate which was lower than the two when costed separately so well done Holiday Extras!

Mr Gallagher, 07 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Checkin efficient. Hotel ideally placed to allow easy early checkin at airport.

Mr Taylor, 26 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport before an early flight on 2nd January. All was excellent except that the room was cold but they provided a heater quickly. The included parking at Skyport was highly efficient. The cost overall was very reasonable.

Mr Beattie, 16 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent service drop car off pick up dropped at terminal and bus waiting when we arrived back.totally took the stress away. Saying overnight at the hotel was great 2 min walk in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Coburn, 14 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booking process was easy and clear. Great price for hotel and parking. Everything went smoothly, parking was quick as also was the shuttle bus to the hotel which was situated across the street from the airport terminal. Pick up and drop off on return was very quick too, no waiting about. All in all a good experience for a great price

Mr Sproule, 12 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well with the hotel and carparking. Very efficient staff very pleasant. Always use you when flying from glasgow

Mrs Morris, 10 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect hotel clean & comfortable staff very friendly &helpful parking was quick &easy transfer to hotel was quick

Mr Wilson, 09 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good everything went smoothly. Will definitely use again

Mr Hastings, 08 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, helpful staff will use again

Mr Craig, 06 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very convenient for the airport as we had an early flight. Cleanliness of the hotel could have been better. Breakfast was good.

Mr Hart, 03 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Skyport parking was excellent. Holiday Inn room was freezing (heating broken in room this has happened 2 out of 3 times I have stayed in this hotel).

Miss Reaper, 30 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Parking was quite a bit away from the airport and hotel, otherwise everything else was great

Mr Taylor, 29 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Skypark directions were good and parking easy. Travel to hotel was efficient both directions. The room in the hotel was very cold. The bed was icy cold and very it did not heat up throughout the night despite turning on the heating system which did not appear to work. We reported this as we left in the morning. Nothing was said. Would not rebook n this hotel.

Mrs Wilson, 19 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Very good park and stay at Glasgow Airport. Parked at Skypark at Linwood and stayed at the Holiday Inn at the airport

Mr Muir, 15 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

The Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn lost our prepaid breakfast token which caused a bit of embarrassment and frustration as it was acknowledged when we checked in. Otherwise stay was ok. I’d prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn Express but holidayextras don’t seem to do a deal with them?

Mr Houston, 12 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Parking was very easy and staff were friendly The hotel was lovely apart from the room was cold. The windows had been left open

Ms Cargill, 11 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

For an early morning flight this parking/hotel option is a super. We got a good nights sleep then straight across the road into the terminal.

Mrs Mcfarlane, 08 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on, as usual. Excellent service. Thank you

Mr Sillitto, 05 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good parking, although a little further away, but nice facility, and hotel perfect, couldn’t be any closer to the airport terminal, rooms clean and comfy, bar and food excellent. Staff were fine.

Mrs Salmean, 03 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking, easy to find with good facilities. Staff at car park helpful and friendly. Hotel stay prior to travel was also a great way to start your holiday.

Mrs Finlayson, 01 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

parking excellent good helpful coach driver, my wife in wheelchair. Airport hotel let down by inability to give alarm call

Mr Melvin, 29 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel within easy walking distance to airport departures, parking at Skyport is great number plate recognition to gain access and disabled parking close to bus link to airport.

Ms Mc Ghie, 18 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Thomson, 16 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Couldn’t have worked better!! We have a 3 hour drive to get to the airport so booking the Holiday Inn and the parking was perfect. All went extremely smoothly, staff at Skyport and at the Holiday Inn were excellent.

Miss Littlejohn, 08 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car parking and transfer was efficient and staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel staff were welcoming and pleasant.

Mr Alexander, 02 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Would certainly use this service again.

Miss Cameron, 27 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Easy to book. Good instructions on where to park and no issues at the hotel.

Mrs Mckillop, 23 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great location perfect after a long flight parking easy and quick

Mrs Mckenzie, 21 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Tranfers to hotel and airport very good. Hotel excellent and so close to airport for early morning flight.

Mr Duthie, 18 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perhaps it was my satnav but identifying the car park with postcode alone did not prove accurate and wasted time in locating. Holiday Inn at Glasgow airport well positioned close to terminal. Meal deal booked proved a waste as anyone staying at the hotel was offered the same. The meal itself just about value for money but nothing to right home about plus £22 for a very average bottle of wine. On return it was chaos getting the return bus back from airport to the car park. Just a free for all with no organisation and lots of dissatisfaction from those jostling to get aboard

Mr Glegg, 19 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Very nice and convenient hotel

Mr Stewart, 17 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Don’t know the parking area to well so got a bit lost, eventually found the parking area and everything went ok after that, I think if the instructions had said “ after coming off M8 at J28a enter the A and follow the signs to Paisley Hospital until you get to the roundabout at the bottom of the slip†things would have been easier.

Mr Darling, 13 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Loud noises through the night from a workers entrance ruined sleep. Complained and was just told sorry.

Mr Mackenzie, 10 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn and breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything worked as expected, nothing to be improved

Mrs Holland, 05 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service and drop offpick up point for both airport terminal and hotel couldn't be any closer. Will definitely use again.

Ms Cornwall, 04 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

As my flight was very early I did not phone for new pillows.The two on my bed should have been put in the bin.They were lumpy and very hard.When I checked out at i told reception.They would pass it on to housekeeping. They should have been in the bin not on a bed in the hotel

Mrs Reid, 01 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Quick check in with car and a quick transfer to hotel at airport. Holiday inn at airport was great comfy bed clean room and great food. On arrival at airport after holiday bus was quick to take me back to skyport to collect my car. All in all a great service.

Mr Paterson, 30 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was a great location and hassle free in the morning getting to the airport terminal. Food is disgusting at the hotel would not recommend

Miss Mclarty, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Yes very helpful and knowledge

Mr Devlin, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Convenient, good value, simple, and you keep your car keys - works for me! Have used before and will use again. Excellent service

Miss Elliott, 23 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel very good

Mr Smith, 19 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

This is the second time I have booked a hotel and parking through holiday extras. As before, everything went smoothly from start to finish. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Miss Gavin, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Smooth operation at car park. I was fortunate to find a parking space close to the reception area, but it was obvious many of the spaces were a long way from reception, which would have been very inconvenient, particularly in bad weather. The hotel was fine.

Mr Sleigh, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1510

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 05-12-2019