Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2413 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy, on average, 9/10 (1668 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1668

We booked Normandy Hotel with parking and shuttle to airport however due to time slot being too close to get to airport and being told there were no places on the bus we cancelled it. We booked a taxi and while waiting for it, the bus arrived and the driver went to the desk and was told no passengers. This was well before the time we had originally put in and we had been told there were no places on the bus.. Accommodation was fine but we won't use Normandy again.

Mr Mckay, 26 Apr 2019

Normandy
3 out of 5

This is a nice hotel situated close to the airport.We have used this hotel a number of times and the staff are always helpful.This hotel can sometimes be a bit loud due to weddings and other functions.

Mr Gillespie, 22 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything perfect ðŸ‘

Mrs Rohwetter, 13 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Every part of our stay and transfers went smoothly no hanging about waiting for taxis. Would recommend your service no problem

Mrs White, 08 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Better than expected. Thank you.

Ms Koeber, 06 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Good value basic hotel near the airport

Mrs Doolan, 04 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

We always use the Normandy hotel when we fly out of Glasgow. It is convenient to the airport and is relatively cheap to stay and park the car for the duration of our holidays. While the rooms could perhaps do with a wee bit TLC they are always clean and the staff are always pleasant and helpful.

Miss Miller, 02 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything very good only comment room was slightly small for 2 people with luggage but all the rest excellent

Mr Mcglynn, 01 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were lovely and my car was exactly where I left it, completely safe and sound.

Mr Weir, 24 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Very quick check-in and en-suite room adequate for a one night stay.

Mr Will, 20 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel, parking and price all ver favourable. Staff very helpful 😀

Mr Kell, 20 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

Brilliant Check in basic room very clean good facilities. Brilliant transfer nice breakfast.

Mrs Bragg, 14 Mar 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

On our return the pick up bus was too small and had to make at lest 3 journeys. Apart from that everything was good

Mr Moodie, 14 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

Our stay was very good , reception staff very friendly and took time to explain parking and pick up procedures , early flight time so never had breakfast, on way back our battery and a tyre was flat, the van drivers were brilliant and got us going in minutes, I have nothing but praise for both drivers for the help they gave , we would definitely go back to the Normandy

Mr Harris, 07 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel very good and parking excellent value. Staff friendly and efficient.

Mr Esslemont, 01 Mar 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for overnight stay before an early flight. Everything as described, staff friendly and helpful. Transfer to airport great.

Ms Macpherson, 22 Feb 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Had to change arrangements twice. Holiday Extras staff very accommodating. Normandy Hotel excellent.

Mr Campbell, 14 Feb 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel B&B very good, albeit rooms are cramped and were very warm. Had to sleep with window open. Couldn't get transfer time we wanted, despite advising Flight time and number. Pick up was good, busy, but Normandy had put on extra buses. The only criticism of parking arrangements are the conditions of the car park. Potholes and deep surface water and mud. Really needs improvement. But good value for money

Mr Green, 09 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Staff were very professional and pleasant hotel very comfortable

Mr Galloway, 30 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The facilities and staff were excellent. Our only disappointment was the dinner in the evening of arrival. Despite the ‘glowing’ comments in the reviews, we can only assume there must have been a change in kitchen staff very recently. However, the breakfast was good and plentiful.

Mr Vasilenko, 26 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Stayed in the Normandy many times, cheap & cheerful, very cosy!

Mrs White, 25 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Overnight stay and evening meal at the Normandy hotel before our two week holiday. Parking included.

Mr Edwards, 21 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Great price reception fab room s basic and could do with refurbished but for the price I would not complain sheets clean

Mrs Cunningham, 17 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Very good prices hotel and parking facilities. Shuttle bus provided in the price and can’t conplain. Hotel is a little bit tired and grubby in places but for the price it’s hard to beat. Bars prices are on the expensive side.

Mr Howieson, 14 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Had a lovely time and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was small but ok for a night or two. Breakfast was good with plent to choose from the buffet. We were picked up and took to the airport with a lovely lady on time . A friendly gentleman collected us on the way back . He was also friendly but rook a little longer to pick us up. It was a Friday night at a busy time so not complaining. We will definitely use this service again as it was great value for money.

Mrs Edwards, 13 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The room and facilities were as expected, the room was cold though as the heating in the hotel is on a timer and doesn’t come on until the evening, which on a cold day wasn’t very good. Tripto and from the airport was good, on time. Evening meal was ok but again if the dining area was warmer it would have been better.

Mr Mcpherson, 12 Jan 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel Staff very good, transfers excellent as was the drivers very friendly, car park not very good full of potholes and car looked like I had taken it off-road, meal was not very nice sorry to say, so to sum it up I don’t I would be using again.

Mr Clark, 12 Jan 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

Too many of your sites with different prices.

Mr Tennent, 11 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was fab and the transfers were really quick

Mrs Mccarron, 06 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Great service for short stays.

Mr Mcgee, 04 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Have used the Normandy several times and as usual everything went smoothly and staff were helpful. This was the cheapest it had ever been.

Mr Mcbean, 05 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned and expected

Mrs Douglas, 03 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel and facilities were very good. The location of the car park at the back of the hotel - underfoot conditions were poor and found it difficult to find my car.

Mr Mellon, 24 Dec 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Both hotel and car parking were excellent value for money. Hotel bedroom was small but clean with a very good ensuite bathroom .Good buffet breakfast. Car parking was excellent, safe and very close to the hotel. Taxi service to the airport and return was prompt, with a helpful driver.

Mr Norton1, 19 Dec 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great hotel, meals, rooms, staff and price. What’s not to like.

Mr Kincaid, 20 Dec 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

We had a nice stay in the hotel had a meal in the restaurant which has a good choice the food is very tasty. Staff are friendly and helpful. It is perfect for an overnight stay not too far from the airport

Mrs Muir, 15 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly Car park can be muddy in areas which is not good when returning with luggage.

Mr Gray, 11 Dec 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel was value for money. Reported issues with plumbing.One of the 2 lifts out of commission. Generally hotel was OK. Transfers to and from Airport a bit chaotic. On checking was added to a transfer list with an agreed time. In the morning twice as many people turned up, which meant multiple trips. I feel the hotel knowing how many guests were due at the airport, could have staggered the times to avoid people hanging about for their transfer. The same thing happened on the return trip from the airport. Everyone trying to get on an 8 seater. All so unnecessary,when the hotel knew the numbers returning for their cars???

Mr Green, 10 Dec 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Great service and comfortable surroundings all for a good value rate.

Mr Somerville, 07 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel could do with up grading. Very tied looking and rooms where small and cold. Noises from air a plans landing and from the road. Hotel staff could be a bit more friendly and helpful.

Mrs Firman, 12 Nov 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Hotel rooms the bed was very uncomfortable

Mrs Jeffries, 10 Nov 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, transfers efficienct and friendly staff.

Mr Gray, 07 Nov 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

No problems at all! Just what was needed!

Mrs Grieve, 07 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Everything you would expect from a 3* hotel and more. Tea, coffee and biscuits in the rooms are big brands not cheap unbranded makes like other hotels use. The room was a nice temperature. And the towels are lovely and thick. Breakfast was excellent. Lots to choose from. It was a lovely way to start our holiday.

Mr Anderson, 05 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

1 shuttle bus running from Glasgow airport back to car parking, resulted in our family waiting the best part of an hour outside the airport with the temperature at an unsavoury 2 degrees C. Not amused and wont be using the Normandy hotel again.

Mr Burnett, 04 Nov 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Milne, 01 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated and doesn’t look much from Outside but was very clean And comfortable. Breakfast was nice and staff helpful.

Mrs Montgomery, 01 Nov 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was okay except on arrival. The shuttle bus to the airport, included in the cost was fully booked passed our check in time. The receptionist advised us that we should have arrived at the hotel at least two hours earlier. We have never experienced this before. We ended up hiring/sharing a mini bus to the airport at an additional £12.

Mr Hughes, 29 Oct 2018


4 out of 5

Staff pleasant and helpful Hotel a bit dated rooms on the small side but clean and tidy Really handy for Glasgow Airport and the fact that they take and collect you is an excellent service..

Mr Hume, 24 Oct 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

This is the 3rd time we have used holiday extras.....great deal every time...Will continue to use and tell everyone!!!

Ms Findlay, 20 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1668

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 21-10-2019