Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2397 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy, on average, 9/10 (2397 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 2397

Had to change arrangements twice. Holiday Extras staff very accommodating. Normandy Hotel excellent.

Mr Campbell, 14 Feb 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel B&B very good, albeit rooms are cramped and were very warm. Had to sleep with window open. Couldn't get transfer time we wanted, despite advising Flight time and number. Pick up was good, busy, but Normandy had put on extra buses. The only criticism of parking arrangements are the conditions of the car park. Potholes and deep surface water and mud. Really needs improvement. But good value for money

Mr Green, 09 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Staff were very professional and pleasant hotel very comfortable

Mr Galloway, 30 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The facilities and staff were excellent. Our only disappointment was the dinner in the evening of arrival. Despite the ‘glowing’ comments in the reviews, we can only assume there must have been a change in kitchen staff very recently. However, the breakfast was good and plentiful.

Mr Vasilenko, 26 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Stayed in the Normandy many times, cheap & cheerful, very cosy!

Mrs White, 25 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Overnight stay and evening meal at the Normandy hotel before our two week holiday. Parking included.

Mr Edwards, 21 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Great price reception fab room s basic and could do with refurbished but for the price I would not complain sheets clean

Mrs Cunningham, 17 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Very good prices hotel and parking facilities. Shuttle bus provided in the price and can’t conplain. Hotel is a little bit tired and grubby in places but for the price it’s hard to beat. Bars prices are on the expensive side.

Mr Howieson, 14 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Had a lovely time and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was small but ok for a night or two. Breakfast was good with plent to choose from the buffet. We were picked up and took to the airport with a lovely lady on time . A friendly gentleman collected us on the way back . He was also friendly but rook a little longer to pick us up. It was a Friday night at a busy time so not complaining. We will definitely use this service again as it was great value for money.

Mrs Edwards, 13 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The room and facilities were as expected, the room was cold though as the heating in the hotel is on a timer and doesn’t come on until the evening, which on a cold day wasn’t very good. Tripto and from the airport was good, on time. Evening meal was ok but again if the dining area was warmer it would have been better.

Mr Mcpherson, 12 Jan 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel Staff very good, transfers excellent as was the drivers very friendly, car park not very good full of potholes and car looked like I had taken it off-road, meal was not very nice sorry to say, so to sum it up I don’t I would be using again.

Mr Clark, 12 Jan 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

Too many of your sites with different prices.

Mr Tennent, 11 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was fab and the transfers were really quick

Mrs Mccarron, 06 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Great service for short stays.

Mr Mcgee, 04 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Have used the Normandy several times and as usual everything went smoothly and staff were helpful. This was the cheapest it had ever been.

Mr Mcbean, 05 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned and expected

Mrs Douglas, 03 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel and facilities were very good. The location of the car park at the back of the hotel - underfoot conditions were poor and found it difficult to find my car.

Mr Mellon, 24 Dec 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Both hotel and car parking were excellent value for money. Hotel bedroom was small but clean with a very good ensuite bathroom .Good buffet breakfast. Car parking was excellent, safe and very close to the hotel. Taxi service to the airport and return was prompt, with a helpful driver.

Mr Norton1, 19 Dec 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great hotel, meals, rooms, staff and price. What’s not to like.

Mr Kincaid, 20 Dec 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

We had a nice stay in the hotel had a meal in the restaurant which has a good choice the food is very tasty. Staff are friendly and helpful. It is perfect for an overnight stay not too far from the airport

Mrs Muir, 15 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly Car park can be muddy in areas which is not good when returning with luggage.

Mr Gray, 11 Dec 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel was value for money. Reported issues with plumbing.One of the 2 lifts out of commission. Generally hotel was OK. Transfers to and from Airport a bit chaotic. On checking was added to a transfer list with an agreed time. In the morning twice as many people turned up, which meant multiple trips. I feel the hotel knowing how many guests were due at the airport, could have staggered the times to avoid people hanging about for their transfer. The same thing happened on the return trip from the airport. Everyone trying to get on an 8 seater. All so unnecessary,when the hotel knew the numbers returning for their cars???

Mr Green, 10 Dec 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Great service and comfortable surroundings all for a good value rate.

Mr Somerville, 07 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel could do with up grading. Very tied looking and rooms where small and cold. Noises from air a plans landing and from the road. Hotel staff could be a bit more friendly and helpful.

Mrs Firman, 12 Nov 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Hotel rooms the bed was very uncomfortable

Mrs Jeffries, 10 Nov 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, transfers efficienct and friendly staff.

Mr Gray, 07 Nov 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

No problems at all! Just what was needed!

Mrs Grieve, 07 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Everything you would expect from a 3* hotel and more. Tea, coffee and biscuits in the rooms are big brands not cheap unbranded makes like other hotels use. The room was a nice temperature. And the towels are lovely and thick. Breakfast was excellent. Lots to choose from. It was a lovely way to start our holiday.

Mr Anderson, 05 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

1 shuttle bus running from Glasgow airport back to car parking, resulted in our family waiting the best part of an hour outside the airport with the temperature at an unsavoury 2 degrees C. Not amused and wont be using the Normandy hotel again.

Mr Burnett, 04 Nov 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Milne, 01 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated and doesn’t look much from Outside but was very clean And comfortable. Breakfast was nice and staff helpful.

Mrs Montgomery, 01 Nov 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was okay except on arrival. The shuttle bus to the airport, included in the cost was fully booked passed our check in time. The receptionist advised us that we should have arrived at the hotel at least two hours earlier. We have never experienced this before. We ended up hiring/sharing a mini bus to the airport at an additional £12.

Mr Hughes, 29 Oct 2018


4 out of 5

Staff pleasant and helpful Hotel a bit dated rooms on the small side but clean and tidy Really handy for Glasgow Airport and the fact that they take and collect you is an excellent service..

Mr Hume, 24 Oct 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

This is the 3rd time we have used holiday extras.....great deal every time...Will continue to use and tell everyone!!!

Ms Findlay, 20 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and enjoyed it. It is a lively and sometimes noisey hotel and some people may need to consider this before booking.

Mr Gillespie, 20 Oct 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

The hotel was really good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The family room was a very good size with children’s beds in a separate room attached. Only downside the room was a bit dated. Parking was good no issues. Shuttle to airport is booked on check in coming home there was no hassle with pick up. Unfortunately we did eat at hotel as we were very early pick up.

Mr Girvan, 20 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

We arrived at the Normandy hotel late morning as we had decided to go into Glasgow for the afternoon. I did not expect our rooms to be ready but asked the receptionist if we should book in. I was told that it would be okay to book in on our return from Glasgow. On our return during the booking in process I was told that our preferred transfer time was full and the only times available were a later transfer which could make us late for checking are one that was one hour twenty minutes earlier than we wanted. We ended up booking a private transfer costing £8. On a positive note the hotel bedroom and breakfast were fine.

Mr Mattinson, 18 Oct 2018


3 out of 5

The park and stay was very smooth although the hotel itself is rather tired and in need of some tlc. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The rate was extremely reasonable and transfer to and from the airport went well.

Mr Simonds, 13 Oct 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Everything was fine and as we expected. Staff were helpful.

Mrs Byrne, 12 Oct 2018


4 out of 5

The main problem was no parking was available at the hotel when we arrived. We had to circle the carpark four times, then had to park in an unsuitable place. I wasn’t pleased with the long stay either it was rough ground and Cars were very tightly parked, with no turning areas. I worried my car would be damaged while we were away.

Mrs Matthews, 13 Oct 2018


4 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay but i booked and paid for a breakfast which we didn't get, i would like a full refund for this so can you tell me how to go about getting this.

Mr Tait, 12 Oct 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Everything at normandy hotel was good although evening meal in restaurant left a lot to be desired but pleasant service, the receptionist sorry I didn't get her name went out of her way to print our boarding passes for us and transfer to air good but waited a bit on way back

Mrs Mayberry, 11 Oct 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

great value and great start to a holiday well done

Mrs Craig, 10 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

The staff were unbelievably friendly, they made the nights stay and the restaurant was really good!

Mrs Malcolm, 09 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly and professionally.

Mrs Byrne, 09 Oct 2018


4 out of 5

Our room had an adjoining room, so we could hear everything from next door as if they were in our room! The shower was freezing. Not what you need at 3am before you go for an early flight.

Mrs Clark, 07 Oct 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

staff very helpful great food and a great place to stay

Mr Jackson, 03 Oct 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff where great, didn't see much of the hotel or facilities as we arrived lated and had an early departure.

Mr Davie, 02 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Transfer driver very friendly however felt the reception staff were a bit snooty.

Miss Sim, 02 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Well worth the cost lovely hotel right next to airport , breakfast was excellent , staff were lovely and the airport lounge was great start to holiday will definately use this service again.

Ms Kenneth, 27 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 2397

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 19-08-2019