Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2425 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (2425 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 2425

Everything was really organised and transfer went quickly and smoothly

Mrs Gibson, 24 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Car parking at rear of hotel not good but hotel and staff very good

Mr Rutherford, 24 Jul 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Bargain for an overnight stay and car parking. Transfer was quick and easy. Nice meal on site in the hotel restaurant, nothing fancy but caters for everyone. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.

Mrs Neef, 21 Jul 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very convenient hotel for the airport with good service and easy transfers. Just the thing for an early flight

Mr Wilson, 17 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Stayed over the night before flight to Canada. The room was a little small and the weather was hot and sticky, the bed was comfortable, but the room was missing air conditioning, or large fan for that sort of a night. I have already recommended the Hotel and vehicle parking to a few of my relatives and friends, and yes we will be using the Hotel again.

Mr Chapman, 12 Jul 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Cars are self parked at the rear of the building in a carpark/field that has no designated parking bays so some are not properly parked but are abandoned. If this area is full then the cars are parked on grassy field. Hotel rooms are very dated and furniture and carpets and walls are badly marked. We booked a superior room but nothing in the room was any better than basic. I did ask at resection if we were in the wrong room and was told no the only difference between basic and superior was that it was a larger room.

Mrs Taylor, 13 Jul 2018


3 out of 5

Great service from Normandy Hotel. Everything went smoothly from check in to picking up car on return. My car had even been valeted. I will definitely book with them again.

Mr Galbraith, 10 Jul 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely and transfers were on time

Mrs Harrison, 08 Jul 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

This is the second time we’ve booked this. We stayed over on our return this time. Easy to get to, easy to park, easy minibus transfer to and from airport with friendly, helpful drivers. Staff in hotel friendly, rooms small but with everything you need for an overnight including tea/coffee making facilities in room. Definitely do it again

Mrs Miller, 04 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel was basic needed updating we ate from the main menu & it was ok & fairly reasonable. We didn’t eat breakfast. On return it took them 30 minutes to find the car as it had been registered under the wrong name & the registration taken incorrectly

Mr Eals, 04 Jul 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Normandy hotel and parking is great value for money.

Mr Brown, 02 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Parking at hotel was good however the room at the hotel was tiny, badly in need of a refurb with the hardest bed mattress that we have ever tried to sleep on.

Mr Archibald, 02 Jul 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

It’s the second time we have stayed and will stay again

Mrs Feeney, 30 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Robertson, 27 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Basic but with decent food and clean room .parking was tad crazy. But all in all would recommend.

Mr Douglas, 26 Jun 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

sorry the hotel had an event on mad house

Mr Bramman, 25 Jun 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Perfect hotel for an overnight stay , very close to airport , shuttle buses quick and easy . Nice meal in restaurant night before fly

Mrs Irvine, 22 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Our booking wasn’t at the hotel when we got there, although it was very quickly sorted out. Rooms in the hotel very small, difficult to move around with suitcases!

Mrs Mackinnon, 22 Jun 2018


4 out of 5

It was absolutely brilliant. The hotel was a little tired but it was comfortable with good facilities, tea, coffee, shower etc so perfect and fantastic value.

Mrs Pianowski, 20 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Helpful ,polite,good food nice bedroom. Transfer bus always waiting,nice courteous staff all round.

Mr Mckenzie, 18 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff very attentive. No issues with booking in or pickup on return.

Mrs Fisher, 17 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have air conditioning and the room was really hot. We opened the window but immediately below the window was where all the smokers convened. There were a few hen parties and a wedding staying there so the noise went on all night. We had to be up for 5am for an early morning flight so weren't too happy with the lack of sleep.

Mrs Marston, 17 Jun 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

The staff were friendly. Everything was good. Soon was a wee bit small, just an observation, not a complaint.

Mr Innes, 14 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Booking was simple and well handled. Straightforward check in, nice room and no problem with parking.

Mr Mcculloch, 13 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The whole checking in process took less than 5 minutes

Mr Mclaughlan, 13 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Nothing could be easier , hotel good ,transfer to and from airport no problems

Mr Rook, 12 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel itself was good but I had a blue badge and was told to park at the rear which I did but as it was our first time there the parking was quite a distance away from the hotel. There was disabled parking just outside the entrance to the hotel but as said I was told to park at the rear. It was good value for what we paid and the breakfast was very good. It was nice to come straight from the airport to the hotel by shuttle and not have to find your car then go to a hotel. I feel though that the parking area at the back could do with a flattening otherwise it was worth it.

Mrs Mainland, 12 Jun 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Going out was great staff very helpful, room clean, quiet and comfortable, however coming back was left waiting at. Airport for pickup for an hour as the receptionist forgot to pass the message to the driver

Mrs Gray, 10 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The service to and from the airport,the room,the meal,the general ambience within the hotel were all good.We have used the Normandy in the past and will do so again

Mr Cowan, 10 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The Normandy hotel was not the best at all room like a shoe box , couldn’t breathe in it , totally out dated hotel in general, won’t be staying there again

Mr Mckinlay, 09 Jun 2018


2 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras and The Normandy Hotel many times before for holiday parking and a stay, either at the beginning or end of the holiday. Have never been disappointed with the arrangements and the service provided.

Mrs Grieve, 02 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Parking was fine and the hotel overnight stay was good

Mr Clark, 03 Jun 2018


4 out of 5

Hotel cams vinas was eccellent

Mr Grey, 31 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money, Normandy Hotel staff very good.

Mr Black, 31 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

great hotel ,great staff,brilliant pick up service and great value.

Mr Thompson, 29 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great location from airport hotel was good . Fantastic price for nights stay and parking

Mrs Kelly, 27 May 2018


5 out of 5

Booked online, check in smooth, parked car behind hotel in secure area, some cars can be removed to front of hotel before arrival home but ours wasn't. Booked Restaurant for evening meal bit slow and husbands wasn't what he ordered but was rectified, food was good. My only gripe was rooms are small and nowhere to leave suitcase flat, not ideal when you are only staying one night and heading to airport next day and having to go into case for clean clothes and toiletries. Transfer to airport is about 10 minutes. Would recommend.

Mrs Mccune, 27 May 2018


5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Rankin, 24 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable with good breakfast. Car parking and transport to and from the airport were very well organised.

Mrs Saunders, 22 May 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Basic hotel but nice food, friendly staff and transfer to airport smooth.

Mr Maclean, 18 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

rooms very small but they were clean, staff helpful, I booked a twin room but was given a double?

Mr Howie, 18 May 2018


3 out of 5

Very convenient and efficiently organised. Very helpful to disabled guests.

Mr Mackie, 16 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated but suitable for one night stay and parking. Excellent price and would use again.

Mr Dobbie, 17 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel good transfer to airport good parking good overall pleased and will use again

Mr Barr, 11 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

bar close by the time we had arrived 0.15 but opened for us. u

Mr Edwards, 10 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Have been an extremely satisfied client for a good number of years now so yes to all of the above.

Mrs Douglas, 07 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent as usual ,thank you

Mr Jarvis, 06 May 2018


5 out of 5

Great value, friendly staff, will definitely use this service again...

Mr Meechan, 05 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Arrived in the evening. Everything went to plan. Staff very friendly and helpful. Couldn't lock my door when I left the bedroom but staff member was sent immediately to fix issue.

Mrs Colman, 05 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The car park at back of hotel where you get directed to really needs tarmaced and designated parking bays marked out. There are terrible potholes. Cars looked like they had been abandonened here and the bad parking restricted spaces for others.

Miss Mackenzie, 04 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 2425

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-03-2020, valid as of 22-01-2020