Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2413 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy, on average, 9/10 (1668 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1668

It’s the second time we have stayed and will stay again

Mrs Feeney, 30 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Robertson, 27 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Basic but with decent food and clean room .parking was tad crazy. But all in all would recommend.

Mr Douglas, 26 Jun 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

sorry the hotel had an event on mad house

Mr Bramman, 25 Jun 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Perfect hotel for an overnight stay , very close to airport , shuttle buses quick and easy . Nice meal in restaurant night before fly

Mrs Irvine, 22 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Our booking wasn’t at the hotel when we got there, although it was very quickly sorted out. Rooms in the hotel very small, difficult to move around with suitcases!

Mrs Mackinnon, 22 Jun 2018


4 out of 5

It was absolutely brilliant. The hotel was a little tired but it was comfortable with good facilities, tea, coffee, shower etc so perfect and fantastic value.

Mrs Pianowski, 20 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Helpful ,polite,good food nice bedroom. Transfer bus always waiting,nice courteous staff all round.

Mr Mckenzie, 18 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff very attentive. No issues with booking in or pickup on return.

Mrs Fisher, 17 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have air conditioning and the room was really hot. We opened the window but immediately below the window was where all the smokers convened. There were a few hen parties and a wedding staying there so the noise went on all night. We had to be up for 5am for an early morning flight so weren't too happy with the lack of sleep.

Mrs Marston, 17 Jun 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

The staff were friendly. Everything was good. Soon was a wee bit small, just an observation, not a complaint.

Mr Innes, 14 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Booking was simple and well handled. Straightforward check in, nice room and no problem with parking.

Mr Mcculloch, 13 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The whole checking in process took less than 5 minutes

Mr Mclaughlan, 13 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Nothing could be easier , hotel good ,transfer to and from airport no problems

Mr Rook, 12 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel itself was good but I had a blue badge and was told to park at the rear which I did but as it was our first time there the parking was quite a distance away from the hotel. There was disabled parking just outside the entrance to the hotel but as said I was told to park at the rear. It was good value for what we paid and the breakfast was very good. It was nice to come straight from the airport to the hotel by shuttle and not have to find your car then go to a hotel. I feel though that the parking area at the back could do with a flattening otherwise it was worth it.

Mrs Mainland, 12 Jun 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Going out was great staff very helpful, room clean, quiet and comfortable, however coming back was left waiting at. Airport for pickup for an hour as the receptionist forgot to pass the message to the driver

Mrs Gray, 10 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The service to and from the airport,the room,the meal,the general ambience within the hotel were all good.We have used the Normandy in the past and will do so again

Mr Cowan, 10 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The Normandy hotel was not the best at all room like a shoe box , couldn’t breathe in it , totally out dated hotel in general, won’t be staying there again

Mr Mckinlay, 09 Jun 2018


2 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras and The Normandy Hotel many times before for holiday parking and a stay, either at the beginning or end of the holiday. Have never been disappointed with the arrangements and the service provided.

Mrs Grieve, 02 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Parking was fine and the hotel overnight stay was good

Mr Clark, 03 Jun 2018


4 out of 5

Hotel cams vinas was eccellent

Mr Grey, 31 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money, Normandy Hotel staff very good.

Mr Black, 31 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

great hotel ,great staff,brilliant pick up service and great value.

Mr Thompson, 29 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great location from airport hotel was good . Fantastic price for nights stay and parking

Mrs Kelly, 27 May 2018


5 out of 5

Booked online, check in smooth, parked car behind hotel in secure area, some cars can be removed to front of hotel before arrival home but ours wasn't. Booked Restaurant for evening meal bit slow and husbands wasn't what he ordered but was rectified, food was good. My only gripe was rooms are small and nowhere to leave suitcase flat, not ideal when you are only staying one night and heading to airport next day and having to go into case for clean clothes and toiletries. Transfer to airport is about 10 minutes. Would recommend.

Mrs Mccune, 27 May 2018


5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Rankin, 24 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable with good breakfast. Car parking and transport to and from the airport were very well organised.

Mrs Saunders, 22 May 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Basic hotel but nice food, friendly staff and transfer to airport smooth.

Mr Maclean, 18 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

rooms very small but they were clean, staff helpful, I booked a twin room but was given a double?

Mr Howie, 18 May 2018


3 out of 5

Very convenient and efficiently organised. Very helpful to disabled guests.

Mr Mackie, 16 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated but suitable for one night stay and parking. Excellent price and would use again.

Mr Dobbie, 17 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel good transfer to airport good parking good overall pleased and will use again

Mr Barr, 11 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

bar close by the time we had arrived 0.15 but opened for us. u

Mr Edwards, 10 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Have been an extremely satisfied client for a good number of years now so yes to all of the above.

Mrs Douglas, 07 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent as usual ,thank you

Mr Jarvis, 06 May 2018


5 out of 5

Great value, friendly staff, will definitely use this service again...

Mr Meechan, 05 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Arrived in the evening. Everything went to plan. Staff very friendly and helpful. Couldn't lock my door when I left the bedroom but staff member was sent immediately to fix issue.

Mrs Colman, 05 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The car park at back of hotel where you get directed to really needs tarmaced and designated parking bays marked out. There are terrible potholes. Cars looked like they had been abandonened here and the bad parking restricted spaces for others.

Miss Mackenzie, 04 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Sturrock, 01 May 2018


5 out of 5

Nice comfortable hotel reasonable prices good food and parking very satisfied

Mr Bryden, 01 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Could do with food and drink being a bit cheaper and more choice need snacks

Mr Croucher, 29 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Had an excellent and relaxing stay with normandy hotel prior to flight from Prestwick. It was perfect to start holiday without worry about getting to airport on time. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends

Miss Arnott, 26 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great hotel and brilliant deals also . Great rooms . Great staff very helpful . A great way to relax before traveling.

Mrs Shields, 24 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

A great service, staff were very helpful, food lovely, apart from fire alarm at 2:15am and very warm to get to sleep everything was exceptional and we will use again. Thank you all. Alex

Mr Mccafferty, 24 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went well.staff very helpful

Mr Pringle, 23 Apr 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Booked the hotel with parking because it was a better deal than parking on its own. Hotel staff were nice and the bar area and dining room looked fine. But it was very busy and we struggled to find a parking space. Our room, while only for one night, was tiny and rather shabby.

Mr Weatherston, 18 Apr 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

Every thing was great on the outbound journey but on return had to wait long time for mini bus and then it was just a lottery to see who got on first should have system to pick up passenger like when you phone they give your name to the driver

Mr Cassidy, 17 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

No problems at all - staff friendly and helpful, everything as expected.

Mr Wilson, 24 Mar 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

I would recommend the site to all my friends and family

Mr/S Jackson, 15 Mar 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Service was fantastic will definitely use again

Ms Mcaleer, 13 Mar 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1668

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 19-10-2019