Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2397 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy, on average, 9/10 (2397 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 2397

The service to and from the airport,the room,the meal,the general ambience within the hotel were all good.We have used the Normandy in the past and will do so again

Mr Cowan, 10 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The Normandy hotel was not the best at all room like a shoe box , couldn’t breathe in it , totally out dated hotel in general, won’t be staying there again

Mr Mckinlay, 09 Jun 2018


2 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras and The Normandy Hotel many times before for holiday parking and a stay, either at the beginning or end of the holiday. Have never been disappointed with the arrangements and the service provided.

Mrs Grieve, 02 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Parking was fine and the hotel overnight stay was good

Mr Clark, 03 Jun 2018


4 out of 5

Hotel cams vinas was eccellent

Mr Grey, 31 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money, Normandy Hotel staff very good.

Mr Black, 31 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

great hotel ,great staff,brilliant pick up service and great value.

Mr Thompson, 29 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great location from airport hotel was good . Fantastic price for nights stay and parking

Mrs Kelly, 27 May 2018


5 out of 5

Booked online, check in smooth, parked car behind hotel in secure area, some cars can be removed to front of hotel before arrival home but ours wasn't. Booked Restaurant for evening meal bit slow and husbands wasn't what he ordered but was rectified, food was good. My only gripe was rooms are small and nowhere to leave suitcase flat, not ideal when you are only staying one night and heading to airport next day and having to go into case for clean clothes and toiletries. Transfer to airport is about 10 minutes. Would recommend.

Mrs Mccune, 27 May 2018


5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Rankin, 24 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable with good breakfast. Car parking and transport to and from the airport were very well organised.

Mrs Saunders, 22 May 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Basic hotel but nice food, friendly staff and transfer to airport smooth.

Mr Maclean, 18 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

rooms very small but they were clean, staff helpful, I booked a twin room but was given a double?

Mr Howie, 18 May 2018


3 out of 5

Very convenient and efficiently organised. Very helpful to disabled guests.

Mr Mackie, 16 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated but suitable for one night stay and parking. Excellent price and would use again.

Mr Dobbie, 17 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel good transfer to airport good parking good overall pleased and will use again

Mr Barr, 11 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

bar close by the time we had arrived 0.15 but opened for us. u

Mr Edwards, 10 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Have been an extremely satisfied client for a good number of years now so yes to all of the above.

Mrs Douglas, 07 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent as usual ,thank you

Mr Jarvis, 06 May 2018


5 out of 5

Great value, friendly staff, will definitely use this service again...

Mr Meechan, 05 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Arrived in the evening. Everything went to plan. Staff very friendly and helpful. Couldn't lock my door when I left the bedroom but staff member was sent immediately to fix issue.

Mrs Colman, 05 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The car park at back of hotel where you get directed to really needs tarmaced and designated parking bays marked out. There are terrible potholes. Cars looked like they had been abandonened here and the bad parking restricted spaces for others.

Miss Mackenzie, 04 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Sturrock, 01 May 2018


5 out of 5

Nice comfortable hotel reasonable prices good food and parking very satisfied

Mr Bryden, 01 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Could do with food and drink being a bit cheaper and more choice need snacks

Mr Croucher, 29 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Had an excellent and relaxing stay with normandy hotel prior to flight from Prestwick. It was perfect to start holiday without worry about getting to airport on time. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends

Miss Arnott, 26 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great hotel and brilliant deals also . Great rooms . Great staff very helpful . A great way to relax before traveling.

Mrs Shields, 24 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

A great service, staff were very helpful, food lovely, apart from fire alarm at 2:15am and very warm to get to sleep everything was exceptional and we will use again. Thank you all. Alex

Mr Mccafferty, 24 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went well.staff very helpful

Mr Pringle, 23 Apr 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Booked the hotel with parking because it was a better deal than parking on its own. Hotel staff were nice and the bar area and dining room looked fine. But it was very busy and we struggled to find a parking space. Our room, while only for one night, was tiny and rather shabby.

Mr Weatherston, 18 Apr 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

Every thing was great on the outbound journey but on return had to wait long time for mini bus and then it was just a lottery to see who got on first should have system to pick up passenger like when you phone they give your name to the driver

Mr Cassidy, 17 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

No problems at all - staff friendly and helpful, everything as expected.

Mr Wilson, 24 Mar 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

I would recommend the site to all my friends and family

Mr/S Jackson, 15 Mar 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Service was fantastic will definitely use again

Ms Mcaleer, 13 Mar 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very good airport hotel .Cleanrooms,nice staff, transfers quick and easy

Mrs Mcclintock, 21 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes used this hotel before and excellent

Mr Allan, 14 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff were fantastic and very friendly

Mr Prattis, 13 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The answer us yes to all questions

Mrs Sweeney, 08 Feb 2018


5 out of 5

facilities good staff helpfull

Mr Birnie, 07 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Transfers were great. Good vfm.

Mr Whitnell, 05 Feb 2018


5 out of 5

All was fine, this is the fourth time we have used the same hotel for overnight and parking.

Mrs Wright, 04 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin!!

Mr Bird, 04 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff were excellent. Driver to airport was very good.

Mrs Harrison, 01 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

very smoothly, budget hotel & parking ideal, quick & easy transfer to airport, helpful staff & cheerful.

Mrs Porter, 29 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Weir, 23 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, good food, smooth transfers. Only comment is that the bed was so small and mattress not great so didn't sleep that well, however every other aspect of stay was great

Ms Howie, 20 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Keep coming back to Holiday Extra's- can't beet them The Normandy was superb, as always all staff were great, made you feel welcome and very helpful. The room was just as described, all we needed, beds were very comfortable. Our stays at the hotel were at Christmas and the New Year and even though a very bust time at the hotel, up in the rooms was nice an quiet.

Mrs Milne, 19 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant does exactly what you need, friendly staff in hotel and lovely meal. Only down side to this was coming 0ff a 4 hour flight phoning for the bus to pick you up and being told that they would be 15 minutes, then the bus doesnt arrive for half an hour for about 20 people to run towards a bus that if your lucky holds 9 people, no organisation, people jumping on a bus leaving bags at the side of bus, people who have literaly just walked out the airport straight on to the bus, to be honest some of them where like a bunch of animals. I then had to ask what was happening as i was told on the phone that i would be on this bus while my grandparents are standing freezing in an airport carpark waiting to get on the bus, they where my main priority as they are elderly, i was then told we would need to wait on a taxi which then took another 20 minutes, this ruined which should have been a smooth simple process, take names and the driver should say whos on bus not which person can shove their way on first, even seen a family with two young children being left standing.

Mr Scott, 18 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes very

Ms Duncan, 15 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Reception and restuarant was very cold. Also our room was very small even after upgradeing.

Mr Caldwell, 11 Jan 2018


1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 2397

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 21-08-2019