Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Page 16

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2759 Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 88%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 88% of customers who left a review for the Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2759 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Normandy Hotel was further out from airport than i thought.
    and although clean in need of refurbishment even if only for airport drop.

    Mr Whyte 24 Mar, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Hotel first class & all staff were pleasant & very helpfull. We will certainly be recommending Normandy Hotel & holiday extras.com to all my friends. Thank you

    Mr Henderson 07 Mar, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Normandy room allocated to us had no heating.When I complained we had our room upgraded.All staff very pleasant and restaurant food excellent.Have already booked an overnight stay prior to our next holiday.

    Mrs Sharp 17 Feb, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Hotel was handy for the airport and there was two weeks parking included in the price. Room was small but clean and the hotel was busy downstairs but quiet upstairs. Good. Staff overall were helpful and friendly.

    Mr Bowie 08 Dec, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Normandy yes everything went fine, staff were really helpful - rooms were very small and at front of hotel - quite noisy and duvets very small for the size of bed - transfer to airport took a long time due to number of people needing transferred at same time

    Mrs Macdonald 18 Nov, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Yes! Hotel really good, booking handled extremely well, especially when I confused the dates and your guys were really helpful swapping it to the correct date. Will definitely use you again.

    Mr Hyde 31 Oct, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy The hotel was very noisy through out our stay. We ordered steak and it arrived still cooking on the griddle type plate, spitting fat at us. I thought meat had to rest, it was tough and full of gristle, yuck! The booking in of the car and moving it to the secure car park took for ever and the Brilliant coach company that transfer you has a lot to be desired. On your return to Glasgow you have to phone them up using your Mobile. I will never use that hotel again but will use Holiday Extras as we have had good hotel and deals.

    Mr Robinson 09 Oct, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Normandy poor facilities. secure parking at hotel was appaling it was a muddy field. No lighting in car park at night. I would never use this facility again and will definitely not recommend it to anyone.

    Mrs Mcdowall 02 Oct, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Normandy Took a long time to find the Normandy Hotel. Car parking was dreadful, we were handed a code into the secure parking area (which was full), and we were directed to a large field where we were told to park. The field was very overgrown and muddy and because of heavy rain was full of very large potholes and dubs! As we arrived when dark it was with difficulty that we ploughed our way back to the hotel with suitcases and as we were leaving early next morning I was wearing white canvas pumps-should have had my wellies!! We were told to speak to the manager if we had ANY COMPLAINTS and he said we should have left our car in the carpark and they would have parked it in the morning a bit late for this advice. The room was adequate for a short nights stay and transfers to and from the airport were reasonable. On arriving back to collect our car we had to collect it from the place where it was parked. The ground had been levelled out a bit and some hard core put down but the grass was still very long all around the car. We might possibly use Holiday Extras again but certainly would not wish to leave our car at the Normandy again. When using airport parking in the past our car has been securely parked for us and been taken to a departure point for us on our return.

    Mrs Whyte 01 Oct, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Normandy the room was ok, the parking facility was not. Staff on the front desk were helpfull and nice.

    Mr Carnochan 30 Sep, 2009 1 out of 5

  • Normandy All went ok after having to change rooms on arrival at 3.30am.One bed had been used and there were dirty cups in the room

    Mrs Massie 30 Sep, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Normandy The hotel that we had booked was overbooked when we arrived so we had to get transferred to another hotel which although was done very efficiently was a slight inconvenience at 1 o'clock in the morning. The alternative hotel was very nice and we were overall extremely satisfied and wouldn't hesitate to use the service again.

    Mr Osullivan 10 Sep, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything ran very smoothly, directions on how to get to the hotel - a little confusing. Hotel fairly basic. Good bed and shower in the morning. Hotel car park was quite cramped and not easy to park larger vehicles.

    Miss Macarthur 07 Sep, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Will always use this website to book our hotel and car park stay while on holiday. The Normandy Hotel staff are extremely pleasant.

    Mr Stenton 06 Sep, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent value for money. The hotel rooms were small but very clean and comfortable for a night's stay, the staff were really friendly, the parking secure.

    Mrs Smith 14 Aug, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Normandy hotel was basic but good. Bus service to airport was very good both to and from. No waiting about at all. Would use it again.

    Mr Mckeitch 05 Aug, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Very simple and inexpensive process, hotel was very good, room was basic but served it's purpose. Staff at the Normandy couldn't have been more helpful. Will be using this service again next year.

    Mr Whyte 31 Jul, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy It all ran smoothly from parking the car to collection of keys after the holiday...we will use this facility again...

    Ms Orchiston 29 Jul, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All staff provided an exemplary service - (including Holiday Extras, The Norfolk Hotel and the parking staff). Our score would have been higher if it were not for the standard of the room - although clean and meeting a 3star standard the bed was very uncomfortable and the room juist a little bit too cramped - the lounge area however was very nice - I think the exterior of the hotel could do with a little refurbishment - however that did not affect our comfort. We would cetrtainly not hesitate in using this service at the price we paid - which we feel provided very good value.
    kind regards
    Mr & Mrs W Mccracken

    Mrs Mccracken 29 Jun, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Had a really great holiday from the overnight hotel and car parking, to our two weeks in a fantastic villa will come back for more next year.

    Mr Lindsay 17 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy We used the hotel room on the way back from holiday as we arrived in the early hours of the morning and our car had been parked there for the two weeks we were away. The hotel room was very good for the money we had paid and we felt this was excellent value for the parking and hotel. Well Done, we will certainly use your company again.

    Mrs Paterson 03 Jun, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Fantastic prices, superb concept. I'll still use the service for next trip as it can't be beaten for price and convenience.

    Mr Gray 18 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent value for money, Great food, Pleasant staff.
    I have recommended to a friend who has booked at a great price as well.

    Mr Lawson 16 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy The service for dropping off the car when going abroad is brill....great system and enjoyed cooked breakfast in the morning...keep up the good work...Jill

    Ms Orchiston 22 Apr, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Normandy I was anxious driving down to Glasgow about whether I had made the right decision, given the value, and I certainly had. The efficiency of the staff both in the hotel and from the security car company, the cleanliness of the room and particularly my view over the Clyde to the Dumbarton hills (I think that was the view!) were all beyond expectations. I have stayed in far more expensive hotels and not had such good service, and on top of that been taken to and from the airport. Well done the Normandy - would use you again and recommended you to friends using Glasgow airport.

    Mrs Fitzpatrick 28 Apr, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We booked parking as part of the package, this ran very smoothly. We would definately use this service again.

    Mrs Breen 23 Apr, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Normandy We had a good time at the hotel. Good value, helpful staff and close to the airport.

    Mr Robertson 23 Apr, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Normandy it was nice and clean. had a lick of paint and done up since last visit. good value for the money. car well looked after.

    Mrs Cumming 16 Apr, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy very helpfull staff,
    good food

    Mrs Masson 26 Mar, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Tremendous value and accomodation was better than expected.

    Mr Bell 19 Jan, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All that we required from the hotel and a prompt pick up from the airport

    Mr Hodgetts 09 Feb, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Easy to book and use

    Mr Mccrank 20 Dec, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy comfortable room, great dinner in the restaurant, bus was waiting to pick us up after flight, will be back

    Mrs Matson 12 Dec, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy No hassle great service THANKS

    Mr Lewis 07 Dec, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy It takes away the stress of flying to be close to the airport the night before.

    Ms Jackson 06 Dec, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful.

    Mr Irvine 04 Dec, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy WE were really pleased with our stay at the Normandy and will be returning in January when we go abroad again as we know our car is safe and we will get to the airport and back again with no fuss or bother. the room was very pleasant and meal most enjoyable

    Mr Irvine 03 Dec, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy excellent

    Mrs Hughson 06 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy pleased with hotel & transfer

    Mrs Mitchell 04 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy No complaints about Normandy, service is very convenient when flying from Glasgow.

    Mrs Templeton 08 Oct, 2008 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Nice hotel, quiet, bed very comfortable

    Mr Westcott 30 Sep, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy We were looking for a cheap & cheerful hotel, close to the airport and preferrably with a transfer to catch an early morning flight. All of these conditions were met through Holiday Extras.

    Mr Ritchie 15 Jun, 2008 4 out of 5

  • Normandy We really enjoyed the Normandy Hotel. It was pleasant, the staff friendly and helpful. Prices were more than reasonable and, most importantly, there was a tolerant, kindly, attitude to smokers. Our car was parked and washed for us coming back.

    Mrs Job 07 Jun, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy rooms small, but hotel food and bar really good. transfer to and from airport excellent. having returned from corfu airport the efficiency made us glad to be british

    Mrs Kerr 24 May, 2008 4 out of 5

  • Normandy The hotel was great and booking was extremely easy and efficient

    Mrs Colville 10 Jul, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy As usual, no problems, everything was in place, on our arrival. Have used you several times, and always been extremely satisfied.

    Mr Mcqueen 09 Jul, 2008 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Your arrangements were ideal and ensured a perfect start to our holiday. Thanks.

    Mr Chree 06 Jul, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Will be using in future for all departures from Glasgow

    Mr Walters 04 Jul, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Normandy A good value package with car parking. Room was small but adequate.

    Mr Young 26 Jun, 2008 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Great Idea being able to park, have bed and breakfast and get a lift to the airport all in one place. Room was fine, a bit small but its all you need. Thanks and yes we will use you again.

    Mr Sutherland 07 Aug, 2008 4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16