Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2532 Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 86%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 86% of customers who left a review for the Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2532 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Normandy Making the booking was so easy and the lovely agent was so helpful. Wouls definitely use holiday extras again. Normandy Hotel was great location, drop off and puck up service efficient and room clean and comfy. Perfect end to our holiday.

    Mrs Akbas 05 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy I thought for the price and location it was an excellent hotel & car park. You want sleek then pay sleek prices

    Miss Spencer 28 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy i thought i had already answered this the hotel was fine the room was fine the service very poor we live approx 35/40 minutes from the airport and always use a park & ride carpark getting there in time for a 5am transfer( approx 4/5 mins)to the airport saving us any rushing through the airport as we are in our mid 70s and like to take our time how wrong we were the normandy advertise a 20minute service on the hour,20mins past and 20 mins to the hour when we asked for the 5am we were told that it was full and tgat we would have to either go at 4am a full hour early or 20 mins past 5 which defeated the purpose of our stay go one hour early or rush through 20 minutes later take it or leave it to make matters worse on our return we found an empty space in the disabled area where we had left our car when i went to reception they said that my car was in a remote corner of the car park now when i checked in i was asked if i was taking my blue badge with me a strange question to as i said no anyway when i retrieved my car the blue badge wa lying on the passenger seat when i enquired as to why my car was moved and the disabled space was lying empty i was just fobbed off i dont think we would use this facility again and go back to driving up in the morning guaranteeing getting to the airport on time and my car where i left it regards george easton

    Mr Easton 24 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Normandy Extremely helpful and friendly front desk staff could not have been more pleasant.

    Mr Mcgiff 23 Oct, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy nothing wrong with the room or hotel what persuaded us was the busses at 20 minute intervals we would normally drive to the airport park and ride and arrange to be at the airport approx 5-5am to save any rushing through the airport as we are in our mid seventies and thought it would be a good idea to stay overnight but were very disappointed when told that was no room on the 5oclock bus and the alternative was the 4oclock bus an hour earlier than we wanted or 20minutes past 5 meaning rushing through the airport exactly what we were trying to avoid and to make matters worse on our return we discovered an empty disabled space where our car was parked and it was put in a remote corner of the car park and my wifes disabled card put on the passenger seat i can assure you i was not amused before leaving to go on holiday the reception asked if i was taking my card with me and i told them no as i had no plans to drive over there

    Mr Easton 23 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Normandy Brilliant place to turn up at at 1.30 in the morning. A very swift checking in and in bed within an hour of landing at Glasgow airport, love it.

    Mr Macneill 15 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable

    Mrs Cramb 11 Oct, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Room was lovely, food delicious, staff very helpful, pick up from airport very prompt

    Mr Barclay 09 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Facilities were good. Room was good size for 2 adults and 2 small children. Parking for a week worked out well with the shuttle service quick and efficient.

    Mr Rattraypaterso 04 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy everything was great from start to finish...first class service

    Mr Campbell 27 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All went smoothly, was really happy all round. Only thing was on our return from holiday overnight stay, the room we were given was a bit smelly rather sweaty smell. but as it was 04:30 we arrived was so tired that we did not bother asking for a change of room, just opened the windows hoping the smell would go.

    Miss Milne 26 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Facilities as advised, helpful courteous staff.

    Mrs Black 15 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was great and so easy. The only problem I had was my car had a scrape along the passenger side that wasn't there before,but this is being investigated

    Mrs Younie 13 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy bigger car park lol , i have stayed here 2 yrs running and willbalways use this hotel , the place is perfect for what i use it for the normandy hotel is just perfect

    Mr Farrance 11 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Staff were excellent as always. We've used this hotel twice before and thinks why we chose it again.

    Mrs Doyle 10 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Hotel and service as described, however roadworks meant longer shuttle trip to airport. Hotel staff extremely helpful and ensured a stress free start to our holiday.

    Mrs Speakman 09 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything went as planned as usual. Very good service.

    Mr Walker 08 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great stay at this hotel once again the food is great and the car parking while away is fantastic.

    Mr Scott 01 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy No need to improve anything everything went well

    Mr Nicholson 26 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Checking in was really easy, the room, although adjoining another (quite) noisy room was comfortable. The evening meal and breakfast were both very nice

    Mr Mcdonald 16 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy We were satisfied with everything. The Normandy Hotel always look after us well

    Mr Ward 15 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All very efficient and acceptable. Some delay in shuttle service.
    Good value.

    Mr Auchterlonie 15 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Yes it all was as expected

    Mr Ness 02 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed our stay.

    Mrs Booth 25 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Always good service and the staff always helpful

    Mrs Davidson 18 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Pickup on return journey late due to a lot of flights in staff all very nice booked in for a tribute night from information received

    Mrs Shortt 04 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Very friendly.

    Mr Donaldson 29 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All good

    Miss Small 27 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything went to plan and we found hotel, staff, transfers to airport and parking to be very good

    Mr Gerbino 24 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy the staff were very helpful i am a bit shocked at having to pay dearer for one night when i came back than it was for one night before i left and 2 weeks parking. .

    Mrs Mckiddie 13 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Pleasant night spent before departing for our holiday, happy in the knowledge that our car would be safe whilst we were away. Excellent pick up from the airport on our return. Hotel staff and minibus drivers all super people and very chatty and friendly.

    Mr Thompson 31 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Bedroom too hot, couldnt adjust heating

    Mr Jeffels 27 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Bedroom too hot, couldnt adjust heating

    Mr Jeffels 27 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Staying in the Normandy the night before we went on holiday made everything hassle free. The shuttle service to the airport is excellent and the hotel itself is great value .

    Mrs Wight 16 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Staying in the Normandy the night before we went on holiday made everything hassle free. The shuttle service to the airport is excellent and the hotel itself is great value .

    Mrs Wight 16 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy There was a party evening in full swing on the night we stayed. There were boys shouting and running around on the restaurant roof below our room for about an hour around 2am. There were people talking loudly in the passageway outside the room well into the early hours. I tried to phone reception on a number of occasions but no-one answered the phone. Why would I recommend this hotel?

    Mrs Finnemore 06 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Normandy The staff were great. They were all very helpful and cheery.

    Mr Murray 02 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy The staff were great. They were all very helpful and cheery.

    Mr Murray 02 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Very good no problem.

    Mrs Mackenzie 10 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All went well.
    Staff extremely helpful//
    Value for money- food excellent

    Mr Vardy 24 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All went well.
    Staff extremely helpful//
    Value for money- food excellent

    Mr Vardy 24 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great and easy to select what you need to make the start of your holiday complete.

    Mr Scott 18 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy A bit better on the crowd control at 3 am in the morning shouting an swearing etc 2 functions that night one military tje other civic guests at finish were rowdy and woke us up

    Mr Thompson 18 Mar, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy It made the early flight more manageable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Ms Egan 12 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent place to stay of flying from Glasgow airport..rooms nice..good good..stage very helpful

    Miss Naylor 31 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy everything was fine staff in all areas always very friendly & helpful

    Mrs Hay 29 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Staff friendly and very helpful, accommodation very comfortable but lounge busy and not enough seating so had to sit beside games machines which were rather noisy.Excellent facility for staying and leaving car while we were on holiday and prompt pick-up on return.

    Mrs Mcginley 23 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Very good

    Mr Murphy 22 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent value for money
    Good service provided by hotel
    We have family in Maritime Canada so will be using this option again as long as Westjet fly from Glasgow

    Mr Ward 10 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Yes

    Mrs Shepherd 05 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15