Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2811 Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 88%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 88% of customers who left a review for the Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2811 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Normandy Perfect hotel for an overnight stay , very close to airport , shuttle buses quick and easy . Nice meal in restaurant night before fly

    Mrs Irvine 22 Jun, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Helpful ,polite,good food nice bedroom.
    Transfer bus always waiting,nice courteous staff all round.

    Mr Mckenzie 18 Jun, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have air conditioning and the room was really hot. We opened the window but immediately below the window was where all the smokers convened. There were a few hen parties and a wedding staying there so the noise went on all night. We had to be up for 5am for an early morning flight so weren't too happy with the lack of sleep.

    Mrs Marston 17 Jun, 2018 2 out of 5

  • Normandy The staff were friendly. Everything was good.
    Soon was a wee bit small, just an observation, not a complaint.

    Mr Innes 14 Jun, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Booking was simple and well handled. Straightforward check in, nice room and no problem with parking.

    Mr Mcculloch 13 Jun, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy The hotel itself was good but I had a blue badge and was told to park at the rear which I did but as it was our first time there the parking was quite a distance away from the hotel. There was disabled parking just outside the entrance to the hotel but as said I was told to park at the rear. It was good value for what we paid and the breakfast was very good. It was nice to come straight from the airport to the hotel by shuttle and not have to find your car then go to a hotel. I feel though that the parking area at the back could do with a flattening otherwise it was worth it.

    Mrs Mainland 12 Jun, 2018 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Going out was great staff very helpful, room clean, quiet and comfortable, however coming back was left waiting at. Airport for pickup for an hour as the receptionist forgot to pass the message to the driver

    Mrs Gray 10 Jun, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy The service to and from the airport,the room,the meal,the general ambience within the hotel were all good.We have used the Normandy in the past and will do so again

    Mr Cowan 10 Jun, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Hotel cams vinas was eccellent

    Mr Grey 31 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great value for money, Normandy Hotel staff very good.

    Mr Black 31 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy great hotel ,great staff,brilliant pick up service and great value.

    Mr Thompson 29 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Very helpful

    Mrs Rankin 24 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything went to plan. Basic hotel but nice food, friendly staff and transfer to airport smooth.

    Mr Maclean 18 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Very convenient and efficiently organised. Very helpful to disabled guests.

    Mr Mackie 16 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Hotel a bit dated but suitable for one night stay and parking. Excellent price and would use again.

    Mr Dobbie 17 May, 2018 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Hotel good transfer to airport good parking good overall pleased and will use again

    Mr Barr 11 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy bar close by the time we had arrived 0.15 but opened for us. u

    Mr Edwards 10 May, 2018 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Have been an extremely satisfied client for a good number of years now so yes to all of the above.

    Mrs Douglas 07 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great value, friendly staff, will definitely use this service again...

    Mr Meechan 05 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Arrived in the evening. Everything went to plan. Staff very friendly and helpful. Couldn't lock my door when I left the bedroom but staff member was sent immediately to fix issue.

    Mrs Colman 05 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy The car park at back of hotel where you get directed to really needs tarmaced and designated parking bays marked out. There are terrible potholes. Cars looked like they had been abandonened here and the bad parking restricted spaces for others.

    Miss Mackenzie 04 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Nice comfortable hotel reasonable prices good food and parking very satisfied

    Mr Bryden 01 May, 2018 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Could do with food and drink being a bit cheaper and more choice need snacks

    Mr Croucher 29 Apr, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Had an excellent and relaxing stay with normandy hotel prior to flight from Prestwick. It was perfect to start holiday without worry about getting to airport on time. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends

    Miss Arnott 26 Apr, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great hotel and brilliant deals also . Great rooms . Great staff very helpful . A great way to relax before traveling.

    Mrs Shields 24 Apr, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy A great service, staff were very helpful, food lovely, apart from fire alarm at 2:15am and very warm to get to sleep everything was exceptional and we will use again. Thank you all. Alex

    Mr Mccafferty 24 Apr, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything went well.staff very helpful

    Mr Pringle 23 Apr, 2018 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Booked the hotel with parking because it was a better deal than parking on its own. Hotel staff were nice and the bar area and dining room looked fine. But it was very busy and we struggled to find a parking space. Our room, while only for one night, was tiny and rather shabby.

    Mr Weatherston 18 Apr, 2018 2 out of 5

  • Normandy Every thing was great on the outbound journey but on return had to wait long time for mini bus and then it was just a lottery to see who got on first should have system to pick up passenger like when you phone they give your name to the driver

    Mr Cassidy 17 Apr, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy No problems at all - staff friendly and helpful, everything as expected.

    Mr Wilson 24 Mar, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy I would recommend the site to all my friends and family

    Mr/S Jackson 15 Mar, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Service was fantastic will definitely use again

    Ms Mcaleer 13 Mar, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Very good airport hotel .Cleanrooms,nice staff, transfers quick and easy

    Mrs Mcclintock 21 Feb, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Staff were fantastic and very friendly

    Mr Prattis 13 Feb, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy facilities good staff helpfull

    Mr Birnie 07 Feb, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Did what it said on the tin!!

    Mr Bird 04 Feb, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was perfect

    Mr Weir 23 Jan, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Returned last night to collect our car from Normandy hotel and thete was no transport available. We were told to phone for a taxi at 1.45 in the pouring rain that was not good. Eventually we got a taxi to the hotel and the receptionist there was very apologetic but at 2am on a cold and wet night it just wasn't good enough, won't be booking with them again!!!

    Mr Stewart 10 Jan, 2018 1 out of 5

  • Normandy All went accordingly. Have stayed in Normandy hotel before. Staff excellent.

    Mr Marshall 23 Dec, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Rooms were a bit small, we were only there for the one night before our flight, so it didn't bother us.. apart from that everything was okay, secure parking included..

    Mr Hill 07 Dec, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great for a late overnight check in, secure parking and accessibility to the airport.

    Mr Paterson 01 Dec, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was as described

    Mr Mcmillan 27 Nov, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy First class service from all staff from check in to checkout. Only thing I would suggest having a microwave at breakfast buffet as most items were not hot.

    Mrs Mcmillan 23 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent start to our holiday. No issues. Well priced overnight accommodation.

    Mr Carfrae 18 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Check in smooth, receptionist could have been more welcoming. We had requested a particular room having stayed there before but were curtly told unavailable. Room small, badly needing redecorated but spotlessly clean. Evening meal excellent. We had been told only one time available for transfer to airport which was not leaving much time for flight so asked for taxi (at our expense ) but suddenly we were able to go on earlier transfer. Surely after giving flight details they knew how many people needs to be at airport at certain times. good value for money though and would use again

    Mrs Waddell 17 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Car park was very full and very muddy. Could do with allocated spaces marked out for airport bookings

    Mrs Poole 17 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Did not get superior room that paid for airport transfer waited over an hour in the freezing cold rooms tiny and secure car park is a joke not even locked and did trip advisor and managers reply lied about what was said

    Mrs Thorburn 15 Nov, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent service and good value for money

    Mr Kerr 13 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy easy to book no problems

    Mr White 13 Nov, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy I'm still waiting to hear from your customer service team I booked the night after I stayed it was my error however I paid for the wrong night directly to the erskine as the Normandy was full...the Normandy phoned your customer service team but didn't get a positive response had I booked with the hotel directly I would have had an immediate response.

    Mrs Tilbury 13 Nov, 2017 2 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16