Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2733 Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 88%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 88% of customers who left a review for the Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2733 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Normandy Have been an extremely satisfied client for a good number of years now so yes to all of the above.

    Mrs Douglas 07 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great value, friendly staff, will definitely use this service again...

    Mr Meechan 05 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Arrived in the evening. Everything went to plan. Staff very friendly and helpful. Couldn't lock my door when I left the bedroom but staff member was sent immediately to fix issue.

    Mrs Colman 05 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy The car park at back of hotel where you get directed to really needs tarmaced and designated parking bays marked out. There are terrible potholes. Cars looked like they had been abandonened here and the bad parking restricted spaces for others.

    Miss Mackenzie 04 May, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Nice comfortable hotel reasonable prices good food and parking very satisfied

    Mr Bryden 01 May, 2018 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Could do with food and drink being a bit cheaper and more choice need snacks

    Mr Croucher 29 Apr, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Had an excellent and relaxing stay with normandy hotel prior to flight from Prestwick. It was perfect to start holiday without worry about getting to airport on time. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends

    Miss Arnott 26 Apr, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great hotel and brilliant deals also . Great rooms . Great staff very helpful . A great way to relax before traveling.

    Mrs Shields 24 Apr, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy A great service, staff were very helpful, food lovely, apart from fire alarm at 2:15am and very warm to get to sleep everything was exceptional and we will use again. Thank you all. Alex

    Mr Mccafferty 24 Apr, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything went well.staff very helpful

    Mr Pringle 23 Apr, 2018 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Booked the hotel with parking because it was a better deal than parking on its own. Hotel staff were nice and the bar area and dining room looked fine. But it was very busy and we struggled to find a parking space. Our room, while only for one night, was tiny and rather shabby.

    Mr Weatherston 18 Apr, 2018 2 out of 5

  • Normandy Every thing was great on the outbound journey but on return had to wait long time for mini bus and then it was just a lottery to see who got on first should have system to pick up passenger like when you phone they give your name to the driver

    Mr Cassidy 17 Apr, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy No problems at all - staff friendly and helpful, everything as expected.

    Mr Wilson 24 Mar, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy I would recommend the site to all my friends and family

    Mr/S Jackson 15 Mar, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Service was fantastic will definitely use again

    Ms Mcaleer 13 Mar, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Very good airport hotel .Cleanrooms,nice staff, transfers quick and easy

    Mrs Mcclintock 21 Feb, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Staff were fantastic and very friendly

    Mr Prattis 13 Feb, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy facilities good staff helpfull

    Mr Birnie 07 Feb, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Did what it said on the tin!!

    Mr Bird 04 Feb, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was perfect

    Mr Weir 23 Jan, 2018 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Returned last night to collect our car from Normandy hotel and thete was no transport available. We were told to phone for a taxi at 1.45 in the pouring rain that was not good. Eventually we got a taxi to the hotel and the receptionist there was very apologetic but at 2am on a cold and wet night it just wasn't good enough, won't be booking with them again!!!

    Mr Stewart 10 Jan, 2018 1 out of 5

  • Normandy All went accordingly. Have stayed in Normandy hotel before. Staff excellent.

    Mr Marshall 23 Dec, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Rooms were a bit small, we were only there for the one night before our flight, so it didn't bother us.. apart from that everything was okay, secure parking included..

    Mr Hill 07 Dec, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great for a late overnight check in, secure parking and accessibility to the airport.

    Mr Paterson 01 Dec, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was as described

    Mr Mcmillan 27 Nov, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy First class service from all staff from check in to checkout. Only thing I would suggest having a microwave at breakfast buffet as most items were not hot.

    Mrs Mcmillan 23 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent start to our holiday. No issues. Well priced overnight accommodation.

    Mr Carfrae 18 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Check in smooth, receptionist could have been more welcoming. We had requested a particular room having stayed there before but were curtly told unavailable. Room small, badly needing redecorated but spotlessly clean. Evening meal excellent. We had been told only one time available for transfer to airport which was not leaving much time for flight so asked for taxi (at our expense ) but suddenly we were able to go on earlier transfer. Surely after giving flight details they knew how many people needs to be at airport at certain times. good value for money though and would use again

    Mrs Waddell 17 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Car park was very full and very muddy. Could do with allocated spaces marked out for airport bookings

    Mrs Poole 17 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Did not get superior room that paid for airport transfer waited over an hour in the freezing cold rooms tiny and secure car park is a joke not even locked and did trip advisor and managers reply lied about what was said

    Mrs Thorburn 15 Nov, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent service and good value for money

    Mr Kerr 13 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy easy to book no problems

    Mr White 13 Nov, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy I'm still waiting to hear from your customer service team I booked the night after I stayed it was my error however I paid for the wrong night directly to the erskine as the Normandy was full...the Normandy phoned your customer service team but didn't get a positive response had I booked with the hotel directly I would have had an immediate response.

    Mrs Tilbury 13 Nov, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Normandy All went well, would use again.

    Mr Inglis 07 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Making the booking was so easy and the lovely agent was so helpful. Wouls definitely use holiday extras again. Normandy Hotel was great location, drop off and puck up service efficient and room clean and comfy. Perfect end to our holiday.

    Mrs Akbas 05 Nov, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy I thought for the price and location it was an excellent hotel & car park. You want sleek then pay sleek prices

    Miss Spencer 28 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy i thought i had already answered this the hotel was fine the room was fine the service very poor we live approx 35/40 minutes from the airport and always use a park & ride carpark getting there in time for a 5am transfer( approx 4/5 mins)to the airport saving us any rushing through the airport as we are in our mid 70s and like to take our time how wrong we were the normandy advertise a 20minute service on the hour,20mins past and 20 mins to the hour when we asked for the 5am we were told that it was full and tgat we would have to either go at 4am a full hour early or 20 mins past 5 which defeated the purpose of our stay go one hour early or rush through 20 minutes later take it or leave it to make matters worse on our return we found an empty space in the disabled area where we had left our car when i went to reception they said that my car was in a remote corner of the car park now when i checked in i was asked if i was taking my blue badge with me a strange question to as i said no anyway when i retrieved my car the blue badge wa lying on the passenger seat when i enquired as to why my car was moved and the disabled space was lying empty i was just fobbed off i dont think we would use this facility again and go back to driving up in the morning guaranteeing getting to the airport on time and my car where i left it regards george easton

    Mr Easton 24 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Normandy Extremely helpful and friendly front desk staff could not have been more pleasant.

    Mr Mcgiff 23 Oct, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy nothing wrong with the room or hotel what persuaded us was the busses at 20 minute intervals we would normally drive to the airport park and ride and arrange to be at the airport approx 5-5am to save any rushing through the airport as we are in our mid seventies and thought it would be a good idea to stay overnight but were very disappointed when told that was no room on the 5oclock bus and the alternative was the 4oclock bus an hour earlier than we wanted or 20minutes past 5 meaning rushing through the airport exactly what we were trying to avoid and to make matters worse on our return we discovered an empty disabled space where our car was parked and it was put in a remote corner of the car park and my wifes disabled card put on the passenger seat i can assure you i was not amused before leaving to go on holiday the reception asked if i was taking my card with me and i told them no as i had no plans to drive over there

    Mr Easton 23 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Normandy Brilliant place to turn up at at 1.30 in the morning. A very swift checking in and in bed within an hour of landing at Glasgow airport, love it.

    Mr Macneill 15 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable

    Mrs Cramb 11 Oct, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Room was lovely, food delicious, staff very helpful, pick up from airport very prompt

    Mr Barclay 09 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Facilities were good. Room was good size for 2 adults and 2 small children. Parking for a week worked out well with the shuttle service quick and efficient.

    Mr Rattraypaterso 04 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy everything was great from start to finish...first class service

    Mr Campbell 27 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All went smoothly, was really happy all round. Only thing was on our return from holiday overnight stay, the room we were given was a bit smelly rather sweaty smell. but as it was 04:30 we arrived was so tired that we did not bother asking for a change of room, just opened the windows hoping the smell would go.

    Miss Milne 26 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Facilities as advised, helpful courteous staff.

    Mrs Black 15 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was great and so easy. The only problem I had was my car had a scrape along the passenger side that wasn't there before,but this is being investigated

    Mrs Younie 13 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy bigger car park lol , i have stayed here 2 yrs running and willbalways use this hotel , the place is perfect for what i use it for the normandy hotel is just perfect

    Mr Farrance 11 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Staff were excellent as always. We've used this hotel twice before and thinks why we chose it again.

    Mrs Doyle 10 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Hotel and service as described, however roadworks meant longer shuttle trip to airport. Hotel staff extremely helpful and ensured a stress free start to our holiday.

    Mrs Speakman 09 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16