Glasgow Travelodge Customer Reviews

Marchburn Drive, Glasgow Airport Business Park, Paisley, Glasgow PA3 2SJ

Book the Glasgow Travelodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 176 guests


(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Our customers rated , on average, 8/10 (58 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 58

Everything was spot on

Mr Henderson, 10 Oct 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

We stayed at the travel lodge and parked at direct parking. Everything went very smoothly and the parking was extremely handy for us. Would definitely stay and park the car in these places again.

Miss Littleson, 07 Oct 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mr Murray, 11 Sep 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Great service from start to finish.

Mrs Chapman, 21 Aug 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Direct Parking were so kind & helpful. Buses were prompt & drivers helpful. Even at 3 in the morning! As were Travelodge staff. Will use again.

Mrs Campbell, 31 Jul 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and the room was good. It was near the NCP car park but the restaurant / cafe facilities were not as good as we expected. An added bonus was that the car parking meter for the hotel was out of order so we got free overnight car parking instead of paying £4. I'm not really a fan of staying at a hotel and being charged to park my car there.

Mr Bain, 02 Jul 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Comfortable room and very easy parking

Mr Naisby, 21 May 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent and facilities were as expected

Mr Jamieson, 12 Feb 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Stayed 1 night at travel lodge Glasgow & used direct parking next day for an 18 days parking then checked into the upper deck lounge. All were booked through Holidays extra. All proved to be superb. Great service overall. Would not hesitate to use Holiday Extras again. Many thanks.

Mr Gardiner, 29 Jan 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes the staff was helpful, but the wifi was not good, only 30 mins free, and could not get on, went to hotel across the road for good wifi plus it's free... Nice comfy bed thou

Ms Hay, 10 Dec 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Staff we very helpful and freindly

Mr Keane, 25 Nov 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Perfectly served our purpose

Mrs Eddie, 18 Nov 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

When we arrived so did a massive group of sports students with their parents and we didn't get any sleep as they were very disruptive all night asked to be moved by we couldn't as hotel was full and this group was dotted about all round hotel. I had my little girl and she was up all night after travelling all day back from gran Canaria and then we had to travel home on the Monday which took us 6 hours when we were very tired.

Mrs Jones, 13 Nov 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Staff helpful. Room clean, shower excellent

Mrs Mcphee, 11 Nov 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, room perfect for overnight before flight.

Mrs Maclachlan, 17 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything as expected. Hotel close to car parking so very convenient.

Mrs Reid, 17 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

It was ok,staff werent very helpful

Miss Moffat, 05 Oct 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

The hotel was cold and unfriendly. the car and bar area are in the main hall way as you enter the front door. beds in the room were extremely uncomfy. We came down for breakfast to be told it wasnt included and i was sent to get my email confirmation half way through eating our breakfast. The reception said they were not told that we were having breakfast and i had to give them copies of my booking. We booked parking and bed and breakfast.

Mrs Macintyre, 03 Oct 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Good points: Friendly staff. Convenient for parking; M8; Airport. Comfortable, clean room. Bad points: Having to pay for parking at the hotel when this was not expected (this has been sorted now with one call to you - thank you. The food in the restaurant of the hotel was poor, particularly anything fried - they need to change the chip fat more often. On the whole the good points outweighed the bad and we would use this hotel again for the convenience - but we wouldn't eat there!

Mr Handley, 02 Oct 2017

Travelodge
3 out of 5

room was clean and tidy very happy with staff. All good.

Mr Marpole, 25 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Hotel and Parking was very convenient for Airport.

Mr Horne, 25 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was booked around our car parking and though the arrival was on theth, it was shortly after midnight which would have meant a fourteen hour wait before checking into our room! I do hope you have more success and a better experience than we had with Travelodge. Both my wife and myself found their member of staff rude and obnoxious. I contacted Sheila at the Customer experience team and was told she would look into it onst August and have heard nothing! We use holiday extras every year for our Airport parking and hotel and we are very disappointed with the customer support re this issue

Mr Carson, 13 Sep 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

The travel lodge was as expected although they did not have the details of our booking on their system.

Mr Grace, 09 Sep 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Very good efficient service

Mr Rouse, 09 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

We were not told of the £4 overnight parking fee or that we needed to book if we wanted to eat there. The staff were NOT helpful.

Mr Forsyth, 05 Sep 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Had a strong damp smell when you first went in to the room and could smell it all night but apart from that hotel was ok for what we needed and parking was fine no problem

Mr Reynolds, 31 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Service was pretty poor. Not a very comfy sitting area to relax and have drinks. Good for workers accommodation but not really for holiday makers. Served its purpose though.

Mr Scoble, 15 Aug 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Mr Kerr, 05 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

all of the above

Mr Hart, 03 Aug 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Very helpful and welcoming

Mr Daniels, 21 Jul 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful, facilities in the rooms were good however it would have been better if hairdryers were in the room and not have to go back down to ask for one at reception. All I wanted to do after a 5 hour drive and arriving atpm was to have a shower and get in bed. The breakfast was another matter. We paid in the morning went into breakfast to find no bowls, pots all over the tables, boxs of empty cereal on the cereal table as there was no bin to put them in and one very overworked man trying to do everything himself.

Mrs Peters, 10 Jun 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was nice and clean, staff were friendly and polite and the food in the restaurant was good, The only small issue was that the remote control for the television did not work and the staff memeber was unable to fix this. We were offered to move to another room but felt this was too much bother since we were only staying one night and up early the next morning for our flight,

Mrs Sutherland, 22 Apr 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

All spot on

Mr Frost, 05 Nov 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

the lady told us directions to the long stay carpark and as we don`t know Glasgow we went to the wrong carpark and cost us £185.00 for the week.above what we paid for our stay and we will not use Travelodge again.

Mrs Reid, 25 Oct 2016

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Very easy, perfectly arranged

Mr Lennox_Borough, 10 Sep 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Great hotel and facilities Thank you

Mrs Stevenson, 16 Aug 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Had no problem at all, staff friendly, good meals, nice rooms

Mr Finn, 13 Aug 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

We were awoken at 10.30pm by new guests trying to enter our room. Very unhappy with this.

Mr Henry, 10 Aug 2016

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Cheap and easy sleepover before a flight

Mr Forsyth, 04 Aug 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

There was no draft beer. Food was awful was 40 mins in between starter and main meal. Then they forgot all about our dessert. What a shambles.

Mr Wallace, 26 Jul 2016

Travelodge
2 out of 5

Rooms were fine, however service in restaurant terrible, the girl taking orders at bar was helpful, however they weren't sure to start with they could provide a meal then confirmed they could. Got starters then after waiting 1 hour for main (which never appeared) were told there were no kids pizza's left. We requested a refund and went elsewhere which meant going out in car again and eating later than expected. Not a very relaxing start to holiday. Parking at long stay car park was really convenient and buses to and from airport were frequent. Would definitely book with holiday extras again.

Mrs Cuthbert, 21 Jul 2016

Travelodge
2 out of 5

OK accommodation, but the carpet was being replaced which meant that there were no bar or restaurant facilities available on the night. Compared to similar hotels, I thought that this was overpriced.

Mr Macphail, 19 Jul 2016

Travelodge
3 out of 5

Yes all went well for our overnight stay. We ordered a meal at 7:30pm which did take a while to get to us, there were 6 other tables waiting too. Therefore more help in the kitchen was needed.

Mr Cooke, 18 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish no issues at all

Mrs Cook, 12 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet room which supported sleep. Food and drink good.

Mr Duff, 12 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and we had no problems checking in or out.

Mrs Craig, 07 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Extremely

Mr Gunn, 03 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Long wait to check in on arrival.Staff very pleasant and polite. Room clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a group of young dancers who decided it was fun to run up and down the corridors until 1.30am. Not amusing when you have an early start!

Mr Grewar, 02 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The location was great for getting to the airport and the car parking was close by, the travel lodge was comfortable and surprisingly quiet (as I noise level) the only thing that let it down was the extremely long wait for food and when it arrived it was not great.

Mrs Macangus, 20 Jun 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 58