Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Heathrow

Stockley Road, West Drayton, Middlesex UB7 9NA

Book the Heathrow Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1895 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£94.00*
room-only
£94.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Fit for a king?

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow is an exemplary airport hotel. But if you're still not sure whether to book or not, take a look at what other Holiday Extras customers have had to say about it...

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (1895 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1895

Very efficient

Mrs Willis, 17 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza T4
5 out of 5

Very dated hotel all the woodwork in corridors is scuffed and beds were not comfortable. And we had the pleasure of having two air handling units right outside our window lovely trying to sleep with them going.

Herr Sommer, 17 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel and we enjoyed the swimming pool which many similar hotels do not have. The price to leave the car for 15 nights was good and as always we prefer to keep the car keys with us. The hotel is clean and quiet and the help desk useful. The drinks of water provided in the lobby were especially welcome since we arrived in 34C temperatures.

Mr Schroeder, 12 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All was good. At time of booking we opted for Executive Room upgrade which was worth the extra.

Ms Will-Rumel, 07 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was good clean and comfortable easy parking ,we enjoyed a meal in the bar and used the spa facilities

Herr Daubert, 04 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

It's very easy. Arrive, park, check in, sleep. Have breakfast. Get Hoppa, enjoy the holiday. Land, get bus, collect car, drive home. just easy

Ms Schulze, 04 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

very helpful, saved almost £100 on what the hotel quoted - go for the mystery package

Mr Byckov, 29 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Yes all went like clockwork. Car parking no problem. Hotel staff very good & helpful. Pre booked Hoppa transfer - no problems

Ms Petrina, 17 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the apartment fully stocked and on a excellent position, 5 bus stop outside covering the Rock, good balcony

Mr Schoster, 15 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as booked and as hoped for.

Herr Koch, 14 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

3 friends travelled to Norway via Heathrow. I booked hotel, parking and Heathrow Hoppa. As usual the process was decent value for money, easy to do and worked faultlessly.

Mr Johnson, 10 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent value mystery hotel

Herr F?ler, 09 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent all round.

Mr Van-Der-Pas, 08 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went to plan. Hotel ideally located. Al

Herr Colmer, 05 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel is as described, staff are friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable & clean.

Mrs Norman, 27 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

There were no available parking spaces in the designated area and, along with many others, my car had to be left on a grassy bank. That might have been OK but I returned to find the lower part of the car covered in dried grass as a result of a mower having been used in its vicinity. It's stuck on so I will have to wash the car to remove it - annoying!

Frau Kudla, 26 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel room was clean and staff were helpful. Facilities were ok also. Restaurant evening meal was of a good standard.

Mr Baker, 24 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Once again, smooth as possible.

Mr Fieldhouse, 23 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Had to change my room as it had no heating and they changed my room straight away with no fuss. Pool and facilities were very good. Had a good night sleep

Mr Woodhouse, 23 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Rooms are a bit dated breakfast is excellent but mega expensive

Frau Herzog, 17 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Good value and very convenient

Mrs Guenther, 14 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff polite. Insufficient long stay parking and the overflow area is along an unmade road with damaging potholes

Miss Jobson, 13 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

A great stay with good value price for hotel and parking.

Mrs Gollent, 12 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel lost our reservation, they did five us a voucher for a free drink while they sorted it but we didn't need it after an 11 hour flight, also rooms were not the cleanest, hairs still in the bath and the toilet was loose, just a bit dated really

Herr Bennewitz, 12 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

The hotel was comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. It was a very simple and easy parking procedure.

Mrs Hancock, 07 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It took a long time to book in but the staff were very helpful. Finding the car parking area was a bit challenging as I had to drive right through the main parking areas around the back of the hotel to find the right place.

Mr Townley, 07 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was very busy but friendly! Staff were great! However, we were very disappointed with breakfast, it wasn’t great to be fair! Staff were lovely and very helpful. Car parking was great but the grounds were a bit rough and need a bit of TLC. There were lots of cars staying for holiday periods so a decent car park would be better.

Mrs Francis, 05 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booked Crowne Plaza Hotel for car parking and one night stay on our return from holiday. Large parking area and you keep your car keys. Very nice room with art deco style to furniture and fittings. Good breakfast with wide choice and friendly staff.

Frau L?, 03 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great value for money and rooms were excellent

Mr Stoll, 03 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff at hotel very helpful. Parking space located well. Hotel room smart and clean

Mr Brasse, 02 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Heathrow with parking included. Excellent hotel and facilities and extremely comfortable there. Connections by taxi (outward) and bus (homeward ) were no problem at all. Very recommended

Herr Oberst, 30 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan with Parking space available and lovely quite hotel room at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow.. Hotel very nice and ample facilities for eating and drinking. Easy to get Hoppa bus to terminals.Staff very pleasant and security at night checking cars parked.Will use again in February.

Ms Schwarz, 30 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I would like to see a more healthier menu. I AMA vegetarian and found little to choose from on the menus.

Herr Carnesecchi, 31 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All as described

Frau Suhr, 29 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

How do the numbers 1-10 relate to the level of satisfaction?

Mrs Shegog, 29 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

All was excellent, food at hotel could be better but we have stayed there before and knew what to expect

Mr Ploner, 27 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Staff helpful room very clean and comfy checking in and out efficient.

Mr Smith, 22 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Fowkes, 18 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Facilities were great, and staff very helpful

Ms Benthaus, 18 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Absolutely superb. Excellent facilities, helpful staff and reliable transfer to the airport. We’ve already booked our next trip using hotel parking as it takes away all the strain of early rises and worry about traffic delays and ultimately missing your flight.

Herr Lehmann, 16 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

car park fairly full and a busy check in

Herr Test, 11 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no issues, comfortable hotel, hoppa bus pick was no problem and the airport lounge was nice, though it would be good if they enforced their quiet area

Herr Zimmermann, 07 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good room, evening meal and breakfast. Parking for the duration of our trip was ideal in the hotel's car park. Hoppa bus to and back from airport worked very well.

Herr Korner, 02 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

staff very good but room and bathroom bit cold,also never got wake up call

Herr Albrecht, 01 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very easy to use and book. Have stayed at this hotel before so knew what to expect.

Mrs Ebenhoeh, 29 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described. Easy to find and with ample parking and regular hopper bus service to the terminal.

Herr Perepeliza, 29 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were very excited to use the pool but on arrival it was closed. However, the concierge/porter was so very helpful and polite. He was fantastic and I hope he is well recognised as a true asset.

Herr Abalea, 22 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

all good but the food and drink prices were expensive. Also had t delay while sorting out gluten free meal for my wife but handled well

Herr Gr?er, 20 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The bus transfer at the end of the trip was a nightmare as we had to wait nearly an hour for the bus to our hotel car park

Frau Niewczas, 20 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Great service, good hotel, met all my expectations.

Herr Eberhart, 13 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza T4
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1895

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 20-08-2019