Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Heathrow

Stockley Road, West Drayton, Middlesex UB7 9NA

Book the Heathrow Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 618 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£98.00*
room-only
£98.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Fit for a king?

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow is an exemplary airport hotel. But if you're still not sure whether to book or not, take a look at what other Holiday Extras customers have had to say about it...

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
618 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

I have emailed customer services and complaint is ongoing. There were NO places to park

Mrs Rankin, 22 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The hotel was nice and staff friendly and helpful. Facilities nice however only downfall was parking the car park was packed so we had to park on a grass bank as did a lot of other cars. I even heard staff complaining about the parking as well

Mr Thomas, 21 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel very good, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms and food all good. Parking in main areas tight for larger cars/suv and difficult to find space. Overspill area at back mainly on grass and looked like a mud field which isn't well lit. Cars arriving in dark ended up in unusual places.

Mr Clavin, 20 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We booked two rooms at the Crown Plaza, Heathrow with one car parking space for the week we were away. In truth there was not a car parking space. There was a mud bank to try and park on with 6" of mud. When we returned our car was covered in mud caused by other cars trying to extricate themselves from the bank.

Mr Burgess, 17 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Didn't have my hoops codes with my first confirmation email but were sent straight away after I asked everything else was perfect

Mr Tanner, 08 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Enjoyed the stay at the Crowne Plaza, good price, and will definitely be booking with Holiday Extras again.

Mr Bennett, 19 Mar 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

was a bit worried to see a car with its side window broken concerned about the security in car park

Mr Jeanes, 19 Mar 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Thios was a good value deal and the process was very efficient.

Mr Flack, 14 Mar 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel easy to find. 1 issue - on arrival the lady on Reception was not particularly welcoming. She provided us with keys to a room whch denied us access, upon going back down, she sorted the key and when we entered the room, other guests were in the room sleeping! after a 3rd trip to reception, we were finally given keys to a room further down.

Miss Mcclatchey, 06 Feb 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and staff for one night plus 5 nights parking.

Mr Barrow, 02 Feb 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very smoothly, lovely room, a great room at a very good price! Reception fast & extremely friendly, explaining everything from room, parking & hopper bus for the terminal very impressed.

Mrs Bruce, 01 Feb 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good service at Crowne Plaza Heathrow.Clean room and very easy to park car and use the Hoppa bus. Will definitely use this Hotel again.

Mr Lunt, 29 Jan 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described, with helpful staff. But the Crowne Plaza is showing signs of age and needs the rooms to be refurbished. TheHoliday Inn M4 J4 is better.

Mr Martin, 27 Jan 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

The hotel (Crowne Plaza LHR) was excellent and we had no problem parking. We liked that we got to keep our keys so had no worries about where the car would be stored. Unfortunately can't say the same for the Hotel Hoppa! We had an early flight on the 24th December and checked the Hoppa schedule to be sure it was running the promised 20-minute schedule but, we didn't spot the small print that stated a reduced service over Christmas (nor were we advised at the time of booking). We eventually waited 1 hour 15 minutes before the bus arrived having been told every 15 mins by the concierge that 'it is on its way'. Several groups were also uninformed about the reduced service and so ran out of time so took taxis instead, despite having prepurchased tickets. We left plenty of time so we weren't affected by the delay other than the anxiety that it might never arrive. So, while we were very happy with the hotel, we do feel let down that the Christmas schedule was buried in the small print and only if you dug around online to try and find the timetable - it is also not much help that the reduced service times were not listed.

Mrs Phillips, 01 Jan 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good airport hotel with good facilities. Nice evening meal in the restaurant and all staff were very friendly.

Mr Brown, 11 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We have stayed in hundreds of hotels but can honestly say this is up there with one of our favourites. Not because it’s plush in furnishing or luxury, but because it actually had everything we needed. The staff were lovely and it was evident that they worked well as a team. When we asked for help or advice it was answered immediately. The breakfast was excellent and a great added bonus, also the use of the computers to print boarding passes and tourist tickets. Finally the location was brilliant easy for the Subway, pkenty of places to walk to and a lot quieter than Manhattan. Well done to the team. Definitely staying here again when we come back to NYC.

Mrs Randall-Croft, 18 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Cheer up the bar staff?! Otherwise fantastic!
Especially breakfast

Ms Bunting, 14 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The staff, the room and the facilities were great, breakfast was chaotic, a very full restaurant and only one coffee machine working but on the whole it was a good place to stay

Mr Chewter, 12 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A Brilliant service especially as we had booked the wrong date but you fitted us in and found a room for us straight away.

Mr Grave, 08 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Arrived early on Friday afternoon, so easy parking, easy to book evening meal in excellent Indian restaurant

Mrs Marczak, 05 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All excellent however the paperwork for the Hopper transport to and from the terminal 5 was poorly received by the bus drivers. Perhaps a ticket would be better than 2 lines on a confirmation
?

Mr Johnson, 26 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was as described no complaints whatsoever

Mrs Mccluskey, 20 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

all was booked very easy and everything went smoothly.

Mr Drinkall, 09 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes. I find access to the crown plaza from the m25 & m4 easy to find ,mainly left turns.
For short stay you can park in front of the hotel, for longer stay park in the field at the back. Remember to unload your luggage before going to park,otherwise a long drag
Very good breakfast,plenty of choice and served from 6am

Mr Bradley, 25 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Every aspect of our stay was great

Mr Clark, 18 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great, easy to find and great service.

Mrs Lee, 03 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful

Mrs Heighes, 09 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A very good hotel with helpful staff. The booking in was quick and easy with parking close to reception. The room was clean and well laid out. The early morning call was on time and collection of the bus to the airport was painless. Return from the airport was quick and effortless. Overall an excellent experience.

Mr Hutchinson, 03 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A very good hotel with helpful staff. The booking in was quick and easy with parking close to reception. The room was clean and well laid out. The early morning call was on time and collection of the bus to the airport was painless. Return from the airport was quick and effortless. Overall an excellent experience.

Mr Hutchinson, 03 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Reception staff and restaurant staff very obliging

Mr Bradley, 29 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Reception staff and restaurant staff very obliging

Mr Bradley, 29 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No need to improve anything.

Mr Hanover, 18 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No need to improve anything.

Mr Hanover, 18 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Hearne, 07 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Made this an easy trip. Thanks

Mr Smith, 26 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good except food prices. It's the same everywhere so you're not alone.

Mr Allsworth, 13 Jan 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Room a little dated.

Mr Whittle, 19 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, staff helpful, just very busy, took a while to wait for a drink

Mr Harvey, 07 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well, nice hotel

Mrs Claxton, 07 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All went smoothly. Only slight issue was the pre purchased Hoppa tickets- when printing make sure the actual barcode is on the paper as otherwise the buses won't accept !

Mrs James, 06 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Perfect location for Heathrow, friendly staff and secure parking.

Mr Heginbothom, 17 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes all as expected

Mrs Piper, 21 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Really good hotel and friendly staff. More choice for a vegetarian with gluten allergy would've been nice, but the food was generally good, rooms were clean and comfortable - what's not to like; nothing! :-)

Mr Houghton, 19 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel all as described and excellently situated for the airport.

Mr Wayne, 16 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

On the confirmation email we were sent, only the outbound section of our hopper vouchers were included. I realised this when on holiday and our hotel printed off the other voucher for us, which I accede from my account. If both parts of the voucher could be included in the email that would save some time! :-)

Mrs Moris, 11 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic!

Mrs Moris, 09 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

When I arrived they knew nothing of my booking. I booked theough you.

Mr Glover, 11 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

some initial confusion over the booking as someone else had booked in who had the same surname as me. Helpful staff, comfortable room, easy procedure regarding the room and parking

Mr Bower, 04 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Couldn't recommend Crowne Plaza any more highly. Brilliant service, lovely friendly staff, great facilities and food. Can't wait for my next stay :)

Miss Millar, 04 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-06-2018, valid as of 24-04-2018