Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Heathrow

Stockley Road, West Drayton, Middlesex UB7 9NA

Book the Heathrow Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 770 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£84.00*
room-only
£84.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Fit for a king?

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow is an exemplary airport hotel. But if you're still not sure whether to book or not, take a look at what other Holiday Extras customers have had to say about it...

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (206 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 206

We had an early am flight and by booking the hotel with parking and the Hoppa return to the airport everything ran smoothly Thank you we would certainly use you again in the future

Mr Palmer, 11 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was fine,as expected. Staff all friendly. Room was clean but a little dated. Shuttle bus service seemed a little erratic. Notwithstanding those points it was exceptional value and we would use it again.

Mr Balmforth, 06 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Escott, 04 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crown plaza wase Excellent . Great room, superb staff esp Alvaro and Chloe. Parking space good size for my SUV. Taxi to t3. 12£. Wide range of food choice in restaurants. Best hotel in last 6 stays at Heathrow

Mrs Mann, 01 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff were very friendly, we arrived at the hotel and given a room which was as we expected - however the room did not lock and we ended up having to move rooms. We had dinner in the hotel which was very poor - the prawn cocktail arrived without any sauce and the sweet was served cold when it should have been hot. The restaurant did give us a refund for this and reception did offer us late check out free of charge - the best thing about this hotel is the car stayed on site which is very useful and very safe - as a one night stay over ready for a flight this hotel is ok .

Mrs Castle, 31 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Don't ever book the secret hotels as they are more expensive than the original price of the hotel.

Mr Wiggins, 30 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Great hotel with loads of parking. Easy to get to the airport and back again.

Mr Wilkinson, 21 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, parking fine, everything fine!

Mr Sykes, 19 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel very good,including breakfast.Car Parking area rather messy underfoot.

Mr Eagles, 18 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Easy to find hotel just off M4. Plenty of parking

Mrs Dorsett, 14 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

We love Crown Plaza hotels & always choose this chain if we can. This was a lovely hotel with a few nice places to eat, although they were quite expensive. However, the first room we were given had a tiny ‘Queen’ bed & was in need of refurbishment. But the receptionist was extremely helpful & we were offered the chance to upgrade, which we did to a much nicer room. Great atmosphere & despite it being a very busy hotel, we couldn’t hear any noise from our room & had a great nights sleep.

Miss Barry, 13 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very friendly staff and service at good prices.

Mr Sivyer, 12 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel facilities overpriced..ridiculous prices for standard food drinks and wine..prices identical for bar bar food and restaurant...Hoppa bus service failed to show..they cancelled two buses on trotted.. forced to pay twice and obtain taxi..

Mrs Cattel, 04 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

It worked fine. Rather a long wait for the bus back to the hotel. The menu at the hotel not good for those who have to be gluten free. They did make something specially but they could think about it a little harder, it felt a little like being a poor relation.

Mrs Bertram, 29 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel and facilities were great but the staff were very abrupt and not helpful at all.

Ms Shearer-Thomas, 26 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect hotel and transport to the airport will be doing this again

Mr Trimnell, 26 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We’ve stayed at the hotel before so we knew what to expect. The check-in was smooth, the room was clean and comfortable and the food in the bar was very good. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I had to park in the overspill car park at the rear but that wasn’t a problem. There were plenty of spaces to be had without parking on the grass bank (that others have complained about) although plenty of people did. The transfer both to and from the airport (we flew from T3) was quick, on time and without any issue. I’ll definitely stay here again when flying from Heathrow.

Mr Lowe, 24 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Overall good. Only disappointment was the Hoppa bus we planned to take from Crown Plaza to Heathrow on 3 November did not arrive. We had to wait another 20 minutes for the next one, which added to the stress of checking-in for our flight.

Mr Brinton, 23 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. The staff very professional. We weren't happy that the Hoppa bus didn't turn up, waited 40 minutes for a transfer.

Mrs Puttock, 21 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Welcoming friendly staff, clean and pleasantly quiet

Mr Briggs, 22 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival. Room was very comfortable and clean and restaurants were very nice,

Mrs Miles, 19 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Missed the entrance to the hotel ( Crown Plaza) first time round as it is rather close to a roundabout. Parked temporarily and checked in. Was given a ticket to put in the windscreen and moved the car to a space where it stayed for the 16 days and did not have to leave the key. There is a small traditional pub area in the hotel where we enjoyed a drink and evening meal. Did not have breakfast as we had an early flight for which we used the Hoppa bus there and back. Just got in the car and left on return.

Mr Butcher, 15 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Rooms large and clean. Staff very polite and helpful. Allowing the car to be parked there whilst on holiday was a plus as was the shuttle service. Nothing to worry about.

Mr Holmes, 14 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Ideally situated just off M4. Great evening meal and breakfast and pool if you fancy some exercise. Rooms well appointed. Regular shuttle to airport

Mrs Furner, 13 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza at West Drayton was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff and a large family room. Parking was straighforward. Hoppa to Terminal 2 took about 10 minutes. Excellent experience!

Mr Miles, 11 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow was superb. The room and parking was really good, with a spacious room which was clean and comfortable comfortable. We had a lovely nights sleep and had great meals in the restaurant as well. The price was perfect and as the car parking was on site we just parked the car and it was in the same place on our return 16 days later. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Mrs Keedwell, 01 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Check-in involved asking for car reg twice - no idea why this couldn't be captured through the website. Outgoing ride was jerky - driver wasn't very smooth and braked hard, but return trip better. Puzzled why a bar code is printed and never used, despite the coaches being equipped with readers. Would still use service again, but didn't feel the system was designed with ease in mind.

Mr Smith, 31 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, staff very helpful, in-hotel Indian restaurant food excellent. Deal price with parking was excellent. Absolutely nothing not to like!

Mr Turpin, 29 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything worked well. Helpful staff etc All facilities good. Corridors looking a bit shabby

Mr Duff, 28 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was as described and we were both delighted. Would certainly book again

Mr Eyers, 23 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne plazza hotel Heathrow. Great overnight stay. Very helpful staff. Room spacious and very clean. Food good , but drinks ridiculously expensive... take your own bottle of wine.. Shuttle a bit delayed, so make sure you leave in plenty of time...would use this hotel again.

Mrs Thody, 21 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine helpful staff easy parking. Room good although cracked sink in the bathroom.

Mrs Reynolds, 15 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Crowne Plaza hotel was perfect for an overnight stay with 11 days parking, shuttle bus to the airport & clean comfortable rooms. Will definitely book this option again next year

Mrs Burnham, 09 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Superb location, just 2 minutes off the m4 and only a 10 minute transfer to terminals 1-3. Lovely hotel with the bonus of parking your car and taking your keys with you.

Mr Moses, 10 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Just what we needed... as expected. Great hotel with easy bus to the terminal - £8 return fare- and easy car parking arrangements.

Mr/S Morrison, 03 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mr Latner, 01 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Room large and comfortable. Staff friendly

Mr Armstrong, 01 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff was very helpful, the room was very clean & the food was excellent.

Mrs Doy, 01 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well.

Mr Prosser, 01 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Plenty of parking spaces, hotel was as expected.

Mr Bishop, 26 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very difficult finding a parking space at hotel spent over 1hr driving around various locations at hotel. Staff very good and comfortable hotel. Shuttle to hotel excellent however return very poor with driver driving dangerously at times and luggage moving around bus.

Mrs Caney, 25 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Try replying to complaints/help quicker than 14 days. Still waiting for answer to GHF46 problem!

Mr Bealing, 24 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel met all needs before the early flight and I would stay again. The car park was full and we parked on the grass area to the side. We also used a taxi to the terminal rather than use their bus - it’s about the same price and you don’t visit other hotels on the way picking up.

Mr Warner, 25 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Great overnight stay with parking

Mrs Laxton, 24 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow, very convenient for all of the terminals

Mr Roberts, 23 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza the night before our flight to San Francisco. Excellent hotel but not near to alternative restaurants other than the hotel. Car park very busy, parked on a grass verge, quite a walk from the hotel reception

Mr Jones, 21 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Parking at rear of hotel very poor,rough ground total darkness no lighting.Hotel fine would not book again because of parking.

Mr Blake, 21 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Booked hotel and also transfers and on return didn't use the hotel as had to rush home, so could not rate the hotel. Pity i did not get a refund

Mr Lee, 21 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Name sent through to hotel was incorrect so had slight problem booking in

Mr Sherwood, 20 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza and breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 206

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 17-01-2019