Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Heathrow

Stockley Road, West Drayton, Middlesex UB7 9NA

Book the Heathrow Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 222 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£94.00*
room-only
£94.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Fit for a king?

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow is an exemplary airport hotel. But if you're still not sure whether to book or not, take a look at what other Holiday Extras customers have had to say about it...

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (1876 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1876

Rooms are a bit dated breakfast is excellent but mega expensive

Frau Herzog, 17 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Heathrow with parking included. Excellent hotel and facilities and extremely comfortable there. Connections by taxi (outward) and bus (homeward ) were no problem at all. Very recommended

Herr Oberst, 30 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All as described

Frau Suhr, 29 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

How do the numbers 1-10 relate to the level of satisfaction?

Mrs Shegog, 29 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

car park fairly full and a busy check in

Herr Test, 11 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

staff very good but room and bathroom bit cold,also never got wake up call

Herr Albrecht, 01 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

No issues, everything was OK

Mr Barley, 08 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The bus collection times (both there and back) were not that frequent at all - waited around a fair while and the journey time on the bus was longer than expected too. Shame really as could be a great service if the timetable / route taken was improved.

Mr Grouby, 08 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel and parking where OK, although airport transfer prices were more than advertised on the web-site. Main issue was that we got trapped in the hotel room for over 30 minutes when the room door would not open to let us out. It took the hotel nearly 30 minutes to let us out.

Frau Enz, 06 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

The Hotel was great, staff very good. The shuttle bus did not turn up on arrival back in England, we waited from 5.25 until 6.40, 75 minutes, no bus turned up. Had to get Heathrow taxi at a cost of £17. When we arrived at Hotel shuttle was parked up with lights out. We asked him we was doing and he said he was on a break and take it up with hotel. Will not use your shuttle bus again.

Herr Berger, 03 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, quiet room, very clean, excellent facilities. Helpful and friendly staff at reception at check in. Plenty of spaces to park the car and safe. Would definitely use again for next trip.

Ms Kidman, 08 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

So easy and stress free

Mrs Vincent, 05 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room although hallways are a bit tired. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Parking the car was easy with no problems. Would certainly recommend.

Mrs Whiteside, 03 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel facilities good, staff very friendly and helpful. Able to choose good parking space. Restaurant and food enjoyable. Transport to airport on time -both ways and efficient.

Mrs Rogers, 17 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very comfortable, easy to find with swift escape on to M25

Mr Bloomfield, 14 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as advertised. Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Parts of the room and hotel showed signs of being well used but that is as much a recommendation as a reason to moan. The rooms were clean, beds comfy. If We had one criticism it would be the complementary tea and coffee supplies were mediocre, but ask a member of staff and supplies could be had. Just a shame we had to ask. Personally we would (and will), use the crown plaza again

Mr Dearman, 12 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We had an early am flight and by booking the hotel with parking and the Hoppa return to the airport everything ran smoothly Thank you we would certainly use you again in the future

Mr Palmer, 11 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Great hotel with loads of parking. Easy to get to the airport and back again.

Mr Wilkinson, 21 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, parking fine, everything fine!

Mr Sykes, 19 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We love Crown Plaza hotels & always choose this chain if we can. This was a lovely hotel with a few nice places to eat, although they were quite expensive. However, the first room we were given had a tiny ‘Queen’ bed & was in need of refurbishment. But the receptionist was extremely helpful & we were offered the chance to upgrade, which we did to a much nicer room. Great atmosphere & despite it being a very busy hotel, we couldn’t hear any noise from our room & had a great nights sleep.

Miss Barry, 13 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very friendly staff and service at good prices.

Mr Sivyer, 12 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We’ve stayed at the hotel before so we knew what to expect. The check-in was smooth, the room was clean and comfortable and the food in the bar was very good. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I had to park in the overspill car park at the rear but that wasn’t a problem. There were plenty of spaces to be had without parking on the grass bank (that others have complained about) although plenty of people did. The transfer both to and from the airport (we flew from T3) was quick, on time and without any issue. I’ll definitely stay here again when flying from Heathrow.

Mr Lowe, 24 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza at West Drayton was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff and a large family room. Parking was straighforward. Hoppa to Terminal 2 took about 10 minutes. Excellent experience!

Mr Miles, 11 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Check-in involved asking for car reg twice - no idea why this couldn't be captured through the website. Outgoing ride was jerky - driver wasn't very smooth and braked hard, but return trip better. Puzzled why a bar code is printed and never used, despite the coaches being equipped with readers. Would still use service again, but didn't feel the system was designed with ease in mind.

Mr Smith, 31 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Crowne plazza hotel Heathrow. Great overnight stay. Very helpful staff. Room spacious and very clean. Food good , but drinks ridiculously expensive... take your own bottle of wine.. Shuttle a bit delayed, so make sure you leave in plenty of time...would use this hotel again.

Mrs Thody, 21 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The staff was very helpful, the room was very clean & the food was excellent.

Mrs Doy, 01 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well.

Mr Prosser, 01 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booked hotel and also transfers and on return didn't use the hotel as had to rush home, so could not rate the hotel. Pity i did not get a refund

Mr Lee, 21 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

The hotel is very convenient to Heathrow and offers a good standard of service.

Mr Daniels, 19 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Having stayed in this hotel many times we find it a good stay with very good parking

Mr Mcgettrick, 18 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine and the restaurant was great. The parking was more problematic, well at least collecting the car was.... We parked where we were told but when we got back, from a delayed flight, we found buses parked in front. It took us 40 minutes to get everything sorted and this meant that as we had been up since 6 in the morning and it was now 10 at night, we decided we needed to book a place to stay further up the road. This cost us £69 - an expense that we shouldn't have need to pay.....

Mr Mccarthy, 15 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

This was our first time using Holiday Extras and we were extremely happy. The hotel was excellent, great facilities, helpful friendly staff very accessible to the airport and the hopper bus service very efficient. Plenty parking at the Hotel. Everything went like clockwork, thank you to Holiday Extras, we will certainly use this service again and have no hesitation recommending to our family and friends.

Mrs Betts, 08 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

My wife uses a wheelchair and the hotel and arrangements were superb as always

Mr Pickford, 02 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Staff were most helpful and parking was no problem

Mrs Rayment, 01 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All as expected. Convenient for the airport, comfortable large room, very good parking arrangement.

Mrs Taylor, 29 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fine as always Holiday extras always deliverers exceptional high quality service it’s a pleasure to deal with such a great company.

Mr Marshall, 20 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Food pricey and pool etc was closed

Mr Napper, 18 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Food pricey and pool etc was closed

Mr Napper, 18 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. Just one tip that I think you should advise people of: When I arrived at the hotel, I followed the park & ride signs to the long stay car park, then went to reception to register, taking my luggage with me, as the bus stops outside the front door of the hotel. I was then given a notice that I had needed to put in my car, resulting in me having to return to the car with all my luggage and then return back again to the front of the hotel. I recommend that on the joining instructions, you advise customers to go to reception first to register the vehicle and then go to the long stay car park.

Miss O'connell, 08 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Great value, easy to find. Easy for the airport. Lovely room

Mrs Hird, 07 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely swimming pool at hotel, comfortable beds. Easy to find

Mrs Mcevoy, 23 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

staff very helpful

Mrs Mccormick, 19 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The facilities were excellent. The staff very helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel to others. The location was just right for the airport.

Mrs Knott, 12 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes fine. The food was not brilliant but meal refunded.

Mrs Mccartney, 01 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel was great, comfortable beds, easy to find, would definitely use again if travelling to/from T2.

Miss Lavery, 18 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was ok...a couple of minor things - the room was booked for three people and charged as such - but only set up for two people - towels/toiletries; the internal security lock on the door was also missing.

Mr Kent, 09 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All was good

Dr Hazard, 27 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

From now on this is the only way to book car parking, especially when you have an early start The hotel was friendly, offered great facilities and the bus service to the airport and back was excellent

Mr Walsh, 23 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I have emailed customer services and complaint is ongoing. There were NO places to park

Mrs Rankin, 22 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The hotel was nice and staff friendly and helpful. Facilities nice however only downfall was parking the car park was packed so we had to park on a grass bank as did a lot of other cars. I even heard staff complaining about the parking as well

Mr Thomas, 21 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1876

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-08-2019, valid as of 20-06-2019