Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Heathrow

Stockley Road, West Drayton, Middlesex UB7 9NA

Book the Heathrow Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1922 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£98.00*
room-only
£98.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Fit for a king?

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow is an exemplary airport hotel. But if you're still not sure whether to book or not, take a look at what other Holiday Extras customers have had to say about it...

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (1922 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1922

everything was fine

Frau Steffens, 17 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was fine

Frau Steffens, 17 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel, Parking and transfer all stress free.

Herr Zantop, 23 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport (and back) is not frequent enough and is payable. Room OK. The staff was helpful. Parking was OK. The car was not moved from the hotel.

Herr Lau, 24 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel crowne plaza Heathrow was very dated in the room and the corridors did have a musty smell. Bathroom was small and shower did not work properly. Glas we was only there one night.

Mr Watchorn, 22 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything was excellent. The meal we had was superb. The only complaint I have was the driver on the Hoppa Bus back from the Airport. The number 51 at 21.05 on the 18th he drove like a maniac especially over the speed bumps. Nightmare.

Frau Jentzsch, 22 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crown Plaza was fine for a night stop. The room was adequate but a bit dated and prices for food and drinks were as expected. The parking was a nightmare! We drop[ed cases off and then I parked the car whilst my partner checked in There were no hardstanding car parking spaces available and I ended up parking on a grass section behind the hotel under trees where others were parked. On check-in we were handed a note of our allocated car parking space - it was unavailable because someone else was in it. Reception staff were not helpful and couldn't care less. On our return we found the car only to find the grassed area was now locked and were were unable to exit. After a four hour flight, already delayed by an hour and a three hour drive to come this was the last thing we needed. We phoned the duty manager and after another call and a fifteen minute wait a minion was sent with a key to unlock the padlock. This whole situation is unacceptable. They had all our details, knew when we would be back and knew where we had parked but my impression was that the staff of the Crown Plaza couldn't give a toss!

Ms Berry, 20 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Lack of communication between Holiday extras the crown plaza heathrow and myself.. Hotel facillities were not too good, room for improvement. Other guests rude and impolite. Hotel staff not really interested in whats going on in the Hotel. My complaint about the noisy hotel guests next door was taken seriously and they would deal with it, since the complaint teo weeks have passed and we are no further forward. They passing the Buck onto Holiday extras it is there Hotel not Holiday Extras!!

Mr Foy, 20 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Crown plaza is a good hotel with parking for the holiday

Mr Spinks, 19 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very good hotel with helpful friendly staff. good food and choice of beers and largers parking a bit limited took time to find a space very easy to get to and from, from the M4 would recommend

Herr Dankert, 15 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was OK but the corridors and room smelt musty - we wouldn't stay there again because of this. Car parking at the hotel however was excellent, very easy to get the airport hopper there and back.

Herr Friedrich, 14 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Heathrow,convenient for early morning start the following day. Only issue was booked breakfast not passed on by holiday extras,and initially told at breakfast reception we had not pre paid,and we were not on the list and would need to pay. Fortunately I had taken confirmation to breakfast,which showed pre paid breakfast on email. Manager said this often happened. Minor issue but not needed prior to long flight.Everything else fine.

Herr Augustin, 11 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel convenient for airport shuttle with helpful staff and a good choice of restaurants/bars.

Herr Emil, 10 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The shower was not working. Difficult to report at 7am before catching a flight

Mr Neuberger, 09 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Nice hotel but rooms are getting a little tired and in need of refurbishment.

Mr Schneider, 10 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

The Hotel was great !! It was clean & Tidy with good facilities. Also the location to Heathrow excellent & the Car parking at the Hotel was superb - well organised and secure!! I would definitely recommend!!

Mr Kemp, 06 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A very convenient and comfortable hotel. Only (unavoidable) problem August is very busy so I had to park on grass a greater distance from entrance door than usual.

Herr Sill, 04 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Apart from an issue with the website all went well.

Mrs Kneschke, 02 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Superb value and made everything so simple for the airport the next day

Mr Krafft, 31 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

This is our second visit to this hotel & we are more than happy with everything from the room to the parking. We will be booking again for later in the year.

Herr Schwerdt, 30 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel room was excellent, pickup from hotel on time. Car parking was good. Always use this ocmpany.

Herr Test, 30 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good experience all as expected would use holidayextras again

Herr Morlok, 29 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Breakfast was great

Ms Schmidt, 28 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent, the parking and checking in procedure was very very easy and would% recommend. Two slightly negative things were: It wasn't obvious that the shuttle bus didn't run before 4am from our hotel. The confirmation said our parking wasn't covered for the night of our stay which was quite confusing.

Mr Liebler, 26 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We stayed 1 night at the Crown Plaza hotel at Heathrow and left our car there for a week. The arrangements were satisfactory but our car was parked on rough grass area. We were allocated a room and when we entered, it was already occupied. I returned to the reception and walked right to the front of the queue, which was 10 deep and demanded another room. The desk clerk was very good and stopped serving the current customer to resolve my situation. The second room was fine and we went to the bar for a drink. The place was totally full and there is not enough eating and drinking places for the number of rooms by some distance. After 1 drink we decided it was just too full and as we left there must have been 40 to 50 people waiting to get into a bar or eating place, too, too many people. There is no security at the exit so the car is not secure while you are away so be careful where you leave your car.

Frau Schmidt, 26 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent price, especially with the car parking included, children love the swimming pool. Good for getting the Hoppa bus to the airport.

Herr Hergenhan, 25 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything worked well and all went smoothly. Parking spaces a little on the tight side but otherwise no complaints

Mr Riszko, 23 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel booked through Holiday extras at a good price!

Mrs Tonkin, 22 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel with parking at the Crowne Plaza near T5 as we had an early flight and got the hopper tickets as well . As I did it as a mystery hotel it was very good value as excellent hotel with lovely food in the restaurant and use of the pool which was great. Location was easy to find and parking easy and no problem either. Hopper arrived on time and got us to T5 as planned so we could catch the flight and have breakfast before . All in all very good package and a great start to our holiday . I would definitely use again and highly recommend the hotel and the package offered .

Mr Baer, 21 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very efficient

Mrs Willis, 17 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza T4
5 out of 5

Very dated hotel all the woodwork in corridors is scuffed and beds were not comfortable. And we had the pleasure of having two air handling units right outside our window lovely trying to sleep with them going.

Herr Sommer, 17 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel and we enjoyed the swimming pool which many similar hotels do not have. The price to leave the car for 15 nights was good and as always we prefer to keep the car keys with us. The hotel is clean and quiet and the help desk useful. The drinks of water provided in the lobby were especially welcome since we arrived in 34C temperatures.

Mr Schroeder, 12 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All was good. At time of booking we opted for Executive Room upgrade which was worth the extra.

Ms Will-Rumel, 07 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was good clean and comfortable easy parking ,we enjoyed a meal in the bar and used the spa facilities

Herr Daubert, 04 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It's very easy. Arrive, park, check in, sleep. Have breakfast. Get Hoppa, enjoy the holiday. Land, get bus, collect car, drive home. just easy

Ms Schulze, 04 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very helpful, saved almost £100 on what the hotel quoted - go for the mystery package

Mr Byckov, 29 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes all went like clockwork. Car parking no problem. Hotel staff very good & helpful. Pre booked Hoppa transfer - no problems

Ms Petrina, 17 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the apartment fully stocked and on a excellent position, 5 bus stop outside covering the Rock, good balcony

Mr Schoster, 15 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as booked and as hoped for.

Herr Koch, 14 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

3 friends travelled to Norway via Heathrow. I booked hotel, parking and Heathrow Hoppa. As usual the process was decent value for money, easy to do and worked faultlessly.

Mr Johnson, 10 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent value mystery hotel

Herr F?ler, 09 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent all round.

Mr Van-Der-Pas, 08 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went to plan. Hotel ideally located. Al

Herr Colmer, 05 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel is as described, staff are friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable & clean.

Mrs Norman, 27 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

There were no available parking spaces in the designated area and, along with many others, my car had to be left on a grassy bank. That might have been OK but I returned to find the lower part of the car covered in dried grass as a result of a mower having been used in its vicinity. It's stuck on so I will have to wash the car to remove it - annoying!

Frau Kudla, 26 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel room was clean and staff were helpful. Facilities were ok also. Restaurant evening meal was of a good standard.

Mr Baker, 24 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Once again, smooth as possible.

Mr Fieldhouse, 23 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Had to change my room as it had no heating and they changed my room straight away with no fuss. Pool and facilities were very good. Had a good night sleep

Mr Woodhouse, 23 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Rooms are a bit dated breakfast is excellent but mega expensive

Frau Herzog, 17 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Good value and very convenient

Mrs Guenther, 14 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1922

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 17-10-2019