Reviews of easyHotel Heathrow

Book The Heathrow EasyHotel

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 312 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£29.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
7/10
customer rating

Did our customers have an easy stay?

Have a look at the comments below to see what Holiday Extras customers have had to say after staying at the Heathrow easyhotel at Heathrow.

Our customers rated easyHotel, on average, 7/10 (312 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 312

Yes to all 3

Mr Clark, 18 Oct 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Clean and basic hotel, staff helpful, room compact. No restaurant on site. Car covered in pine needles and sap when got back.

Mrs Busby, 17 Oct 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

The lights didn't work in the toilet and the shower extractor fan lead/pull cord would have fallen if pulled. Air con didn't work either. Arrived in the rain and the laminate flooring got all wet and dirty

Mrs Plant, 12 Oct 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

The hotel itself was good value, but we had a bad night due to loud disruptive behaviour by other guests

Mr Thorne, 09 Oct 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful

Mr Langley, 06 Oct 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was cheap but it was a situation where you got what you paid for (a box with a bed in it).

Mr Webb, 04 Oct 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Hotel is more like what I would call a hostel for the homeless. Rooms are clean but more like cells. The plumbing didn't work and we had to clean our teeth with water from the shower. The shower drain did not work properly so the water was fast approaching the bedroom. There were no catering facilities except for ordering take away pizza so you can imagine that added to the smells. Not a pleasant experience!

Mrs Ellis, 02 Oct 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

This is a very basic hotel with no frills at all and was not quite what I expected from the web site information, however it actually covered all I needed - a comfy bed and a warm shower the night before my flight so in reality was OK. No charm or character pure function only but once you get past this its fine and is value for money.

Mr Reynolds, 29 Sep 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Cheap but not cheerful. Absolutely no furniture in the room, no bedside table, no bedside light, even no rubbish bin. Might be cheap but taxi needed to and from terminal five.

Mrs Green, 26 Sep 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Hotel to aviod, very basic Accomodation that does not smell very good.

Mr Newman, 01 Sep 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Hotel room was very cramped and noisy.

Mrs Marshall, 28 Aug 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Very smooth,with check in and out and very economic

Mr Shipp, 26 Aug 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Everything was great! Parked easily and the service was great for a simple one night stay!

Miss Boreham, 11 Aug 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Everything was Ok - nothing special. Pub nearby to eat evening meal

Mr Robinson, 27 Jul 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Good price, basic but clean, all you need .Staff very helpful booked a taxi for us and told us of a good place to eat ,great value.

Mrs Chambers, 15 Jul 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Yes all good just very basic but you pay for what you get!

Mr Evans, 14 Jul 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

everything was fine and the staff were helpful

Miss Spiller, 10 Jul 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Very good for one night and parking excellent for what we wanted

Mrs Watkins, 06 Jul 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Although not the fault of holiday extras, I would never book an easy hotel again unless something is done about the quality of the rooms. We stayed in room at Heathrow easy hotel. On arriving the room was freezing cold, we put the air conditioning onto the heat setting and within a couple of the minutes the whole room was soaked with condensation, so badly that we couldn't walk around the room as the floor was dangerously slippery. We had to put the AC back onto dehumidify but even then it took about 2 hours to have any effect and then had to sleep under a slightly damp duvet in the cold. The bathroom stank of damp, probably the wood along the bottom of the door frame that was rotting. The shower didn't drain effectively and the floor was still soaked in the morning. When I picked up my bag to leave there was a cockroach underneath which scurried back into a hole at the head end of the bed. All in all, not a pleasant experience unless you enjoy spending time in wet portacabins with cockroaches for company. The staff on reception were pleasant and helpful but I didn't have time to get into a complaint with them as we had a flight to catch.

Mrs Mouat, 27 Jun 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Hassel free , no issues

Mr Brookes, 19 Jun 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

we booked a double room to stay on return from a holiday. We were getting in late so thought staying over would be good. We arrived and were given our key. We went around to the room, quite a walk. Opened the door and were totally shocked. The small, very small, double bed was pushed up against the far wall. there was no room for our bags and nowhere to put anything!! The douvet was a single one by the way it didn't even cover the bed. We decided it was not worth staying so went back to reception and told them. They said with the booking we made it was for a "small double" Nowhere in any of my paperwork does it say this. Totally disgusted and would never NEVER suggest you stay at this hotel. It was good to have the car parked here but I know we could have had it cheaper if we had not wanted to stay on our return.

Mrs Blackwell, 11 Jun 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Tricky to find as sign on road quite small

Mrs Smith, 09 Jun 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

The room was exactly as described. Yes it was small but it was perfectly functional. It had a comfy bed and a shower. It was a little like staying in a small camper van.

Miss Eyers, 06 Jun 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth, good for value, was just somewhere we could rest our heads before our morning flight, the taxi service was great and on time, reception staff were really helpful in arranging that

Miss Beames, 06 Jun 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The staff was a bit rude and impatient with me, I couldn't understand their English as I come from Latinoamérica. They did not help me to order lunch by telephone and they wanted to force me to take a taxi to the Airport when i wanted to take the Hoppa Bus.

Mrs Zavalla, 07 Jun 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

All adequate

Mr Wyer, 01 Jun 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Booking was straightforward and easy.

Mrs Gil, 31 May 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful, but the hotel felt not of a standard we expected. The car parking was OK but not secure.

Mr Johnson-Glover, 28 May 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful, but the hotel felt not of a standard we expected. The car parking was OK but not secure.

Mr Johnson-Glover, 28 May 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Great location an staff. Rooms very small gut ok for one night

Mr Bearpark, 20 May 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

This what perfect for the price. Comfortable bed, clean and has facilities like kettle microwave for you to use. We also parked our car for days shuttle bus to airport, no problems all as smooth and hassle free. A great price and we would definitely use this easy hotel again. Thank you

Mrs Sutton, 06 May 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

We had an issue with the arrival time at the hotel as we were arriving in the middle of the night. We rang them to inform them and it wasn't a problem. We arrived at 2AM and they got us checked in and the car registered. we only had an hour in the room before we had to leave for the airport, they rang us a taxi which arrived within 5 minutes and took us to the airport. On our return we called the hotel to get them to ring us a taxi and the driver called us and told us where to wait and arrived minutes later to collect us. Upon arrival back at the hotel the staff remembered us and asked how our holiday went, which goes a long way in my book a fantastic service all round I would highly recommend.

Ms Ryan, 06 May 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

There is a strange damp smell in the hotel

Mrs White, 03 May 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was dirty and, the staff unwelcoming and unfriendly. We wouldn't stay here again. The carparking worked fine, we just used a black cab coming home which was easier than arranging transport with the hotel.

Miss Trevarton, 01 May 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Allwent smoothly and staff very helpful. It serves as a very good stop over.

Mr Burton, 30 Apr 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Allwent smoothly and staff very helpful. It serves as a very good stop over.

Mr Burton, 30 Apr 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly. Not very clean not very comfortable and not any facilities - you get what you pay for

Mrs Bland, 22 Apr 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

The facilities were as described, clean, cheap and cheerful. The reception staff were very efficient and helpful. Especially as the Heathrow Hoppa Bus broke down in the yard

Mr Wilkinson, 17 Apr 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, clean, cheap and cheerful. The reception staff were very efficient and helpful. Especially as the Heathrow Hoppa Bus broke down in the yard

Mr Wilkinson, 17 Apr 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

All good.

Mr Clancy, 12 Apr 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

All good.

Mr Clancy, 12 Apr 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and all as expected but there seems to be limited car parking spaces, cars just parked everywhere and not very safely

Mr Rimmer, 08 Apr 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff delightful couldn't have been better very helpful Hotel room small but very clean. Great for the parking Basic but does the job we would use it again

Mrs Young, 08 Apr 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful receptionist who organised travel to and from the airport

Miss Kitchener, 28 Mar 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful receptionist who organised travel to and from the airport

Miss Kitchener, 28 Mar 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Easy hotel was great. Reception was polite and helpful. Aspire Lounge at terminal 5 was awful. Not enough staff, no seats and poor quality refreshments.

Mrs Kohut, 27 Mar 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Second time used and would use again. Clean and basic, but what do you need just for one night. Good pub down the road for food and drink.

Mr Swann, 27 Mar 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Second time used and would use again. Clean and basic, but what do you need just for one night. Good pub down the road for food and drink.

Mr Swann, 27 Mar 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Second time used and would use again. Clean and basic, but what do you need just for one night. Good pub down the road for food and drink.

Mr Swann, 27 Mar 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The staff were as helpful as they could be given the limitations of the hotel. Rooms small but ok for one night. No real facilities for food. Parking for cars is very cramped. If I'd parked my car in a normal space I wouldn't have got out of my car! For disabled drivers there are no wider parking spaces. Amazingly, ny car was still in one piece at the end of my holiday.

Miss Headen, 24 Mar 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 312

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019