Reviews for Heathrow Heston Hyde Hotel

Book Heston Hyde Hotel at Heathrow Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(4 star hotel)
 
£135.00*
room-only
£135.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Heston Hyde, on average, 8/10 (15 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Staff were helpful and friendly and room was very good (had an upgrade in arrival) but avoid the buffet option in the restaurant as it very limited and not worth the money

Mr Tongue, 24 Aug 2017

Heston Hyde
4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful and polite. Service and food was very good

Mrs Rudge, 13 Dec 2016

Heston Hyde
5 out of 5

Not too easy to find in the dark. Bathroom a bit basic no shaver outlet but otherwise good with plenty of parking. Will consider for next time providing we don't need an early flight.

Mr Bennett, 13 Dec 2016


4 out of 5

Staff incredaby pleasant and helpful

Mr Williams, 02 Nov 2016

Heston Hyde
5 out of 5

Great hotel for overnight stay for Heathrow. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent. great value and you leave your car on site. Use the local A1 taxis for best value to the airport.

Mr Shakespear, 29 Oct 2016

Heston Hyde
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Parking easy. Taxi rather more expensive than you advertised.

Mrs Usher, 26 Oct 2016


4 out of 5

The hotel was okay. The staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We had a pleasant meal in the restaurant. Two problems with the room. The shower hose leaked (it sprayed water across the bathroom!) and it was impossible to get the air conditioning above 16C. Also the taxis to and from the airport cost £25 and £28.50. Hotels closer to Heathrow, though more expensive, are more convenient.

Mr Wright, 19 Oct 2016


4 out of 5

Everything went VERY smoothly. Really good experience; parking was easy, hotel was great and quiet - just not a lot around the Heston Hyde by way of restaurants, pubs etc.

Mrs Pritchard, 19 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Hotel fine transport to Terminal 3 fine trying to find a Taxi without being ripped off to come back a nightmare.

Mr Gates, 23 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

We arrived at the Heston Hyde Hotel and parked our car in the very spacious car park, checking in was quick, the smart modern room was comfortable and clean, we enjoyed a bar meal,there was also a restaurant to dine in, the pre booked taxi arrived on time to take us to Heathrow airport (about a 15 min journey). it was reasuring to see a security man patrolling the carparking area, a totally hassle free stay, would defiantly use this hotel again.

Mrs White, 09 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, lovely room, all staff very helpful. Will definitely use again.

Mr Smith, 01 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

No, facilities were not as described. Hotel is pretty much a 2 stars. Travelodge style. They say they have a pool but it was closed, as the gym as well. They didn't want me to take my car keys with me, but I just did as my insurance wouldn't be happy to cover anything that could have happened if they were driving my car away. Room was comfortable, but very simple.

Mr Sgarbi, 24 Aug 2016


1 out of 5

All was good The only problem was that although 2 of the desk staff obviously spike English fluently I had difficulty understanding them

Mr Cowens, 15 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

You failed to fax the booking to the hotel so check in took 30 minutes to sort out, by which time the kitchen was closed. Very annoying late night experience. So I'd recommend the hotel but not Holiday Extras.

Mr Coakes, 14 Apr 2016


4 out of 5

OK

Mr Herwin, 31 Mar 2016

Heston Hyde
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 17-08-2019