Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Heathrow T5

London Road, Slough, Berkshire SL3 8QB

Book The Holiday Inn Express T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 297 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (297 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 297

Unable to use wi fi. Expected breakfast but there was none. Bus left me freezing on the side of the road at terminal five, wanted terminal four. More information needed about appropriate bus.

Mrs Russell, 16 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Issues with website resulted in me paying twice as much as advertised. Food was appalling at Holiday Inn Express, I can't remember such a bad meal.

Mrs Slater, 12 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

It took me over an hour to get to terminal 4. I could hv just stayed at home and driven there quicker. I booked a secret hotel, informing you that I was flying from terminal 4. Why was I then given a hotel that only transferred to terminal 5? I booked the hotel for peace and ease of travel ,.. It was chaotic! Not happy at all!

Miss Soden, 10 Nov 2015


3 out of 5

All was very good but the food was a bit too processed

Mr Nurser, 10 Nov 2015


5 out of 5

Yes all went smoothly Facilties were fine ,and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Harper, 06 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great, clean rooms, friendly staff

Mrs Jonesboucary, 27 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check in no problem. Room nice and clean. Found room far too hot though. Breakfast good.

Mrs Cunningham, 21 Oct 2015


4 out of 5

Ideal for an overnight stay before flying to America. Everyone was very helpful.

Mrs Milne, 19 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was fine, staff good but the food was the worst we have EVER eaten

Mrs Close, 18 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was as booked. thankyou

Mrs Ellis, 04 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but it wasn't as close to the airport (T2)as we thought it would be.

Ms Greaves, 04 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

All good. Very comfortable and good facilities.The en-suite door wouldn't shut. When we told reception about this a maintenance man came almost immediately and chopped some off the door to allow it to shut, although it still made a lot of noise when shutting it afterwards.We used the hotel parking facilities and the bus to transfer us to Heathrow for a five night break, which was very good value and excellent value. Will definitely use hotel again.

Mrs Brimicombe, 02 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

A good stopover for Heathrow.

Mrs Couper, 29 Sep 2015


5 out of 5

No sky sports and also had to pay extra for parking

Mr Knowles, 27 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

A lot further from Terminal 5 than I expected. Everything else was as described over the phone. Staff were very helpful. Room was good. Bed comfortable.

Mrs Burrows, 22 Sep 2015


4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly at the airport hotel. The only slight difficulty was choosing the correct Hotel Hoppa to get there as there are several Holiday Inns.

Ms Gregory, 23 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent service - happy with our stay

Mr Mccamley, 14 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good Service

Mr Wilson, 21 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everyone was very kind and helpful. Thank you.

Mrs Alnasser, 05 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay providing you are not too fussy

Mr Harvey, 15 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The room has an odour of mothballs, I did complain but there response was to put the air conditioning on, TV was faulty, again I made them aware, a chap turned up and shook the remote said he would return but never did. It was ok but not to be recommened.

Miss D'avilar, 02 Jun 2015


2 out of 5

everything went smoothy. the room was clean and tidy and bed very comfortable.

Mr Hancock, 06 Apr 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great T5 meet and greet, hassle free, no buses required. Great Service.

Mrs Boyle, 19 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

All facilities were as expected. It was a comfortable and convenient hotel.

Mrs England, 20 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Crowded but helpful and friendly. Purple Parking work well.

Mr Giles, 11 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was of a high standard

Mr Mayfield, 11 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was good we enjoyed our stay.

Mr Bond, 11 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good value, pleasant staff and comfortable room

Mr Burkitt, 10 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly... pity the Pizza place next door wasn't open tho'...

Mrs Cox, 08 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything fine, no problems at all.

Mr Goodwin, 07 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel. Better than some 5 star hotels we have stayed in.

Ms Utter, 06 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had a very good experience on 18th February 2015 at the Holiday Inn Express at Terminal 5. Rooms were clean, comfortable and warm. Good choice of TV channels and breakfast was very good. Pre purchased our transfer tickets which saved a few pounds too and transfers took about 20 minutes from door to door. Would recommend if travelling from Heathrow Terminal 5

Mr Taylor, 05 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mrs Coad, 05 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful x

Mrs Smith, 03 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, purple parking meet & greet first class, very helpful, pleasant staff

Mrs Clegg, 03 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

All was fab. Internet booking simple. Phone calls straightforward . It worked like a dream and totally took my stress away

Miss Coombes, 27 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice room, breakfast was nice, exactly what we wanted.

Mr Powell, 25 Feb 2015


5 out of 5

Everything perfect, thanks. Although my handbrake had seized on car, on arrival and had to wait for the AA.

Mr Bumpass, 24 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was ideal thank you

Mrs Head, 19 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

all good bus service great, parking safe in good sized bays.

Mr Padfield, 18 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Top quality and service

Mr Castle, 15 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

rooms very clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was a bonus.

Mr Thomas, 09 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, clean bright room. Parking good.

Mr Hall, 28 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking online quick and easy. Hotel and price were excellent.

Mr Hough, 28 Jan 2015


5 out of 5

Hotel excellent. Only slight issue was parking, not enough spaces

Mrs Ledgeway, 28 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel good price. Car was fine and dry in underground car park

Mr Ramm, 27 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

nothing to improve on hotel has been updated since our last visit & is clean quiet & very convenient for travel from T5 Heathrow. Staff were very helpful

Mr Duthoit, 27 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service, meet and greet very smooth

Mrs Brown, 20 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

facilities were better than expected and the transfer was impossible to fault

Miss Rice-Williams, 19 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and the hotel was as described. Breakfast was very disappointing with very little choice.

Mr Wood, 17 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 297

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-03-2020, valid as of 17-01-2020