Reviews for the Holiday Inn Heathrow M4 Jct 4

Sipson Road, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0JU If you're using a SatNav, please use the postcode UB7 0HP

Book The Holiday Inn M4 J4

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2517 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£90.00*
room-only
£90.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Play-by-play reviews

It's one of our most popular Heathrow airport hotels, so take a look at what Holiday Extras customers have had to say about the Holiday Heathrow Inn M4 J4.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn M4 J4, on average, 9/10 (2517 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 2517

We weren't expected when we arrived at the airport but this didn't seem to be a problem. Coming back worked perfectly

Mr Hendry, 15 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Everything was fine until the time came to catch the Hotel Hoppa from the airport back to the hotel. Unfortunately, the incorrect bus stop was shown on our ticket. The driver to whom I eventually spoke told me that the bus stop change (from/20 to) occurred 6 months ago. So a great many people must have been as inconvenienced as we were (waiting for minutes at the wrong stop at 8.00 am) and, I suspect, had previously informed you about this. So, an otherwise pleasant experience spoilt by a sloppy, careless ending.

Mr Baker, 08 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
1 out of 5

Great staff and a good rooms.

Mrs Homewood, 05 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected.

Mr Rischmiller, 05 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly with no complaint's about anything.

Mr Crosbie, 02 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Noisy air con, small room

Mr Amos, 03 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
1 out of 5

We took the days parking with stay at the hotel on the return after a hour overnight flight. On checking in our car I mentioned to the receptionist we would be coming back to the hotel at approx 1-am in fifteen days time and she said there would be no problem with check in. We arrived at hotel at.30 after being awake for hours and 2. hours later we were still in reception waiting for a member of staff to tell us we could have a room. A gentleman on reception was quite rude and surly and told us we could not check in until 2pm even though I explained it all to him. They kept saying five more minutes and we will come and get you but half hits would go by and we would have to keep going up to then to ask again. After being fobbed off with no room in site we walked out of there and drive home at this time with hours of no sleep. Shocking customer service and no I would not recommend this hotel.

Mrs Brooks, 02 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
1 out of 5

Unable to check in for over an hour as systems went down. Staff apologetic and a free drink was provided. When checked in we were given a room that had not been prepared. Had to start again. Not a brilliant experience.

Mr Dymock, 28 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
3 out of 5

The hotel food was poor had to send one back and the replacement wasn't much better. Drinks and food very expensive.

Mr Jones, 26 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
2 out of 5

No problems - have been before - everything as expected - clean and well run hotel with very helpful staff.

Mrs Jones, 24 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Every thing was great thank you very much

Mrs Swallow, 18 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Great location friendly helpful staff

Mrs Petman, 14 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Yes mainly. Incorrect instructions for catching the Hoppa bus back to collect the car from hotel. The position of the bus stop at terminal 3 was moved over a year ago. We waited at the listed stop for twenty minutes before asking an airport worker for some assistance, not at all what one wants after a long overnight flight from US!

Mr Bennett, 14 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

very happy with the hotel stay and also the parking arrangements for our holiday. we will do it again!

Mr Standen, 12 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Yes, very smooth, very helpful,happy with the service.

Mrs Morgan, 12 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, facilities good,

Dr Hurley, 09 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. An excellent deal

Mr Procter, 09 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn M4 was fantastic

Mr Urwin, 09 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Initial check in was not very welcoming but overall we were pleased

Mr Winnett, 10 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Efficient check in, good service in the bar and restaurant. Only adverse comment would concern the car park. Very difficult to find a space at 7pm on arrival as there is a car hire company operating out of the car park, and making it difficult for hotel guests to park There are also far too many trees which will result in damaging bird droppings if you leave a car there while away under one of the trees! Holiday Extras booking very good as always.

Miss Tollit, 07 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

No problems with the hotel at all

Mr Harrold, 07 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything went well, could not fault the experience.

Mrs Sindrey, 03 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything went well, could not fault the experience.

Mrs Sindrey, 03 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Very satisfied and will definitely book again

Mrs Gronow, 01 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Very satisfied and will definitely book again

Mrs Gronow, 01 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Detail sent in good time before we travelled, hotel staff excellent, parking easy both on arrival and departure. Shuttle bus arrived on time for departure and pick up was good on return. Great service and value for money.

Mrs Phoenix, 29 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Lovely hotel in perfect location for Heathrow.

Mr Mainwaring, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Lovely hotel in perfect location for Heathrow.

Mr Mainwaring, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and the food there was great, nice bar area and nice room. The parking though although there wasn't a problem finding a space, it was the fact that we had to park for nights under a big tree and we came back to a car covered is sap and debris!!!! Terminal 3 at Heathrow was also a. If problem on our return as there is extensive building works and the instructions for the bus stop were useless. We ended up walking miles to the local bus station as this was the only bus sign and had to then walk all the way back to find the relevant bus too was closed and they were using what looked like a loading bay round the corner! I'm disabled so this really was a problem. Heathrow need to sort this out and holiday extras also need to make people aware of their problems!

Mr Mcgowan, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
1 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and the food there was great, nice bar area and nice room. The parking though although there wasn't a problem finding a space, it was the fact that we had to park for nights under a big tree and we came back to a car covered is sap and debris!!!! Terminal 3 at Heathrow was also a. If problem on our return as there is extensive building works and the instructions for the bus stop were useless. We ended up walking miles to the local bus station as this was the only bus sign and had to then walk all the way back to find the relevant bus too was closed and they were using what looked like a loading bay round the corner! I'm disabled so this really was a problem. Heathrow need to sort this out and holiday extras also need to make people aware of their problems!

Mr Mcgowan, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
1 out of 5

Helpful friendly staff. Room comfortable, food although not the best was okay, steak a little tough.

Mrs Best, 24 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Helpful friendly staff. Room comfortable, food although not the best was okay, steak a little tough.

Mrs Best, 24 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Yes mystery hotel was actually the hotel we wanted to stay at and it was half the price.

Mrs Hall, 23 May 2017


5 out of 5

Yes mystery hotel was actually the hotel we wanted to stay at and it was half the price.

Mrs Hall, 23 May 2017


5 out of 5

Good Hotel with parking and transfer to the airport for a reasonable cost. Everything worked well and was as advertised.

Mr Gooding, 23 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

The room we stayed in when we arrived home was terrible the furnishing looked like they have been taken from a poor charity shop, If we were not so exhausted from a hour flight we would never had stayed. Luckily we all when to toilet when we were checking in as when my daughter went the following morning when we got up the toilet was also blocked. When I complained and showed the duty manager the photo's he offered us a complimentary breakfast but no sign of a apology. I can assure you this is the last time I will ever stay in a Holiday inn. Many thanks A Bunby

Mr Bunby, 21 May 2017


1 out of 5

The room we stayed in when we arrived home was terrible the furnishing looked like they have been taken from a poor charity shop, If we were not so exhausted from a hour flight we would never had stayed. Luckily we all when to toilet when we were checking in as when my daughter went the following morning when we got up the toilet was also blocked. When I complained and showed the duty manager the photo's he offered us a complimentary breakfast but no sign of a apology. I can assure you this is the last time I will ever stay in a Holiday inn. Many thanks A Bunby

Mr Bunby, 21 May 2017


1 out of 5

Everything went just like clockwork. We will certainly use this hotel again and will recommend you to our friends. ...

Mrs Ward, 17 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything went just like clockwork. We will certainly use this hotel again and will recommend you to our friends. ...

Mrs Ward, 17 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Good airport hotel, not the friendliest check in but otherwise staff was fine. Situated right next door to the Plough Inn which was good for an evening meal. minutes on the Hoppa to T5. Good price which included nights parking.

Mr Jarrett, 10 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

everything was great

Mr Halls, 09 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything spot on. Staff brilliant,breakfast good but no omelette!

Mr Jeffries, 01 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything spot on. Staff brilliant,breakfast good but no omelette!

Mr Jeffries, 01 May 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

lights don't switch off individually or we couldn't make them.

Mrs Turner, 29 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

All turned out well in the end. Parking was difficult, but did find a "space" eventually and the check in process was very slow, but the staff were very helpful, even offering a complimentary drink whilst I was waiting

Mr Richards, 28 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Yes, they were fine

Mr Mccarthy, 25 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
1 out of 5

All as expected - very good value for money

Mrs Webster, 24 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

On a arrival staff was helpful, the room was comfortable and was up to our expectations, we would and will book in the future.

Mrs Dale, 23 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

On a arrival staff was helpful, the room was comfortable and was up to our expectations, we would and will book in the future.

Mrs Dale, 23 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

May be helpful to advise clients that car park can get full so park on arrival and note where car is so can inform reception. Hotel was great and transfer to and from airport was smooth.

Mrs Patel, 23 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 2517

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019