Holiday Inn Slough Windsor Heathrow airport hotel - Reviews

1 Church Street, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 2NH

Book the Slough Windsor Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 59 guests

Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
7 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (12 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

The hotel was very nice and comfortable and staff were very helpful. We left our car there for a week and and had a taxi to the airport all included in the price.

Miss Sherrell, 12 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned, the room was faultless, staff friendly and helpful. Good to have taxi to T5 included, but taxi back was a bit steep at £36 (not your fault).

Mr Pook, 22 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel, location and facilities!

Mrs Byfield, 11 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly including transfer to airport

Mr Wilkinson, 01 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was fine & the staff were lovely. Being over in Slough, it’s not the closest to Heathrow, but easy enough to find. It’s not a shuttle bus to the airport, they ring you a cab (which is fine obviously), but be warned, you have to pay for the return cab which I didn’t realise when booking. It cost £31, so bumped up the overall cost quite a bit. Because of that I wouldn’t use this hotel & Park again.

Mrs Stockley, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
2 out of 5

Very warm and efficient check in. Very pleasant overnight stay in the hotel. Left the car in their car park for 5 days. No nasty surprises on return, went into reception to inform them we were back at taking the car to go home, they wished us a safe journey.

Mrs Yates, 18 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Perfect for Heathrow and parking for 6 nights. Very reasonable. Clean, basic hotel, did what we needed.

Mrs Conbe, 01 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Everything was as promised. Safe, secure, covered parking in an underground car park. Nice, quiet hotel. Easy access to Heathrow.

Mr Jarman, 27 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

All good Everything as stated Nice room nice meal Staff very helpful, booked us a taxi on time Would definitely use again

Mr Wright, 23 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn was fine and the travelling time into Heathrow quite acceptable. Upon return we just got a cab out to the hotel and collected our car to arrive home only 10 hours after leaving Boston, a very acceptable journey time for nearly miles!

Mr Arnold, 29 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, facilities and staff

Mr Eaton, 02 May 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, with very friendly professional staff.. I would stay again and recommend.. Holiday extra staff was lovely over the phone as always. Very helpful. The only thing that really really annoyed me was when I got my phone bill and saw the call cost me £14.. I’m not a fan of making bookings online, I prefer to speak to someone and don’t believe I should be penalised for doing so.. I do believe you use to be “freephone†I will think twice before using you again because of this, which is a shame because you are normal the first place I go to before traveling.. I assume this won’t even be read, let alone replied to...

Mr Cadwallander, 10 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Very comfortable worth money staff very good

Mr Wilson, 21 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent value apart from taxi transfer. Not clear that it was one way only transfer from hotel. Return pick up by taxi cost £29! Hotel great and staff v/good.

Mr Craik, 07 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

excellent hotel all round great staff great food and very good price for overnight and parking

Mr Garner, 01 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Very good value for money and the included taxi service was an added bonus.

Mr Treherne, 30 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Found the staff very helpful couldn't fall clean tidy just what the doctor ordered

Mr Mcintyre, 02 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Hotel great and lovely parking but a bit far out to return to round M4 and M25 at busy times

Mrs Acarnley, 12 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Hotel nice and modern. Rooms clean. Staff efficient.

Mr Walmsley, 09 May 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay

Mr Francis, 01 May 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Yes very pleasant stay

Mr Rutt, 09 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Chambers, 19 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

All as expected. Although you advertised the hotel as the Windsor Holiday Inn it is actually in Slough. But this was not a problem.

Mr Brash, 27 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

The taxi fare back should have been included in the price you quoted. We were not aware of this until we had booked.

Ms Guegan, 05 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
2 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, however we were informed that we would need to pay for a taxi back to the hotel as this was not included in the original price which we understood and we were told it would be £22.50 as per the website. However the taxi driver tried to charge us about £40 which caused a lot of unnecessary hassle. The hotel were very helpful in this situation and could not fault them. It was overall a good experience just a poor service with the transfers!

Miss Sauvage, 30 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Yes generally. We did a stay and park deal. It said a taxi to the airport was included, after you have booked you can see in this small print it is only one way. It cost us £29 to return. It would have an influence on comparing deals in the future.

Mr Middlemiss, 29 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Ideal for staying the night before an early flight from Heathrow. Taxi to the Airport is included,but you have to arrange your own transport back to collect your car from the secure car park. Very good value,pleasant staff and spotless room, but don't forget to factor in the £25+ For the return taxi fare.

Mr Mason, 22 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Excellent staff, good clean comfortable room, good evening meal.

Mr Strickland, 30 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. We had no problems at all while we used the facilities. We were just there for an overnight stay before going to Heathrow next morning. We had a taxi booked to take us to the airport as part of the deal. The car was left at the hotel for just over a week. It was a pleasant surprise to find that the car park was under cover. When we returned, we used the same taxi firm that the hotel had recommended, and they brought us from Heathrow to Slough. I called in at Reception to let them know we were collecting the car.

Mrs Mccarron, 27 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

yes all was good thank you

Mrs Card, 26 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

All positive

Mr Overall, 23 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Very good Staff lovely thanks

Mrs Barrett, 12 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The room was good, the staff helpful and the inclusive transfer to the airport worked fine. Would have got a ten if the transfer back from the airport had been included.

Mr Massey, 09 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Hotel extremely comfortable and staff very helpful and polite.

Mrs Bowman, 04 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Yes, staff very friendly and helpful

Mr Greenhough, 22 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel and parking. We booked a twin room. When we arrived we were given a room with a double bed and a camp bed. The camp bed was really too small for my son. The hotel offered another room on a different floor. We rejected this as wanted to be on the same floor. The hotel gave us a discount on a meal as compensation . This was a nice gesture but would have preferred what we booked a twin room. Parking went smoothly and transfer to airport were good. We had to get a taxi back to the hotel on our return. We would use the parking again but may use another means to book a hotel as this did case stress

Ms Cosgrove, 11 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
1 out of 5

Fantastic especially the buffet restaurant. & taxi was on time too. Highly recommend.

Mrs Townsend, 11 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Hotel was far from airport and it turned out that taxi was free only to get to Heathrow.

Mrs Gault, 06 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
1 out of 5

Basic facilities , but very helpful staff, and excellent airport parking service

Mr Hamilton, 21 May 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Yes all went well hotel was ideal for what we needed,taxi was bang on time and when I rang back as we had left phone on bed they had it ready in reception for us after taxi turned back

Mr Turner, 11 May 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel. Excellent parking, friendly competent staff. Room good, restaurant super, taxi arrangement to airport perfect and also info for return.

Mrs Dyer, 06 May 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

April 2016, usual travel lodge type hotel with adequate room etc, bar with snacks downstairs, restaurant upstairs, mini gym but did not visit. Plenty of parking at time of visit, appears to be further spaces under hotel.Taxi to the airport all on time. When coming back decided to not call the same taxi Firm and picked a London type outside the airport it cost £40 and took about one hour to return due to the rush hour. To be fair the driver gave me the option of meter or fixed price.

Mr Johnson, 05 May 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, car secure, good food. Staff very helpful.

Mr Williams, 30 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Salt, 27 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

There's a significant additional cost to the Park and Fly service that is only apparent after you've booked. A bit of a con really!

Mr Rhodes, 18 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
1 out of 5

Excellent in all aspects. Parking on arrival was potentially an issue. We had the last available space. If park and fly has been paid for a space should be reserved as if we failed to get a space it could have posed a problem due to an early departure and no spaces available in the carper. What would have occurred in these circumstances?

Mr Newton, 18 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

A well run hotel with friendly staff.

Mr Thomas, 16 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Good location. Travelling from North West on M40 no need to go on M25. Parking on site. Hassle free. Food good. Taxi provided as part of the deal to take us to Heathrow arrived promptly.

Mrs Burke, 16 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Our stay at the holiday inn windsor before our flight to egypt went very well. Great hotel with very comfortable beds and the taxi service to and from the airport was very convenient. Would definitely stay there again.

Mr Dadhiwala, 10 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 12 of 12