Reviews for Holiday Inn Terminal 5 Heathrow

Book Holiday Inn T5 Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(4 star hotel)
 
£67.15*
room-only
£86.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn T5, on average, 8/10 (120 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 120

Everything was brilliant. First time I had used Holiday Extras and would definitely recommend them. Very helpful member of staff completed my booking on the phone and everything was exactly as he described.

Ms Schmidt, 02 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

A little tricky to find the short stay carpark as required, but the hotel was fine. Comfortable, amazingly quiet, nice bed, clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The Meet and Greet was excellent. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Rawson, 03 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

we were pleased with the hotel and meet & greet package and would certainly use again if we are flying from Heathrow. We would suggest that the directions to the hotel are improved where travel is on the M4.

Mr Duckett, 07 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

The whole experience was professionally dealt with.

Mrs Rowe, 16 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Swift, smooth booking and clear instructions. Hotel was perfect for airport location. Staff friendly and very helpful. Went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Ms Simpson, 26 May 2019

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

The bar and food choices were very limited It was also extremely cold in this area

Mrs Haywood, 01 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the service and ease of use. The Holiday Inn was well located for T5 and more than adequate. We had great trouble finding the short stay car park at T5 as the signposting is terrible, but that's not your fault. Once there it is also easy to miss the meet and greet entrance. Our details were not at the desk, but they dealt with it. Coming back into T3 was faultless and very easy.

Mr Bennett, 28 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described

Mr Powell, 01 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

The car park was full, so we were asked to park somewhere up the road.

Mrs Cooper, 07 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn T5
3 out of 5

The stay was functional and served the purpise

Mr Rossiter, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

Quick easy hotel check in and car drop off at the airport. Car was right there ready upon my return with no waiting.

Mr Sarosi, 27 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Stayed at Holiday Inn T5 Heathrow - fabulous room and easy to park. Meet and greet at short stay takes a lot of the stress out of parking at the airport

Mr Newman, 28 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

It wasn’t as easy locating the hotel as we thought it would be because we hadn't been there before. But it all worked, and I’m sure it would be easier the next time!

Mrs Barrett, 27 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

Excellent service, hotel was comfortable & clean. Car park easy to find & no problems. Would definitely use again.

Mr Houghton, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, Holiday Inn Terminal 5 was ideal, car parking at airport was good and car was returned to us within minutes of arrival on our return.

Mrs Williams, 04 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

All good except the parking guys didn't seem to be expecting us. Maybe the lateness of our booking?

Mr Ellacott, 01 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn T5
2 out of 5

Always come to Holiday Extras when we're going abroad. It's easy to find a quality hotel and get the car looked after while we're on holiday for a reasonable price.

Mr Nicholas, 30 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

When arrived at airport following your instructions the area designated for drop off was not there had to go and find where to go on foot luckily found someone who new bwhere it was ,had to pay to get out of car park and re enter to another level . Should have had an email to say they had moved levels. Also it appeared the car was parked miles away from airport leaving me short of fuel for my journey home

Mr Yeoman, 25 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn T5
3 out of 5

We have used this service many times and found every thing went smoothly.

Mr Morris-Kirby, 24 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Waited half an hour for our car to arrive

Mr Hardcastle, 17 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

everything was great, from the hotel, which was so easy and convenient, down to having to change plans due to missing a flight home.

Mr Carden, 02 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

My flight was checking in at 4:30 am but no-one was available til 5 so had to go back after checking in

Ms Beaumont, 06 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

Good but buses could be me frequent from Heathrow.

Mrs Dunbar, 05 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Directions to the hotel could have been a little clearer

Mrs Miller, 21 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

Great hotel. Room comfortable. Staff helpful and professional. Think breakfast could have been included though!

Mr Shaw, 17 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

Improved road signage at hotel would be useful. Good sized room , clean,easy access to terminal5, choice of restaurants nearby as well as hotel

Mr Craig, 17 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

Last minute booking during BA fiasco. So pleased were able to book this. Good value and enjoyed food. Staff great

Mr Smith, 12 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Sadly wake up call was mins late.

Mr Green, 01 May 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Very smooth check in. Clean Room Very slick breakfast which was very busy but restaurant manager totally alert and efficient.

Mrs Biggs, 13 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Very smooth check in. Clean Room Very slick breakfast which was very busy but restaurant manager totally alert and efficient.

Mrs Biggs, 13 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Our connecting flight was delayed on another airline by/2 hrs. so instead of a nice three hour space between flights we had very little time to transfer between terminals and check in etc. Staff were brilliant dealing with our stress.

Mrs Watts, 11 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Our connecting flight was delayed on another airline by/2 hrs. so instead of a nice three hour space between flights we had very little time to transfer between terminals and check in etc. Staff were brilliant dealing with our stress.

Mrs Watts, 11 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Room was too warm and air con could not be set lower

Mrs Heaver, 05 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

Was expecting a basic functional room so was very happy the room was furnished to such a good standard, was spacious & comfortable. The staff were really welcoming & helpful & everything went to plan (very important after a gruelling long flight).

Ms Hosier, 19 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Yes all as described and helpful.

Miss Deeming, 18 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, no issues at all, but this is a very basic hotel. Facilities available were limited and very badly no frills, compared to Hilton T5 not a patch on it and worth paying a bit more for a much better hotel.

Mrs Ponton, 22 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn T5
1 out of 5

Very helpful and easy to deal with

Mr Wheddon, 20 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn T5
1 out of 5

Meet and greet was amazing! We would definitely do this again

Mrs Parsons, 20 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful

Mrs Paradise, 19 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was good, and the food in the restaurant was great too, this was unexpected as had read some reviews which said the opposite. We booked a package with an hotel stay and then parking where you dropped your car off at the Terminal rather than catching a bus. Dropping the car off was somewhat chaotic, but collecting it at the end of our holiday was a breeze

Mrs Calder, 18 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

all went well, thanks

Mr Oliver, 18 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Purple parking were appalling on outward journey from Heathrow. When I arrived there was no place to park car. They were overwhelmed with ciutomers returning and those leaving. It took almost an hour to get car parked and then they initially had no record of my booking. By the time it was all sorted I almost missed my flight. Return pick up was smooth. Holiday extra staff were in comparison really helpful. I would use Holiday Extra again but NOT if it involved Purple Parking!

Mr Hamilton, 18 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn T5
3 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. We had a comfortable stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Pickering, 05 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

At the airport before and after the staff were really helpful & friendly, it all went smoothly. The only issue we had was that it states on the printed document I had to call after we have collected our luggage so that the car can be brought round, we did so and the lady we spoke too was very aggressive and said we didn't need to do that as the car was already waiting as they knew which flight we were on! This rudeness was not acceptable when we were just following directions, please make sure that the instructions are very clear in future and ask your staff NOT to be rude & aggressive to the customers!

Miss Collins, 30 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was O.K., but Purple Parking Meet and Greet was AWFUL on departure, and EVEN WORSE on arrival back.

Mr Jennings, 28 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

Yes very helpful and friendly

Mr Tutty, 15 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful, hotel smart and room comfortably furnished with plenty of room for opened suitcases.

Mrs Edwards, 09 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Service in hotel bar was slow

Mr Mancey, 09 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

Tea and coffee making in the room was not of any use as the kettle did not work.

Mrs Stone, 05 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn T5
4 out of 5

Everything was a ok

Mrs Hurley, 02 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 120

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 13-12-2019