Reviews of Radisson Blu Heathrow

140 Bath Road, Hayes, Middlesex, UB3 5AW

Book the Radisson Blu Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 915 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£90.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Reviews from Holiday Extras guests

Our customers have been asked to leave a review of their experience of the Heathrow Radisson Edwardian. See what they have to say, and if you decide to stay here too, we look forward to your own input.

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (915 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 915

Hotel clean, warm and welcoming with very pleasant staff and very comfy bed.

Mrs Phelan, 09 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel clean, warm and welcoming with very pleasant staff and very comfy bed.

Mrs Phelan, 09 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No problems experienced, plenty of available spaces, hotel of good standard and quick and convenient transfer to terminals 2&3

Mr Reynolds, 20 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No, things didn't go smoothly, we arrived and instantly drove into the wrong car park and then couldn't get out for 30 minutes until staff intervened - the correct park was nearby but not signposted in any way! Bruised my shins on bed as the metal frame corners extended out past the mattress by almost 6 inches, but because of the "mood lighting" and a dark carpet it was hard to see the edge and consequently this happened regularly during the stay to both of us. Yes the hotel was pretty, but no - won't be staying again.

Herr Bruechmann, 14 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything very smooth, from hotel check-in to car pick up after holiday.

Herr Jensen, 07 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything very smooth, from hotel check-in to car pick up after holiday.

Herr Jensen, 07 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went very well. Would do it again

Herr Biehl, 28 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy and efficient, helpful staff and a clean room, albeit there was some aircraft noise. Would happily use again for preflight stay and parking.

Herr Kelly, 18 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very smoothly. Super hotel. Good restaurant. Very friendly staff. Easy parking. Rather expensive. Clear instructions before departure about where to get shuttle bus on return would be helpful.

Frau Bischoff, 21 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel staff and parking good but couldn’t understand why the taxi to and from airport was two different prices £12 going but £20 back to hotel it’s a rip off as it’s literally a stones throw away wasn’t happy

Mr Stevens, 21 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

A really welcoming overnight stay with good accommodation and food as well as on site car parking whilst we were away on holiday

Herr Vilnis, 20 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking excellent, good facilities and good breakfast choices. Excellent staff nothing too much trouble even posting a birthday card for us. We have stayed here previously and would happily do so again.

Herr F?ewisch, 15 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Room was very noisy over the North entrance, did not get any sleep, apart from that the hotel and service is excellent, we informed them of the issue directly and they said it won’t happen again.

Herr Hahn, 11 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Nice hotel, friendly staff. BUT...we had an. Early flight the next morning and got very little sleep as staff were loading chairs into a lorry just outside our window for a hour from 1.30 in the morning, often shouting to each other. Then just as they finished a load of wedding guests returned to their rooms talking loudly and laughing. I would expect the wedding guests to be roomed. Away from other guests who may want a good nights sleep, and if loading and unloading lorries at that time of the morning they should not let the nearby rooms.

Herr Schulte-Gelderm, 04 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected and suited our needs perfectly.

Herr Huebscher, 07 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Preflight stay and parking Fantastic start to honeymoon

Mr Koall, 18 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Leaving the car at the hotel was easy and the hotel staff rang a taxi to take us to Terminal 4. On our return check in was slow mainly due to the fact the receptionist couldn’t find our car registration number on the automated system. Hotel room as expected in a transit hotel. Breakfast was a little variable. Cold food exceptional, hot food only warm and choice very limited. On checkout, car registration number seemed ok but couldn’t open barrier at the exit to the car park and had to leave the car and ring for assistance.

Mrs Selfe, 19 Feb 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent night’s stay at Radisson Blu hotel prior to flight from Heathrow. Staff very efficient and friendly. The deal included parking on site for a fortnight and was cheaper than regular parking at the airport. We took taxi to airport at 7.30am and we’re through departures before 8am.

Mrs Webb, 11 Feb 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel, facilities and staffs helpfulness exceeded expectations. Although

Mrs Burton, 06 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with parking for 12 days. No problems at all. Hotel staff were great and very helpful.

Mr Greenwood, 04 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel accomodation good. We were unable to exit the car park on return and had to go to the reception to resolve the issue which was very frustrating. Although resolved felt the staff member could of offered an apology for the inconvenience

Mrs Calvert, 19 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Well positioned hotel, parking felt secure. Staff friendly and efficient, maybe a little keen to sell up extras, maybe I was just too tired to be bothered.

Mr Roach, 13 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything went very well. The staff were helpful and the room was clean and warm.

Mr Lawrence, 12 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great Hotel combined parking stay at The Heathrow Radisson Edwardian.Easy check in, good parking availability, and the Shuttle Hoppa bus worked very well.

Mr Freeman, 08 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We received an email a few days before travelling informing us that the hotel had overbooked on parking and that alternative arrangements had been made. I had planned and booked through H/exp some TWO months plus prior and these “alternative arrangements†were totally unacceptable. After much toing and froing I was not getting anywhere and eventually had to insist on speaking to a Customer Service Manager. She totally understood my problem and cancelled the whole booking and made a completely new booking with a different hotel. She ensured any on costs were covered by the company and not us. Whilst I understand this problem was caused by the hotel to make these changes at such a late time was not very clever. This caused a lot of unnecessary stress prior to our departure. Whilst the issues were eventually overcome by the C/Service Manager it should not have come to this. We sadly will probably not book through this company again.

Mr Long, 03 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

No issues at all. Hotel was quite, room was fine and we had a nice meal.

Mr Dimond, 23 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

On our journey down there was a major accident on the M1 and therefore we were delayed for several hours - this is outside your control but we ended up arriving at the hotel much later than anticipated. On arriving at the hotel we were informed that we did not have a reservation! After some discussion and showing our confirmation E-mail we had been booked into the hotel on the wrong night - Tuesday 4th September instead of Monday 3rd September. The hotel receptionist could not change our booking because we had booked through Holidayextras. We therefore had to leave our luggage with the concierge and have a meal in the restaurant while the situation was sorted out. Part way through our meal we were contacted by reception stating that a room was now available for us - the issue I have is the length of time it took to sort the mistake out and why was it made in the first place! We were told that our car had been entered into their system and on our return from holiday all we needed to do was enter our registration into the key pad at the car park barrier and ae would be able to leave. On our return the system would not recognise our car registration number - after first discussing the situation with the concierge over the intercom and then hotel management it appears that there was no record of us parking in the hotel on their system. After a long discussion and us presenting our confirmation we were finally allowed to exit the car park - yet another avoidable delay! I must ask how ae had not been entered in the system when our confirmation stated that everything had been booked. We have used Holidayextras in the past without issue and we have already have some future bookings which I am now nervous about.

Mr Hemingway, 18 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hotel and parking was excellent

Mr Aldous, 15 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

STAFF WERE HELPFUL, ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE AND FOOD WAS GOOD. IT WAS ALSO EASY TO GET TO FROM TERMINAL 4

Miss Clarkson, 06 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel was great (Radisson Blu) and arrangements for parking worked well. All good value. One slight issue with the Hoppa voucher on the email - although it clearly stated I had purchased a return ticket there was only one voucher/barcode with the outbound date on it. I had to reprint this for the return journey and fortunately the driver accepted it (although the grumpy driver on our outbound journey had said there should be two).

Ms Beesley, 03 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Room was good and comfortable but I reckon was above the kitchens so smelt strongly of curry. I could still smell it whilst travelling the next day!

Mr Wilkes, 27 Aug 2018


3 out of 5

Hotel was easy to get to. Accommodation was comfortable facilities at the hotel were good. Staff professional and friendly. Parking was easy and close to hotel. Would recommend and come back again.

Mrs Bamber, 24 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Radisson Blu Heathrow - We have stayed here many times the night before we fly out to LA or NYC - Great Hotel with good parking don’t bother with the hopper bus it takes an age to get to the terminals the concierge will arrange you a driver for similar money and get you there in 5/10 mins would definitely recommend

Mr Wilkinson, 21 Jul 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent experience

Mrs Reid, 15 Jul 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent value and ease

Mr Marsden, 08 Jul 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round

Mr Rowe, 02 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Very comfortable, efficient and accessible - makes an excellent start to a holiday

Mr Pilbeam, 28 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly - from arriving and unloading our bags, which were taken on a trolley by the concierge, easy parking of the car to checking in and finally to arriving back and leaving the car park with no problems. The staff were very friendly and the facilities good. I liked the fact that i did not have to leave my keys with the hotel. We had a meal in the Indian restaurant which was very good. I would definitely book again if I fly from terminal 3.

Miss Greenland, 27 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent service all round! Great hotel, dinner and car parking! We will defintely use you again!

Mr Bodycombe, 10 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good hotel. Parking v easy. Hoops worked on way to hotel not on way back but not Holuday Sxtras or hotels fault

Mrs Kilburn, 28 May 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean staff friendly but bar was quite dark loud and very expensive

Mrs Borland, 21 May 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We have stayed in many hotels worldwide, and unequivocally I can say that I had an entire night with no sleep at all. This is a crew hotel and they were being catered to with very loud music up until 4-5 am. I rang the duty manager at 2am - he then went on to say he 'was not bothered by reviews on trip advisor or any other site' nothing was turned down, moving us, they offered, would have made no difference. Hotel is glass, this did not help. clearly they make their money from airlines, not individuals. Raddisson is a USA chain, I doubt I would have got this treatment in the USA! to add insult to injury, I wear a hearing aid, removing this made no difference. This hotel needs a serious inspection by someone with a vested interest. No airport noise, not a peep.

Mr Dakin, 21 May 2018

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

As previous bookings,no problem

Mr England, 17 May 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

This is the fourth time we have used this hotel and the service as always was good. The staff are pleasant and even remember us and the rooms are comfortable. The new car parking system makes it even easier.

Mr Robins, 03 May 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Charged £1:50 at hotel to verify my card for any extra charges while at hotel Then asked to donate for a cause. not necessary and did not like the charge Felt awkward asking for it back so I will not be using radison blu again

Mr Whelan, 30 Apr 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

At this moment we paid to yourselves £20 per head towards the meal taken by us on the evening of April 13th I.e. £80 in total.The hotel had no record of this and have charged us full price for the meal£153.80.We are in discussion with the hotel but your comments would be appreciated.

Mrs Gloster, 28 Apr 2018

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Friendly service, easy to park

Mr Barnes, 23 Apr 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very nice luxurious hotel, good secure parking, easy pick up on return from holiday. Nice to get a discount on the Hoppa bus BUT you need to update your information on the Hoppa bus times - they begin earlier than stated in your email booking confirmation, and the one we got at 04:25 from the hotel took less than 15 minutes to reach terminal 5

Mr Mackie, 18 Apr 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Convenien, easy to get to airport and no hassle.

Mr Ko, 17 Apr 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

There was a mix up with our arrival days, the hotel thought we were arriving a day later. Phoned Holidays Extra and it got sorted within half an hour at no extra cost. Great after thinking we would have to go pay for another hotel last minute. Only suggestion would be for a final confirmation screen before adding the hotel hoppa to the booking, I thought I was adding it to a cart, then found out I couldn't remove it. Besides that, excellent

Mr Ajayi, 17 Apr 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 915

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 13-12-2019