Reviews of the Renaissance Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, TW6 2AQ

Book the Renaissance Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1069 guests

Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.10*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

High class glamour, high class reviews.

To help when it comes to deciding which Heathrow hotel you'd prefer to book, why not have a read of what Holiday Extras guests have to say about their stay at the Heathrow Renaissance?

Our customers rated Renaissance, on average, 9/10 (55 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 55

the hotel was all we expected, good welcome,helpful staff and very comfortable

Mrs Payne, 20 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Warm welcome and good service friendly staff.

Mr Gulley, 24 Jul 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes on all counts

Mrs Daw, 06 Jan 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Never any issues when booking with holiday extras staff friendly and helpful and booking through holiday extras makes my trip comfortable and smooth

Mr Aresti, 11 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

everything was 1st class staff excellent food very good bed comfortable hotel clean and stylish price reasonable

Ms Taylor, 08 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The heating in our room failed . We were told that the control board showed it was working but after three visits by the engineer we decided to take up the offer of a different room which was fine

Dr Mckenna, 29 Nov 2017

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Accommodation was as described and the staff were very helpful - particularly the reception / check-in staff.

Mr Sowry, 26 Nov 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

As someone who hasn't travelled much recently it was great to have everything go so smoothly.

Mr Adams, 17 Sep 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Good service from Holiday Extras

Mrs Lamont, 17 Jul 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was good, especially the runway view room. We had the perfect start to our holiday.

Mrs Bland, 18 Jul 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The hotel was just as expected having stayed there before with good facilities and very helpful staff. The holiday parking over days was excellent on-site parking with easy access and exit process.

Mr Strudley, 21 Jun 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

No! I thought I had booked a room with parking, only to be told by a very very unpleasant manager on check out that I had booked room only and that I had to pay an extra £20.00. I Doubt that I will return to that hotel again which is sad . I stay there 3/4 times a year. Look at your records and you will see that I've been staying there for over thirty years. I have never been spoken to like that.

Mr Russell-William, 29 Apr 2017

Renaissance
4 out of 5

All Excellent as usual

Mr Skiggs, 24 Apr 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

No hot water in shower, hotel said they had gas issues but didn't warn anybody in advance

Mr Giles, 23 Mar 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The hotel had the heating off in my room when I arrived London in January. Queues were long for checkin and to get attention about my heating. I had to carry my luggage up steps. I am and this is difficult.

Mrs Ripley, 16 Mar 2017

Renaissance
1 out of 5

The hotel had the heating off in my room when I arrived London in January. Queues were long for checkin and to get attention about my heating. I had to carry my luggage up steps. I am and this is difficult.

Mrs Ripley, 16 Mar 2017

Renaissance
1 out of 5

No..... on my last visit the Hotel told me that although I had booked a room I did NOT book any parking and would have to pay an additional fee for parking.

Mr Russell-William, 11 Jan 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

smooth and easy!!

Mr Hines, 18 Sep 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Ok hotel, but prison feeling, corridors without a break, nice room clean and tidy. But what happened to rhe seating outside!! Now a car park, more money for them.nice breakfast, very pleasant staff .

Mr John, 10 Sep 2016

Renaissance
3 out of 5

Excellent facility well staffed. Perfectly located near Heathrow.

Mr Tedman, 15 Aug 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Renaissance Hotel - check in very quick and staff welcoming

Mr Watts, 10 Aug 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Staff unhelpful and couldn't speak enough English. Manager when we arrived was good. No reply to my e mail saying things were just as bad when we arrived.

Mrs Hughes, 17 Jul 2016

Renaissance
2 out of 5

Staff unhelpful and couldn't speak enough English. Manager when we arrived was good. No reply to my e mail saying things were just as bad when we arrived.

Mrs Hughes, 16 Jul 2016

Renaissance
1 out of 5

Really nicely renovated hotel. Excellent soundproofing. Our room was in the front of the hotel but the triple glazing totally kept out any outside sound. Breakfast was brilliant with plenty of choice.

Mr James, 12 Jul 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The hotel stated that they had not received a booking from Holiday Extras

Mr Charlish, 08 Jul 2016

Renaissance
1 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel and no problem with noise from being so close to airport, and very efficient taxi drive to terminal . Everything we needed

Mrs Clarke, 01 Jul 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes fantastic hotel in perfect location for the airport

Miss Morgan, 28 May 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Tes

Mrs Cope, 23 May 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

everything was excellent - we were travelling to the US with our seriously ill grandson for medical treatment, so needed everything to run as smoothly as possible ahead of our long flight and the Renaissance Heathrow delivered in every aspect on this front

Mr Relf, 16 May 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

everything was excellent we only stayed the one night but the staff were very helpful and obligin a very convenient location

Mr Goodall, 10 May 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes all went very well. Facilities and staff were excellent.

Mrs Scotney, 02 May 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel room was a very long walk from the lift with large bags. Excellent room but hotel was very busy and noisy in restaurant and public areas despite eating early.

Mrs Thompson, 05 Apr 2016

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Always book with Holiday Extras as never beaten on price. We like the Rennaissance especially since the refurbishment and it is very convenient for us when flying and dropping off hired cars.

Mrs Smith, 03 Apr 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Good hotel and very helpful staff

Mr Hakesley, 08 Mar 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes and all staff very friendly. I use a walking stick and even the cleaner saw me and directed me to a quicker way back down to reception.

Mr Hakesley, 05 Mar 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel good for terminals 23

Mr Bradley, 27 Feb 2016

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Hotel appears newly refurbished. All to our satisfaction

Mr Frith, 18 Feb 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Vincent, 15 Feb 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

We arrived and the room felt chilly so the porter turned the air con up. We then went to get something to eat. When we returned the room was still cold. It was too cold to sleep so we had to ask reception for a heater and blankets. Not good.

Mrs Betteridge, 05 Feb 2016

Renaissance
2 out of 5

Excellent hotel, comfortable room and very good food provision

Mrs Taylor, 26 Jan 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very happy with hotel. Exactly as expected.

Mr Harris, 12 Jan 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect! Love the new upgraded rooms.

Miss Feather, 07 Jan 2016

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Parker, 19 Nov 2015

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes brilliant.

Mrs Dimmock, 03 Nov 2015

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Hotel fantastic would stay again

Mrs Jones, 16 Oct 2015

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Castle, 05 Oct 2015

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The hotel was extremely comfortable and convenient. The only criticism I have is that the car parking spaces are very narrow making it almost impossible to vacate the car! We are slender people with a small Kia Ceed, but it was a real problem especially with luggage.

Mrs Brookings, 02 Oct 2015

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes...so much better than pervious reviews. Hotel has been refurbished, lovely, room,good bed. We has set meal well worth it. Good start to holiday.

Mrs Grandison, 29 Sep 2015

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excellent rooms, beautiful with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was also first class.

Mr Matthews, 20 Sep 2015

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and facilities very good

Ms Baxter, 12 Sep 2015

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 55

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-04-2019, valid as of 23-02-2019