Reviews of the Renaissance Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, TW6 2AQ

Book the Renaissance Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1801 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£71.20*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

High class glamour, high class reviews.

To help when it comes to deciding which Heathrow hotel you'd prefer to book, why not have a read of what Holiday Extras guests have to say about their stay at the Heathrow Renaissance?

Our customers rated Renaissance, on average, 9/10 (1759 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1759

Everything ran smoothly, great hotel room with view of runway and cheap deal

Miss Shipley, 12 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very nice comfortable hotel, convenient to Heathrow, we travelled from terminal 2 and booked a Hoppa bus transfer. Found a convenient parking space at the hotel and like the fact that we kept our keys. Would recommend and use again.

Mrs Bushell, 12 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Good value, friendly and clean hotel

Mr Hill, 06 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the Hotel and the Meet & Greet. We were, however, disappointed to see how dirty the drivers side of the car had become with mud on the mat and on the step into the car.

Mrs Fish, 04 Mar 2019

Renaissance
4 out of 5

When booking the hotel I was informed that we would get 25 pounds towards our dinner but infact it was only 19 pounds so a little disappointed with that as we were given false information on booking

Mrs Williams, 03 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Reception staff were very helpful as were the transportation staff. My main criticism would be with the pre paid buffet - not very much choice! A la Carte would definitely be a better option. The room was excellent even though we did not have facing a runway.

Mrs Bantock, 28 Feb 2019

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Second time we have booked this hotel and parking package and absolutely fantastic. Will be booking again for next January.

Mrs Voller, 26 Feb 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel, parking and lounge booking all worked well. Renaissance very convenient and comfortable.

Mr Fryer, 24 Feb 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Great hotel and easy parking

Mr Pyett, 23 Feb 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel and a good choice of food for breakfast. Good value for money

Mr Boozeybird59, 23 Feb 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Service was great and super efficient

Mrs Alexander-Kirra, 21 Feb 2019

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Hotel excellent but let down by service in the restaurant

Mr Hall, 18 Feb 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The hotel Renaissance was lovely and comfortable and the food was excellent,really recommend this hotel,will be staying here again.

Mr Jones, 16 Feb 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

For such a large airport hotel, the Renaissance was actually very warm and welcoming as far as Concierge, Reception and main restaurant were concerned. Bar service was somewhat haphazard and lacking. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable

Mr Layen, 16 Feb 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, excellent staff. Car remained onsite throughout our trip away. Recommended

Mr Wilks, 15 Feb 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

This hotel was amazing. Helpful staff, very quick transfer to airport.

Mrs Bell, 04 Feb 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Third time we have used this hotel with car parking over the last 12 months. Everything from booking in / restaurant meal /departure /return to hotel collect car 10 days later went smoothly and efficiently.

Mr Sharratt, 31 Jan 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

All very smooth. Excellent airport hotel.

Mr Clark, 30 Jan 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The hotel was adequate with an excellent view of the runway - for a plane geek - a minor issue with the car park barrier on departure. However we were to early for breakfast on our departure and the offered box was very poor contents. We also paid for a breakfast on our return and it was very poor, although there was lots of choice, the hot items were lukewarm bland cheap ingredients at best. Very polite staff.

Mr Tindale, 27 Jan 2019

Renaissance
3 out of 5

Holiday Extras had cancelled our booking with hotel. Apparently you had cancelled others that day. HolidayExtras NIL. Hotel staff superb deserve all the credit. Hotel and parking great

Mr Lack, 25 Jan 2019

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Perfect! Amazing hotel and set up before a long haul flight. Smooth check out after few weeks abroad to collect my car!%!

Miss Neville, 24 Jan 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Perfect! Amazing hotel and set up before a long haul flight. Smooth check out after few weeks abroad to collect my car!%!

Miss Neville, 23 Jan 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Hill, 23 Jan 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel with plenty of on site parking.

Mr Harris, 17 Jan 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Stayed christmas day night good prices for food and drink , day late picking up car no extra charge highly recommend

Mr Brewster, 09 Jan 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

This is the best pre-flight hotel we have stayed in. The room was excellent and the staff very helpful. The journey both to and from the airport was very easy and our car was very secure. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Mrs Godfrey, 06 Jan 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking provision were excellent. Receptionist and restaurant staff couldn’t have been more helpful as I have a mobility disability. Food and service were good and the taxi we booked arrived on time again with very helpful driver. On our return car was where we left it, and the black cab driver took us to it and put bags in the boot. All up a very satisfying start and end to our holiday.

Mr Conneely, 03 Jan 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

hotel was exactly as described ,good room and very helpful staff

Mr Moore, 23 Dec 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

All went smoothly, room ready to check in when we arrived (just after noon), clean, quiet and comfortable. Pulled the curtains, switched off the lights and slept for 14 hours after our transatlantic flight. Early checkout to drive home to Cornwall, getting home at 10:00am. Much cheaper than business class and much better way of handling the flight.

Mr Simmonds, 15 Dec 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

We arrived around 6.45pm at the hotel and all the rooms over looking the runway were taken, to compensate the hotel gave us access to the Executive Lounge where we had free wine, beer and nibbles. Very pleased

Mr Barker, 13 Dec 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Modern inside with good quality bathrooms, large beds and good facilities throughout the hotel. A vast selection at breakfast and good service provided by staff. Would definite stay again.

Mr Culling, 09 Dec 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Every thing went like clock work,food plenty of,room clean and tidy.staff helpful.

Mrs Boyles, 08 Dec 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Renaissance Hotel is handy for Heathrow. Staff were friendly and helpful and there is a taxi booking desk which we used. We felt there was an attempt to fob us off with a twin room when we checked in ('That's all that's left sir') but when I showed our booking for a double room one suddenly became available. Buffet meal on Saturday was ok if a bit limited in choice especially for desserts but Sunday breakfast was very good.

Mr Miller, 05 Dec 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

A nice hotel in a very suitable location. The staff were helpful, and the whole experience was stress free and satisfactory

Mr Symonds, 05 Dec 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Accommodation at the hotel was excellent and parking was safe and secure. A very easy process and we would definitely stay there again. However, it took a long time to get to and from terminal 4 as there was no direct link on the hoppa bus.

Mr Davies, 25 Nov 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Great location with buses to and from terminals easy parking arrangements.

Mr Blakeway, 19 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Nice hotel to stay at near the airport. Friendly staff and nice clean rooms! parking is hectic but we managed to get a space. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we’re flying from London.

Miss Jardine, 18 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described. Hotel was perfect. Parking was spacious and we kept the keys which I prefer. Pricing was very competitive. I would definitely use this package again.

Mr Harman, 15 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Nice hotel safe car parking

Mr Hyde, 14 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

It was very comfortable and the hotel gave us Prosecco to help us celebrate our wedding

Mr Bayford, 14 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Parking, check-in, room and breakfast all very good at a very reasonable price.

Mr Bridges, 12 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went seamlessly Met all our expectations as usual with Holiday Extras

Mrs Mort, 11 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

All excellent great facilities and service

Mr Evans, 08 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very very helpful. Always stay there when travelling from Heathrow

Mrs Blackshaw, 08 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The Renaissance Hotel was excellent with friendly and helpful staff and well appointed rooms. Facilities in the hotel were excellent, the restaurant was adequate with friendly staff and the lobby was spacious and relaxing. All Perfectly placed close to the airport terminals. Excellent overnight rate including 10 days parking.

Mrs Hill, 06 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Check in was easy, the room was ideal (albeit only for a late arrival and early depart - so we cant comment on other hotel facilities). The on-site car park was fairlr full (as you'd expect) but we found a space within a short walk from reception. On return, the exit ticket was valid for 1 hour, giving us enough time for a quick coffee before our onward journey.

Mr Swingler, 06 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Check in was easy, the room was ideal (albeit only for a late arrival and early depart - so we cant comment on other hotel facilities). The on-site car park was fairlr full (as you'd expect) but we found a space within a short walk from reception. On return, the exit ticket was valid for 1 hour, giving us enough time for a quick coffee before our onward journey.

Mr Swingler, 05 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Conveniently located for overnight stay prior or returning from LHR. Staff were accommodating and the room was good. Food was ok but the enforced service charge is not acceptable. We always tip but the choice should be the customers.

Mr Lewis, 01 Nov 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

the car park was very full when we arrived - had to drive round for a while to find a space - rather a concern after nearly 3 hours driving. There was lots of space when we left 2 weeks later though. the overnight at the hotel on our return from holiday was fine - although when we arrived to park and checked about the room for our return they did not have our room booking - this was sorted by the staff on reception, so our room was available when we got back from holiday - we were also 'guest of the day' so got a bottle of wine and 'upgraded' room (with a view of the runway). The room was fine, but fairly small.

Mrs Blagg, 30 Oct 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

I have always Holiday Extra to book our hotel and car parking when we travel to Heathrow. I would have no hesitation to recommend Holidayextras to family' and friends. I have already booked for November.

Mrs Jenkins, 21 Oct 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1759

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 21-08-2019