Reviews of the Renaissance Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, TW6 2AQ

Book the Renaissance Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1801 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£71.20*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

High class glamour, high class reviews.

To help when it comes to deciding which Heathrow hotel you'd prefer to book, why not have a read of what Holiday Extras guests have to say about their stay at the Heathrow Renaissance?

Our customers rated Renaissance, on average, 9/10 (1759 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1759

Hotel room and parking was good value. Paid for the Hoppa bus to and from terminal 3 which was efficient. Don’t rate the food or drink at the hotels restaurant. Expensive and poor quality. Would eat out next time.

Mrs Kirkham, 20 Oct 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

The Renaissance Hotel is a great place to stay prior to a flight. There is a bar that serves food and a separate restaurant where you can also have breakfast if you wish. Staff are pleasant, polite and helpful and the stay with parking deal is excellent value for money. Ask at check in at reception if you want a particular type of room.

Mrs Hawksby-Calland, 19 Oct 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine also the meet and greet parking, on your website you stated the hoteL was 0.9 miles from the terminal, in fact it was much more than that and took us longer than expected.

Mrs Horner, 16 Oct 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Booking was easy with plenty of choice. Hotel was excellent, parking and transfer to airport was easy

Mrs Ward, 15 Oct 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything worked out as we were exprcting

Mr Gordon, 11 Oct 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, lovely room. Plenty of parking.

Mrs White, 11 Oct 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Jones, 05 Oct 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Outstanding hotel. Staff excellent, very helpful. Would recommend without hesitation.

Mr Shaw, 01 Oct 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and our stay the night before our holiday was great. However after travelling 18 hours home it was not ideal to find a car parked horizontally across our car! We had to wait over an hour for a guy to arrive with the keys to move the car. This wasn't the nicest welcome home!

Mr Lambert, 28 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The booking was easy to do with no hassle, the hotel was beautiful clean the staff were amazing , it was the best start to our holiday.

Mrs Gerlach, 24 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Renaissance Hotel at Heathrow and were very happy with the whole experience. Check-in was easy, the room was good and the restaurant offered a reasonably priced meal with a good choice. I thought the cost for a good hotel room and almost 3 weeks parking was very reasonable and we will happily return the next time we need a hotel and parking.

Ms Reap, 23 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Only disadvantage was a long walk from the car with heavy bags and no help available.

Mrs Walton, 23 Sep 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking was fine. Payed for return on the Hoppa to airport but only had one outward bound voucher. E mailed several times to ask for help...no reply so on my return had to pay another £9

Mr Mchardie-Jones, 23 Sep 2018

Renaissance
3 out of 5

the hotel was all we expected, good welcome,helpful staff and very comfortable

Mrs Payne, 20 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Really nice friendly staff and great place for park and fly. We will definitely use this hotel and yourselves again as it was not only simple but good value.

Mrs Hodgson, 19 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Timings worked out, room was lovely, transfer to airport convenient.

Mrs Ostler, 20 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

No it did not go smoothly - you put the incorrect postcode for the hotel on the documentation. It resulted in us driving in a horrendous loop round terminal 3 and the tunnel with no way to get off and correct ourselves - very very stressful Eventually did so by driving into a no- go area and Steve being told off given correct directions Hitel was very good

Mr Dowler, 19 Sep 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful, everything went very well and just as described.

Mrs Borrett, 19 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel was great, just what we needed and provided a really good children's bed. The location of the parking was very convenient however they changed the floor so the instructions were different to those sent to me via e-mail. It took a number of phone calls, lots of incorrect directions (including going to arrivals when the desk was in the car parking building) and a good half an hour before we were able to drop the keys off. The car pick up was super easy and super quick. I would book the hotel again but will think twice about the parking - I hope the drop off issues were a one off.

Ms Amey, 18 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Re your beach survey.Nah is not a word. Why on earth do you think it is appropriate? If this represents the quality of your service, the I won’t be using you again!

Mrs Power, 18 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Renaissance Hotel for the night before we flew,and left the car there until our return,and it all went perfectly well - we've done this numerous times before at various airport hotels,and most of the time through Holiday Extras,and it's always been fine.

Mr Purbrick, 15 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

We use the company when we want a hotel and parking at Heathrow, t00hey always offer a good choice of venues at reasonable costs

Mr Wilks, 10 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel good and no problem finding a place to park.

Mr Morley, 07 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mrs Cornwall, 03 Sep 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

No problems whatsoever

Mr Freer, 01 Sep 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

When we arrived we were expecting a triple room as per our booking confirmation. Not a double with a rollaway. On challenging the hotel they said they didn't have triple rooms and that this was an issue with Holiday extras selling of their rooms and not the hotel's issue. We had no choice but to accept the room, but the bed set up (despite the hotels assurances that it was suitable for 3 adults) was inadequate and I have a photo of my 15 year old son on the roll away bed to prove it. The parking set up was good, with good sized parking bays on site. My low score relates to the bed situation as we wanted a decent night of sleep before the long haul flight which proved impossible.

Mrs Samson, 31 Aug 2018

Renaissance
3 out of 5

We found the Renaissance Hotel very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and the food was very good.The car was kept in a secure car park.

Mr Senior, 28 Aug 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes everything did go smoothly and the stay and parking totally fulfilled our expectations.

Mr Limb, 27 Aug 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Mitchard, 27 Aug 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

It was ok. Wake up call was 20 mins late. Room record a bit dated and worn out. The meal was buffet style and not much choice. Probably would use the Rennisanse again as always stayed at Hilton T5. Ordered a taxi with reception and a car turned up for 3 people with 3 cases and 3 hand luggage and lady on the desk should of known this. The taxi was just about big enough as we had to squeeze a case in the front seat

Mrs Smallcombe, 22 Aug 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

The reception staff at the Renaissance Hotel, Heathrow were very helpful when I arrived and when I departed after my trip to Warsaw, Poland.

Mr Hoffman, 17 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

All smooth. Receptionist had all our information and check in was easy. Lovely hotel, ideal location for the airport.

Mr Traynier, 09 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Sour milk in room and idiots on reception who can't get me some more. The room was tired and bathroom door handle hanging of.

Mr Locke, 05 Aug 2018

Renaissance
1 out of 5

Arrived for an overnight stay and early flight the next morning. Hotel cost included car park for the duration we were away. Lovely room. Didn't have time for breakfast. Had a quick look at room service, prices were very good. Arrived home, receptionist advised were the toilets were. Gave us a bottle of water for the trip home. Everything was good. Next time we fly from Heathrow we will use this hotel.

Dr Faulkner, 26 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Everything ran like clockwork, except the traffic on the way. Hotel was excellent and staff friendly and helpful.

Ms Osborn, 25 Jul 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Warm welcome and good service friendly staff.

Mr Gulley, 24 Jul 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

No problems all went well ,staff very helpful ,will definitely use again thanks

Mr Day, 14 Jul 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went well apart from the information on the return stay on the 9th July which stated we should go to bus stops 22/23 at terminal 5 to catch the Hoppa bus for the Renaissance hotel. IT SHOULD HAVE READ STOP 16.

Mr Gulley, 13 Jul 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent the staff, bedrooms car park dining room. The whole experience was fantastic. We will most defiantly use again and recommend to family and friends.

Mrs Cocking, 11 Jul 2018

Renaissance
3 out of 5

Unfortunately although we reached the hotel okay we has to abandon the stay as a member of the group became ill and could not travel. The stay was prior to a river cruise holiday in Germany which sadly we could not complete. We were very satisfied with the way you handled the situation and grateful for the refund given.

Mr Whatley, 10 Jul 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Wonderful hotel

Mr Devlin, 09 Jul 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Rennaissance Hotel, Heathrow Airport. All previously booked arrangements worked well, efficient well-trainmed staff, pleasant twin bedroom, evening meal met exopectationas.

Mr Sharratt, 07 Jul 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was well organised, good Hotel and close tonT3

Mr Steeden, 05 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Yes, extremely......

Mr Gibbs, 03 Jul 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel friendly staff. Very clean. Enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Morse, 02 Jul 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

It was just a good room , prior to travel

Mrs Rowlatt, 02 Jul 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Comfortable hotel, safe parking. Helpful staff arranged taxi to take us to airport for early morning flight. Enjoyable supper with family.

Mr Clark, 25 Jun 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excellent as always

Mr Tidy, 16 Jun 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel & staff lovely, short Hoppa bus transfer direct to terminal. Free bus is available on Bath Road in front of hotel, delivers to Heathrow bus station & travellator to terminal.

Mr Weatherley, 15 Jun 2018

Renaissance
4 out of 5

All went well no problems

Mr Worthington, 12 Jun 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1759

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 22-08-2019