Reviews of the Renaissance Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, TW6 2AQ

Book the Renaissance Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1799 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£71.20*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

High class glamour, high class reviews.

To help when it comes to deciding which Heathrow hotel you'd prefer to book, why not have a read of what Holiday Extras guests have to say about their stay at the Heathrow Renaissance?

Our customers rated Renaissance, on average, 9/10 (1757 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1757

An excellent hotel, itvsupplied everthing we needed and would book again

Mrs Green, 27 May 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Pre holiday hotel stay at Renaissance, Heathrow. Good modern, efficient hotel with friendly staff. Rooms a good size with comfortable bed.

Mr Randall, 22 May 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Renaissance hotel with parking on-site was ideal as an airport hotel, efficient, comfortable and a convenient location.

Mr Edwards, 20 May 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Fautless great hotel excellant rates

Mr Eifert, 18 May 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and service.

Mrs Kirby, 18 May 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly at the hotel. Checking in was easy and I had a very nice, comfortable room. Breakfast was also good. Collecting the car and checking out when I returned from my break was also very easy and straight forward. My only complaint was getting into your website in the first place to make my booking. I had emails from you and tried to use the links but found it very difficult. Fortunately in my delete box I had a very old email from you and was able to get in using that.

Miss Marsham, 18 May 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. Pleasant and helpful staff at the hotel.

Mr Davies, 18 May 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Convenient hotel close to airport with on site parking. Friendly and helpful staff.

Miss Cruickshank, 13 May 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Large smart airport hotel. Comfortable room. Near terminals 1-3. Easy parking, did not have to leave car keys with hotel. Disabled room provided but would be better if this could be specified as a room type rather than as additional requesr.

Mr Osborne, 11 May 2018


5 out of 5

An excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Probably one of the best stays in a Heathrow Airport Hotel we have had.

Mr Swaffield, 09 May 2018


5 out of 5

Comfortable, quiet rooms. book in staff quick and efficient. Restaurants have first class waiting staff but didn’t like the new way of presenting our fish and chips on a tray that movedwhen you tried to cut your food!

Mr Knights, 04 May 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and service. Parking was trouble free too.

Mr Staniland, 30 Apr 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The best airport hotel with parking that we have stayed at (and we have stayed at quite a few!) Every member of staff that we met were friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent and bed extremely comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and that too was very good and for an airport hotel not overpriced. I would recommend without hesitation.

Mrs Fisher, 29 Apr 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and checked us in without delay. On departure to airport the reception staff quickly dealt with check out as there was a hopper bus due, so we didn’t miss it.

Mrs Jones, 25 Apr 2018


5 out of 5

When I made the booking I asked for a room with runway view and was told that should be fine, the hotel (the Renaissance) had been notified. Just to be sure I rang the hotel a few days before departure and they did not have my booking as for a runway view, although they changed it straight away. Our greatest problem however was that we could not find the hopper bus stop at Terminal 3 when we returned after an all-night flight. The paper work said go to stops 12 or 13 but there was no indication as to where they were at the Terminal and no-one else who we asked seemed to know either. This is not what we wanted after flying all night. A great improvement would be for you to give directions for exactly where to find the hopper bus stops.

Mrs Sloman, 25 Apr 2018

Renaissance
2 out of 5

Hotel was perfect - the Renaissance hotel was excellent and staff was very accommodating. I was frustrated that I was encouraged to get a Hopper Bus ticket with my hotel and parking and was advertised that this would be a service to Terminal 4, despite the fact that there is no direct Hopper bus from the Renaissance to Terminal 4 - you must take a free bus and a free underground train to get to Terminal 4. I feel this needs to be advertised clearly on the website to prevent people buying unnecessary extras.

Miss Hawken, 23 Apr 2018


2 out of 5

All of the staff were very helpful, polite, friendly & answered all my questions. Check in was quick, smooth & easy. The hotel was very clean, had a welcoming atmosphere. Secured car parking. Easy to collect car on return.

Mrs Edmund, 23 Apr 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The hotel was great. Only drawback was there was no direct shuttle bus to terminal 4.

Miss Litwinczuk, 23 Apr 2018


5 out of 5

staff very efficient and professional

Mrs Watkins, 12 Apr 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

We were happy with our stay at the Renaissance Hotel...it was convenient for our holidays as it included parking at the hotel for a reasonable rate, and allowed us to travel to the airport in the morning relaxed and stress-free. We had no problems finding somewhere to park, staff were very friendly and helpful, and we would certainly stay there again.

Mr Ellis, 12 Apr 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual

Mr Thompson, 26 Mar 2018


5 out of 5

Nice hotel, best location for T3 and good for parking. Only drawback is that it was a bit awkward getting back to the hotel on the bus . Ticks all the boxes though.

Mr Rulton, 17 Mar 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Information provided on booking was very good and the hotel and parking package ideal.

Mr Aston, 06 Feb 2018


5 out of 5

Yes all very good

Mr Trownson, 04 Feb 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Always the same . Smooth from start to finish.

Mrs Lampey, 03 Feb 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel stay with parking and bus transfer to and from the hotel. I didn't see any instruction on how to redeem the bus transfer

Mr Jennings, 27 Jan 2018


3 out of 5

The Renaissance hotel was excellent, better than the description but I already knew that. The staff were friendly and helpful, top marks

Mr Cook, 15 Jan 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes on all counts

Mrs Daw, 06 Jan 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

All good!

Mrs Norris, 04 Jan 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice comfortable rooms. Everything went very smoother

Mr Bryers, 04 Jan 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Great views of airport runway. Staff nice & helpful

Mr Tamber, 02 Jan 2018

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful

Ms Silva, 01 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

All good but the bedding and wasn’t warm enough , waking up cold through the night so very tired for the flight

Mr Davies, 30 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Even the shuttle buses and drivers were helpful. The lady receptionist at the hotel Sabine I think her name was??? Could not have been more friendly and personalable on check-in.

Mr Bowker, 27 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

An extremely good hotel, great for night before travel and parking.

Mrs Gowers, 26 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were fine and car parking arrangements were straightforward.

Mr Doell, 26 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect as always

Mr Wanstall, 25 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything OK, we use this Hotel every time we travel from Heathrow and we are very happy with it.

Mr Harrison, 15 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful right from the start. My sister and brother in law were given a random upgrade which meant we all had use of the executive lounge. A very welcome surprise and lovely place to relax with a drink. Rooms were clean and comfortable and we will definitely use hotel again.

, 14 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The runway room was amazing, staff customer service great. Lovely hotel, location perfect for flying from terminal 3

Mrs Bennett, 11 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Never any issues when booking with holiday extras staff friendly and helpful and booking through holiday extras makes my trip comfortable and smooth

Mr Aresti, 11 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

everything was 1st class staff excellent food very good bed comfortable hotel clean and stylish price reasonable

Ms Taylor, 08 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel. Ample parking and 5 minutes from terminal 3

Mr Norton, 04 Dec 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Great location. Great service. (Hotel with parking).

Mrs Williams, 30 Nov 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

It is a lovely hotel with very nice staff and good amenities. We enjoyed the evening meal and the breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Whitney-Helbing, 28 Nov 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The heating in our room failed . We were told that the control board showed it was working but after three visits by the engineer we decided to take up the offer of a different room which was fine

Dr Mckenna, 29 Nov 2017

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Location is great, very clean, helpful staff but bar prices to high!

Mr Martin, 26 Nov 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Accommodation was as described and the staff were very helpful - particularly the reception / check-in staff.

Mr Sowry, 26 Nov 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Did have a problem when I booked the hotel at first, dates were incorrect, incorrect e-mail address was used, rang back e-mail was then sent to correct address this was when discovered dates. Rang office who then sorted out the error . I always use holiday extras to book our hotel in London.

Mrs Jenkins, 24 Nov 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and was comfortable.

Mr Bentley, 22 Nov 2017

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1757

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019