Reviews of the Sofitel Heathrow

Terminal 5, Heathrow Airport, TW6 2GD

Book the Heathrow Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 810 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(5 star hotel)
 
£169.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Top class style, high class reviews

Have a read of what our customers have to say about their stay at the Heathrow airport Sofitel hotel before your stay.

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (810 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 810

Everything went very smoothly and access to the car park was easy. It was slightly more difficult on our return as there was maintenance work being done on the level where our car was parked and exiting was confusing, but there were people to ask and they were friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed the convenience of walking to terminal 5. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Ridy, 12 Sep 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great hotel location - a short walk to checkin.

Mr Baker, 08 Sep 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent package deal of nights accommodation and 2 weeks parking. Return last night was a pleasure.

Mr Williams, 06 Sep 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All so easy if you stay at Sofitel and travel from T5

Mr Oldershaw, 28 Aug 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was as described.

Mr Prescott, 11 Aug 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

all good

Mr Din, 20 Jul 2018

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Sofitel is always top class never any problems

Mrs Cooper, 20 Jul 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

really good service, especially as I had to change hotel due to our Travel Agent making a mistake with our departure airport, very helpful staff with changing hotel from Gatwick to Heathrow. Sofihotel was excellent.

Mrs Hopper, 18 Jul 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

hotel was perfectly situated

Mr Ryan, 17 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Sofitel LHR T5 was as superb as ever

Mr Rulton, 14 Jul 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Convenient to airport. Comfortable bed and would recommend hotel. Car is not moved and arrival and departure is easy and distance to T5 is very close.

Mrs Raymond, 10 Jul 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Loved staying at Heathrow Sofitel; just perfect t! Worth paying for that proximity and luxury!

Mr Draper, 30 Jun 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

It was all spot on.

Mr Hawes, 30 Jun 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes everything good with booking. Wanted to stay an extra night on return but the hotel seemed to be very greedy quoting £279 for a room only PLUS another £18 for 1 more night parking. Out of principle we said no and drove home, we are quite happy to pay for quality and service but do get annoyed with rip off Britain.

Mrs Meldrum, 16 Jun 2018

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Such easy access to Heathrow Terminal 5 from the Sofitel - and easy parking too!

Mrs Lewsey, 13 May 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Warm welcome, clean and comfortable room, good food. Excellent!

Mr Axtell, 12 May 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly except there was no drinking water in the room and we were not warned that the tap water was not drinkable.

Mrs Witt, 07 May 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent service, hotel and parking was a good price and perfect for Terminal 5. Everything went very smoothly and we would book again with Holiday Extras, every time we have booked through them everything has been excellent and their prices are very good

Mr Betts, 03 May 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We will definitely use holiday extras again,everything was perfect.Booking was so easy,the perfect start to a holiday.

Mr Stacey, 25 Apr 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. I always stay at the Sofitel and now use the hotel parking. It’s so easy as the terminal is nearby and it’s easy to get back on my return.

Mrs Dimmock, 22 Apr 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Sofitel, Terminal 5 as we were flying from there early next morning and it is within a short covered walk of the departures, thus avoiding the need for a taxi or Hoppa bus. We were met at the front door by a friendly doorman who unloaded our cases and parked the car for us. Porterage was superb and our cases were loaded onto an airport trolley the following morning. The hotel was superb and well met the standard expected apart from the "Vivre" restaurant where the evening meal was reasonable but nothing special. We did not eat breakfast as we had to leave too early. Whilst a little expensive the hotel was good value for 5 star and was worth it for the standard of service and particularly the convenient location; so that some of the cost was offset by not having to use taxis etc. Would definitely reccomend and book again.

Mr Lawton, 26 Feb 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel booking at hotel was superb Meet and greet was near excellent. Scored 9 as it took just under 30 mins till the car got back which is pretty slow when you’re itching to get home. That said I would use them again

Mr Rulton, 27 Jan 2018

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Super hotel Excellent value Secure parking

Mrs Hannaford, 22 Jan 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything lived up to our expectations!

Mr Rogers, 03 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was great thank you!

Mr Dent, 18 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Restaurant staff not very helpful re gluten free meal. Rest of staff very efficient.

Mr Field, 09 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

All went well apart from parking at meet and greet, we usually park at the hotel but it was not available to us this time

Mrs Gurd, 09 Dec 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

It was perfect, lovely room and Uber convenient

Miss Lindsay, 04 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went well. The hotel were expecting us. Parking was easy, all undercover. Extremely convenient for T5, just a short walk from Hotel to terminal, no messing around waiting for buses etc. The young man on reception was very pleasant & helpful.

Mrs Turner, 03 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

My stay at the Sofitel was excellent..... A very comfortable and quiet room, helpful staff, and a superb location for flights to/from Terminal 5. It is however very expensive, as is the food, so this hotel isn't 'just right' for everybody.

Mrs Murphy, 02 Dec 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

No worries

Mr Davidson, 20 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

No significant problems

Mr Burndred, 11 Nov 2017


3 out of 5

No, Sofitel wanted to charge for the additional days parking but agreed not to charge when I showed them your confirmation which implied I had paid you for the full period of parking. Your paperwork needs to be more clear.

Mr Plumley, 10 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Nice hotel, easy parking, walk into airport

Mr Corbett, 10 Nov 2017


4 out of 5

Very convenient for terminal 5. Large chain hotel, comfortable room.

Ms Montague, 05 Nov 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

I got exactly what I paid for at a significantly lower price than the hotel membership programme. We also got a room upgrade. Very happy.

Mrs Holland, 28 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was perfect!

Mr Dascanio, 28 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

A good experience as ever from Sofitel Heathrow. deal place to park the car and fly from T5. Nice start to the holiday helpful staff good food and a short walk to your plane

Mr Gell, 26 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel would definitely stay again

Mrs Rickard, 26 Oct 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel, great staff and wonderful food.

Mrs Leese, 13 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

The only thing that I cannot understand is you give the same discount to anyone on the internet as you do to Defence Discount Service so what is the point as you are not giving the services anything different to anyone else

Mrs Kiddle, 11 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel and undercover parking. If I ever travel from Terminal 5 I would not stop anywhere else

Mr Marshall, 08 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Everything exactly as advertised. Car handover and recovery very smooth and efficient

Mr Hepworth, 01 Oct 2017


4 out of 5

We were charged for 15 days parking at Sofitel Heathrow according to their reception, when we should have only been charged for 9 days. Why was this? A refund of the extra charge would be appropriate.

Mr Startup, 19 Sep 2017


4 out of 5

Good service experienced throughout.

Mr Heap, 16 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

All went well as always

Miss Clarke, 16 Sep 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was good problem was getting out of the car park as Holiday Extras had not forwarded on our payment for the car park so it was asking for £740 and not letting us out! The hotel sorted it.

Mrs Holman, 13 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent location for the airport. The facilities and staff were excellent.

Mr Morgan, 10 Sep 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes, very efficient

Mr Harris, 09 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Yes, everything was first class.

Mr Culling, 09 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 810

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019