Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1343 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£53.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1343 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1343

Despite being caught up in the BA strike and ending up in Gatwick instead of Heathrow where my car was parked, the hotel, parking and T5 pod worked well for me.

Herr Tan, 16 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful for such a early hour.

Herr Bruske, 14 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No instructions at gate where to go or what to do.

Herr Schuricht, 14 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I would have marked higher, as the parking facilities were good; the staff were pleasant and helpful; our room was very nice, and quiet; the restaurant and terrace facing the runway were above expectations. HOWEVER! We had a very early start the next morning and we did not receive the alarm call we had requested the previous evening. A member of staff rang 30 minutes later! Then the taxi ordered by the hotel, on their recommendation, was just over ten minutes late. There appeared to be no sense of responsibility for time keeping. A BIG minus in the circumstances. I would use Holiday Extras again, as they were excellent, but I would be wary of the organisation skills of the Thistle Hotel.

Mrs Willmott, 13 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

All correct

Mr Roberts, 10 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Perfect pre holiday stop

Ms Albrecht, 08 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel is well placed for terminal 5 with the POD transfer well worth the extra. Thanks to the staff particularly Melissa, who dealt with us when we had to get our car collected after an accident meant we were delayed returning from Chicago.

Herr Prantl, 04 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Hotel, hotel food at the Thistle T5 Heathrow and the staff all great. Hotel position fantastic and the PODs into T5!so handy

Herr Knaup, 31 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We always book this hotel if we are travelling from terminal 5 as it’s so easy using the pods to get to check in, far better than having to use the hoppa bus. The staff are always friendly, we’ve never eaten there so can’t comment on the food. The only thing that lets it down is the rooms really need a refurb now, the rooms and especially the bathrooms look tired and a bit grubby looking. Not unclean just it doesn’t feel clean because of the way it looks.

Mrs Cheshire, 26 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We only stayed the one night in the Thistle Hotel and it was clean an comfortable the corridors were a bit dark and dismal but we were satisfied. The parking was good after we found our way to a lot of empty spaces. We booked the Pod which was easy to find and very quick and convenient to get to the Terminal.

Ms Gottfried, 21 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Thistle hotel at T5 with parking for the 10 days we were in the States for. We had no issues at all, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the food was great! Yes the hotel rooms are a bit tired, and could do with a refurb, but as we were only there for one night, it was not a major issue. We have always used Holiday Extras, and will continue to do so, as using them has always got everything off to a great start!

Mr Bright, 19 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Heathrow hotel and overnight stay was exactly as expected. Transfer via pod to T5 at Heathrow was simple

Herr Palazzo, 16 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

An all round, great experience. I was upgraded upon arrival, shown personally to my room and the pods to the airport are a fabulously efficient way to travel. I would definitely book again!

Mr Fuchs, 15 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel. You leave your car lock it up and take keys with you. No unknown idiot driving your car while you away. The POD direct to the terminal is so easy and simple to use

Frau Mascher, 06 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to use website and app features are great

Mr Broad, 07 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel to use for pre flight stop over. Parking was really easy and using the Pod to T5 was so simple. Staff at the Thistle were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and communal areas are very clean. Welcome touches of the coffee bar were great...caffeine top up before the drive home. Would definitely use again.

Herr Quiencke, 06 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great location for Terminal 5 with the pod so easy

Mr Ferguson, 05 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent and the facilities, good. The hotel location is so perfect being in close proximity to the POD station that I couldn't help feeling that a smarter outside appearance to the building would be welcome. However, the room seemed clean, the bed was comfortable and the bed linen was very satisfactory. We were pleased to have a room in that location.

Mrs Norris, 04 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

All was great

Herr Klein, 01 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great location for terminal 5 and a good price

Mr Oliver, 25 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff at the Thistle Hotel were very polite and helpful. The bed was comfortable with good linen. However, the toilet in the bathroom would not flush and I had to go to ~Reception to complain. It was fixed quickly, though. The hotel looked tired and in need of fresh decoration. In its favour, it is convenient for Terminal 5 with the pod system.

Mrs Robinson, 24 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

All went smoothly and staff helpful. Happy for you to publish comments but ANONYMOUSLY.

Herr Starke, 22 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with good facilities close to T5 pod so getting to the airport was easy plenty of car parking

Ms Gesell, 22 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Can't recommend the Thistle Hotel for parking and overnight stay before flying from Heathrow, The added advantage of the POD system was just the Icing on the cake..So easy to use and quick!!! Will defo stay here again when flying from Heathrow.

Mr Brumpton, 20 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

It was so easy from parking the car to getting the pod to T5 it made the start of our holiday relaxed

Frau Jeske, 13 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Always a good service with Holiday Extras. Always use this service

Mrs Dent, 12 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great going from Thistle Hotel on the Pod.The directions in and out are very clear.

Frau Korn, 06 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The Thistle Hotel is tired but adequate and the pod makes life so easy. This is the 3rd time we have used these facilities and it serves its purpose. We can even walk to a pub for our evening meal after a long drive. The negative was the surliness of the staff member serving coffee in the reception area upon our return from holiday. His attitude was in stark contrast to the welcoming hospitality offered by the Greeks.

Mrs Roker, 01 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Evening Meal booked at Thistle Hotel very good. Hotel room rather small but access to pod brilliant. Only issue was finding a parking space when we arrived as signs not clear that further parking available at back of hotel. Went into hotel reception to get this information, but will know for future visits.

Mrs Harrison, 30 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Basic hotel. Clean and comfortable. Ideal for one night. Good location for Terminal 5

Mrs Duff, 29 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

everything was excellent - from check in - the room was basic but had everything we needed - and hotel facilities were very good (except limited selection of beer on the menu at the bar !). Hotel's little chiller section with sandwiches, crisps, snacks etc and drinks is an excellent idea and we purchased both for the long journey home. Parking easy - not far to walk. Pod system excellent Would stay here again Criticism would be the quality of the hotel Bar / lounge food was very average for the price and could have been improved.

Mr Liebich, 24 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport terminals especially terminal 5 traveling to the hotel on the pod. Hotel alittle tired looking. Check in was excellent even though it was really busy. Staff were really efficient and friendly. Resturant has a great terrace over looking the runway. Good choice on the menu with great service.alittle pricey but what you would expect in a city. Over all a very convieient place for a stop over.

Ms Wandrey, 24 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Exactly as described and pod to T5 the only way to go

Mr Stygalls, 23 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle hotel was spot on, no problems and we would use again , if flying out of Heathrow airport The pods were handy for terminal five

Ms B?L?er, 23 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The Hotel was ideally located for an overnight stop before an early morning flight. We had a very good dinner in the restaurant, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The POD transfer between hotel and airport was so convenient and reasonably priced. We would definitely use this hotel/POD again.

Ms Bintz, 21 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to use parking. Easy to get from parking to Terminal 5. Efficient service.

Ms Much, 17 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Made our holiday all the more enjoyable. Good, clean hotel, friendly staff. Would use them again. The pod is fantastic

Mrs Lane, 17 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

all very good exactly as advertised. transfer by the pod is brilliant.

Herr Reichel, 17 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We booked the hotel specifically to use the pod but it was not working outward or return and it took some time at Heathrow to find how to get back to the hotel. In general hotel was fairly good

Herr Ntaountakis, 16 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Good hotel with ample parking but as we prepaid the pod and the BA changed our flights we could not use the return pod journey as it shut athrs as we weren’t aware of it operating times

Ms Galm, 15 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Plenty of parking available at the hotel. Parking ticket was validated at checkin to save time on return. Pod instructions and codes given at check in. Room was adequate for overnight stay, small for deluxe room. Pod was great. No wait, easy to use.

Mrs Davies, 13 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No problems at all. POD travel was perfect too.

Mrs Bryan, 08 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very convenient to park,stay and get on the pod to terminal 5. On our return it was quick and easy to have our parking ticket stamped and exit the safe parking lot

Herr Bahar, 08 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Room far too small and boxy with no fresh air

Mr Foster, 09 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

The hotel was very pleasant and everything needed for an overnight stay before flying. The staff were very pleasant and helpful so everything went smoothly.

Herr Libert, 07 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Although the location for T5 was excellent with just a walk across the car park to get the automatic pod, the hotel was very down-at-heel and old fashioned

Mrs Gillham, 06 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Friendly, efficient staff, well informed and helpful. Pod transfer was easy and quick and adjacent parking made for a very easy pick up. Directions from hotel to Pod very clear but not so obvious at the airport, more signage please.

Mr Gutanu, 06 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Did the job for an overnight stay. Our room was in quite a busy place so was woken early by noise even though we asked for a quiet room. Shower ok but not good for short people as no adjustable head and I prefer being able to take the shower head off to use. Bed was a little uncomfortable. Parking was busy as expected but managed to park quickly. Loved using the pods to get to terminal 5.

Mr Schulte, 06 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Easy to find hotel, great bar and restaurant and so convenient for the terminal riding on a pod.

Mr Whetlor, 02 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We were delighted with all aspects of the facilities at the hotel, the staff being helpful and friendly. Also being able to use the POD to get to terminal 5. This is the second time we've used this hotel so they must be doing something right.

Mr Tomsett, 03 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1343

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 19-09-2019