Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1319 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£53.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1319 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1319

It was so easy from parking the car to getting the pod to T5 it made the start of our holiday relaxed

Frau Jeske, 13 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Always a good service with Holiday Extras. Always use this service

Mrs Dent, 12 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great going from Thistle Hotel on the Pod.The directions in and out are very clear.

Frau Korn, 06 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The Thistle Hotel is tired but adequate and the pod makes life so easy. This is the 3rd time we have used these facilities and it serves its purpose. We can even walk to a pub for our evening meal after a long drive. The negative was the surliness of the staff member serving coffee in the reception area upon our return from holiday. His attitude was in stark contrast to the welcoming hospitality offered by the Greeks.

Mrs Roker, 01 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Evening Meal booked at Thistle Hotel very good. Hotel room rather small but access to pod brilliant. Only issue was finding a parking space when we arrived as signs not clear that further parking available at back of hotel. Went into hotel reception to get this information, but will know for future visits.

Mrs Harrison, 30 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Basic hotel. Clean and comfortable. Ideal for one night. Good location for Terminal 5

Mrs Duff, 29 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

everything was excellent - from check in - the room was basic but had everything we needed - and hotel facilities were very good (except limited selection of beer on the menu at the bar !). Hotel's little chiller section with sandwiches, crisps, snacks etc and drinks is an excellent idea and we purchased both for the long journey home. Parking easy - not far to walk. Pod system excellent Would stay here again Criticism would be the quality of the hotel Bar / lounge food was very average for the price and could have been improved.

Mr Liebich, 24 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport terminals especially terminal 5 traveling to the hotel on the pod. Hotel alittle tired looking. Check in was excellent even though it was really busy. Staff were really efficient and friendly. Resturant has a great terrace over looking the runway. Good choice on the menu with great service.alittle pricey but what you would expect in a city. Over all a very convieient place for a stop over.

Ms Wandrey, 24 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Exactly as described and pod to T5 the only way to go

Mr Stygalls, 23 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle hotel was spot on, no problems and we would use again , if flying out of Heathrow airport The pods were handy for terminal five

Ms B?L?er, 23 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The Hotel was ideally located for an overnight stop before an early morning flight. We had a very good dinner in the restaurant, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The POD transfer between hotel and airport was so convenient and reasonably priced. We would definitely use this hotel/POD again.

Ms Bintz, 21 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to use parking. Easy to get from parking to Terminal 5. Efficient service.

Ms Much, 17 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Made our holiday all the more enjoyable. Good, clean hotel, friendly staff. Would use them again. The pod is fantastic

Mrs Lane, 17 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

all very good exactly as advertised. transfer by the pod is brilliant.

Herr Reichel, 17 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We booked the hotel specifically to use the pod but it was not working outward or return and it took some time at Heathrow to find how to get back to the hotel. In general hotel was fairly good

Herr Ntaountakis, 16 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Good hotel with ample parking but as we prepaid the pod and the BA changed our flights we could not use the return pod journey as it shut athrs as we weren’t aware of it operating times

Ms Galm, 15 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Plenty of parking available at the hotel. Parking ticket was validated at checkin to save time on return. Pod instructions and codes given at check in. Room was adequate for overnight stay, small for deluxe room. Pod was great. No wait, easy to use.

Mrs Davies, 13 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No problems at all. POD travel was perfect too.

Mrs Bryan, 08 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very convenient to park,stay and get on the pod to terminal 5. On our return it was quick and easy to have our parking ticket stamped and exit the safe parking lot

Herr Bahar, 08 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Room far too small and boxy with no fresh air

Mr Foster, 09 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

The hotel was very pleasant and everything needed for an overnight stay before flying. The staff were very pleasant and helpful so everything went smoothly.

Herr Libert, 07 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Although the location for T5 was excellent with just a walk across the car park to get the automatic pod, the hotel was very down-at-heel and old fashioned

Mrs Gillham, 06 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Friendly, efficient staff, well informed and helpful. Pod transfer was easy and quick and adjacent parking made for a very easy pick up. Directions from hotel to Pod very clear but not so obvious at the airport, more signage please.

Mr Gutanu, 06 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Did the job for an overnight stay. Our room was in quite a busy place so was woken early by noise even though we asked for a quiet room. Shower ok but not good for short people as no adjustable head and I prefer being able to take the shower head off to use. Bed was a little uncomfortable. Parking was busy as expected but managed to park quickly. Loved using the pods to get to terminal 5.

Mr Schulte, 06 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Easy to find hotel, great bar and restaurant and so convenient for the terminal riding on a pod.

Mr Whetlor, 02 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We were delighted with all aspects of the facilities at the hotel, the staff being helpful and friendly. Also being able to use the POD to get to terminal 5. This is the second time we've used this hotel so they must be doing something right.

Mr Tomsett, 03 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle Heathrow was clean and comfortable but our room looked 'tired'. We were assured that a refurbishment is imminent. Excellent breakfast.

Mr Kreutz, 31 May 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The whole experience was fine although parking spaces are limited.

Frau M?r, 31 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel as described and as expected, everything went to plan and the staff were helpful. We enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant and will stay at the Thistle T5 again. The only downside is there is not a lift at the hotel but this is only a problem when using larger suitcases!

Ms Hillebrand, 30 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We have used the Thistle Hotel Many times and always booked through Holiday Extras, very good service

Mr Parsons, 27 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All worked well. The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was fine with TV and WiFi and hot water immediately in the shower. The directions to the airport were perfect. When we returned it was simple to get our car and drive home. Perfect!

Mr Jones, 26 May 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel very convenient for Heathrow Terminal 5 and the pod transfer is quick and efficient.

Mr Ryder, 25 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes - all perfect for what we needed. Helpful staff at the hotel, easy stress-free bus to airport in the morning, easy to park the car, good value etc

Mrs Payne, 24 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel is a little dated, but is clean and staff are helpful. Restaurant has excellent runway and T5 views. Had evening meal and breakfast which was of a reasonable quality. What makes it unique is access to the Pod transport system to T5 whilst leaving your car safely parked. Would book again when flying from T5.

Herr Hoffmann, 22 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great location, easy access to the terminal with the self drive pod, friendly staff and nice room

Mrs T??T, 21 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Mr Sanders, 17 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very good service room pleasant and staff helpful Perfect location for terminal 5 and an early flight To be recommended to anyone flying early pod transfer to T5 excellent

Mr Buckley, 18 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, have used this hotel/parking before and have already booked again for July.

Frau Ukena, 14 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We found the hotel, staff and facilities excellent. We particularly liked the restaurant where we had dinner overloking the runway.

Mr Saunders, 10 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel very functional and had the benefit of pod parking for T5 Heathrow

Mr Herbinson, 08 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Pod parking and transfer is very simple to Heathrow terminal 5

Mr Hoefig, 08 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel as described. Staff were friendly and helpful. Using the driverless pod to get to the terminal was an experience. Evening meal in hotel was not expensive and good food.

Mr Treacy, 06 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Quality experience staying at the Thistle hotel Heathrow T5. Only criticism is you need to enter the correct postcode in the Satnav otherwise you end up in the POD car park which could cost you £36.50 a day. Definitely worth booking the POD transfer as it’s so easy quick and convenient. Would definitely stay here again if travelling from T5.

Mr Wahl, 07 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel for flights from Heathrow Terminal 5. Very easy check-in and helpful staff. Used the pod transfer to terminal which was very efficient. Quick and effortless checkout to get stamp on car park ticket. Car was safe and secure while we were away

Mrs Huckle, 29 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

How to find a parking spot wasn't made clear in the provided info but once I'd contacted reception it was plain sailing. Our room was comfortable, clean and the on-site restaurant was good. The pod system is brilliant, just a short walk from the hotel and a five minute ride to T5. Will definitely use again.

Mr Bosworth, 28 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the hotel and the staff. All very helpful.

Herr Benecke, 24 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy parking, friendly helpful staff and easy access for the airport POD.

Herr Kroh, 22 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes - did the job and would definitely use again if had an early morning flight. The pod transfer worked very well.

Herr Ragni, 22 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel were fine for an overnight stay with parking. The rooms are ok for 1 night, hence the 6. The staff were very helpful and it was a good start to our break. Driverless pods are excellent. It was a good deal.

Ms Haas, 16 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

The only drawback to this hotel is access to the first floor for the restaurant, and some bedrooms, is the flight of stairs (no lift). The reception staff are very good and will always make sure that the bedroom is on the ground floor. In the restaurant the staff gave me a table near the buffet. The Pod is v good.

Mr Kreuer, 14 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1319

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 15-07-2019