Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 338 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£53.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1261 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1261

Fantastic location so easy for getting to and from terminal five. The pod system is very easy to use but there is also regular London buses that don’t take any longer and is part of the oyster system so is much cheaper. I only used to pod system on the morning of my flight as I had slot of luggage and it was easier than a bus. The hotel was comfortable and considering it was at the end of the runway it wasn’t really that noisy. Breakfast and the hotel was good I did it at the hotel as I wasn’t sure of plans. For £10 it was good and a good choice and a lot cheaper than eating in the terminal. I would recommend and stay here again.

Mr Dax, 22 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff were professional, hotel was as described and perfect for overnight before a flight from terminal 5. Will use again.

Mr Oakley, 06 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Stayed 2 nights, before and on return from holiday. Left car in hotel car for duration of holiday. Found hotel rooms on both nights basic and dated but functional for one night. The beds were very comfortable and so had a good sleep. Good meal in runway view restaurant. A good hotel for airport for flights from Heathrow Terminal 5. Car stays were you parked it I will stay here again.

Mr Dale, 13 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

1. Check-in nightmare: no parking spaces and huge queue at reception. 2. This hotel was chosen partly on basis of availability of POD transfers; pre-planned closures of POD at weekends were known by hotel but we were still sold tickets and not told until we arrived at the station.

Mr Senior, 30 Sep 2018

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Customer service from Holiday Extras staff was outstanding.

Mr Tyler, 03 Jul 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel is always reliable and very convenient for terminal 5, not luxurious but more than adequate.

Mr Simmons, 03 May 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was ideal and the view of the runway from the restaurant was wonderful. It was easy to use the pod to get to terminal 5. Staff were very helpful. One slight problem was they didn't know I had booked and paid for breakfast after my initial booking. Luckily I had your emails and was able to show them that I had paid for breakfast and this was accepted. It was dealt with very well.

Mrs Jones, 20 Apr 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Used Holiday Extras to book and pay for parking at Bristol Airport. They were the cheapest for on site parking and the online booking process was very easy. On arrival just drove up to barrier, ticket said we had pre booked, on leaving just put ticket back in and away we went :) Will certainly use again

Mrs Clark, 23 Mar 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected.

Mr Digby, 21 Mar 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

A very comfortable start to our holiday. Would definitely stay here again

Mrs Dyer, 07 Feb 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

everything went well, the room was very nice and we had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant . the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mr Buckel, 04 Feb 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All went smoothly as described. Staff helpful. Pleased with everything. Had dinner - Good. Not breakfast.

Mrs Moore, 31 Jan 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

DIDN'T REALISE ABOUT THE POD CHARGE FOR EACH PERSON AND BOTH WAYS AND NO WAY OF PAYING FOR IT AT THE AIRPORT

Mrs Ray, 16 Jan 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Pagett, 02 Dec 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel, restaurant, bar and reception were superb and the service that we received was outstanding. Our room was extremely comfortable. We would highly recommend The Thistle Hotel.

Mr Pankhurst, 02 Dec 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. The hotel a little tired, needed modernisation, a lick of paint. Excellent breakfast restaurant overlooking runway and airport. Transport via pod excellent for hotel.

Mr Barclay, 15 Nov 2017

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Spot on

Mrs Partridge, 20 Oct 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very efficient and professional. Impressed that my room was available upon arrival at 12:30. The vending machine in the foyer was a life-saver as I'd mislaid my hairbrush! Bar food and restaurant very good.

Mrs Hoole, 22 Sep 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very nice, quiet room. Very nice, welcoming and professional reception staff. Good housekeeping. Easy, exciting access via Pod but long trek afterwards. Thistle not named as Pod destination so uncertainty about the journey.

Ms Shaw, 21 Sep 2017

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Very comfortable

Mrs Graves, 13 Sep 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Expensive very poor menu

Mrs Blacklock, 14 Sep 2017

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

the transfer which you advertised to use from the hotel to terminal 3 was late and took twice the time we were told, nearly missing our flight.Very poor service

Mr Dugdale, 05 Sep 2017

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The pod is great however you do have to walk in the open form so if raining you will need to cover up. There are no lifts in this hotel which is strange in this day and age but staff did carry bags to rooms. Food was of good quality and quantity and the staff were very helpful.

Mr Edward, 20 Aug 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Signs to the hotel could be made more clear as it was difficult to see where to turn into. But over all great experience and perfect for airport.

Mrs Carroll, 14 Aug 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mrs Roberts, 28 Jul 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The only problem I had was that there was no lift and I had three suitcases and a child.

Mrs Reid, 12 Jun 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went as well as it always does when I book through holiday extras

Mrs Foster, 25 Mar 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. No problem

Mrs Dykes, 15 Jan 2017

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Roe, 13 Dec 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday extras for many years and always received excellent informative and helpful service.

Mr Fowler, 14 Dec 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD THE POD WAS REAT ONLY DIFFICULTE PART WAS THAT THE ROOMS ARE SMALLISH AND AWKWARD FOR PUTTING THE CASES DOWN IN THE ROOM

Mr Parrott, 03 Nov 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Your arrangements were fine. Thistle Heathrow: Would recommend for T5 passengers but with caveats: 1. Noise in room from people in corridor and banging doors. 2. Restaurant staff were not attentive.

Mr Evans, 05 Nov 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel is probably the most basic hotel I've stayed in but the Pod transfer works really well. If you are looking for a bed only before you fly this is ok, otherwise look elsewhere.

Mr Lynes, 30 Oct 2016

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Ideal location for terminal 5

Mr Egerton, 31 Oct 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes all went well

Mr Erith, 30 Oct 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes Holiday extras are a fantastic,they never ever let me down,I will be using them for many years to come,well pleased with your service.

Mr Marshall, 27 Oct 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All fine except the two course dinner. This was awful, extremely limited choice when this was not clear from the booking which lead us to believe the meal was from the main menu which it most definately was not.

Mr Mitchell, 18 Sep 2016

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Very nice staff , lovely hotel will use again.

Mr Davies, 17 Sep 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Awful facilities, dreary room, would rather pay more off site

Mrs Spark, 15 Sep 2016

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. Very easy to use the Pod transport.

Mrs Lawton, 10 Sep 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was really good we liked it. Nice breakfast too. The staff were lovely. It's location is great.

Mrs Whitford, 04 Sep 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Higgins, 29 Aug 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything we needed to start our break

Miss Witts, 02 Aug 2016

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

You need to provide some clear signage from terminal 5 to the driverless transport system. I made no particular demands on the staff but all were pleasant & helpful. 12.5% service charge in your restaurant is outrageous.

Mr Chapman, 27 Jul 2016

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Yes, no issues

Mrs Bloom, 16 Jul 2016

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Great location friendly staff. Restaurant menu good

Mr Hawkes, 12 Jul 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Prepaid meal was disappointing.

Mrs Jinman, 11 Jul 2016

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel has been well used and it shows. Biggest fault was the bed, by far the worst in our 19 day holiday.

Mr Jones, 09 Jul 2016

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Our book in was seamless and the staff were efficient and professional.Our only concern was that our extra lugguage sat in the foyer for more than an hour and I had to ask a couple of times for it to be secured. The staff member responsible for removing it to the secure area was delayed apparently and when I offered to move it myself I was refused and without a lift it would have been extremely difficult to lugg up the stairs to our room. We particularly enjoyed the snack bar and comfortable lounge area with the big TV screen.

Mrs Hearne, 02 Jul 2016

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Generally yes, but hotel did not have record of our reservation. Good job they had spare rooms !!

Mr Clark0, 17 Jun 2016

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1261

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-05-2019, valid as of 26-03-2019