Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1362 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:
£53.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1362 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1362

Hotel in need of updating but okay

Mr Schlatter, 17 Nov 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Stayed at hotel before but it has been updated a little since my last visit. Reception and housekeeping staff where excellent. Restaurant staff very offhand.

Herr Goebel, 13 Nov 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great value and very helpful, highly recommend.

Ms Jaentsch, 07 Nov 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great value and very helpful, highly recommend.

, 07 Nov 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was very well explained can’t think how you could improve.

Herr Siemetzki, 31 Oct 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

A very handy way to catch an early morning flight with comfortable overnight accommodation.

Mr Clarke, 28 Oct 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

A very handy way to catch an early morning flight with comfortable overnight accommodation.

Mr Clarke, 28 Oct 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Wholly adequate, room fine

Herr Schellenberger, 23 Oct 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Wholly adequate, room fine

Herr Schellenberger, 23 Oct 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Ideally located hotel for T5 using the Pod transfer. Standard room was small but functional with comfortable bed. Clean functional bathroom. No issues with parking arrangements. Recommended.

Herr Greven, 22 Oct 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

great value

Ms Hufnagl, 18 Oct 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle Heathrow T5 turned out to be perfect for a very early morning flight by BA from T5, and on return on a very late flight. The only thing that went wrong was that our car park booking had not been extended by one day as we requested and were assured had been done, and we had to pay £12 extra on the day ( much more than the 1 day extension should have been ). The hotel is a bit tired in parts, the bar/restaurant service in the evening is awful, but breakfast ( Saturday on return leg ) was great.

Mr Stirley, 19 Oct 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All good and hassle free

Mr Houghton, 17 Oct 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The whole experience was a good one, from start to finish.

Herr Pehl, 16 Oct 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff particularly as i arrived a day early!

Mrs Moores, 23 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Thistle Hotel at Terminal 5, Heathrow. The Hotel is not very attractive from the outside as in other reviews - a sixties/seventies brick built two-storey building - but inside the normal type of chain hotel. Our room was clean and tidy, bed was comfortable and there was a small en-suite with a bath, shower over, wash hand basin and w.c. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal in the runway terrace restaurant. Food was good although it was very busy and the service was somewhat slow. However, they were very apologetic.

Mr Ahlers, 21 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Thistle hotel and food were very good. Parking spaces were a little tight. The only glitch coming back was that the Pod to T5 had broken so we had to take the bus.

Ms Wegendt, 21 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel is very convenient for T5, using the pods which take 5 minutes from the hotel to the terminal. For an obviously very busy hotel the restaurant food is very good and well priced.

Frau Missbach, 20 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything about my (very) short stay was straight forward and hassle free. The staff were friendly and helpful, my room was clean and comfortable and my car was safely parked in the hotel car park for the duration of my trip.

Mr Weydenhammer, 18 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Despite being caught up in the BA strike and ending up in Gatwick instead of Heathrow where my car was parked, the hotel, parking and T5 pod worked well for me.

Herr Tan, 16 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful for such a early hour.

Herr Bruske, 14 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No instructions at gate where to go or what to do.

Herr Schuricht, 14 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I would have marked higher, as the parking facilities were good; the staff were pleasant and helpful; our room was very nice, and quiet; the restaurant and terrace facing the runway were above expectations. HOWEVER! We had a very early start the next morning and we did not receive the alarm call we had requested the previous evening. A member of staff rang 30 minutes later! Then the taxi ordered by the hotel, on their recommendation, was just over ten minutes late. There appeared to be no sense of responsibility for time keeping. A BIG minus in the circumstances. I would use Holiday Extras again, as they were excellent, but I would be wary of the organisation skills of the Thistle Hotel.

Mrs Willmott, 13 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

All correct

Mr Roberts, 10 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Perfect pre holiday stop

Ms Albrecht, 08 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel is well placed for terminal 5 with the POD transfer well worth the extra. Thanks to the staff particularly Melissa, who dealt with us when we had to get our car collected after an accident meant we were delayed returning from Chicago.

Herr Prantl, 04 Sep 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Hotel, hotel food at the Thistle T5 Heathrow and the staff all great. Hotel position fantastic and the PODs into T5!so handy

Herr Knaup, 31 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We always book this hotel if we are travelling from terminal 5 as it’s so easy using the pods to get to check in, far better than having to use the hoppa bus. The staff are always friendly, we’ve never eaten there so can’t comment on the food. The only thing that lets it down is the rooms really need a refurb now, the rooms and especially the bathrooms look tired and a bit grubby looking. Not unclean just it doesn’t feel clean because of the way it looks.

Mrs Cheshire, 26 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We only stayed the one night in the Thistle Hotel and it was clean an comfortable the corridors were a bit dark and dismal but we were satisfied. The parking was good after we found our way to a lot of empty spaces. We booked the Pod which was easy to find and very quick and convenient to get to the Terminal.

Ms Gottfried, 21 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Thistle hotel at T5 with parking for the 10 days we were in the States for. We had no issues at all, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the food was great! Yes the hotel rooms are a bit tired, and could do with a refurb, but as we were only there for one night, it was not a major issue. We have always used Holiday Extras, and will continue to do so, as using them has always got everything off to a great start!

Mr Bright, 19 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Heathrow hotel and overnight stay was exactly as expected. Transfer via pod to T5 at Heathrow was simple

Herr Palazzo, 16 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

An all round, great experience. I was upgraded upon arrival, shown personally to my room and the pods to the airport are a fabulously efficient way to travel. I would definitely book again!

Mr Fuchs, 15 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel. You leave your car lock it up and take keys with you. No unknown idiot driving your car while you away. The POD direct to the terminal is so easy and simple to use

Frau Mascher, 06 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to use website and app features are great

Mr Broad, 07 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel to use for pre flight stop over. Parking was really easy and using the Pod to T5 was so simple. Staff at the Thistle were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and communal areas are very clean. Welcome touches of the coffee bar were great...caffeine top up before the drive home. Would definitely use again.

Herr Quiencke, 06 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great location for Terminal 5 with the pod so easy

Mr Ferguson, 05 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent and the facilities, good. The hotel location is so perfect being in close proximity to the POD station that I couldn't help feeling that a smarter outside appearance to the building would be welcome. However, the room seemed clean, the bed was comfortable and the bed linen was very satisfactory. We were pleased to have a room in that location.

Mrs Norris, 04 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

All was great

Herr Klein, 01 Aug 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great location for terminal 5 and a good price

Mr Oliver, 25 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff at the Thistle Hotel were very polite and helpful. The bed was comfortable with good linen. However, the toilet in the bathroom would not flush and I had to go to ~Reception to complain. It was fixed quickly, though. The hotel looked tired and in need of fresh decoration. In its favour, it is convenient for Terminal 5 with the pod system.

Mrs Robinson, 24 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

All went smoothly and staff helpful. Happy for you to publish comments but ANONYMOUSLY.

Herr Starke, 22 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with good facilities close to T5 pod so getting to the airport was easy plenty of car parking

Ms Gesell, 22 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Can't recommend the Thistle Hotel for parking and overnight stay before flying from Heathrow, The added advantage of the POD system was just the Icing on the cake..So easy to use and quick!!! Will defo stay here again when flying from Heathrow.

Mr Brumpton, 20 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

It was so easy from parking the car to getting the pod to T5 it made the start of our holiday relaxed

Frau Jeske, 13 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Always a good service with Holiday Extras. Always use this service

Mrs Dent, 12 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great going from Thistle Hotel on the Pod.The directions in and out are very clear.

Frau Korn, 06 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The Thistle Hotel is tired but adequate and the pod makes life so easy. This is the 3rd time we have used these facilities and it serves its purpose. We can even walk to a pub for our evening meal after a long drive. The negative was the surliness of the staff member serving coffee in the reception area upon our return from holiday. His attitude was in stark contrast to the welcoming hospitality offered by the Greeks.

Mrs Roker, 01 Jul 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Evening Meal booked at Thistle Hotel very good. Hotel room rather small but access to pod brilliant. Only issue was finding a parking space when we arrived as signs not clear that further parking available at back of hotel. Went into hotel reception to get this information, but will know for future visits.

Mrs Harrison, 30 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Basic hotel. Clean and comfortable. Ideal for one night. Good location for Terminal 5

Mrs Duff, 29 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

everything was excellent - from check in - the room was basic but had everything we needed - and hotel facilities were very good (except limited selection of beer on the menu at the bar !). Hotel's little chiller section with sandwiches, crisps, snacks etc and drinks is an excellent idea and we purchased both for the long journey home. Parking easy - not far to walk. Pod system excellent Would stay here again Criticism would be the quality of the hotel Bar / lounge food was very average for the price and could have been improved.

Mr Liebich, 24 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1362

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 19-11-2019