Reviews of the Marriott Heathrow Windsor

Ditton Road, Langley, Slough, Berkshire, SL3 8PT

Book the Heathrow Marriott Windsor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 846 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Relaxed feel, rave reviews.

Our customers rated Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel, on average, 9/10 (846 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 846

Hotel was beautiful. Room was large with two double beds & very comfortable. Hotel airport parking was very easy. Only slight criticism was the wait to book in. There were not enough staff on reception.

Mrs Lennard, 05 Aug 2017

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok , food in the restaurant was expensive and staff were helpful but sometimes difficult to find.

Ms Franklin, 29 Jul 2017


3 out of 5

The Hoppa service is restricted and unreliable

Mr Challand, 24 Jul 2017

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

Happy with all facilities

Mr Piercy, 23 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was excellent including the staff .our room was perfect and a fab start to our holiday. Thank u

Mr Hamesbrook, 12 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel, especially if you're flying from Terminal 5.

Mr Thomas, 04 Jul 2017

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was good but not suitable when travelling from terminal 4 as no direct service via hoppa bus. We were advised of this but we're told it was a quick transfer using Heathrow express. This transfer wasn't quick, had to change trains, which were infrequent. Transfer took over 1 hour!!!!!

Mr Cutajar, 30 Jun 2017


4 out of 5

All very good, thank yoy

Ms Brown, 26 Jun 2017

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

The Marriott in Slough is simply excellent. I do not believe you will find more comfort or a better staff anywhere else.

Mrs Priddy, 13 Jun 2017

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Every thing was great, staff very helpful and hotel comfortable. We ate in restaurant and were served by a lovely man from Goa who was so helpful and made our evening, his loyalty to the Marriott Group was lovely to see we think he will go far within the Marriott Group.

Mr Higgins, 08 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Staff very helpful.Felt confident in leaving my car there whilst on holiday.

Miss Hopcraft, 20 May 2017

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful.Felt confident in leaving my car there whilst on holiday.

Miss Hopcraft, 20 May 2017

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

The room is outdated. Although booked executive room we were told that we could not use executive lounge as we were not silver or gold members. We were encouraged to book directly to earn points as we do not get any points booking through holiday extras. The reception was in total chaos.

Mr Gandhi, 14 May 2017

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
1 out of 5

Hotel and staff were excellent but the restaurant service was very poor with a forty min wait between courses and drinks ordered in the restaurant were taking fifteen to twenty min. Not a criticism of the staff who were doing their best, just not enough of them. To be fair the restaurant manager was apologetic and made a gesture when the bill came. The room was very good and the parking easy and straightforward. I would book a hotel nearer to the airport though next time

Mr Bentley, 07 May 2017


3 out of 5

Nothing went smoothly!! You put the wrong code into your system and into the booking with our hotel and we were told we would have to pay for the three course meal we'd just eaten, when it should've been included in the package I'd purchased. Turned out, it was a fault with YOU and someone had put entirely the wrong code through with our booking.

Miss Clampin, 08 May 2017

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
1 out of 5

Nothing went smoothly!! You put the wrong code into your system and into the booking with our hotel and we were told we would have to pay for the three course meal we'd just eaten, when it should've been included in the package I'd purchased. Turned out, it was a fault with YOU and someone had put entirely the wrong code through with our booking.

Miss Clampin, 08 May 2017

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
1 out of 5

Yes hotel good. Staff good. But I am not home yet so this is a bit previous!!! Hope my car is ok and you haven't got dates mixed!!!

Mrs Patreane, 30 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Yes hotel good. Staff good. But I am not home yet so this is a bit previous!!! Hope my car is ok and you haven't got dates mixed!!!

Mrs Patreane, 30 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Rooms not up to 4 star rating - fridge not working, decor and furnishings worn. Staff very helpful.

Mr Guest, 13 Apr 2017


4 out of 5

Rooms not up to 4 star rating - fridge not working, decor and furnishings worn. Staff very helpful.

Mr Guest, 13 Apr 2017


4 out of 5

Everything was perfect, lovely hotel, friendly, helpfull staff, super convenient location for Heathrow airport with parking at hotel and shuttle bus convenience.

Mrs Rose, 13 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Keane, 18 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

Very helpful, friendly staff

Ms Miller, 30 Dec 2016


5 out of 5

Good overall but restaurant closed on Sundays, which we did not expect.

Mr Peck, 12 Dec 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no problems

Mrs Lund, 10 Dec 2016


5 out of 5

More knowledge of parking arrangements at reception.

Mr Cuttiford, 06 Dec 2016


4 out of 5

No unfortunately when we turned up at the hotel, they could not immediately find our booking. After calling a senior manager they were able to accommodate us. The staff at the hotel were very helpful.

Mr Harper, 29 Nov 2016


4 out of 5

every thing was spot on, thank you.

Mr Watson, 19 Nov 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

As always everything went smoothly.

Mr Sweeting, 06 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

brilliant - really great service and a great start to our holiday

Mr Holdsworth, 04 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

Not as good as other Marriott hotels I've used in the past

Mr Lear, 30 Oct 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
3 out of 5

Everything was great, from check in, to check out, to collecting the car on our return.

Mrs Lynch, 25 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

every thing was fine . no problems at all . helpful staff

Mr James, 24 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Met expectations

Mr Gooding, 23 Oct 2016


4 out of 5

Some confusion over the email "ticket" for the hoppa bus. My return journey didn't specify a date and the driver was reluctant to accept it initially. He did in the end.

Mr Sugden, 18 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

The hotel is perfectly located for the airport, there's plenty of parking, the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient, and the food is good. Ticks all the right boxes.

Mr Treloar, 15 Oct 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent experience with no complaints - thank you

Mrs Stairmand, 07 Oct 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

All good , nice staff, and easy to get to airport.

Mr Hopkins, 20 Sep 2016


4 out of 5

Perfect start to holiday. Used pool and SPA facilities - we did go out for dinner but room was good. Hoppa bus next morning was punctual and took no time to get to airport. On return 15 minutes wait for bus and swiftly back to car. Within 5 minutes of getting to car we were on the M4 on way home. Will definitely use next time we are flying from Heathrow.

Ms James, 18 Sep 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

The gym was out of use

Mrs Deller, 19 Sep 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, no complaints atall.

Mrs Coe, 13 Sep 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

easy and at a great price

Mr Sahelihajaig, 11 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

Friendly staff prompt service excellent facilities easy transfer to the airport terminal

Mr Redmond, 09 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

Very nice hotel and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Only criticism is food and drink quite expensive but cost of hotel and parking very reasonable.

Mrs Fairs, 04 Sep 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel seemed expensive for what you got. Plus the staff seemed distracted when I asked for help finding somewhere to fix a puncture on my car.

Mr Wilson, 02 Sep 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
2 out of 5

The hotel was great and the reception staff excellent (notably Geri) The facilities and room were great and the transfer arrangements went smoothly. We would use this hotel again. The only problem was the restaurant..then food is not that special and is over-priced, and there's a hefty service charge that we had to have deducted)

Mr Morgan, 29 Aug 2016


4 out of 5

Everything was excellent - as always! This is why we return to you for every holiday we take.

Mrs Thompson, 22 Aug 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

As we only had a room booked with no other services used,overall the hotel was fine. The staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. The room did suffer some noise from the guests in the neighbouring room, but this is not the hotel's fault! The double bed should be a proper king sized bed!!! All hotel and shuttle bookings were completed professionally.

Mr Doherty, 20 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

Excellent stay

Mr Cornell, 20 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

Hotel and staff delightful, alas the new! menu in the restaurant was very poor and not worth the extra ad on to the package.would not recommend it and perhaps had the bar menu instead.

Mrs Bullock, 13 Aug 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 846

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019