Reviews of the Marriott Heathrow Windsor

Ditton Road, Langley, Slough, Berkshire, SL3 8PT

Book the Heathrow Marriott Windsor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 846 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Relaxed feel, rave reviews.

Our customers rated Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel, on average, 9/10 (846 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 846

Staff were helpful and everything ran smoothly. There were no problems.

Mrs Vernon, 10 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

The room and staff were excellent, however the restaurant was very expensive,even for an airport hotel. The transfer to terminal 5 was also £20 e/w more than what we normally pay and perhaps the hotel would benefit from purchasing it's own transport and provide this service at a less extortionate rate.

Mr Walters, 09 Aug 2016


3 out of 5

Excellent, especially the check in experience and the kids loved the pizza making too!

Mr Yorke, 07 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

Yes - very

Mr Calvert, 08 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

Very good on all counts, easy to find, comfortable hotel, Heathrow Joppa easy to use and didn't have long to wait for return journey

Mrs Parsons, 07 Aug 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

On arriving at the hotel the reception told me that they could not find my reservation and there was no rooms available. Not good. However the receptionist was very efficient and ordered a taxi to take me to another hotel. I left my car at the first hotel. Also I was travelling via T3 but the Hoppa bus only went to T5 and then a transfer is needed to T3 therefore requiring more time. It should be made clear for each hotel option offered which terminals the transfer bus services.

Mr Hunter, 30 Jul 2016


3 out of 5

All fine. Sign posting to long stay car parking would have been helpful.

Mr Currie, 05 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, we had pre-booked dinner & breakfast both were very good. We had also pre-booked Hoppa tickets. Overall very good value for money. This was a mystery hotel, I was concerned to find the Hoppa only went to terminal 5 but this was not an issue. The Hotel staff were excellent

Mr Sanders, 02 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

The lunchtime sandwich must have taken 3/4 hour to bring to table The bread was incorrect but due to the delay, we did not grouse. Otherwise good but spoiled at the end of holiday on 28th July

Mr Young, 30 Jul 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

Would have preferred quieter room for night before flying but was ok. Parking worked extremely well and cost was comparable with parking only elsewhere.

Miss Pountain, 27 Jul 2016


4 out of 5

It was very difficult and time-consuming to get to Terminal 2 from the hotel

Mr Irving, 26 Jul 2016


3 out of 5

Hotel good, transit to airport straightforward, excellent price

Mr Boardman, 19 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect

Dr Mccall, 17 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

Easy to find. Excellent room. Good light meal - shame it was Sunday, restaurant closed. Brilliant breakfast. Would consider parking next time.

Mr Cobb, 04 Jul 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Taxi from hotel very expensive to airport.

Mrs Gregory, 03 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

The hotel accommodation was excellent and the staff very helpful. We thought that the restaurant was expensive.

Mrs Holden, 29 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Unless you are flying from Terminal 5, the Marriott at Slough is not well located. Getting around Heathrow with luggage is a nightmare (no idea why they want to make it bigger). Go for a closer hotel.

Mr Foster, 28 Jun 2016


1 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Coupe, 27 Jun 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, all went to plan. Thank you.

Mrs Entwistle, 28 Jun 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

All went well. Do not think anything could have been improved on

Mr Packham, 20 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Evans, 20 Jun 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Spot on as always

Mr Drewery, 18 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Windsor Marriot Hotel was lovely, great start to the holiday. My only comment wound be the hoppa associated with this hotel+parking option. Hoppa is only from hotel to Terminal 5 and we were flying from terminal 3. This meant transferring from terminal 5 with a train to our terminal which wasn't too much hassle going out but was certainly tiring and difficult coming back, waiting for 2 different modes of transport to pick up our car. We would not do this again and this was not made clear when I booked. We travelled from to and from USA and would ensure our hotel+car park had direct links with airport terminal.

Mrs Green, 13 Jun 2016


4 out of 5

Very easy to get to from the M4, staff extremely helpful, swimming pool facilities rather tired and in need of a refurbishment.

Ms Gibbison, 08 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Hotel is more 3 star than 4 star

Mrs Bardell, 06 Jun 2016


4 out of 5

Lovely hotel and very friendly and lovely rooms

Mrs Doell, 05 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Brown, 05 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Nice helpful and friendly staff, comfortable bed and quiet night. Leisure facilities good.

Mr Green, 05 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Probably the best airport hotel we have stayed in. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be using them for our next trip.

Mr Thorp, 30 May 2016


5 out of 5

Marriott was great however the Joppa bus for didn't go to T3 and we had to get on the heathrow express. Luckily I left early. You should only let hotels which are on the Joppa route foe the terminals.

Mr Philipson, 20 May 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. The hotel was really easy to find off the motorway and with the pre-booked hopper tickets really quick and convenient to Heathrow airport

Miss Holmes, 16 May 2016


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and staff Car kept very safely while on holiday.

Mrs Bews, 15 May 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Holiday extras are always my first destination when booking airport hotels and parking.Good customer service and a pleasure to do business with.

Mr Horrell, 09 May 2016


5 out of 5

Amazing value for money. One nights hotel with parking for the cost of just parking elsewhere.

Mr George, 01 May 2016


5 out of 5

Our daughter trapped her fingers in the self closing bathroom door.

Mr Smalley, 30 Apr 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Further away from Heathrow than most airport hotels but still a direct Hoppa to Terminal 5. A good clean, well run hotel.

Mr Jarrett, 27 Apr 2016


4 out of 5

Everything was quite smooth. The room was nice but the ladies changing rooms in the leisure suite was closed so I had to queue for the family changing room or use a courtesy room to change. Our room was closer so I walked up the corridor in my swimsuit - not ideal! The parking worked well and I would stay here again but wasn't quite a 10 for me.

Mrs Baggot, 26 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

The staff couldn't have been more helpful.would certainly use this hotel again

Mrs Vannuland, 24 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Room and breakfast excellent. Would definitely recommend 😃

Mrs Byron, 23 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and efficiently.

Mrs Keating, 19 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Winter, 17 Apr 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were fantastic and very welcoming, especially with the children. Only problem was the bathroom door was self closing and our 5 year old trapped her finger in the door.

Mr Smalley, 17 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

The hotel was great. Lovely staff and facilities. The only downside was that we felt it was not clear enough about how you got to Terminal 3 at Heathrow. If we had known that as well as the bus which was included in the cost we would then have to pay for the Heathrow express I would have chosen another hotel.

Mr Sims, 16 Apr 2016


4 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Hartley, 10 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, Very happy.

Mr Smith, 09 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

Staff friendly rooms very comfortable and good value for money. Would definitely stay here again

Mrs Griffiths, 09 Apr 2016

Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel and cheap through holiday extras. Good amenities and friendly staff. Excellent start to our family holiday to New York.

Mrs Pages, 09 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

Reception staff were amazing, rooms good, however too hot and not able to adjust adequately for me

Mrs Hartung, 06 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

Didn't appreciate that it was £55 round trip from hotel to terminal. Not identified that it was that far away, but excellent hotel

Mr Wilcox, 05 Apr 2016


5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Thomas, 03 Apr 2016


4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 846

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019