Leeds Britannia Hotel Reviews

Bramhope, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS16 9JJ

Book the Leeds Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 623 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (623 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 623

Always a competitive price

Mrs Hopkins, 19 Oct 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, from check in to picking up our car after the holiday. The hotel is very nice and in a very quiet area , beds are comfortable and the food and bar areas are both good. Enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Schilling, 17 Oct 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, from check in to picking up our car after the holiday. The hotel is very nice and in a very quiet area , beds are comfortable and the food and bar areas are both good. Enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Schilling, 17 Oct 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

No parking space available, uncomfortable bed dated rooms

Mr Purdy, 31 Aug 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

Hotel was dated but clean and had all the amenities needed. Reception staff friendly and extremely helpful. Great for staying before flying but car park very full when hotel is busy.

Mr Hair, 30 Aug 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

A very efficient and joined-up service which I will be using again.

Herr Weigel, 30 Aug 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Service great from the phone call to book hotel and parking. Gret service with txis to and from airport. Rooms basic but enough. Clean. Brekfast was good Definatly do it again

Herr Daehne, 23 Aug 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent and made easy definitely recommend Top job thanks

Herr Brink, 06 Aug 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was a short taxi ride from the airport. Check in was fast and efficient and the taxi had already been booked for the morning. Rooms were really nice. A stress free start to our holiday.

Mrs Stewart, 05 Aug 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel. The staff were lovely and helpful, the facilities were great and the food was yummy. Would definitely come back if we fly from from here again. Thank you.

Herr Flach, 27 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Room was fine but the restaurant bar and food areas were not clean we stuck to the floor. Service for food and drink was excruciatingly slow and if we’d had a choice we would have gone elsewhere, good proximity to airport though

Frau Breest, 26 Jul 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

First class hotel,location and food. Very good taxi link to and from the airport.Nothing to suggest to improve the deal,if it is not broke do not fix it. I will give it 10/10

Frau Cordero_Vallejo, 22 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Fantastic service, lovely evening meal, room was very comfortable and clean. Taxi service to airport was very well organised and on return. We will use this hotel again.

Mr Hunsicker, 19 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel was really nice , no problems with the parking. All went well.

Mr Austin, 20 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel great staff very friendly n helpful easy airport link using taxi hotel receptioinist sorted everything . Best hotel weve stayed at flying from leeds just had to book in n chill out n have a beer n start our holiday . Will definitely be staying here again

Mr Varty, 09 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff very OK @ reception, Very budget hotel, very basic, beds extremely hard & uncomfortable, no toiletries, cheap coffee. Breakfast was OK but only one person in the restaurant things were running out so had to keep going into the kitchen to ask staff to replenish. Our car was covered in thick bird muck on our return. The taxi driver nearly killed us he pulled out without looking into the path of a bus, on the way to Leeds Bradford airport.

Herr Aust, 06 Jul 2019

Britannia
2 out of 5

Friendly service good price all run smoothly

Mr Hoffmann, 10 Jun 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean, friendly & efficient, the taxi transfer similar so would definitely recommend.

Mr Rozwaha, 01 Jun 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was great including the evening meal.

Mr Morris, 21 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Room was comfortable, not enough tea coffee or milk in room, had to ask a few times for more , we ate in restaurant, food was ok but only Luke warm not impressed with that at all . No issues with the parking , and booking return Taxi was no problem . Would use again as it was convenient for Airport.

Herr Banas, 11 May 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

Good accommodation, easier to find the second time around. Good parking and no fuss check in and transfers

Miss Murdoch, 09 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great hotel, good service and friendly staff with reasonable food and bar prices.

Mr Jackson, 09 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, staff helpful, room pleasant and clean, parking was easy. Bar and food prices were reasonable. Will go back on my next holiday via Leeds Bradford

Mr Jackson, 08 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find room comfy evening meal good taxi to airport on time will definitely use again if flying from Leeds Bradford.

Herr Banderski, 29 Apr 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. It was a fairly basic hotel. The food was basic food and fairly cheap but for the price I have no complaints and was exactly as I expected.

Mr Bedford, 13 Apr 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything went very well, hotel was fine for overnight stay and plenty of parking, this is our second visit prior to a holiday.

Mr Smith, 21 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Stayed here a lot and staff are great and rooms are great for the money. Only thing I ever moan about is the restaurant not opening till 7pm. When you have an early flight and you are getting up at 3am we try to get to bed at 8pm and to start eating at 7pm is not good so end up visiting the local pub or having a snack in the bar.

Mrs Blyth, 16 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

we had no problems at all and would definitely stay again.

Mr Rhodes, 09 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel Britannia is an ideal stopover hotel. It’s staff are friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean and ample for an overnight stay. We ate here too this time and the food was fine. The whole process of leaving the car and taxiing to and from the airport couldn’t have been more easy, this hotel is used to the process as are the taxi firm they use. Definitely use again.

Mrs Ward, 03 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Nice welcome from lady on Reception. Accommodation was great for us - 2 interconnecting rooms, perfect with a 3-year old. Hotel in good location for Leeds Bradford airport. Price paid good value for money with car left at hotel until our return. Taxi transfers to and from airport were spot-on. Would certainly use again.

Mrs Lyon, 13 Jan 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected as I have stayed there several times before. The bar service could be improved as it is very slow. People waiting when no one there.

Mr Lewis, 10 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

We stayed the night before we flew and the night we flew home. Both nights were as we expected with the staff being very helpful.

Mr Martin, 29 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Easy pre flight overnight stay - only downside was lots of coach trips who were having Xmas meal so difficult to obtain evening meal in hotel but only slight problem! Staff helpful and airport taxi and early call arranged on arrival - good location

Mrs Ryder, 23 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The post code on conformation email did not work with satnave,we found the hotel by chance and a bit of local knowledge. The room was adequate for one night for the money we paid The food in the bar was grim I was given a meat lasagna instead of a vegetarian one my husbands meal was poor. The staff were Frendly and helpful at a busy time ,

Mrs Elliott, 20 Oct 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned and very efficiently

Mrs Pennock, 19 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

GREAT ,FANTASTIC

Mr Barksby, 17 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

everything was exactly as described

Mrs Holbrook, 17 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

All was very good nice stay and car parking was as expected

Mr Goddard, 05 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

On arrival parking at a premium, had to drive around for a while before finding a space. Evening meal was average if I was being generous. Unfortunately a large coach party was in the hotel so very long time queing for the evening meal and not a lot of choice. Will get bar meal if I use the hotel in the future. It would be helpful if at busy times somebody could direct arrivals to an available parking space.

Mr Harll, 01 Oct 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

The room had no heating when we asked for a heater twice it took over an hour to get one The bar was so expensive

Mr/S Cash, 29 Sep 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

No problems apart from car park was extremely busy struggled to park the car

Mrs Dodds, 26 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated but friendly and excellent parking.

Mrs Kelly, 10 Aug 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The location was great, very close to Leeds Bradford Airport but the Hotel room was filthy. Carpets were badly stained, the water would not drain down the plug hole during my shower until I pulled loads of clogged hair out of it, even the air vent in the bathroom was full of furry mould. It was disgusting. I did not want to say anything at the time because I was leaving my car parked there. My daughter has Asperger's and several allergies and she wouldn't shower due to this. We also ordered room service and the tray was filthy. This has put me off booking with Holiday Extras again which is a shame as I want to park in September at an East MIdlands Hotel.

Mrs Fraser, 10 Aug 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

The evening I arrived was unfortunately for me the England vs Sweden match which meant I struggled for a car park space due to locals using hotel facilities .I found a space eventually at the rear of the hotel ,a grassed area and was told I could move it in the morning -I had to leave the hotel at 5am which was not ideal. The hotel should have an idea how many cars have booked to park for a long period and have a specific area -I was not impressed.

Miss Denton, 20 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

We arrived early as was worried about enough parking spaces according to other reviews. Parked OK. Food service in the bar was very slow and under staffed but hotel, room and facilities and transfers all fine and smooth.

Ms Hoult, 11 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Great sevice

Mr Smith, 09 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Would use again excellent service

Mr Colley, 02 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The only negative was that the car park was full when we arrived and we only got a space because luckily someone was just leaving.

Mr White, 01 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything was fine re parking but we found the hotel quite dirty. The bar area was greasy and needed a good clean.the hotel failed to warn or tell us we would have a 40 min wait for a taxi at the airport when we arrived back

Mrs Gardner, 29 Jun 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Stayed at the Brittania Hotel Leeds for 1 night before our flight. Nice hotel. Airport transfers available and very helpful staff

Miss Ashton, 28 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 623

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019