Leeds Britannia Hotel Reviews

Bramhope, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS16 9JJ

Book the Leeds Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 620 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (620 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 620

Parking and taxi transfer very good. Evening meal in bar not so good, poor choice,items on menu not available due to running out of stock.

Mr Payne, 21 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Only thing that could of been improved was the room could have been modernised a littler and also the ease of knowing what to do on arrival back to the uk as we were a little unsure how to arrange our transfers.

Miss Keelty, 19 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Excellent facilities

Mrs Buckley, 17 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a job finding hotel as there us no sign at roadside. Drove up and down and had to ask someone. Even taxi driver said it was ridiculous there was no sign. Paid for an evening meal but no choice left when we went to eat at 7.30 as a pre booked coach party had arrived ahead of us as there were just off bits left at the buffet so that wasn't satisfactory. Taxi pick up was very efficient both ways and worked well. There was no where to park when we arrived so had to park on the grass and then keep going out to see if there were any spaces. We're park g for 2 weeks so weren't happy about just leaving the car. Eventually at around 10.00pm we found a space but had wanted to be in bed well before then as we had an early flight. .

Mrs Sugden, 14 Jun 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

The staff were wonderful and very helpful especially the night manager when we had problems with the car and had to book for an extra night. The bedroom and facilities in there were very good. It’s just a shame that the hotel needs desperately updating in the seating area of the restaurant the chairs are in urgent need of replacement some being dangerous and possibly the tables need replacing too. Overall satisfied.

Mr Carter, 10 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Arrived at Brittania Hotel, nr Leeds/Bradford airport, but was unable to park in a suitable place as it was too busy with people using the gym. Upon check in they had no record of our booking but managed to accomadate us. There was a singer in the check in area with volume on the speaker at full blast, facing the reception area , which made check in difficult. Had to keep going outside to see if there was a safe parking space several times, before one was available which was very inconvenient, as we only found one after 10pm. Surely if you book accommodation with parking, the hotel would allocate an area for guests to park. The whole experience was a nightmare and will never be repeated. The hotel is old , scruffy and unloved. Not a very nice place to stay at all.

Mrs Redpath, 07 Jun 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

Hotel very nice we book with you every year . Information is spot on and we never have any problems, easy to book online.

Mrs Canwell, 01 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel bedrooms are tired and in need of refurbishment particularly the bathrooms.

Mr Lovell, 29 May 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Good hotel cleans room, food fine & helpful staff.

Mr Watson-Rigg, 13 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel - great. Taxi booked & arrived as planned to get to the airport. Taxi awaiting as I returned. Trouble free journey to & from airport from & to hotel. Car as left - no issues at all. Definitely recommend.

Miss Townsley, 14 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Simple and convenient for Leeds/Bradford airport. £10 Dinner option was not available for single occupant on web site.

Mr Mitchell, 09 May 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Really good experience staff pleasant ,room clean,bed comfortable

Mrs Denyer, 04 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

all went well checking in,parking ok,our room was very small we have stayed at this hotel before many times and have had a lot bigger rooms

Mr Rees, 04 May 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Had no problem easy paper work and instructions

Mr Whitehead, 26 Apr 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

The hotel is just about ok for an overnight stay . It's clean and convenient . However it's desperately in need of refurbished . The bedroom carpet was literally threadbare. All clean though . It's a real shame as the location is great . I remember this hotel when it was the Post house and it was lovely. It's a shame . Having said that we got a great price and for a few hours sleep before a frosty early start it suited our purpose

Miss Withey, 10 Feb 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

The hotel is just about ok for an overnight stay . It's clean and convenient . However it's desperately in need of refurbished . The bedroom carpet was literally threadbare. All clean though . It's a real shame as the location is great . I remember this hotel when it was the Post house and it was lovely. It's a shame . Having said that we got a great price and for a few hours sleep before a frosty early start it suited our purpose

Miss Withey, 09 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

No problem on arrival, staff very friendly and efficient. Meals reasonable price and bedroom very good

Mr Owen, 16 Jan 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Food terrible not enough staff to cope with the demand finished dishes not replenished room uncomfortable.

Mrs Whitehead, 19 Dec 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

N0 improvement required all good

Mr Johnson, 09 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Always smooth service, bern here many times, although this time when we checked out the gentleman asked for our taxi money again even though it had been paid cash on check in, also tv in room only had 2 channels, again gentleman behind desks reply was ‘well I suppose it would bother those that watched TV but he personally had better things to do!’ Not very good customer relations

Ms Hall, 03 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything fantastic as always

Mrs Clarke, 01 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

hotel is ok, the room we had was in need of refurbishing mold around the window was bad

Mr Thopmpson, 26 Nov 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Dr Fox, 23 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, good accommodation

Mr Holt, 19 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

the staff were very helpful have stayed before and will do so again

Mrs Middleton, 17 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Simple straight forward process with great value.

Mr Britton, 16 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very impressed

Mrs Thompson, 12 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Only problem was we asked for interconnected rooms and they put us 4 floors apart 😡

Mrs Taylor, 11 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great hotel, friendly staff, easy check out.

Mrs Ford, 05 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good package noproblems

Mr Suggitt, 31 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good package noproblems

Mr Suggitt, 31 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Taxi was on time to take us to the airport. I will definitely book again when we travel from Leeds/Bradford airport.

Mr Bains, 31 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, except pre-booked taxi was 15 minutes late.Another very helpful driver took us to the Airport.

Mr Swaine, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes went smoothly. Long walk to departures at Leeds Bradford

Mrs Pearson, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

A very clean comfortable hotel, luxurious fluffy towels

Ms Mccaul, 28 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

everything was good all went to plan very satisfied

Mr Simpson, 28 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the staff were helpful and the pre booked evening meal was good value.

Mrs Aston, 28 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Hayes, 27 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

No escalators, no moving pavements, plastic gangway to aircraft, cramped cafes, endless corridors with no toilet facilities waiting for Border check. Banjul airport in Gambia (3rd world) is better

Mr Hicks, 27 Oct 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Room was clean, food was lovely and staff helpful and polite

Miss Ellam, 25 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Booked many times with holiday extra and had no problems

Mr Laker, 22 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Hotel good,staff helpful,nice rooms etc,

Mr Grafton, 11 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

We stay and park at this hotel everytime we fly from Leeds Bradford and always book through yourselves

Mrs Jefferies, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Holiday extras, as always, provided exactly what we required. Good accommodation and parking close to the airport.

Mr Clarkson, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Llewellyn, 09 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Not enough parking spaces was chaos had to park on grass. Our taxi arrived 5 minutes late to take us to the airport, Two ladies taxi had been taken and had been waiting over an hour.

Mrs Watson, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

The facilities were exactly as described, the hotel is showing signs of age, however it is ideal for what we needed.

Mr Proctor, 03 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Always very clean and staff extremely polite

Mrs Hobson, 02 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Perfect start to our holod5

Mr Culpan, 30 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good staff were very helpful

Mr Brend, 27 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 620

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 20-09-2019